Skyline Eco-Adventure - Kaanapali Zipline Adventure with Expert Local Guides reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Skyline Eco-Adventure - Kaanapali Zipline Adventure with Expert Local Guides

Overall Rating

4.85 4.85 / 5

Reviews

27 reviews
Post a review

Very exciting and super nice views!

Reviewed by: Winston, 2022/05/13

I loved this zipline adventure with Skyline Eco-Adventure. This tour is perfect to do as a couple, with family, or even alone. I went with my girlfriend and had an amazing time. Definitely the best views i've seen in comparison to my various other ziplining experiences in other states/countries. The two zipline guides we had were super funny and really enhanced the entire experience for us. This tour doesn't take all day, so it's definitely worth doing in the morning or early afternoon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Karlos Rocks!

Reviewed by: Ted, 2020/03/13

Karlos aka Jessy made the adventure a ton of fun. This is by far one of the best zip lines in Maui. It’s very convenient if you are staying in Kaanapali or Lahaina. Would do this again. Highly recommend booking with Jessy if you want a great adventure.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo! Thank you for the shout out to our guides. We love hearing from our guest and are happy you had a great time. If you ever find yourself back in the islands, Come back and see us again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/08/17

Had a great time, first time on zip line, I will be doing it again. Just a heads up, your shoes will get dirty, so don't wear the new ones. Thanks Bundy and Mack

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Wonderful

Reviewed by: Leann Johnson , 2016/04/30

Ryan and Bobo were the best guides. Very knowledgeable as well as making sure we understood their directions. Safety was always first. The whole experience was amazing. It was our first time zip lining and would do it again in a heart beat.

  • This is my husband, John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!!

Reviewed by: Melissa&Todd, 2015/06/21

Had a great time. We did the 8 line zip tour. It was really hot but we got free water bottles and the course was not hard at all. Our guides were awesome. Matt, Loki, and Bobo, kept us laughing the entire time. Matt is nothing but jokes!!! They made sure everyone was okay and felt safe. It was clear that they love their job and made sure we had a great time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: KimberlyElFaye, 2015/02/03

This was by FAR our best experience on Maui. We booked last minute and Skyline Eco accommodated us. The employees are extremely welcoming and warm. I noticed many older people felt a bit uncomfortable jumping from the zipline and Anthony really helped calm them. I felt like I was in great company too! We really lucked out and got a great group as well. The guys also showed us some of the plants along the trail. I was so excited when they pointed out fresh guava fruit! We honestly had such a great experience and left with huge grins on our faces. If you have limited time and a limited budget, choose these guys. You won't be disappointed!

  • Our complimentary Skyline Eco water bottles :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Skyline Zipline

Reviewed by: Artem and Alina, 2014/12/19

Well, what can I say?
This was a good activity that I am glad I did. But I won't say that I would do it twice. I don't think I would do any zipline twice, unless it's been a very long time.

The stuff was extremely nice to us. They were extremely careful, letting us know about all the risks and how to avoid them. They were catching every single person in the end of each zipline so that no one got hurt. Also, they were telling us stories about hawaiian culture and hawaiian island after each zipline.
Stuff had a great sense of humor as well. Lots of appropriate jokes were made :)

Last, but not least, Everything was organized in a timely manner as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Ivonne, 2014/12/15

My husband and I had a lot of fun. The guys were really amusing and very patient in trying to teach me to do the canon ball on the last zipline.
We were picked up at the Eco shop and shuttled to the actual Zipline "ranch". They provided all the items that we needed including the water bottle, which they let us take as a gift. They cracked jokes and did some really cool stunts on the the lines we could never get confidence enough to do. They tried to bring even my husband and I into the jokes even though we can take a bit to warm up. They provided breaks and and an amazing view to catch a breather. You even get snacks and a drink at the end when looking at your pictures they snap of you. Thank you Levi you were awesome
but you know that!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]