Kauai Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Lihue Airport [Open Soon] reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Kauai Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Lihue Airport [Open Soon]

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews
Post a review

Smile greeting

Reviewed by: Virginia / Missouri, 2018/06/29

We were greeted by a very nice man with a big smile.
We arrived a little early, He was wIting for us.
Would recommend this company to any one thinking about a lei greeting.

  • Trip # 30 for us. Hubbys at home.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Virginia! Thank you for your review and that awesome view of the Kīlauea Lighthouse! We hope you had a wonderful vacation, and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lihue Airport orchid lei greeting

Reviewed by: Ruth Stahl, 2017/11/09

Thank you for making my sister-in-laws’s 1st trip to Hawaii so special! She was thrilled & so excited to be greeted with her lei!

  • Beth being greeted by your representative at baggage claim with her lei!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Ruth! Aww, what a lovely photo!! Mahalo nui loa for sharing with us and taking the time to write us about the experience. We are absolutely honored to have helped make her first trip to the island a memorable one. Safe travels and happy holidays!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lihue lei greeting

Reviewed by: vblack, 2016/03/26

Daughter and son-in-law loved it !Great way to start a vacation!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to inform us of our lei greeting! We hope you had a great start to your Kaua'i trip and that it was memorable one as well. Mahalo Nui Loa! -- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Flexible With Re-Scheduling

Reviewed by: gsr, 2015/08/10

Our first flight was delayed, so we missed two connections. We had to re-schedule our lei greeting twice! The company was great - I appreciated that THEY called US to confirm ahead of time so that I was able to tell them about the delay. (And then they called again to confirm, so I was able to let them know about the second delay.) It would have been more difficult had I had to find their contact info and call them myself.
We arrived very late in the evening, exhausted, and our greeter was there for us, the last customers of the night. The leis were as promised. Thank you very much!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Eva, 2015/05/17

It was nice to be greeted with Leis. Good way to start off the Hawaiian experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a Hawaiian way to be greeted when arriving to Kauai! Especially our first visit!

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2014/10/15

I didn't know if we word receive flower lei's when we arrived to Kauai, I researched companies that would have the lei's at the airport. I did it as a surprise to my husband! Our plane was delayed and the woman waited for us to arrive after midnight! She had the sign up when exiting to baggage claim and I saw her in enough time to have my husband walk thru first. The greeter was very friendly and helped us to get a taxi to get us to our hotel. The lei's were beautiful! They lasted almost 5 days and we refrigerated them at first. This is an essential Hawaiian to-do!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superior Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Carol Ayers, 2014/02/12

We saw Dale as soon as we exited the gate area of the airport. I think we were the first of her customers to reach her, and her arms were full of beautiful leis. Her smile and the beautiful flowers welcomed us to Kauai! She helped us with directions and even took our photo with our beautiful leis! We will order with Veltra for our next trip to Hawaii!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Carol!

Mahalo for the awesome review! It is great to hear about your fantastic experiences with our lei greetings. I hope your trip was fabulous and you made a ton of beautiful memories! Please come again to our beautiful islands soon!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor at Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Lei and Wonderful Greeter

Reviewed by: Chere, 2013/12/28

The Lei Greeting was so great! My lei was beautiful and the greeter even took a picture of my husband and I and walked with us outside so we wouldn't get lost searching for our shuttle!

  • Lei Greeting

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Chere!

I'm so glad to hear that your lei greeting went perfectly! I've gotten lost at so many airports that I wish lei greetings were offered in airports besides Hawaii! :) Thank you again for the wonderful comment and please take care!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor at Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]