This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Andy's Na Pali Coast Sunset Dinner Sailing Cruise (from Port Allen)

Staff was awesome.

Reviewed by: Donna, 2019/05/04

Staff was awesome. Very helpful. Captain was very informative. We were lucky and got to see whales!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Scott Sheila Shaver, 2019/01/07

This was absolutely amazing! The sites were breathtaking and the three-course dinner was incredible!

The crew was beyond accommodating and professional!


  • Honeymoon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely views on a sparkly clean boat

Reviewed by: Liane Willey, 2018/09/07

The crew was fantastic. Nolan was wonderful and so gracious. We had a blast overall but when several folks started getting ill, we felt the captain should have slowed down and not hit the wakes so fast.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding experience.

Reviewed by: MikeSLT, 2018/03/25

The Northern Star is a beautiful boat with a great engaging crew. The meal was fantastic with a tasty, tender Filet Mignon & Shrimp cooked by a phenomenal chef off the grill on the back of the boat, The salad and dessert was great as well. We won't hesitate to sail the Luxury Dinner cruise with Captain Andy's again! Also props to Veltra/HawaiiaActivities.com for a flawless experience. Great companies, highly recommended.


  • Oh Captain my Captain



  • NaPali


  • Awesome Meal!



  • one of many caves


  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Top!!

Reviewed by: Paseba, 2017/11/26

Fahrt auf einem modernen Katamaran entlang der NaPail-Coast. Sehr gut gemacht: Freundliches zuvorkommendens Personal, unterhaltsamer Kapitän, sehr gutes Essen (z.B. als Apperitiv Antipasti-Schnittchen, als Dessert hervorragender Cheesecake). Wir sahen zufällig Delphine, die den Katamaran begleiteten. Es waren ca. 25 Gäste auf dem Katamaran. Man muss wissen, dass es sehr windig und sehr schaukelig werden kann. Ich empfehle Mittel gegen Seekrankheit, auch wenn man diese sonst nicht benötigt. Gegen Abend wurden die Wellen höher und spritzten auch über die Vorderseite des Katamarans. Die Landschaft ist sehr beeindruckend und der Sonnenuntergang atemberaubend. Auf jeden Fall rechtzeitig zum Check-In erscheinen, das Boot legt rechtzeitig ab.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Cindi, 2017/10/06

First time Ana catamaran and had a great time. Deck hands were very attentive and friendly. Would definitely do this again when I come to kauai. Capt andys i highly recommend


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Cindi, 2017/10/05

Great food. Outstanding deck crew and the captain has a great sense of humor. Will do this again. On our next visit. Had a great time.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time

Reviewed by: Jonathan, 2017/08/22

We saw dolphins, turtles, and seals. We had a great time looking at the great view. One thing I will recommend is to bring medicine because you can get sea sick very quickly and not have good time.


  • Honeymoon

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Napali Coast scenery! Yummy food!!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/05/21

Crew were amazing and the excursion was very run very well. Food and cocktails also tasty. The sea was a bit choppy, but most passengers were just fine.







Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Cruise Breathtaking and Beautiful

Reviewed by: Sherri & Tom Boehm, 2016/12/15

Aloha! This is our 3rd time on this Na Pali adventure! Once again the Captain and crew were friendly and took care of everyone's needs. The ride was wonderful with beautiful weather! We saw dolphins, whales and turtles!!! Capt Andy's adventures are always a must when we visit Kauai! Mahalo for the GREAT time!


  • Here we go!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sites, Nice dinner

Reviewed by: Anna, 2016/09/28

The boat was nice and the crew was helpful, informative and hard-working. There was 45 people on the cruise and not enough seating where the sites could be enjoyed. Mostly standing room where you had to hold on tight. Made taking pictures difficult. Lots of alcohol, soft drinks and juice. Diet drinks ran out quickly. Water was on tap, so not cold. The captain was knowledgeable about the island and its history. Be prepared to get sprayed and go home salty!


  • Beautiful sunset to enjoy at the end of the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Jody & Terry, 2015/12/21

We loved it and the steak dinner was excellent. Cody and crew were great. I believe it was the Northern Star. We had a lovely time.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Southern Star NaPali dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Martha VanArtsdalen, 2015/11/17

Wonderful sail. Meal was excellent! Crew was AWESOME!!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Weather Dependent Tour

Reviewed by: Denise, 2015/10/21

The tropical storm south of the Hawaiian islands wreaked havoc on this tour. The wind created waves that were a little too intense for us to actually be able to get to the NaPali coast during our cruise. The captain did sail as far up the coast as he could, until the waves were so big people were getting sick on the boat. The scenery was beautiful, we found 2 pods of Spinner Dolphins and watched them play. The sunset was wonderful. Captain Andys did give us the option to cancel with a full refund, or reschedule, prior to the sail. We opted to sail anyway, and weren't sorry we did. The crew, food and drinks were great. We had an awesome time!


  • Spinner Dolphins along side the boat


  • Spinner Dolphins

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Kathy , 2015/06/11

We loved this tour! It was so beautiful out on the ocean and captain sterling and his crew did everything they could to make us comfortable. The waters were a bit rough but that was due to the high winds. Captain sterling got us to the Nepali coast in great time and we were entertained with the music and the facts about the island. The food was delicious and my boyfriend and I especially loved the cheesecake. The only thing we would change about our experience was what we wore. We weren't prepared to get wet and since the water was rough we were soaked a few times. It didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves. We thank the captain and his crew for making it an enjoyable outing and one of our top 2 favorite adventures on this trip.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Matt, 2015/05/22

Great food, great crew, great time. A definite thing to do in Kauai. Prepare to get wet.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting

Reviewed by: Eva, 2015/05/17

This was an exciting tour. We were all covered with salt at the end but had a wonderful time. The cook was great and also the driver of the boat. The rest of the workers were also great. Loved it. Would go again.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our vacation...

Reviewed by: DRuiz, 2015/03/19

Overall experience was wonderful. Great food; the steak was cooked just the way I like it, the shrimps were delicious. Southern Star had excellent staff, relaxed atmoshere (barefoot), and you can't go wrong with the scenery; Napali Coast, sea life and a spectacular sunset to end the cruise.


  • Clouds over Napali Coast

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Adventure

Reviewed by: Sherri & Tom Boehm, 2015/01/10

This activity is a MUST!! We had an awesome time with Jr and crew!! Beautiful sites, exhilerating sail and delicious food!!!! This is our second time to Kauai and our second trip on Captain Andy's Dinner Cruise.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun relaxing and exciting adventure

Reviewed by: robert mageau, 2014/11/28

I have visited Kauai 10 times and done all sorts of activities ... except this one. .. until last weekend.
Wow! Southern Star ... beeeeute! The chow .... amazing! The staff... busting ass to make sure everyone has a good time.
Oh.. The actual cruise... Gorge!....
I have to say this adventure is THE best bang for your buck .
Jay Mageau


  • sail!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Debbie & Jeff, 2014/11/24

The cruise was wonderful, the food was delicious, and the staff were excellent! We even had a pod of about 100 dolphins following the boat for a while, and the captain turned around so we could spend more time with them! Amazing experience!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding cruise!

Reviewed by: Lucie & friends QC , 2014/09/13

Courtesy & profesionalism of all crew members as well as their good sense of humour, the very tasty food, the great sailing experience, the spinner dolphins and the stunning Na Pali Coast...with all those ingredients combined, our experience has just been unforgettable!!! What an outstanding cruise!!! (Aug 1, 2014)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wasn't what I expected.. but still fun!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2014/05/03

The waves were too high to go on the Na Pali Coast, so we went a different direction.. I wasn't that interesting to see, since it was the dry part of the island. But the staff was very nice, and upgraded our dinner because of the change in plans. The food was awesome.. We saw some dolphins jumping and a young humpback whale as well. About 3 hours in to the cruise, it felt like time to be done.. but they said we still had an 1 1/2 till sunset. We were pretty cold and seasick, but we still tried to enjoy the sunset! I'm sure it would have been way better if we had stuck to the original tour.. I guess i'll have to try again another time!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Time

Reviewed by: Jeremy Cowham, 2014/01/06

This dinner cruise was so much more than I expected!! The staff was excellent and the views were beautiful. Dinner was absolutely fabulous. Definitely a must do again next time I'm on the island


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definate MUST for your last night on Kauai!

Reviewed by: Jen & John Sustachek, 2013/10/28

We went our last night on Kauai and could not think of a better way to of spent it! Just the sites alone and more then worth the cost!! Very friendly and helpful crew who waited on you like you were kings and queens! They took time to stop and take pictures of the dolphins, turtles and the amazing Hawaiian sunset! Simply amazing and will definitely do it again!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't know what this means

Reviewed by: Frank W. Stamos, 2013/07/15

It was a superior day for a cruise, all of us enjoyed it very much.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best way to end a 2nd honeymoon

Reviewed by: Kimokepi, 2012/09/19

We have done just about everything on this island, which is our favorite island. We had our honeymoon here 10 years ago, and decided to return to the island to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary and we renewed our wedding vows as well. The "perfect" 2nd honeymoon didn't start off too great with another activity that I had planned for my husband and that nameless for now company I will not say, really was horrific. They harrassed us everyday trying to make it up to us; which killed a lot of the mood. Regardless, this sunset dinner cruise happened on our last night on the island and it was the BEST ending to a not-so-"perfect" 2nd honeymoon. The staff was amazing, the food unbelievable, the trip AWESOME!!!! We were even one of the lucky ones that were invited to have dinner with Capt. Dave at the helm. I would definately return for Captain Dave, Tony, Paul, Andrea and I appologize I can't remember the last guy. They were great!! They all made you feel like family, so welcoming. My









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: PeteR, 2012/09/15

From the time we left the dock to our return, Captain Tony, Tara, and Thomas provided a trip to remember. The boat was just the right size, the weather was almost perfect, and the scenery was amazing.
We motored out to the NaPali cost, hoisted sail at our turnaround point when dinner was served, and ended up motoring back at dusk to save time. We had drinks on the way out, a nice dinner at the turn around, and drinks on the way back, all included.
The coast line is spectacular, Captain Tony could maneuver close to the shore and the sights will never be forgotten. We saw Spinner Dolphin, Sea Turtles, and most of all that amazing coast. The spectacular sunset on the way back was the final wonderful experience.
Highly recommended.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Cruise

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2012/09/10

Captain Andy's Sunset Cruise to the Na Pali Coast was an outstanding experience and one of the highlights of our trip to Kauai. The captain and crew were very friendly, helpful, and entertaining. We enjoyed our dinner and were amazed by the breath taking views of the beautiful Na Pali Coast. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone who wouldn't mind getting a little wet on the way out to the Na Pali Coast.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maj (Ret), USAF

Reviewed by: Charlie S, 2012/07/07

We did not know what to expect when we started this activity - Captain Rick and his crew made us feel right at home on the Akiola and were interested in our comfort especially when my wife almost got a touch of sea sickness. The food and drink provided was excellent and the atmosphere was great - the scenic views of the Na Pali Coast were great - We would do this activity again if we came to Kauai for our vacation once more.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |