This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Andy's Na Pali Coast Sunset Dinner Sailing Cruise (from Port Allen)

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

124 reviews
Post a review

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Mahealani02, 2017/09/06

Capt Cory and his crew made our adventure along the Na Pali Coast an amazing experience. The friendliness and attentiveness of the crew was great. The food by Chef Mark was perfect--the filet mingon was soft and cooked perfectly. If you have food allergies they ask well ahead of time. Good safety briefing prior to sailing. The cost of the cruise was right for what you get. I brought our children (10 and 12) and they also had a great time. You won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME & BREATHTAKING!!!

Reviewed by: gomezdouglas, 2013/05/20

Absolutely beautiful! The crew of Capt. Andy's (Kurt, Monte, Luke) were entertaining, fun, very helpful and friendly, offered great conversation, provided some island history...they made the experience even better. They were the only tour that stayed out in the ocean to actually watch the sunset...prolonged the trip but worth it. Be prepared to get wet if the waters are choppy and when you first take off. The beverages and meal were also pretty good. My son enjoyed himself. Great for preteens/teens and adults...OK for really young children.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best valentines day ever...

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/16

The crew was amazing...they took care of us so well and made the whole evening enjoyable. They were entertaining and capt kurt was awesome

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2011/11/30

We had such a great time on this cruise and would go again in a heartbeat! Beware, if you are prone to seasickness, take precautions before you go. The seas were very rough and the trip was wet. As a family of sailors this didn't bother us one bit. If you are thinking this is a quiet romantic sunset dinner cruise, it is not. Captain Kurt and his crew were outstanding!!! The views were amazing!!! The food for dinner was very good. We enjoyed every part of this trip and highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Capt. Andy's Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Donna and Grannie, 2011/02/07

Absolutely beyond my wildest expectations and then some. The knowledgeable, funny, informative, sassy, professional, and friendly staff made the entire trip a delight. I took my 84 year old mother with me and she was "In seventh heaven" - her words!! Recommended to any one who wants an unforgetable Hawaiian experience!! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise - Capitan Andy

Reviewed by: William, 2010/12/07

Capitan Andy Sunset Dinner Cruise at Na Pali was a wonderful experience. The boat was comfortable and spacious, crew members are very knowledgeable about the history, geology of the areas. They also are extremely professional and will go a great length to ensure everyone having good experience of the trip. I'll definitely recommend this others.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Leonard, 2010/10/05

The rating is certainly colored by the less than good weather. The food was good, staff excellent and the boat was well run. The narrative and scenary,even with the heavy swell and the misty rain were good. This would probably would be great if you had perfect weather and you didn't do the snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time in July 2010

Reviewed by: Kim, 2010/07/22

This was recommended to me by a coworker and I was happy I took her advice. The staff was extremely nice. Always asking if you need anything and making it a great experience. I myself became a little motionsickness and the staff was great at checking in with me and making sure I was feeling better as best I could. This was my first time in Hawaii and I would do this cruise again. Dave, Tony, and Christina were great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: KSTeacher, 2008/12/31

This was an excellent activity!! Great views of Na Pali, the food is good, and the Captain commentary is informational and cheesy in perfect harmony. I would definitely do this again, and recommend it to others!! Just watch out for those "Sneaky Tiki's" they worked their magic on quite a few of the passengers on our trip... Entertaining to say the least.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]