This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

168 reviews
Post a review

Refreshing Awesome

Reviewed by: Stevens Family, 2014/11/28

We did this in the morning and it was so refreshing. Water was great and guides were amazing! Great for the family!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Franziska, 2014/11/24

Great introduction of group to each other - being ohana! The ride with the tubes was awesome! And the water was warmer that expected; very enjoyable. I strongly recommend it.
Further, the guides - Kat, Jessica / I forgot the name of the other two - explained a lot about the area and were very helpful and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Fun

Reviewed by: Mark, 2014/07/21

This was a very relaxing and fun float trip! Water was great, not cold at all! Tour guides were great too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWSOME ADVENTURE

Reviewed by: Jeannie, 2014/07/19

Me and my 10 year old duaghter had a wonderful time tubing. I would recommend this adventure to anyone. Spence, our guide, did a wonderful job.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun but too short of a tube ride for the cost.

Reviewed by: Travel4fun Group, 2014/07/07

This is a good adventure but it's only a 45 minute tube ride. We started with a drive to a scenic spot for pictures then back in the vehicle for a ride to the ditch. We did a short nature walk then got our safety instruction. Finally, we got into the ditch for our ride. It was a lot of fun and going through the tunnels was great. The water moves you along pretty good so you will not need to paddle anywhere. It was just too quick of a ride! After the ride we had lunch. The meal was basic but good. We had a short ride back to the warehouse/office. If you want a relaxing excursion, then this is it, but not your best bang for your buck.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: Jodie Harrison, 2014/07/06

Had an amazing time! Such funand a great guide. Thank you Spencer!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun with the kids

Reviewed by: The Bowmans, 2014/07/04

My 10 yr old niece talked about this excursion for days after it was over! She had lots of fun and our guides were lots of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Hit!

Reviewed by: Carey n' Billy, 2014/06/09

Took Grammy and daughter (11) on this one. Both had a great time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing

Reviewed by: carlie, 2014/05/27

this trip was excellent I was a little afraid at first but the guides are great they stay with u until u are comfortable. the water at first was chilly but ur body some got accustom to it wonderful trip and a must

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brisk but a great time

Reviewed by: Ultrasonics21, 2014/04/17

The day started off cooler than expected but the staff was extremely motivating and friendly so I'm glad we did it. A long bumpy ride to the entry site and then they put the tubes in the stream and it was a go from there. The water was brisk but once your butt was numb you hardly noticed anymore. Going through the tunnels was awesome and it felt like and adventure through the jungle. Nothing to worry about as the guides are with you the entire time. A nice healthy lunch in the sun to warm back up and then it was back to the shop. All in all, it was a lot of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Adventure

Reviewed by: Julia, 2014/03/09

This was one of the most fun things we did while on Kuaui. The guides were funny, knowledgable, and helpful. The tubing was such a blast. I would do this again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A REFRESHING View of Kauai

Reviewed by: Steve & Kathy, 2014/02/24

This was probably the funnest thing we did while on the island. While the ride to the location was bumpy, to say the least, it was through a beautiful countryside and our hosts were fun and interesting (Brandon and Jerry). We were warned that the water was 'refreshing' and it was! It was also easy to get used to and the tubes were comfortable. Be prepared to be weighed in so that they accommodate you accordingly, to wear a helmet and rubbery gloves, and to get wet. The dark areas are not bad to float through and to imagine that they were man-made is amazing. While I didn't get my question answered (What DID they do with all the rock they cleared out), they were well informed about the vegetation and area we experienced. The turkey/veggie pita lunch afterward was in a nice picnic area and allowed more time to get to know our hosts.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better than expected

Reviewed by: Judy M, 2014/02/10

I was a little nervous on whether I could keep up on this tour as I am in my 50's but not a problem at all. The guides were great in making sure we all were safe secure and laughing all the time. They were curteous friendly and funny. The guides really made the adventure. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: Cameron, 2013/08/30

Excellent tour with excellent guides. Would recommend for all families. This will be the most "different" activity you will do in Hawaii. Instead of the standard rounds in the pool, golf, the beach, etc., do something different. This is a conversation piece.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool time in hot Hawaii

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2013/08/24

We loved this tour. It was so cool to go tubing through tunnels! The guides were great; John, in particular, was fun, knowledgable and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's an experience!

Reviewed by: twins, 2013/08/11

We enjoyed this excursion! alot of fun, exciting especially, going to the top Lihue Sugar Plantation Hawaii Garden Isle and The Tunnels. The Staff is very helpful and experienced. Rain or shine it is worth the time also there is a stop for Lunch which is a good thing so we can take a break.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and INVIGORATING!!

Reviewed by: Jeannie E., 2013/07/18

Wasn't really sure what to expect even though I read good reviews. We had teens and I worried this would be a lazy river float. It wasn't! Don't get me wrong, it wasn't rapids either. But it was a lot of fun. You float, but you also spin and the tunnels are really something. I'm claustrophobic and worried about the tunnels, but with the headlamp provided and everyone moving along, it was not scary, not even for young children. The guides were terrific at making sure you have a good time, but also know when enough is enough...meaning they asked about claustrophobia and when I told them yes, they did not jump out to scare me in the tunnels. Although I would have been ok with that!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time

Reviewed by: kauai, 2013/06/08

Had lots of fun on this tubing adventure with the kids. Learnt a lot abouy Kauai's history as well. Our guides were friendly and made this experience one to remember.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Sixto, 2013/06/07

Had such a great time, crew was great, and the adventure was amazing as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain adventure

Reviewed by: Hawaii 1st timer, 2013/06/02

This was great experience. The staff was fun and attentive making sure everyone was comfortable each step of the way.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/14

We went to this tour while on our honeymoon and we loved it! So cool to see all of the hand dug tunnels and the guides were awesome! very outgoing and made the whole trip a lot more fun, had a great way of getting the whole group talking and having fun. Would definitely do again and kids would really love it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing

Reviewed by: SherryBear, 2012/10/23

I had a great time doing the tubing activity! It was definitely relaxing and fun and I'd highly recommend it..The only issue I would have is that it's not a very long tour (mainly cause I could have kept floating for hours on end or at least done it twice). The guides were excellent and fun. They were genuinely nice and kept us entertained with stories, history, jokes..they made an effort to get to know the guests on the tour and were good at remembering names. I had Ian and Mike(?) I think thats his name, as they really were very genuinely friendly. You'll get wet on this activity but its not strenuous by any means and its something different to do. It was my first visit to Kauai and I had been hearing about this tour from other friends for quite some time so I am so glad I did it! I only wish I had also signed up for the ziplining too! Its a bit steep price wise as the tour really doesn't last that long but that being said I would do this again in a heartbeat because it was so relax

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

mrs

Reviewed by: angie, 2012/09/22

We had a wonderful time with this really neat tubing trip. Our guides were alot of fun and made the trip interesting, even the van ride. Seeing the interior of the island was different and seeing the inside of the hand-dug caves was so cool.
Thanks for making memories...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Butt chill

Reviewed by: Brian, 2012/09/12

From start to finish, this was one of the best experiences we had on the island. The trip out to the start was comfortable, informative and entertaining. Having a sound system that allowed the guide to talk normally and permit even those in the back of the van to hear was absolutely perfect. Our guides (unfortunately we don't remember them all) were just a fun bunch of guys! They enjoyed their jobs and it showed!

We were never bored because we never had a chance to get bored. The guys told us what to expect and allayed any fears anyone in the group had. Riding the tubes through the canals and caves was easy and very enjoyable. This is not an "adrenaline rush" activity but don't let that deter you. It was a relaxing but fun event for all in our group from the ten year old out to grandpop! A wonderful activity for all ages and physical levels.

The food and entertainment the guys put on was perfect. They obviously like what they do, with the guests and themselves. We didn

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: T & S, 2012/08/26

A wonderful time, even better than imagined. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: SD Taz, 2012/08/17

Had a great time!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing ROCKS!

Reviewed by: Peggy - World Traveler, 2012/08/06

This is one of the most amazing things we have ever done.

It is GOREGOUS scenery between the five tunnels.

Why? Where else can you go tubing INSIDE TUNNELS in the dark (you have helmet with lights so don't worry).

It was fantastic and fun. The guides rocked and catered to every person and small children needs as well. They were responsive, helpful and funny.

Would do this again and again.

Have fun fellow Travelers and Travel Safe!
Peggy

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing Kauai

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/07/15

Pretty basic tubing ride, no rapids or anything like that, just float down a drainage ditch basically, the staff even calls it the ditch. Kinda stunk, like sewer, or cows or something...Probably great for kids, but for over $100 per person, not the best activity for the money...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Clarke and Robin, 2012/06/17

We took our family on this tour and are glad we did. The kids both ranked it as one of their favorite activities in Kauai. The staff is friendly and playful. We had a ball with them. Kimo and Melissa were our tubing anchors and they did a great job. If you don't want to get wet and your are worried about your make-up and hair... this tour isn't for you. Great family fun. Would have liked a bit more time at the swimming hole at the end of the tour. We recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Jeff and Tammy, 2012/01/04

This tour is a lot of fun. The crew is friendly and they make you feel comfortable. The experience was so AWESOME. My husband and I did this tour on our honeymoon and had such a great time. The scenery was beautiful and the tunnels were very cool. We highly recommend this adventure! One thing to note: Wear a long sleeve water shirt if you go during the winter months. The water is really COLD. After a few minutes, you will get use to the water, however, the wind can be a little overwhelming. Regardless, this is a must do activity. We will do it again when we return to the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]