This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Gold Pineapple Farm Tasting & Distillery Tour

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

18 reviews
Post a review

Outstanding tour!!

Reviewed by: Matt , 2019/07/18

Went on the tour with my wife. I didn’t know a pineapple tour could be so much fun! Our tour guide, Tim, made the trip fun such a good time. After touring and eating all the pineapple we could handle he even gave us a special performance on the ukulele, “Pineapple Princess”. 10/10 tour 10/10 performance!!

  • Tim’s idea

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and informative

Reviewed by: BrianW, 2019/01/10

Beautiful views, fun little tour and learned a lot We had no clue about. Make sure you do the tasting also.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Your was fantastic!

Reviewed by: Coral Carey, 2018/08/30

This was one of the highlights of our trip! Our tour guide Jacey was fun and very knowledgeable! Had a great time and look forward to enjoying our Maui Gold pineapples at home! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: B. Yakubowski, 2016/03/29

The tour was cancelled. We were not notified so drove from Lahaina for the tour, sat and waited for over an hour at the tour location. Finally we used the phone at one of the local businesses (Makaii Glass Creations) to call about it, only to find out the tour was cancelled. I was told we had been emailed about the cancellation but neither email addresses provided received an email and there was no message on our phone either.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the message from the activity provider regarding your tour cancellation. Your credit card has been refunded in full, and please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime if there is ever anything we can do to assist you.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Gold Pineapple Express Tour

Reviewed by: gracie0413, 2014/11/09

Very interesting tour..definitely worth the money and time! Very knowledgeable and friend tour guide too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Favorite tour on Maui

Reviewed by: Mauilover, 2014/11/03

I booked this tour upon recommendation from friends and family. I had moderate expectations as I am not a "walk through the farm" type of girl, but this was a favorite of my boyfriend and myself. First of, you are driven for the majority of the movement through the farm, so sandals were fine to walk in. Our tour guide Brett was very informative and explained everything about pineapple farming from planting to harvesting and distribution, and how to pick the perfect pineapple. We tasted pineapple at three separate stages and picked a pineapple straight from the stalk. You receive a free pineapple packed and ready for transport back to the states at the end of the tour and let me tell you these pineapples were HUGE. We saw the same two pack that we received for free at the airport for sale for $30. Brett also taught us how to use the pineapples we received to grow our own pineapples at home. Definitely a must go to tour if you are on Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Gold Pineapple Express Tour 10/21/14

Reviewed by: Ramona Marcelo, 2014/10/29

The Maui Gold Pineapple Express tour was amazing. My husband and I went there and had a great time. We enjoyed the tour very much, especially the part where we were brought to the processing plant. It was very fascinating to see the quality control, packing, and shipping from start to finish. We took a lot of pictures of the exciting tour of the pineapple fields too. It was eye-opening to see the process for how pineapples are grown, especially since my family is so used to picking them up from the supermarket. It was also different eating them fresh from the field--an experience I'd recommend to just about everyone. We really enjoyed being given pineapples to bring home to California as well, one of my favorite souvenirs from my trip. We ended up sharing it with the whole family and some friends, and it was definitely the juiciest and sweetest pineapple we've ever had.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pineapple heaven

Reviewed by: matt m, 2014/10/23

My wife and I were delighted to find out that there was indeed a pineapple plant with a tour on maui. We signed up and had no issues finding where we needed to go (a short drive from the airport pretty much). Our tour guide lined us out on a few items we needed to sign and we were off. We started off going right to the plant where we learned a ton of stuff about pineapples (did you know that the fruit is actually native to Brazil?). Really neat to see the whole process from picking to packing. They even give you two free packed pineapples ready to go through the airport! After the plant you go out to the fields to see the different stages of pineapple growth. You'll even get to sample some of the freshest possible pineapple you'll ever eat. Really awesome experience. Highly highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pineapple Lover

Reviewed by: Diane, 2014/03/23

Steve was an excellent tour leader. We enjoyed our trip through the processing plant and fields immensely! We were surprised that we got to taste pineapple on the tour. Delicious! The next day it rained so we were lucky to book the day we did!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]