Maui to Lanai Snorkel & Landing Ocean Rafting Adventure (from Lahaina)

Wonderful trip!

Reviewed by: Tim in denver, 2017/01/10

We had an awesome day and the crew was excellent. We saw lots of whales, including a young calf, the mom and the escort. Snorkeling off the coast of Lanai was breath-taking and the beach was spectacular. We'd do this trip again in a heartbeat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Summer, 2016/01/23

We had an amazing day! The first stop was a snorkle spot just off of Lanai. It had huge coral reefs with tons of tropical fish and the water was crystal clear. We were then taken to a remote beach on Lanai for an afternoon of relaxation. We had the option to snorkle again or just hang on the beach. The beach & the water were incredible. There were also lots of tidepools to explore that were full of sea life. On the ride back we saw playful humpback whales splashing around in the water.
I highly recommend this day trip for adults. It probably not the best for kids, especially young kids. The day was great, the crew was fantastic and I already want to go back!


  • Snorkeling


  • Beach at Lanai

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best activities of my trip

Reviewed by: Arcglasgow, 2015/10/17

This was a terrific day out. I have only snorkelled a couple of times and when we stopped off to snorkel, I learned more from Andrea than from anyone on preious trips. She also looked out for me as I am travelling alone and didn't have a "buddy". The area we snorkelled in was amazing, lots of different things to see. After the snorkelling we were dropped off at Lanai small boat harbour with a nice picnic lunch and lots of suggestions about how to spend our time. Boat trips out and back were both safe and exciting. Great activity, would thoroughly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai

Reviewed by: Michele, 2015/04/17

Had a fantastic time on our Rafting adventure. Our skipper spent extra time stopping and seeing the Whales and Spinner Dolphins which made our day. My first time ever snorkelling and was made to feel very comfortable and knew the crew were keeping an eye on me. Beautiful snorkelling spot. Lanai was a great place to spend several hours of just relaxation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day!!

Reviewed by: First Timers, 2014/12/14

We had a fantastic time. Beautiful reef, clear water, and many varieties of fish when snorkeling. The beach at Lanai was fantastic - gorgeous sand and few people. We would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was no resort

Reviewed by: newbie to scuba, 2013/12/12

We did some snorkeling before landing. The boat dropped us at the island with a lunch box and picked us up later. There was really nothing to do at the island. The currents at the beach were strong. There were no stores or restaurants. You get a better beach at Sheraton Resort and see more fish at Maui Ocean Center.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip!

Reviewed by: Heidi, 2013/09/21

Pat and Justin did an amazing job leading this tour. Pat took the time to explain some different legends as we passed different areas and gave us a good history of the island of Lanai. We also encountered a large pod of dolphins on the way there and the way back, and they stopped the boat for a good amount of time for us to admire them. All in all, they were very accommodating and welcoming to the passengers. I will be recommending their tour to all my friends back home. Next time I come back to Maui, I will definitely be doing this tour again! Attached is a picture that I took on the tour.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs.

Reviewed by: Lynette, 2012/05/15

I would have to say this was definately one of the main highlights of my trip! Captain Becca and Andrea were amazing.! Even tho I am not much of a snorkeler, the dolphins we saw was absolutely amazing. And she made sure we got to see them all..! Great trip, and i would reccomend to everyone.!! thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel trip

Reviewed by: Amy, 2011/04/10

It was nice seeing another island. The crew was great in taking us around to see the spinner dolphins. The lunch was good as well as the snacks. Would have liked to have had another snorkel spot that was not off the beach.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Rafting Lanai

Reviewed by: Ed & Karen Sterling, CA, 2010/06/18

Our snorkeling tour to Lanai with you was so amazing. The spinner dolphins were so much fun. I think our kids will remember them for the rest of their lives. Thanks again for such a fantastic Maui experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What A Great Time

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2009/07/10

Great Captain, great crew, much less crowded than other tours. We will definately tour with them again when we come back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW !

Reviewed by: Ed and Linda in LV, 2009/05/03

What a great trip ! Great crew, great snorkling, great views. You have three hours on a beautiful beach to swim, hike, snorkle or relax. We saw dolphins and whales on the way back to Maui. The crew did a great job of following four whales late in the season and explaining their activities. This is a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely the best!

Reviewed by: Jereca and Gam, 2008/12/17

I have done many many tours during the numerous trips that I have taken to Hawaii, but this one stands out as one of the best that I have ever taken. Not only are the crew and employees superb at customer service, the boat is top notch and the trip to Lanai is completely unforgetable. If you are interested in getting the most from a snorkel trip, this is the way to go! Not only do you get a great boat ride, snorkeling, breakfast and lunch, but a chance to visit Lanai is just wonderful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI