This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Princeville Ranch Zipline Adventures

Princeville Zipline. Outstanding

Reviewed by: Joy w, 2018/04/20

Great day ziplining. The scenery was breathtaking. Guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. We felt we were in great hands the entire tour. Equipment well maintained and safe. Would highly recommend this activity at Princeville

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

our guides were good. 9 lines got a little long and boring

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2018/01/23

Our guides were very entertaining and had a lot of good info.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great, Safe, Professional

Reviewed by: Chuck, 2017/11/27

It was my first zipline experience and it went very well. The handlers were very professional, fun and ensured we understood the safety consideration.

Overall, a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE BEST ZIPPING EVER!

Reviewed by: Linda King, 2017/11/07

Tyler and Taylor were awesome tour guides. I would do it again and recommend it to everyone!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Adventure!!!

Reviewed by: Natasha, 2017/09/19

This was the best Zipline that I had ever experienced. Thank you to the Staff at Princeville Ranch!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome views, Great guides!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/08/18

The best way to see the landscape and take a hike!


  • So much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Cindy S. , 2017/08/11

Amazing time! All employees were very knowledgeable and helpful. Josh and Chet were amazing guides. This is a definite to do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Zipline 26 August 2017 in the morning.

Reviewed by: Joel Fleiss, 2017/05/28

The only thing better than the zip line itself was the guides and their trainee. They were not only knowledgeable, they were courteous, bright, cheerful and a joy to be with. They were unbelievable with my wife's cousin, Zaffy. She was afraid and through their brilliant encouragement she completed all nine lines. I was extremely impressed with all three Princeville Ranch Zipline Adventures staff members, especially the two senior guides.

Joel Fleiss
Los Angeles,CA


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible adventure!

Reviewed by: Jonathan Jundt, 2017/05/21

Seth and Omar were the best guides. Scenery is amazing and the company is very professional. We had a blast. Would highly recommend to anyone again. I am not fond of heights and I had a blast. Thanks for a great memory

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai 1st Trip

Reviewed by: Brb, 2017/05/19

We have great tour guides. It was a blast! We will have to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: Jared, 2017/04/27

Totally fun! Mark and Omar are way cool and make the whole trip full of Kauai knowledge with a very unique way to take in the beautiful scenery via zip line.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a RUSH

Reviewed by: Michelle & Josh, 2017/04/14

What a blast we had!!! Our guides were GREAT !! My son and I had did the 9 course Zip line and had the time of our lives!! Check out other companies and hands down would recommend this to be your #1 choice. Very professional and informative, Mark our guide made us feel very safe and was a lot of FUN!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was the BEST Excursion Ever!

Reviewed by: Tisha, 2016/06/23

Our guides, Mark and Miguel made an exciting excursion the best day of our vacation! They ensured we were safe on the ziplines but also made it so much fun! This is a must do on Kauai!.

Thanks Mark and Miguel for a memorable day!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing - first timers!

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2016/03/29

Our zip lining experience was everything I could have hoped for and more! They start you off small so that you get the hang of it and build up to the big one - 1200 feet! Our guides, Ian and Brian were awesome providing great information with some comedy relief. My friend and I had a great time and will definitely recommend and return ourselves!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular

Reviewed by: Melissa & Pat , 2016/03/14

Couldn't have enjoyed the day any more than we did.. We did the 9 line zip line, the sights were breath taking. Amazing day and amazing guides. A must if in Kauai!


  • Great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Christian Tiszberger, 2016/01/23

Great adventure. Enjoy the long zip and have a lot of fun. Nice guide ! Great lookout and nice bath

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most fun I had in Kauai!

Reviewed by: Ms. Kitty, 2015/10/12

Imagine the thrill that you get when you go on a roller coaster. Now imagine that while bring surrounded by amazing tropical scenery. Those two things put together made ziplining the highlight of my visit to Kauai!

First of all, the guides were totally on-point. They kept us entertained during the walks to each zipline and were a fountain of knowledge about the island as well. All of our safety and comfort was taken care of, and even though it was scary at first, by the time you do the third zipline, you are just itching to get on the next one!

I lost track of how many zips I did, but by the time my husband and I raced down side-by-side on the King Kong (I won by the way~!), I was pretty much a pro :-P Seriously, if this is on your bucket list, do it! If this isn't on your bucket list, do it anyway! :D




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip~N~Dip

Reviewed by: Family of Five, 2015/07/22

This trip was amazing! Fun had by all! The zip lines were amazing as well as our tour guides! Lunch hit the spot at the swimming area! Kids and adults participated in all activities! Check off the bucket list!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!!

Reviewed by: Francesca, 2015/05/31

My husband and I had a blast doing the zip express!! Our guides Hunter and Nevin were amazing and so kind. They really helped create a great experience for us! We felt safe, the place was well organized, the guides were well educated overall it was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING ADVENTURE!

Reviewed by: Fran & Craig, 2015/05/13

This was one of the highlights of our visit to Kaua'i. It was SO much fun. Pure exhilaration! Our guides, Aaron and Matt, invoked total comfort with us "newbies" and made us feel safe and secure, while ensuring the whole group had a phenomenal experience. The weather cooperated, which made for a perfect day. I would say to anyone..this is a "must see and do" activity. Definitely worth every penny!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thoroughly Enjoyed

Reviewed by: Rick & Lauren, 2014/09/21

Really fun! Great guides, the 9 different lines progress in distance and culminate in a 1300 ft thrill ride. Great hidden natural pool and lunch between zip 8 and 9. Well worth it rain or shine!

Reply from activity provider

Hello, Rick and Lauren.

I'm so glad that you had a fun time on the Zip N' Dip! It's also great to hear that you enjoyed your guides. Please visit us again next trip!

Aloha from Kauai,
Karin Carswell Guest, Owner

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun

Reviewed by: Mark, 2014/07/21

Me and my daughters just started to zip line a year ago and we are hooked! This is a lot of fun, even in the rain. Princeville Zipline was the best so far; the guides were friendly and helpful. This is a must do activity!

Reply from activity provider

Hello, Mark,

I'm glad to hear that you are hooked on zipping, even in the rain! We just call it 'Zip N' Drip. Please visit us again next trip.

Aloha from Kauai,
Karin Carswell Guest, Owner

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip N Dip!!!

Reviewed by: ZNmez, 2014/03/08

SO FUN! By far our favorite activity of our trip! It poured rain on us for 4 hours, we were completely drenched and dumping water out of our shoes but it was so worth it!!! I felt completely safe throughout the trip. I felt very secure in the harness! What an amazing feeling falling backwards off the 30 ft platform of King Kong towering 150ft off the forest floor, going 45 mph for 1200 feet of zipline! In credible! and the views of the waterfalls and rivers were incredible. just EPIC! The crew members, Maria and Matt were awesome and fun! They made sure we were safe through out the trip, but also challenged us to have a great new adventure! so awesome. I definitely want to do this again in the sunshine!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TIME OF OUR LIFE

Reviewed by: JUSTIN AND LINDSAY, 2014/02/13

THIS WAS ONE OF MANY TOURS WE BOOKED WITH YOU THRU OUR TRAVEL AGENT AND WE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED WITH IT. FROM START TO FINISH EVERYTHING WORKED PERFECTLY!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip Away

Reviewed by: Jeremy Cowham, 2014/01/06

The zip lining was fun but not as much fun as I expected. I would call this a one time show. I'd rather spend my time and money on other adventures the island has to offer

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Adventure

Reviewed by: Beach Boy, 2013/08/31

We read great reviews about this Zip'n'Dip adventure, so we made sure to book this tour for our Kauai trip. It surely did not disappoint us.

From the check-in, the tour started smoothly. We forgot to bring a backpack so it was nice of them to let us use theirs for free. You will get two guides for your group of about 10 - 12 people. Jason and Dustin did a great job keeping us safe and entertained for the whole adventure. We did 9 ziplines, and the last one (King Kong) was 1200ft long! It was incredible to be in a ranch that has been running since 1830s, and the scenery was just gorgeous.

The swim in the natural pool was so refreshing. We loved the every second of it. Highly recommended!









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zipin with the best

Reviewed by: Angela, 2013/06/21

We had the best time Ziplining with Dave and Sherry (guides). They were fantastic and the Ranch is such a beautiful place to do it. We felt really comfortable starting small and moving to the larger zips as the day went on. The dip in the water was wonderful too. We will do this again. All of the staff was helpful and enthusiastic about their jobs. I am recommending Princeville Ranch and their activities to all of our friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aaa maze!!!!

Reviewed by: Kauai zip n dipper, 2013/01/26

This was my families second trip to Kauai but it had been about 10 years and we were unsure what to do. Zip lining was always something we had wanted to do. A friend shared with me the website for this company and I'm so glad he did! I'm so bad with online so we called to make our reservation. The woman I worked with on the phone was named Jessica and was so nice and helpful. I'm so used to companies being rude when you call to book, but they were happy to help. They helped me book my family on a zip and dip adventure. I'm so glad we decided to do it! The zip lining was gooorrggeous and really worth the money. There were 9 lines to do all of varying length and they were all a blast. Our guides were hilarious and really informed. We were given little tidbits of info on Hawaiian culture, plant life, and language in between each zip line. Our guides, Chet and Stevie, really made the trip fantastic. I definitely recommend this to anyone going to Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great but expensive

Reviewed by: Sniega, 2013/01/01

I would definetely recomment to try it! Exiting but safe, fun, and a company was good. Just that price seems too much

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ziplining was super fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/03

Ziplining was the highlight of our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |