Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Overall Rating

4.83 4.83 / 5

Reviews

65 reviews
Post a review

Best part of my trip

Reviewed by: Emma, 2023/11/20

Awesome tour! We didn’t get to snorkel due to the weather and the waves but they totally made up for it by taking us to great swimming spots and beautiful views. We saw dolphins and turtles and the crew was so serving and kind :) 10/10 would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking views

Reviewed by: Carlos García , 2023/11/05

I love using this cruise , I love how they take care of us . The captain told us about the island history, I love the stories he told us as we were getting closer to The Valley . I always get impressed by the beauty of the Napali coast . I have never been to such a beautiful view . I plan on going back to this island in the summer . The snorkeling was amazing!!! I got to swim next to turtle and fishes . The food was good , never disappoints to use this app this cruise . It’s perfect for families, small kids, groups or even solo trips

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My fourth time

Reviewed by: Roberto García , 2023/11/05

This was my fourth time with this cruise and it did not disappoint me at all . My first time was by myself but I had to bring my family so they could experience the breathing views of Napali coast . This time I brought my parents specially to celebrate my moms birthday. She was scare at first but as we started seeing the valleys and the blue water she enjoy to the point to even cry to see such a beautiful place . My dad was so exited he jump for a swim . I love the part when we got so close to the waterfall

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reconnect with my kids

Reviewed by: Jason Delight , 2023/09/09

The perfect activity to do on one of your getaway days, was so great to learn the history, and the challenges of the locals with survival on just daily living, on Kauai.
Was so good to be out on a very nice boat, but even better to be out with a captain and crew with great positive energy!! Took my 16 yo,14yo,7yo with and we all had a great time with great memories!, even had dolphins ride the wake of the boat for a bit!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best crew ever!

Reviewed by: Sharon Blackwood, 2023/08/24

This was a perfect tour ever. The crew was so knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful. Would recommend this tour for everyone. Amazing scenery, great island history, interesting island stories and a fun boat ride. If I ever get the chance to visit again I will absolutely take this tour again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Take this Tour

Reviewed by: Laurel , 2023/07/02

If you are choosing one pricey tour while in Kauai, this one is it! Professional company, skilled crew, nice boat. Breathtaking scenery.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour of Napali Coast!!!

Reviewed by: Ros, 2023/07/02

Very nice and comfortable boat. Knowledgeable and friendly crew. Highly recommend this tour! My family thought this is better than a helicopter tour of Napali. It was cool going into the caves… didn’t our big boat would fit but the crew was highly skilled!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredibile!

Reviewed by: Noemi e Daniele , 2023/06/26

Fantastico giro in barca, lo consigliamo senza alcun dubbio! Lo staff gentilissimo e informato, anche con noi che, parlando poco l’inglese, avevamo meno mezzi per socializzare con gli altri partecipanti

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tolle Tour

Reviewed by: Wnrico, 2023/05/25

Wir haben die Zeit sehr genossen. Wir haben Delfine gesehen, durften die Kulisse der Napali Coast geniessen, waren Schnorcheln, sind in eine Höhle und unter einem Wasserfall durchgefahren. Die Gegend ist einfach traumhaft, der Ausblick auf die grünen Klippen, die Farben vom Wasser, die Abgeschiedenheit. Da könnte man locker den ganzen Tag verbringen.
Danke an die Crew von Kapitän Rob, das wir so etwas erleben nri

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best thing we did in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Jayme, 2023/05/22

Amazing tour with lava caves, hundreds of dolphins, sea turtles, a whale shark and gorgeous scenery! Best thing we did in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!!

Reviewed by: Melissa , 2023/04/29

My family enjoyed a wonderful day touring the Na Pali coast line. Captain Mike and his crew made their guests feel welcome, safe and part of the family. The bonus for me was the historic and cultural connection of the Mike and his crew to the land. We saw a mama whale and her calf up close. This excursion was the highlight of our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful day trip!

Reviewed by: Flora T., 2023/04/11

From beginning to end this was a wonderful experience! All the staff were amazing! We got to see incredible sites, snorkel, see dolphins and whales all in one day! Highly recommend this adventure!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our entire trip

Reviewed by: Marcia, 2023/03/04

My friend and I loved this excursion. It was the highlight of our trip. The Napali Coast was amazing. So beautiful and rugged. Snorkeling was great and whale watching was phenomenal. Would highly recommend this trip and this company to anyone visiting Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Majestic experience on the sea

Reviewed by: Logan, 2023/02/15

My family, including four kids, had a wonderful time on the Na Pali coast boat tour. The crew went above and beyond to make it a memorable experience. We saw bottlenose and spinner dolphins and tons of whales up close. The views of the coast were mesmerizing. Although the weather did not cooperate for snorkeling, the crew made up for it by letting us jump off the boat and swim. It was a day to remember and a highlight for the kids!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for family with 3 kids

Reviewed by: Mom of 3 Happy Kids, 2022/08/27

My 10 yo and I tend to get motion sickness so we followed their advice and took our meds (Bonnie/dramamine) the night before and the morning of. We had no issues! I think it helped that we were (randomly selected) for the largest of the 3 boats. It was a loooong boat ride. We went about 2.5 hours before we stopped to snorkel and have lunch. There isn't a lot of room but you can bring a beach bag with essentials (I wish I would've brought snacks). The ride was long but also GORGEOUS and fun for kids to look at. We saw a school (?) Of dolphins swimming along with us, monk seals on the beach, and of course the Na Pali coast. Snorkeling was fun and laid back. My 6 yo was able to just use her own goggles (regular pool goggle) and their floaty (similar to a pool noodle). She had a BLAST. My 12 yo and I even jumped off the front of the boat several times. We saw lots of fish and 2 sea turtles. I definitely recommend this tour! If you book - choose the morning ride!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN in the sun!!!

Reviewed by: Jasmin Quidato , 2022/08/02

One of the best things to do here in Kauai. It was awesome. We would do it again. We saw turtles, dolphins, caves, waterfalls and lotsa fishes!!!
Crew was the best and very friendly and knowledgeable.
I recommend this to everyone that goes in Kauai❤️❤️❤️

  • Turtle

  • Dolphins

  • Cave

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful!

Reviewed by: SamDP, 2022/07/30

We had a great time on this tour. Going into the caves was an amazing experience! The snorkeling was great too! We saw dolphins (briefly), turtles, and tons of fish and coral.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Time

Reviewed by: Diane G, 2022/07/28

We had a blast snorkeling with the fish and going into the beautiful caves!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tour!!

Reviewed by: John, 2022/07/27

This tour was amazing especially if you have young kids. The captain was amazing and we got to see a ton of amazing things. Dolphins, monk seals, sea caves, na Pali coast, mermaids...ok maybe not the last one. The crew was great and had a ton of great knowledge along with tips on great places to check out on island. Overall I would absolutely tour with them if we come back to the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do while visiting Kauai!

Reviewed by: Donovan Clan, 2022/07/03

This trip was amazing. The sites are unreal and the snorkeling is great. The crew are professional, courteous, informative (with interesting insights about the geography and Hawaiian culture as you proceed up the coast), and best of all, a bunch of fun. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to spend some time out on the water. Thank you to Captain Mike, Elijah, and Leroy for an excellent adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect day

Reviewed by: Megan, 2022/06/24

Our family had the best time on this trip. The captain and crew were helpful, informative and very friendly. We saw turtles, dolphins and the snorkeling was great. The sea caves were very memorable We would recommend this tour to our friends and family.

  • Looking towards the ocean from inside the cave

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time!

Reviewed by: Jessica Johnson, 2022/05/11

Stunning views up close of sea caves, waterfalls, and the incredible Na Pali coastline. Great for families. The crew is very patient and helpful. We had a great time and so glad we went!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Weather did it!

Reviewed by: D Rowley, 2022/04/22

The weather, cloudy and quite windy, made this cruise less than hoped for.

It cause it to be shorter (didn't go all the way to end of Na Pali Coast), not able to enter the cave, not able to stay in regular snorkel location, and overall duration was 1 hour shorter than scheduled.

I realize this is beyond the control of the crew, but was disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very fun boat ride and snorkel, I will take this tour again for this price

Reviewed by: Turtle, 2021/10/01

Relatively on-time schedule, and easy to find the meeting spot.
The tour was well organized with a good size of the crews and customers for the price. The boat is steady and clean, very nice to stay for 5 hours.
The captain was very experienced and he made the boat ride so fun by how he explains things, how he operates the boat, and how he interacts with the customers. He is very respectable and friendly.
The crews are also very informative! They shared so many stories of Hawaii myth, how they grew up in Kauai, and how wonderful nature is.

I am very glad that we did a boat tour to see the Napali Coast. I hiked several trails along the coast and took a flight tour as well. All the views have different looks. I loved that I could get to do snorkel with the boat tour, I swam with so many fish and turtles.

  • many turtles

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vacation

Reviewed by: Lydia , 2021/09/01

Beautiful tour! Love the wave bumping and the waterfall wet! Especially the sunset a d rainbow.

  • Beautiful!!! Jurassic Park!

  • Dancing fall

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Categories