Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

A must do in Kaua'i!

Reviewed by: TjHensley, 2017/08/10

''This is the second time we have been on the Fern Grotto adventure. Beautiful place and you learn something too! Thank you for sharing your family history Smith Family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wailua Smith Boat Tour

Reviewed by: Janet, 2017/05/24

This was a very throw back to the past type of experience. Simple fun, nice people, old fashioned hospitality. The river is in full sun, would not recommend kayak option..not enough interesting flora along the way. Hula and Hawaiian music on the boat ride fun. Fern Grotto was devastated in 1992 and a shadow of it's former glory. Guide gave good local information in an entertaining sort of presentation. I'd take grandma and grandpa or very young kids on this tour.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely ride

Reviewed by: Chris P, 2017/05/20

Smooth, interesting and all round pleasant ride to a beautiful place.


  • Cruisin


  • Fern Grotto

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Bird Gets the Best Tour!

Reviewed by: Annette , 2017/05/09

Who could pass up a tradition of Hawaiian tourism that has been in operation since 1947?! The Smith family was awesome. They were very friendly and kind. We were fortunate to be on the first boat of the day and in a small group. The morning was cool yet very comfortable. While we waited for our tour to start, the on-board talented trio of musicians were taking requests, joking and visiting with the passengers. Once on the river, the captain gave us an overview of the points of interests along the way as we passed stand-up-paddle boarders and kayakers enjoying the quiet river too. We were treated to a beautiful hula demonstration, native music and an improv hula lesson! After a short walk to the grotto, our "guide" explained some of the history and folk lore about the grotto, afterwards, they sang the Hawaiian Wedding song to us. It would be fun to go back again!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful and Informative

Reviewed by: Amy, 2017/04/21

It was lots of fun and informative. The staff was really nice and it was a very kid friendly adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I just don't enjoy large group tours

Reviewed by: Linsey, 2017/03/26

This is a great tour for those that want an easy, non-strenuous ride up and back on the river. I just did not enjoy being packed in with that many people to see the attraction after hiking and adventuring all week and then going on a garden tour directly before this one. I thought it was the only way to get to the grotto, and didn't like being herded in a huge group to see the ferns and hurry and take a photo. We really wished we knew that renting kayaks from the same company was an option because that looked way more our style. Aside from that, the staff was nice and gave an informative tour and musical entertainment for the ride. Best suited for older or more conservative tourists.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice boat tour

Reviewed by: Lois jenken, 2017/03/25

Enjoyed the river cruise very much
It was nice to see some traditional dancers and music and the grotto was definitely worth seeing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

January Hawaii trip

Reviewed by: Neal Reader, 2017/02/27

Beautiful boat trip up the Wailua River, scenery and stories of the area spectacular.
Fern Grotto an incredible natural creation. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice side trip

Reviewed by: Ron M, 2017/02/18

Nice river cruise. Did it before going to our Luau next door

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

River Cruise

Reviewed by: RobertH, 2017/02/17

The location was very hard to find. Price was fair. The man entertaining was kinda corny. I was expecting more.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI