This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Huleia River Ultimate Eco-Adventure - Wet Rappel, Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

AmaIng Adventure

Reviewed by: Laura Mans , 2018/05/21

Fantastic rappelling experience. My husband my mom and I we are so proud of ourself for conquering this. The guides were extremely helpful specially the Brazilian guy I think his name is Henan. We will definitely come again in our next visit. Awesome job guys!!


  • Beautiful waterfall

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an adventure!

Reviewed by: Meghan Houseal , 2016/11/14

My fiancé and I are adventurous and active people when we travel. I found this excursion just by googling things to do on the island and was very happy with the entire day! We were most definitely able to overcome our fears with heights as you are lead by the tour guide to rappel down a 30ft and 60ft waterfall-by YOURSELF! It was an amazing adrenaline rush and something that is unforgettable while visiting the island of Kauai. The tour guides were very personable and made the day as well! This excursion included kayaking down the river, hiking, and rappelling down the waterfall-the 60ft one is a MUST do when signing up! This is not an excursion to miss but I will say you use your muscles throughout the day and get a workout! What a great day, thank you to all that we're apart of this for me and my fiancé while here in Kauai!


  • Waterfall Rapelling

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Sara, 2015/07/21

This was awesome, all the guides are experienced and have your safety in mind first. Trust them they won't steer you wrong. Tip: If your going solo get a strapped on GoPro!


  • Don't get psyched out!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Rappelling!

Reviewed by: Stewarts, 2015/04/12

This was an amazing outing...The Kayak portion was beautiful and not too strenuous so my teenagers enjoyed it. The hike is fairly easy and beautiful as well. The crew were knowledgeable and fun. The rappelling training was a little long but totally worth it as it is scary! But in a good way. We felt safe and confident when we started rappelling. The waterfall rappel was awesome!! One of the best excursions we have done!

Reply from activity provider

We're so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the feedback.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun

Reviewed by: Gwyn, 2014/07/07

This was a great trip and the organizers were very cool, fun to hang out with. I would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EXCELLENT & UNIQUE ACTIVITY!!!

Reviewed by: April, 2014/03/21

I'm so glad I learned about this activity. I got to do something most people don't do on their Hawaii vacation. I got to RAPPEL down waterfalls. I wasn't sure I could do it, but the guides were very reassuring, as they were attentive, very instructional, and entirely safety-minded. I felt very secure, and I could focus on surmounting my own challenges, and took in all the fun! It was so satisfying and exciting to achieve this adventure. The lunch afterward was totally refreshing, too. I'd love to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holy Waterfall!!

Reviewed by: Jeremy Cowham, 2014/01/06

We had a absolute blast with this one. It was our first time rappelling so we were a bit timid at first but after we got the hang of it there was no stopping us. The 60 foot waterfall is a must! If we can do it, you can do it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An adventure not to be missed!

Reviewed by: Lorre, 2012/10/20

This was AWESOME from start to finish and all because of the professional way the Guides and organization as a whole treated us. This was a nbirthday gift I gave family members turning 50 and 60 and I felt I received a great gift as well. The kayak portion suited all skill levels and hike through the nature preserve was supurb. They are constantly developing their programs and offering unadvertised "extras" which we took full advantage of. I heartily recommend this to all who love learning of Hawaiian history and who have a love of the environment!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr. and Mrs.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/07/10

Pa'a was a great tour guide. He also does a fabulous job as a flame twirler at the Kalamaku Lu'au. Climbing up under the waterfalls was awesome. Bring a waterproof camera.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, laid back, waterfall retreat.

Reviewed by: Lisa from Michigan, 2012/03/09

My husband and I used this trip as a way to get away from the rest of the family for a while. It was an easy and enjoyable paddle up the river, and we got to see a place featured in the movie "Raiders of the Lost Ark" along the way. Our guide was very friendly and had lots of stories to tell. After ditching the kayaks it was a fairly easy hike through jungley environs to two secluded waterfalls where we had a nice swim. No other tourists in sight. A good picnic lunch concluded a nice morning well spent. We chose this trip because our guidebook said that it was more laid back compared to some of the competing "Wahoo!" zipline type tours available, and we were not disappointed. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good one!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/11/05

Good experience of being as close to nature as possible - and what better place than Hawaii to enjoy it!
Thanks John (our trip leader) for a wonderful experience and sharing the legends and stories!

If you are visiting Kauai you have to do this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/07/01

A great trip, really enjoyed the tour guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Island Adventure Kayaking

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2008/01/21

My husband and I did this adventure last year and this year brought my parents, who are 64 and 72, and brother along. Everyone had a GREAT time and ranked it as one of the best activities we did on the island. The guides are friendly and informative. The activity is low key and shows a side of the island few get to see if unless they are willing to get off the beaten paths by themselves. We would recommend to anyone.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun trip

Reviewed by: fun trip, 2007/10/29

Relaxed atmosfare, good guide and lots of laughts.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]