Page 4) Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour with Kauai Backcountry reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour with Kauai Backcountry

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

181 reviews
Post a review

Great Fun for all

Reviewed by: Sue Quilkey, 2015/07/06

As a group of 8 ladies we were not really sure what we would be getting ourselves into when we booked this tour, but from the moment we arrived we were sure that this would be a fun but safe adventure. The organisation and the safety talks all reassured us that these people know what they are doing.. We all had a ball and lots of laughs and all come away saying what a great time we had. Thanks to all the staff and guides for making our day memorable

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Need different size tubes!!

Reviewed by: Piper, 2015/06/23

This was an amazing adventure. My only complaint is they need at least 2 different size adult tubes. They have 1 adult size and 1 childrens size(which is to small for even the smallest adult). My butt kept falling through the hole, I'm 5'1'' and 145lbs. The guides agreed with me as well, that people who are shorter than 5'4'' have a really hard time sitting up and staying up in the tube. It's there number one complaint. By the time it was over, my back was cramped up and so stiff, I could barely get off the tube and I'm an avid kayaker. Besides that, this was one of my favorite tours to do. My 12 year old son had so much fun. Going through the dark tunnels were amazing and our guides kept us informed throughout the whole trip. A truly unique and unforgettable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: Leung, 2015/06/21

Interesting to flow through the water on a tube. I only tried this in a water amusement park. It is my first experience under this environment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome! So much fun!

Reviewed by: Maren, 2015/05/27

We had a blast! Will definitely be doing it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun activity!

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2015/05/26

This was a fun adventure for our entire group. The scenery was amazing and our guides were so much fun too. We had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I WANT TO DO THIS AGAIN!!!

Reviewed by: Surf City Resident, 2015/05/14

This is a must do activity in Kauai! At first we are transported by van through a private, secluded & beautiful area up to the area where we start our tube ride. We are given detailed information on how to ride the tubes and what to expect. Everything exceeded our expectations and the tube ride was awesome. We loved going through the water and the tunnels. What a way to experience how water is brought down from the mountains. Loved our tour guides who were funny and informative (Malia, Micah and the other guide who loved to sing when going through the tunnels).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best ever

Reviewed by: Emily, 2015/05/03

This was by far so great!!! We will be attending again!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain tubing adventure

Reviewed by: Val and Wayne, 2015/04/24

The mountain tubing adventure was a wonderful, relaxing experience. Zeb our tour director was a lot of fun and very informative. Highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing and fun

Reviewed by: Crystal Zoellick, 2015/04/17

The people were great, especially Hollywood! The tube ride was relaxing and the scenery was gorgeous! It was a great experience and we would do it again!

  • Going into a tunnel!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2015/04/15

This tour was a very good excursion for the whole family! It did not require much physical activity and was a lot of fun. The guides were very funny and knowledgable! They really helped us have a good time! Bum was hilarious and even helped take pictures of our whole group.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun with a leisure activity

Reviewed by: Edgewood mom, 2015/03/31

This was something very different that we did and it was a lot of fun. There were about 20 people on the river floating which made it all the more enjoyable finding out where people are from. The water is invigorating, refreshing and relaxing. No matter how claustrophobic you might be, you can easily do this. Fun for the whole family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain tubing adventure

Reviewed by: Cheri, 2015/03/29

We had a wonderful time! I would highly recommend it for everyone young and old.
Our guides Kip, Kai, Marty, and Mica were friendly and provided excellent instructions for our safety. Book this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Refreshing Awesome

Reviewed by: Stevens Family, 2014/11/28

We did this in the morning and it was so refreshing. Water was great and guides were amazing! Great for the family!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Franziska, 2014/11/24

Great introduction of group to each other - being ohana! The ride with the tubes was awesome! And the water was warmer that expected; very enjoyable. I strongly recommend it.
Further, the guides - Kat, Jessica / I forgot the name of the other two - explained a lot about the area and were very helpful and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Fun

Reviewed by: Mark, 2014/07/21

This was a very relaxing and fun float trip! Water was great, not cold at all! Tour guides were great too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWSOME ADVENTURE

Reviewed by: Jeannie, 2014/07/19

Me and my 10 year old duaghter had a wonderful time tubing. I would recommend this adventure to anyone. Spence, our guide, did a wonderful job.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun but too short of a tube ride for the cost.

Reviewed by: Travel4fun Group, 2014/07/07

This is a good adventure but it's only a 45 minute tube ride. We started with a drive to a scenic spot for pictures then back in the vehicle for a ride to the ditch. We did a short nature walk then got our safety instruction. Finally, we got into the ditch for our ride. It was a lot of fun and going through the tunnels was great. The water moves you along pretty good so you will not need to paddle anywhere. It was just too quick of a ride! After the ride we had lunch. The meal was basic but good. We had a short ride back to the warehouse/office. If you want a relaxing excursion, then this is it, but not your best bang for your buck.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: Jodie Harrison, 2014/07/06

Had an amazing time! Such funand a great guide. Thank you Spencer!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun with the kids

Reviewed by: The Bowmans, 2014/07/04

My 10 yr old niece talked about this excursion for days after it was over! She had lots of fun and our guides were lots of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Hit!

Reviewed by: Carey n' Billy, 2014/06/09

Took Grammy and daughter (11) on this one. Both had a great time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing

Reviewed by: carlie, 2014/05/27

this trip was excellent I was a little afraid at first but the guides are great they stay with u until u are comfortable. the water at first was chilly but ur body some got accustom to it wonderful trip and a must

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brisk but a great time

Reviewed by: Ultrasonics21, 2014/04/17

The day started off cooler than expected but the staff was extremely motivating and friendly so I'm glad we did it. A long bumpy ride to the entry site and then they put the tubes in the stream and it was a go from there. The water was brisk but once your butt was numb you hardly noticed anymore. Going through the tunnels was awesome and it felt like and adventure through the jungle. Nothing to worry about as the guides are with you the entire time. A nice healthy lunch in the sun to warm back up and then it was back to the shop. All in all, it was a lot of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Adventure

Reviewed by: Julia, 2014/03/09

This was one of the most fun things we did while on Kuaui. The guides were funny, knowledgable, and helpful. The tubing was such a blast. I would do this again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A REFRESHING View of Kauai

Reviewed by: Steve & Kathy, 2014/02/24

This was probably the funnest thing we did while on the island. While the ride to the location was bumpy, to say the least, it was through a beautiful countryside and our hosts were fun and interesting (Brandon and Jerry). We were warned that the water was 'refreshing' and it was! It was also easy to get used to and the tubes were comfortable. Be prepared to be weighed in so that they accommodate you accordingly, to wear a helmet and rubbery gloves, and to get wet. The dark areas are not bad to float through and to imagine that they were man-made is amazing. While I didn't get my question answered (What DID they do with all the rock they cleared out), they were well informed about the vegetation and area we experienced. The turkey/veggie pita lunch afterward was in a nice picnic area and allowed more time to get to know our hosts.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better than expected

Reviewed by: Judy M, 2014/02/10

I was a little nervous on whether I could keep up on this tour as I am in my 50's but not a problem at all. The guides were great in making sure we all were safe secure and laughing all the time. They were curteous friendly and funny. The guides really made the adventure. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: Cameron, 2013/08/30

Excellent tour with excellent guides. Would recommend for all families. This will be the most "different" activity you will do in Hawaii. Instead of the standard rounds in the pool, golf, the beach, etc., do something different. This is a conversation piece.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool time in hot Hawaii

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2013/08/24

We loved this tour. It was so cool to go tubing through tunnels! The guides were great; John, in particular, was fun, knowledgable and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's an experience!

Reviewed by: twins, 2013/08/11

We enjoyed this excursion! alot of fun, exciting especially, going to the top Lihue Sugar Plantation Hawaii Garden Isle and The Tunnels. The Staff is very helpful and experienced. Rain or shine it is worth the time also there is a stop for Lunch which is a good thing so we can take a break.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and INVIGORATING!!

Reviewed by: Jeannie E., 2013/07/18

Wasn't really sure what to expect even though I read good reviews. We had teens and I worried this would be a lazy river float. It wasn't! Don't get me wrong, it wasn't rapids either. But it was a lot of fun. You float, but you also spin and the tunnels are really something. I'm claustrophobic and worried about the tunnels, but with the headlamp provided and everyone moving along, it was not scary, not even for young children. The guides were terrific at making sure you have a good time, but also know when enough is enough...meaning they asked about claustrophobia and when I told them yes, they did not jump out to scare me in the tunnels. Although I would have been ok with that!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time

Reviewed by: kauai, 2013/06/08

Had lots of fun on this tubing adventure with the kids. Learnt a lot abouy Kauai's history as well. Our guides were friendly and made this experience one to remember.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]