This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Andy's Na Pali Coast Sunset Dinner Sailing Cruise (from Port Allen)

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

124 reviews
Post a review

Staff was awesome.

Reviewed by: Donna, 2019/05/04

Staff was awesome. Very helpful. Captain was very informative. We were lucky and got to see whales!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely views on a sparkly clean boat

Reviewed by: Liane Willey, 2018/09/07

The crew was fantastic. Nolan was wonderful and so gracious. We had a blast overall but when several folks started getting ill, we felt the captain should have slowed down and not hit the wakes so fast.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Napali Coast scenery! Yummy food!!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/05/21

Crew were amazing and the excursion was very run very well. Food and cocktails also tasty. The sea was a bit choppy, but most passengers were just fine.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not what i thought

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2017/01/03

We were extremely un prepared for the barrage of water! We went on NYE so we dressed up a little. DON'T wear skirts! Bring a towel and wear a swim suite even if not swimming. It was like a two hour roller coaster holding on for dear life. I took bonine and a prescription anti nausea pill and still got sick. The weather was amazing. Also, all you can drink only goes for like an hour, at the end, and they ask you how many you have had every time you get a new drink. I read reviews before hand and people kept mentioning its "a little bumpy..." its a lot bumpy! The crew was amazing and kind about cleaning up after us or providing us with crackers and ginger ale. They even boxed up my food to eat later, and it was good! Just don't go in prepared... We saw lots of dolphins and whales. Captain stopped pointing them out though as it was NYE and he said said he was anxious to get back because he "has door beers to drink."

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Okcshelton, 2016/05/25

Food great, staff exceptional, boat clean but the ocean was horrible. Rain, wind and high waves. Three of us got sea sick and could not eat. The staff made a to go box and we ate at our hotel. It was delicious. The crew was very attentive and tried to help make us feel better. Scenery was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali coast cruise

Reviewed by: Mary D., 2016/02/01

Our 1st trip to Hawaii, this cruise was unbelievable, the crew was so gracious and knowledgeable, they were so great with my husband when he was ill, the food was terrific, everything was A++++

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good sail

Reviewed by: jbradem, 2014/07/05

Had rough seas but crew did a good job of making everyone comfortable. Food was good. Saw bottle-nosed dolphins on way back to port.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A.W.E.S.O.M.E.

Reviewed by: Tammy and Jeff, 2012/01/04

We went on the dinner cruise during our honeymoon. Everything was AWESOME! The crew, the food, the boat...all amazing. The NaPali Coast is breathtaking and we were lucky enough to see a number of whales. We highly recommend this tour. We can not say enough about the quality of this outdoor adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a great experience

Reviewed by: Roxanne Ziola, 2011/02/15

First things first...make sure you take care of any seasickness issues, even if you have never sailed, take all precautions, you don't want to be ill and miss out on any of this!!
Our tour got rerouted due to weather acting up on the north part of the shore, so we toured the south side...WOW, I am amazed that they don't do that more often!!
We were able to see directly under the yacht, because of the trampolines, and we were probably 3 feet over all of the dolphins that were swimming with us. We were able to see 3 different dolphin speices (I remember the spinners and the large bottle nose) we then got to see countless whales and their babies, really close. The skips were very knowledgeable and so was the captain. They all did a really good job of the meal and making sure we always had some sort of beverage in our hand!! I felt like royalty! When I go back I will do the same cruise, in hopes that the northern shore will be toured, and then I can compare, but really I feel that t

Rating:
Attended as:Families
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our Feb 1st diner cruise

Reviewed by: Brian Elmore, 2010/02/12

We had a great time.

Captain Rick made our experience very enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Robert Utter, 2007/09/24

Great cruise, dinner, and, crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]