Princeville Ranch Adventure - Kayak, Zipline & Waterfall Swim

Overall Rating

4.874.87 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews (Post a review)

You should try it once!

Reviewed by: Vivian , 2016/06/28

I thought on this trip you could kayak around the beautiful rainforest but it was like a little lake with no view and a lot of mosquitos, make sure to bring spray. The only part I enjoyed as the zip lining, do the zip and dip, I think that would be more fun. It was a lot of walking and hiking though the mud. I would not do it again, I would rather enjoy more time at the beach but our tour guide was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THRILLING

Reviewed by: HAWAII BOUND, 2014/02/13

COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER ZIPLINE COMBO TO END WITH A WATERFALL SWIM AND ADVENTURE WAS THE BEST!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HIGHLY RECOMEND!

Reviewed by: Jen & John Sustachek, 2013/10/28

What an amazing trip!! Nate and Josh were so helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Josh was the best when it came to what you can eat on the trails!! We had a small group which allowed us extra time on the zip lining portion which was GREATLY appreciated!! Can't wait to come back with our kids in a few years and do the zip lining adventure with them! Hope we are lucky enough to get Nate and Josh again!! recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2013/08/27

This was a good mixture of activities. We hiked, kayaked, swam, and zip lined. I found all parts to be fun, but was disappointed in the length of zip line. You got two short runs and that is all. The swim in the waterfall was amazing!! My two boys, 7 and 9 years old, loved it as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best guides on fantastic journey

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/14

What a wonderful activity... the hike was beautiful and broken up so not to hard on older hikers. The steps and rope are set up to make it easier if needed. The kayaking portion was delightful and peaceful. Wish it was longer! The ziplines are refreshing and the setup is perfect and all safety precautions were taken. The lunch was light and good food. The waterfall/swimming hole are a bit chilly in feb. Chase and Mark were the best guides-informative, kind, friendly and funny. Definitely do this activity!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Two-Thumbs-Up Adventure

Reviewed by: Santhosh, 2012/02/28

Our family experienced this adventure for the first time and we were glad to have Justin and Jason guide us through it! Our Kids (9 and12) Kayaked for the first time by themselves without falling over - like I did!

Zipling was a thrilling ride - though we would liked to have done more of it. The hikes through the hillsides learning all about the flora and fauna of the area was very interesting and educational. Kids loved the pool by the waterfall too.

We are all so glad and have wonderful memories of the event.

Mahalo!! Keep up the good work!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family loved this one too

Reviewed by: Big Momma, 2011/07/26

A great activity for the whole family, from kids to Grandparents. When I booked it, I was a little worried about Grandpa (almost 60 & smoker) on the hike part, but it turned out not to be as hard as I though and Grandpa was fine. My husband (who had the towels in his backpack) was the only one to fall out of his kayak. The kids (7 & 12) had no problem kayaking the stream. I wish I could say the same for Grandma (first time in a kayak). The ziplines were the highlight of our trip for my 7 yr old since he got to go by himself. The guides were great and very knowledgeable. Would definitely do this activity again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Blast!

Reviewed by: Sandi S, 2010/09/01

This was the first excursion we went on when we got to Kauai, and after doing an excursion every day it remained my favorite. We did the Kayaking/hiking/zip line/waterfall swim tour. I had never kayaked or been on a zip line before and it was so much fun. You kayak through this little jungle stream (twice, on the way there and on the way back) and it's just so relaxing. The zip lines were a blast and the lunch break at the waterfall to swim was great. We loved our guides too! Totally recommend this one to anyone. Don't forget to tip your guides! I wanted to upload pictures but couldn't get it to work :(

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME!!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/07/02

We had a great time. The guides were great and the experience was great. I would definately recommend this to anyone who would like to up their sense of adventure on their vacation. Thanks for the great experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle Valley Adventure

Reviewed by: Val B., 2010/06/17

Our whole family had a blast at this adventure. It was all of our first time ziplining and 3 had never kayaked before. My husband is disabled ( no right arm) and didn't think he would be able to take part of this trip. The staff talked him into going with grace. They towed him in the kayak to the zipline and sent him soaring! He giggled like a little kid! The waterfall and pond that you hike to is beautiful. The food was good too! We all enjoyed our guides and this trip so much! It was the highlight of our time in Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Kathryn & John, 2009/03/04

Our zipline tour was amazing! We got to do all nine ziplines, no kayaking though, which was okay. Our hosts, Deb and Jake, were awesome. They made the experience easier for those of us who had never ziplined before. The scenery from the ziplines at Princeville is truly amazing--a must do for anyone visiting Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Walt, 2009/03/04

My wife booked this activity because she wanted to kayak. I am so glade that she did, we enjoyed this greatly, the kayaking, the hiking and the zipline. We will be back.

Thanks
Walt

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle Adventure/Ziplining

Reviewed by: Debbie G., 2008/10/31

A great hike, a great kayak ride, and a terrific zipline! I'd never solo'd in a kayak before and certainly never ziplined before, but the staff were very good with encouragement and instilling confidence. They were very safety-conscious. I still can't believe that I ziplined!!!! It was so much fun and I highly recommend this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Bell,Riverside CA, 2008/08/24

My 10 y/o daughter had a blast.
It was one of our family bucket list...we did it
and it was so much fun. The kayak/zip are equally
fun and highly recommended especially to families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle Adventure Tour

Reviewed by: Dianne & Lanny, 2008/04/16

My family of 7 went on the this combo tour of kayaking, hiking, ziplining and swimming and had a ball!! Our 2 guides, Drew and Chris, were awesome - they were funny, charming, knowledgeable, cute and turned a fun outing into an absolutely fantastic time! I highly recommend this tour if you want lots of laughs and lots of fun! It was great!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI