Page 6) Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

174 reviews
Post a review

Blast

Reviewed by: Jamee Oney, 2009/04/13

We had a blast on the tubing adventure. The water was a little brisk, but we had so much fun we forgot all about it. The guides were very informative and a lot of fun too. We would recommend this adventure to everyone visiting Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Larry, 2009/03/24

Relaxing and fun. The "guides" were friendly and knowledgable. We only wished the ride were a bit longer.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful time

Reviewed by: the ancasters, 2009/01/09

My family was not to impressed when I booked this but I have to say they all loved this activity. It was way more fun then I even expected. Our ages are 16,18,20,22,47,and 48. We all agree we would do it again. The staff could be a little more energenic. It was early in the morning and they seemed tired. but over all I would highly recommand this to all ages between 10- 60. great adventure. so much fun...........

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do in Kauai

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/01/03

This adventure was so much fun!!! Everyone in our group turned into little kids and had a blast. I'll do this again on our next visit to Kauai. Thanks for the good times, guys. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Guides!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/26

The guides on the tour were outstanding. They were fun and knowledgable about the region and history. Really made the trip enjoyable. The tunnels can get a little cold, but definitely not bad. Although I am not fond of small spaces, the tunnels were not scary at all and both my husband and I enjoyed the event. Also, the lunch was tasty!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time EVAR!!!

Reviewed by: Ems and Juan, 2008/07/04

My friends went on this tour last year and they kept telling us how awesome and amazing it was, so of course when my husband and I went to Kauai last month, we knew that we had to try the tubing ourselves, and I am so so so so so happy that I did. It had to be the most amazing time and srsly...this was way better than just sitting on the beach. If you get a chance...DO EEEET! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun for the whole family

Reviewed by: thompson's, 2008/07/04

My whole family went of this tour and we had a blast. Remember to bring sunscreen and the water shoes are a good idea. We haven't laughed this much in ages... Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth It!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2008/04/18

Was relaxing and fun at the same time. Guides very informative and easygoing. Tunnels extremely cool!
Would do again in a heartbeat! Thanks Guys

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Backcountry Mountain Tubing

Reviewed by: Cathy, 2008/03/20

This company out does themselves in service and their staff are the best! We had so much fun with T (our guide) he was knowledgeable and very personable- he made the day fly by!
The lunch and swimming hole area were great! I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for something unique to do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can't wait to do it again!!!

Reviewed by: Katie, 2008/03/19

My husband and I did this on our Honeymoon in October 2005. We loved every moment of it!!! We just recently purchased a timeshare in Kauai and are planning our next trip back and this is at th top of our list of things to do!!!
Tip: Make sure to bring an underwater camera to capture all of your wonderful memories!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5-star!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/02/27

We took this tour on our honeymoon in Kauai, and we are so glad that we did. Not only it was fun but also very historical and educational. What a great way to learn and view the island that you do not see in a guidebook! We will come back with our kids (hopefully) in the future! Thank you for everything!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

tubing

Reviewed by: sunjen, 2008/01/04

This trip was excellent. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and the trip a blast. They are expecially good with little kids. A 5 star!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/01/02

Excellent trip, great for kids and families.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/12/27

Good way to view area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing was a blast!

Reviewed by: J.Christy, 2007/11/16

This was our second trip to Kauai and my wife and I were married on Hanalei Bay. We were looking for something new and exciting and decided to try the mountain tubing adventure. It was the best time, more fun than a water park ride! We would bounce off the walls and spin around and at times splash down a drop- off and get wet. Going through the hand dug tunnels was an experience, especially when we turned the lights off on our helmets. We had a blast and would definitely recommend this activity to anyone. It was very safe and the guides were informative. Lunch was good but the swimming area did not look too inviting for swimming, in November the water was cold.
Overall a must for anyone who visits Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Gail Shirley, 2007/10/10

This was my single most fun experience of Kauai and a definite must for anyone who wants to have some memorable fun! The staff members were wonderful - knowledgeable, friendly, informed, and safety-focused while making sure everyone had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs. Jean Forsythe

Reviewed by: J Forsythe, 2007/07/27

Staff always extremely friendly and knowledgible. The entire experience is beautiful and unique. Picnic and swimming site is also terrific. Everytime we visit and will visit Kauai we will do our mountain tubing.
Thank you for pleasant memories once again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

,mghmjg

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/22

We would book this adventure again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Magnuson Family, 2007/07/02

Fom the history lesson on the way up to the refreshing ride on the way down and all points inbetween. This was a great trip, would defiantly do again and recommend to all. The whole family enjoyed it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]