This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kipu Ranch 3-Hour ATV Ride - Ultimate Mountain Tour (from Lihue)

Overall Rating

4.754.75 / 5

Reviews

37 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Fun ride with a lot of history.

Reviewed by: Kevin Cannon, 2018/12/05

On this tour my newlywed wife learned how to drive an ATV, a lot about Kaua’i history, and we got to see where Indiana Jones did his famous rope swing. She is now researching new ATV adventures for us to explore. Giggles and Owen were wonderful tour guides and very gracious. We highly recommend this tour.


  • Go Hawks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour we have done in kauai!!

Reviewed by: Sam & Susan David, 2018/10/04

We had such a great time! Joshua and Melissa were the best tour guides we have ever had on the island. Joshua was so knowledgeable, friendly, and very engaging. When we bring our kids back, we definitely would go again and request him as our tour guide. Melissa’s banana bread was super tasty.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST Adventure on the island!

Reviewed by: Cynthia , 2018/09/24

What a fun time we had on this tour! So glad we did the earliest time slot available. The weather was perfect, the guides were amazing and so informative, the scenic views at the 5 stops were breathtaking. WOW! Loved this experience so much! Thank you for the wonderful memories Kipu Ranch Tour!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fantastic way to "tour Kauai"!!!

Reviewed by: MAof4, 2018/06/26

Everything about this adventure was so incredible! Kipu Ranch is an amazing ranch with an incredible amount of territory to explore! We saw some marvelous sights while covering some exciting terrain (such a perfect combo for a couple consisting of one who likes to hike and one who doesn't; but loves motorcycles/ off-road vehicles).
The employees at the ranch were all kind and helpful. Definitely want to give a huge shout out to our guides; Joshua and Marlin!! They really make this experience special! It was like exploring this new and gorgeous region with a couple of your close friends, They were so kind and considerate of each individual in the group. I especially enjoyed hearing some back-story of this incredible place and the people who made such an impact.
Safety was top notch. Treats were delicious. This adventure left both my husband and I overjoyed!! Thank you so much, Kipu Ranch, for a quality tour/adventure and true ~Aloha~ hospitality and kindness! It really made our trip special!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch! Awesome

Reviewed by: Bojo, 2018/03/18

An awesome experience! Thank you Big Rob and Ryan (our tour guides)!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Erin, 2018/01/31

Must do island activity. The guides were awesome and a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomely amazing!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2017/11/13

Fabulous guides- great vehicles- brought a large group and couldn’t have had more fun!! The views and the knowledgeable guides made this trip super fun!


  • Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Did the early bird

Reviewed by: Artis , 2016/07/24

Great outing. .first time off road. .the guides didn't skimp on the experience. ..very professional. .although we paid less I feel like I received a tour I will remember forever


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ranch UTV Adventure

Reviewed by: Shirley, 2016/05/27

This was by far a wonderful experience! The scenery was spectacular, the guides were friendly and courteous, and the ride was phenomenal!! We will definitely do it again when we are in Kauai. Highly recommend this adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV adventure

Reviewed by: Letha Horlacher, 2016/05/01

Have ridden 4-wheelers for years, and this was not a new experience but the scenery was great and the guides were very informative and very funny. If you have never ridden an ATV or 4X4, this would be a great adventure to take.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Letha,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience out on tour with us. We hope the rest of your vacation is amazing. We hope to see you out on the ranch again!

Mahalo,
Kela

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure!

Reviewed by: Sam, 2016/03/14

We had a great time on the tour, the guides were funny and very well informed about the islands history. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to have a nice drive through, otherwise inaccessible, parts of Kauai.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: SWEENEY'S, 2015/01/06

We had such a great time and our guide made the best coconut cookies and made the adventure a blast!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time

Reviewed by: TNThompson, 2014/12/01

Went this morning, had such a wonderful time. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. Far exceeded our expectations. Thank you Mark and Anthony for the amazing trip! Will be recommending this excursion to family visiting the island in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv adventure

Reviewed by: Hawaii 1st timer, 2013/06/02

Was an exciting tour. Was able to drive atv and see beautiful country. Staff was exceptional.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wet and wild

Reviewed by: Honeymooners, 2013/02/21

My husband and I did this activity while on our honeymoon in Jan. We had a blast, even though we were both covered in red mud and water, it was great experience. Kipu Ranch is beautiful, I recommend that all people see the land and hear all the history behind it. My husband and I will most definitely do this activity when we go back, but take individual quads this time,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rhino trip

Reviewed by: Charles, 2012/11/17

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The information provided by the guides was very good. You will get dusty!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATVs

Reviewed by: Dave, 2012/09/06

We had a great time. Learned a lot about the area. The guides were fun. we will recommend this to our friends

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brilliant fun!

Reviewed by: The Aussies, 2012/08/26

This was so much fun, great people and a great time. Just make sure you wear clothes that you don't care if they get dirty, because they will!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romping the rough

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/15

We had a great time. The two young tour guides were awsome!!!I would do it again. The veiws were spectacular and the tour was just long enough to keep me going. My recognition goes to the staff. They were funny, entertaining, knowledgeable and made the whole trip. I wish there was an advanced trail for returning visitors.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu ATV adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/05/14

Staff was very knowledgeable and fun. Very safety conscious. Great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV tour Kipu Ranch

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/31

The information hinted that there would be opportunitie to swim in a pool with a natural waterfall but this did not happen. There was way too much time spent on safety training! Maybe groups could be separated into beginner vs. experienced to avoid this waste of time on the tour?

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Afternoon Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/27

We had the best time on this ATV ride! Saw some beautiful views and our guides were great. Very knowledgeable about the area, as well as very funny. Kept us entertained. My husband and I rented the side by side ATV because I had never ridden on one before and I am glad we did as we went through some muddy parts but was protected by the little side doors. Others on the single ATV's got a little muddy :). It was very bumpy so I wouldn't recommend it to people who have bad backs/necks or who get headaches easily. I also wouldn't recommend it to families with small kids. There were a couple on our tour and they seemed to get bored everytime we stopped so the guides could explain about the history of the land. Definitely worth the price of the tour and maybe next time we will do the all day tour. Highly recommend!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Ride

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/12

My husband and I went on the ranch tour in a Rhino. We had a great time and I recommend the Rhino for couples because it is so comfortable and you can take pictures while on the move where you cannot on the other machines. The guides were awesome and fun; really great people. I would definately do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV fun

Reviewed by: Rdg1511, 2012/03/01

Great time and the guides were awesome! Guides very safety oriented and very consise on safety procedures.

Trails were a blast with lots of mud and a variety of terrains. Highly recommend this adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dirty Fun

Reviewed by: Charles Wells, 2011/08/31

This is a great opportunity to be covered in dirt from head to toe, in this mountain adventure. It was the best activity on the island of Kaua'i.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Waterfalls tour

Reviewed by: Tim and Christie, 2011/08/03

My husband and I really enjoyed this activity. The Quads were fun and pretty easy to drive. The ranch is gorgeous and a great place to ride. Our guides were very knowledgable, fun, informative, and made effort to speak with all guests on the trip. I recommend not wearing any clothes/shoes/socks that you don't mind ruining from the mud spatter! Mud stains did not come out of our clothing very well. Also, bring LOTS of bug spray for the stop at the falls. LOTS of fun and I plan to do it again, next time I'm on Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The highlight of our Kauai trip!

Reviewed by: Amy Ray - Olympia, WA, 2010/04/03

My boyfriend and I, plus another couple, had a fabulous day on Kipu Ranch with Kimo as our guide. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and a small group, both of which probably made the whole thing more fun. Kimo stressed safety, but we had plenty of opportunities to open our Rhino up a bit as well, and lots of bumpy terrain and hills to enjoy. He also shared great history about the area, and pointed out plenty of interesting plant and animal life. And the views! They are truly spectacular. Swimming in the river was a lot of fun, as was swimming in the pool at the waterfall. I recommend reapplying the bug spray as you're getting ready to swim, as the mosquitoes only seemed bad at the waterfall. To top it all off, lunch was delicious. After a morning of riding, it was a real treat to eat lunch outdoors in the sunshine with a small stream nearby. We would definitely do this again and would recommend it to almost anyone.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timer fun

Reviewed by: Rosalyn Stacho, 2009/09/08

This was my first time on an ATV and I had a pretty good time. Usually I am not one for getting dirty and riding on an ATV but I didn't mind.

The guide was very knowledgeable and showed us how to maneuver the ATV's well. There were parts of the tour that were difficult and wouldn't recommend it for kids.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV trip

Reviewed by: mary behrens, 2009/03/17

ATV safety demonstration was outstanding. We are experienced ATV people and also owners. mb

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mike and Janet Lickteig, 2009/03/04

First time to do ATV and truly loved it. The guys who guided us did a great job- the Kipu area is beautiful and we both will remember it always. Try it you will not regret it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |