This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kipu Ranch 3-Hour ATV Ride - Ultimate Mountain Tour (from Lihue)

Great Afternoon Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/27

We had the best time on this ATV ride! Saw some beautiful views and our guides were great. Very knowledgeable about the area, as well as very funny. Kept us entertained. My husband and I rented the side by side ATV because I had never ridden on one before and I am glad we did as we went through some muddy parts but was protected by the little side doors. Others on the single ATV's got a little muddy :). It was very bumpy so I wouldn't recommend it to people who have bad backs/necks or who get headaches easily. I also wouldn't recommend it to families with small kids. There were a couple on our tour and they seemed to get bored everytime we stopped so the guides could explain about the history of the land. Definitely worth the price of the tour and maybe next time we will do the all day tour. Highly recommend!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Ride

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/12

My husband and I went on the ranch tour in a Rhino. We had a great time and I recommend the Rhino for couples because it is so comfortable and you can take pictures while on the move where you cannot on the other machines. The guides were awesome and fun; really great people. I would definately do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV fun

Reviewed by: Rdg1511, 2012/03/01

Great time and the guides were awesome! Guides very safety oriented and very consise on safety procedures.

Trails were a blast with lots of mud and a variety of terrains. Highly recommend this adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous First Time Experience

Reviewed by: Santhosh, 2012/02/28

Though it poured down on us heavily, it did not dampen the thrill of the ride. In fact the slippery trail made riding the ATV more adventurous (though not for the back seat passengers). All-in-all it was a fantastic first time experience in a most scenic spot. Mahalo to Rebecca our tour guide!

Our kids might be back when they are ready to drive themselves!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu ATV

Reviewed by: spoonerock, 2012/01/13

Great activity to start our Hawiian adventure. Guides were very helpful, and offered interesting info during the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dirty Fun

Reviewed by: Charles Wells, 2011/08/31

This is a great opportunity to be covered in dirt from head to toe, in this mountain adventure. It was the best activity on the island of Kaua'i.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Waterfalls tour

Reviewed by: Tim and Christie, 2011/08/03

My husband and I really enjoyed this activity. The Quads were fun and pretty easy to drive. The ranch is gorgeous and a great place to ride. Our guides were very knowledgable, fun, informative, and made effort to speak with all guests on the trip. I recommend not wearing any clothes/shoes/socks that you don't mind ruining from the mud spatter! Mud stains did not come out of our clothing very well. Also, bring LOTS of bug spray for the stop at the falls. LOTS of fun and I plan to do it again, next time I'm on Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour

Reviewed by: Leonard, 2010/10/05

The staff were excellent and knowledgable. The ride is beautiful and unique. I would like to have ridden more and stopped less and stopped for shorter periods of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV FUN

Reviewed by: Monica, 2010/07/16

We took this tour with James and Mike and they were wonderful guides. We had been on the tour as a coupe over a year ago and returned this year with our children...they had a great time!! I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys the outdoors and ATV activities. I would go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The highlight of our Kauai trip!

Reviewed by: Amy Ray - Olympia, WA, 2010/04/03

My boyfriend and I, plus another couple, had a fabulous day on Kipu Ranch with Kimo as our guide. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and a small group, both of which probably made the whole thing more fun. Kimo stressed safety, but we had plenty of opportunities to open our Rhino up a bit as well, and lots of bumpy terrain and hills to enjoy. He also shared great history about the area, and pointed out plenty of interesting plant and animal life. And the views! They are truly spectacular. Swimming in the river was a lot of fun, as was swimming in the pool at the waterfall. I recommend reapplying the bug spray as you're getting ready to swim, as the mosquitoes only seemed bad at the waterfall. To top it all off, lunch was delicious. After a morning of riding, it was a real treat to eat lunch outdoors in the sunshine with a small stream nearby. We would definitely do this again and would recommend it to almost anyone.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timer fun

Reviewed by: Rosalyn Stacho, 2009/09/08

This was my first time on an ATV and I had a pretty good time. Usually I am not one for getting dirty and riding on an ATV but I didn't mind.

The guide was very knowledgeable and showed us how to maneuver the ATV's well. There were parts of the tour that were difficult and wouldn't recommend it for kids.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV trip

Reviewed by: mary behrens, 2009/03/17

ATV safety demonstration was outstanding. We are experienced ATV people and also owners. mb

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mike and Janet Lickteig, 2009/03/04

First time to do ATV and truly loved it. The guys who guided us did a great job- the Kipu area is beautiful and we both will remember it always. Try it you will not regret it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

zippy

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/16

Great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best ATV Tour!

Reviewed by: The Desio's, 2008/03/28

This was an amazing experience. We went in March with our 9 yr old son. My husband got a 4-wheeler and we got the Rhino. The guides were great, making sure everyone was safe before we got going. If someone was unable to operate safely, they would end up riding with the guides. Everyone in our group was respectful and followed the rules so we were able to get extra riding time. The stops were great, my son loved using the rope swing to jump into the river. The lunch spot was great, there was a kitten and small boars that would eat the left overs. The second waterfall was great, a little cold but worth getting in. We were able to see amazing scenery, the views were spectacular. We took some amazing pictures. This is a tour that you must experience. When we return we will definitely be doing this again. THANK YOU for an amazing experience that we will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATV Tour

Reviewed by: The Boersma Family, 2008/02/27

This was a fun tour. Very pretty landscape that we rode through. Would have liked a little more time for better picture taking but understand due to the number of people in our group. Being an avid quad rider, the ride was not that challenging but it was fun over all. The guides were very nice and informative and the food was great. We had a party of 8 which included 3 under the age of 10 and they rode in the Rhino with grandpa and I think they had the most fun. The rest of us were on the ATV's. I would go to this ranch again.





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour in Kauai

Reviewed by: Pat Wattam, 2008/01/24

I was a little apprehensive about doing the ATV tour but my husband insisted that we have two separate vehicles so I figured, why not! The staff was fantastic! Troy made sure that we felt comfortable with our vehicles and that we could actually handle them - to the point of showing us how far the 4 wheeler could go before it turned over! That made me feel really great. I ended up being a speed demon at the end! This is our 4th visit to Kauai so we had already done a lot of things, but this rates up there with the best things we have done here. We will probaby do it next visit too! Troy and Randon were great guides who made sure everyone had fun! Randon even went swimming first to encourage the others to join in!









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Transportation

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/10/31

The transportation needed to be acquired since none was provided, so the need to call a taxi was required, also be prepared to eat dust so wear proper clothing for lot's of dust and get wet, overall, it was fun and adventurous

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV trailride

Reviewed by: Steven M, 2007/10/08

They made sure that you could safely drive the machines and could handle the trails. The guide (Tom) added many interesting stories and stops that made the trip special. The wildlife that we saw really added to the experience. The area was not overcrowded or overused. Ask for Tom as your guide! I would have added photos but my files were too large.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experiences

Reviewed by: Kit, 2007/08/29

This was the first time I join this kind of activity. It was a great experience!!! The guide Kevin was very very professional and create a very nice atmosphere. The whole thing turn out so great and I will never forget the expereice of jumping in the river from the rope!!
Excellent weather, excellent guide make my day perfect and unforgettable!!
I definitely will join again if I have another chance.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATV Adventure

Reviewed by: Joe & Rebecca Rock, 2007/06/12

Of all our activities this was the best...and very knowledgeable staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV ranch

Reviewed by: Evan Ayers, 2007/05/24

This was the best part of our trip. The guides knew a lot about the island, and the area. the ride was so fun, and the views are gorgeous. If you do one thing on kauai, go on this trip. It was a perfect ride for us, and we cant wait to go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | Next