This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kipu Ranch 3-Hour ATV Ride - Ultimate Mountain Tour (from Lihue)

Overall Rating

4.754.75 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Families with Young Children) Reviews

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: Lesley Cheney, 2018/01/05

Seriously the most amazing trip ever! The guides were so informative, and we loved learning all about the history of Kauai & the ATV’s we’re beyond fun! Definitely a must to do here!








Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ms.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/14

We had a wonderful time and the guides were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATV Adventure

Reviewed by: Peggy - World Traveler, 2012/08/06

one word - AWESOME!
This is a great tour. They have all sorts of ATV that match each person or family's needs. This definitely not for any pregnant or with special health care needs as you do get off the ATV's and hike a bit to a FANTASTIC WATERFALL !!!

They also let you swing off a rope into a fabulous river at one spot.

The tour guides are fun, helpful, informative and very safe conscious. You will get dirty, you will have fun and the views are AMAZING!

Loved every part of it.

Have fun fellow travelers! Safe travels to you!
Peggy



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous First Time Experience

Reviewed by: Santhosh, 2012/02/28

Though it poured down on us heavily, it did not dampen the thrill of the ride. In fact the slippery trail made riding the ATV more adventurous (though not for the back seat passengers). All-in-all it was a fantastic first time experience in a most scenic spot. Mahalo to Rebecca our tour guide!

Our kids might be back when they are ready to drive themselves!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu ATV

Reviewed by: spoonerock, 2012/01/13

Great activity to start our Hawiian adventure. Guides were very helpful, and offered interesting info during the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV FUN

Reviewed by: Monica, 2010/07/16

We took this tour with James and Mike and they were wonderful guides. We had been on the tour as a coupe over a year ago and returned this year with our children...they had a great time!! I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys the outdoors and ATV activities. I would go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best ATV Tour!

Reviewed by: The Desio's, 2008/03/28

This was an amazing experience. We went in March with our 9 yr old son. My husband got a 4-wheeler and we got the Rhino. The guides were great, making sure everyone was safe before we got going. If someone was unable to operate safely, they would end up riding with the guides. Everyone in our group was respectful and followed the rules so we were able to get extra riding time. The stops were great, my son loved using the rope swing to jump into the river. The lunch spot was great, there was a kitten and small boars that would eat the left overs. The second waterfall was great, a little cold but worth getting in. We were able to see amazing scenery, the views were spectacular. We took some amazing pictures. This is a tour that you must experience. When we return we will definitely be doing this again. THANK YOU for an amazing experience that we will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATV Tour

Reviewed by: The Boersma Family, 2008/02/27

This was a fun tour. Very pretty landscape that we rode through. Would have liked a little more time for better picture taking but understand due to the number of people in our group. Being an avid quad rider, the ride was not that challenging but it was fun over all. The guides were very nice and informative and the food was great. We had a party of 8 which included 3 under the age of 10 and they rode in the Rhino with grandpa and I think they had the most fun. The rest of us were on the ATV's. I would go to this ranch again.





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]