This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Eric S., 2017/10/25

Crew was very informative and made it a awesome experience. This was my first time. And would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2017/10/03

Very laid back and exciting, too! Service was great and you feel totally safe and relaxed the whole time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Irma , 2017/08/12

This was one of the best feelings ever.
The staff was fun and friendly, I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Best experience ever.


  • Shining!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everyone should try parasailing

Reviewed by: Grant, 2017/06/17

Visited Maui for a week with some friends, and we decided to give parasailing a try. We found that West Maui Parasail had great prices, and we decided to try them out. Even if you're afraid of heights, I would recommend checking them out. Great staff, awesome view, and an experience everyone should try


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Parasailing

Reviewed by: 2kidmeema, 2016/09/07

Despite weather cancellations do to hurricane warnings we ended up getting to go on this adventure before we had to leave Maui. We had an awesome time, weather ended up perfect! I'm sure we will go again when returning to Maui. The guys on the boat were great, friendly and professional. Thanks again for a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time!

Reviewed by: Larry, 2016/08/01

This was a fun experience and would recommend it especially if you've never done it before. In addition to being up in the air parasailing, you also get to go out on a boat for nearly an hour, which is a nice bonus too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!!

Reviewed by: Lisa Imwalle, 2016/07/03

Awesome first time parasailing experience! We had Mars and Captain Joel! Both guys are very friendly and helped make our 30th anniversary very special!! Would do it again!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic time!

Reviewed by: IC1, 2015/09/06

The group was very professional. The person helping us put the harness on was nice and the driver was very good. They play music while driving around so people don't get bored which is a nice touch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Parasailing Fun!

Reviewed by: TravelGirl, 2015/06/16

Really enjoyed our Parasailing Tour from Kaanapali Beach. Everyone was very nice and just the boat ride out to the area where we could parasail was fun. Of course, it was a beautiful day so it was perfect to be out on the water. We were able to have all three of us go together tandem. I had a 16 year old boy and a 12 year old girl with me who were a little apprehensive to go but Mars was great at calming their nerves. It was peaceful and amazing once we got up the 1200 feet in the air. We decided to do the 1200 feet instead of 850 based on the reviews and we were glad we did it. Would recommend this!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Views!

Reviewed by: Jen&Sean, 2014/12/03

We had a wonderful time on our parasailing tour! The tour guides were fun and informative. We'd highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome air!

Reviewed by: Sue & James Nivens, 2014/10/25

This was such an awesome experience for our family. First timers and we will definately be going back. Awesome pictures, awesome experience!


  • love life! live life how you feel!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No pictures

Reviewed by: Marco, 2014/10/21

Great experience and great team, but when at home I checked the sd card, there were no photos. completely empty! I am very disappointed..

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous r

Reviewed by: Karen, 2014/08/17

The crew was outstanding and so hospitable. Our parasailing adventure will never be forgotten!
Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time parasailing

Reviewed by: Holcombt, 2014/08/03

My daughter and I had a blast. The crew was wonderful and great company. The views from above were gorgeous and we also got to see dolphins. Loved every second of it. My 8 year mod won't stop talking about it.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting yet peaceful

Reviewed by: Garrett Kerr, 2014/07/26

Parasailing was definitely on our list of activities to do while we were in Maui for the week. We booked with West Maui Parasail and it was a great decision. They were very thorough and welcoming. Jeremy on the shore was helpful and very friendly. He helped outfit the boys with proper safety gear. On board the boat, Dragon was calm and reassuring to my boys and wife. He explained everything very well and assured all of us that we would be completely safe as well as have a great time. This was one of the most memorable experiences we had on out trip to Maui. Thanks West Maui Parasail!


  • Early Morning Parasail

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Parasaiiling

Reviewed by: ShirleyPlassman, 2014/07/23

The Employees were great we had so much fun. They were all great

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing in Kaanapali

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2014/06/19

Excellent excursion!! The guys were easy to find under the yellow smiley-faced umbrella. They tried to make it fun for all! My
entire family went and had a blast! There is nothing like being up
in the sky - go for the full 1200 feet - you won't regret it. No need to bring a camera because Dragon will take photos for you. We'll go again the next time we are here.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Mrs Peled, 2014/06/08

What an amazing experience to do on your honeymoon! One of the highlights of our trip! Don't think, just book it!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome 1st parasailing!!

Reviewed by: Maui, 2013/12/09

First time parasailing and it was awesome! So peaceful being in the air, beautiful view of the coast, reasonable price, great crew, decent amount of time in the air, smooth going up and landing back on the boat. Love the big yellow smile on the parasail.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LOVED IT!!!!!!

Reviewed by: Margie Davidson , 2013/08/13

First time parasailing and my friend and I loved it. Our captains were experienced and friendly. I would recommend West Maui Parasailing to anyone visiting Maui and wanted to do this kind of adventure. Thanks for a great experience!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We Got High on Maui!!

Reviewed by: Shelli & Jason, 2012/09/19

Wow!!!!! I've wanted to go parasailing since I was a teen-ager. This experience did not disappoint. The staff at West Maui Parasailing were courteous, professional and fun!!

We appreciated the opportunity to purchase a memory card of 170 photos of our parasailing experience. This helped make the memory last a lifetime.

We compared prices to other companies and the prices for this experience were right in line, and cheaper than that on Catalina Island.

We look forward to booking another adventure with West Maui Parasailing and getting high again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasaaaaaaailing!

Reviewed by: Ashlie, 2012/09/02

It was a great time, good price probably the best price I could find. You should definitely parasail even if you're scared because the price and experience isn't bad at all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Kim W., 2010/11/04

The boat staff were great. The event was a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha and Mahalo

Reviewed by: Loved It!, 2010/06/25

We did the parasail in Waikiki and had so much fun that we wanted to do one in Maui too. This is by far the best activity in the islans of hawaii .... and it was surprisingly serene and peaceful. We definitely recommend this one!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

High!!!

Reviewed by: John-Boy, 2010/06/18

John-Boy from Idaho here. I must say we were so high in the air I swear I saw our barn back in Idaho!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Birthday Yet!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/27

I wanted to do something extra special for my 90th birthday, so I went parasailing with West Maui Parasail. Best birthday experience I ever had!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing fears

Reviewed by: Bob, 2010/01/11

Our parasailing experience was the best experience we had on our vacation and we had many.
The crew was exellent and answered all our questions soothing some fears for first time parasailors.
My mother in law is in her upper sixties and isn't the adventures
type, she was worried days before we were scheduled to go.
She was so happy she did it and after she got up she said she wanted to stay up admiring the view and the peasefulness of the ride.She couldn't wait to tell her friends what she had done and they couldn't bleive she did it,but we took plenty of pictures and vidio to prove it
My wife and her mother both want to parasail again and so do I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

an ok time, a novel experience

Reviewed by: Juliet, 2009/10/18

It was our first time parasailing, and the parasailing itself was fun. The staff were not very professional- there were 2 gentlemen aboard, one who was a driver and said almost nothing except to the other staff member, who was a little too laid back to be representing this company in a professional manner. He was eating a sandwich almost the whole time, parts of which flew all around the boat. He seemed very complacent, like he had been doing this for far too long, and slightly condescending. During our parasail we had fun, but toward the end he "dipped" us into the water, which he did to every couple as a source of amusement for everyone else waiting their turn back on the boat, but the driver ended up dragging us through the water, I thought I might drown, and I ended up coming out of my harness because of that (i have embarassing pictures to prove it), which is pretty scary. He pulled us in quickly, and was unhooking us so quickly that he whacked me in the knee with the steel c

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]