Kipu Ranch 3-Hour ATV Ride - Ultimate Mountain Tour (from Lihue) reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kipu Ranch 3-Hour ATV Ride - Ultimate Mountain Tour (from Lihue)

Overall Rating

4.77 4.77 / 5

Reviews

57 reviews
Post a review

Fun excursion

Reviewed by: Jason M, 2019/07/25

Our guide Troy was awesome! Very informative. We had a blast and can’t wait to do there other tours next time we are there

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early bird special was the way to go!

Reviewed by: Mr. Bates, 2019/05/15

Loved this place! The sights were great, the guides were super fun. Would just have loved to really rip up the trails in those bad a$$ ATVs a bit more! They need a straight-away where you can really kick up some mud and it would be perfect! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Adventure in a beautiful area

Reviewed by: Wayne&Brenda Thomas, 2019/03/05

We were so impressed with the staff, facilities, equipment and respect for the land at Kipu Ranch Adventures. Our guide Josh and his "tailgunner" Chase did and outstanding job. Josh, though not a native Hawaiian has been on the Island for 18 years and is quite a historian on this region. It was such a pleasure watching his enthusiasm for preserving the history and ambiance of this beautiful land.

The Rice Family who owns this property is blessed to have Kipu Ranch Adventures here to protect this land and inspire each of us to promote the protection of this historical property. Thank you to Kipu Ranch and the Rice Family, we had a wonderful visit and will be back soon.

  • Wayne and Brenda Thomas

  • Our gang

  • Beautiful streams

  • Chase, our "tailgunner"! Great guy

  • River used in "Raiders of the Lost Ark" movie

  • Unspoiled beauty

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun ride with a lot of history.

Reviewed by: Kevin Cannon, 2018/12/05

On this tour my newlywed wife learned how to drive an ATV, a lot about Kaua’i history, and we got to see where Indiana Jones did his famous rope swing. She is now researching new ATV adventures for us to explore. Giggles and Owen were wonderful tour guides and very gracious. We highly recommend this tour.

  • Go Hawks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST Adventure on the island!

Reviewed by: Cynthia , 2018/09/24

What a fun time we had on this tour! So glad we did the earliest time slot available. The weather was perfect, the guides were amazing and so informative, the scenic views at the 5 stops were breathtaking. WOW! Loved this experience so much! Thank you for the wonderful memories Kipu Ranch Tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomely amazing!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2017/11/13

Fabulous guides- great vehicles- brought a large group and couldn’t have had more fun!! The views and the knowledgeable guides made this trip super fun!

  • Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Did the early bird

Reviewed by: Artis , 2016/07/24

Great outing. .first time off road. .the guides didn't skimp on the experience. ..very professional. .although we paid less I feel like I received a tour I will remember forever

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure!

Reviewed by: Sam, 2016/03/14

We had a great time on the tour, the guides were funny and very well informed about the islands history. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to have a nice drive through, otherwise inaccessible, parts of Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Afternoon Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/27

We had the best time on this ATV ride! Saw some beautiful views and our guides were great. Very knowledgeable about the area, as well as very funny. Kept us entertained. My husband and I rented the side by side ATV because I had never ridden on one before and I am glad we did as we went through some muddy parts but was protected by the little side doors. Others on the single ATV's got a little muddy :). It was very bumpy so I wouldn't recommend it to people who have bad backs/necks or who get headaches easily. I also wouldn't recommend it to families with small kids. There were a couple on our tour and they seemed to get bored everytime we stopped so the guides could explain about the history of the land. Definitely worth the price of the tour and maybe next time we will do the all day tour. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The highlight of our Kauai trip!

Reviewed by: Amy Ray - Olympia, WA, 2010/04/03

My boyfriend and I, plus another couple, had a fabulous day on Kipu Ranch with Kimo as our guide. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and a small group, both of which probably made the whole thing more fun. Kimo stressed safety, but we had plenty of opportunities to open our Rhino up a bit as well, and lots of bumpy terrain and hills to enjoy. He also shared great history about the area, and pointed out plenty of interesting plant and animal life. And the views! They are truly spectacular. Swimming in the river was a lot of fun, as was swimming in the pool at the waterfall. I recommend reapplying the bug spray as you're getting ready to swim, as the mosquitoes only seemed bad at the waterfall. To top it all off, lunch was delicious. After a morning of riding, it was a real treat to eat lunch outdoors in the sunshine with a small stream nearby. We would definitely do this again and would recommend it to almost anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour in Kauai

Reviewed by: Pat Wattam, 2008/01/24

I was a little apprehensive about doing the ATV tour but my husband insisted that we have two separate vehicles so I figured, why not! The staff was fantastic! Troy made sure that we felt comfortable with our vehicles and that we could actually handle them - to the point of showing us how far the 4 wheeler could go before it turned over! That made me feel really great. I ended up being a speed demon at the end! This is our 4th visit to Kauai so we had already done a lot of things, but this rates up there with the best things we have done here. We will probaby do it next visit too! Troy and Randon were great guides who made sure everyone had fun! Randon even went swimming first to encourage the others to join in!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]