Page 2) Kauai Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Lihue Airport [Open Soon] reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Kauai Hawaiian Lei Greeting Service at Lihue Airport [Open Soon]

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews
Post a review

The Aloha's of Hawaii

Reviewed by: Aaron, 2009/04/07

I had myself and wife lei'd in Kauai when we got there, along with my sister in law when she arrived 4 days later. The greeters were great and lei's beautiful. My wife and sister-in-law actually keep theirs in the refrigerator, and brought them home at the end of the trip. The flowers amazingly still as beautiful as when we recieved them.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

friendliness

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/19

the girl was very friendly, my daughter's flight was late but she was willing to wait.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: RCALLGOOD, 2008/06/14

My family and I were very pleased with our Lei Greeting.It was a fantastic way to start our vacation in Hawaii. However, because our flight out of LAX was delayed, it almost didn't happen. I called your staff and they were glad to reschedule for the next day. Thank You So Much! We also ended our vaction by giving the Leis to the calm waters at Anini Beach. Hopefully, we'll return again someday.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/03

Our greeter was very friendly and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely!

Reviewed by: Heather, 2008/05/02

What a fantastic way to start our Hawaiian vacation! Our Lei Greeter gave us a very warm and friendly welcome to Kauai! It was well worth it, and I appreciated the last minute booking. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2008/04/20

It was great to be greeted with a lei for my first time ever in Hawaii. The greeter was where she was supposed to be and was really friendly and helpful. The leis were beautiful and smelled wonderful! Would recommend to all. Thank you all so very much for the warm welcome.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ms

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/12/07

The Lei greeting was great. My mum kept asking me in the UK about being greeted this way so she was so surprised when she was approached and presented with a beautiful Lei in Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Lei greeting

Reviewed by: John Blackburn, 2007/11/01

The lei's on Hawaii were great but the ones on Kaua'i where old.

Thank you so much for the attention!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The service

Reviewed by: Terry Reilly, 2007/09/18

I am sure the service was nice, but unfortunately, due to a scheduling error on someone elses part in my party, we did not arrive until the 8th. So we missed it. But we saw others recieving their lei's and it looked nice!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun way to begin

Reviewed by: Kini, 2007/09/14

I ordered the lei greeting at the airport for my friend and myself, both first time visitors to Hawai'i. It was a very fun way to begin our visit...

I didn't realize that most of the upscale hotels offer leis free of charge to many / all guests... I could have saved the $$ and just received those leis, but honestly for a first timer, it was really cool to be greeted at the airport!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: richard price, 2007/08/29

we just orderd leis but theydid not have any smell to them but they were pretty

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/06/12

We loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]