Page 4) Hawaii Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour with Kauai Backcountry reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Hawaii Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour with Kauai Backcountry

Overall Rating

4.83 4.83 / 5

Reviews

189 reviews
Post a review

Unique

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/03/05

Unique and fun experience and the water was refreshing. The guides were a lot of fun and Chelsea gave great advise on local places to eat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for all ages

Reviewed by: Jim, 2016/01/27

Fun and relaxing for all ages and a great staff to guide you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Shirley , 2015/11/21

Love it the guides were great enjoy everything nothing like it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time again!

Reviewed by: Linda, 2015/10/11

Our second visit to Kauai and our second visit for Tubing and we loved it the second time around. Very well organised and fun. The guides were excellent and great fun. Well worth the money - thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best things to do in Kauai!

Reviewed by: Ms. Kitty, 2015/10/09

You know those log rides at amusement parks? Now imagine one that is in a tropical paradise AND lasts an hour and that is what the tubing is like. It was literally the most fun I had on the island and I can see why it is so popular!

From the moment my husband and I checked-in we got amazing service from some of the friendliest peeps on the island. They got us kitted up with the gear we would need (bring a GoPro or a waterproof camera with you since you are wearing gloves the whole time and that makes touchscreen use a bit awkward) and then took us on a lovely drive to the launch site. The views along the way were breathtaking.

Once we plopped into our tubes, we let the water and Mother Nature take control as she kept me flowing along the irrigation ditches. There are some great drops and mini-rapids, as well as a number of dark tunnels. I didn't want the ride to end! At the end of the tour, we got to make yummy sandwiches, played with the local kitty Mochi and I wanted to jump in the swimming hole, but we ran out of time. Will definitely dive in on my next visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!!!

Reviewed by: Miked, 2015/09/26

This adventure was a blast! Everything was provided and we had a picnic lunch at the end! Our guides were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. They made us feel very safe and made sure we had fun. Thank you Caleb, Kalee and Sierra

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain tubing

Reviewed by: 0730, 2015/08/03

Fun activity. Good for group young and old. Had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and unique!

Reviewed by: Susan Wise, 2015/07/07

We had a great time on this trip and I would recommend it. It is definitely a unique experience and something we'll probably never be able to do elsewhere. Kaleigh and Aaron were our guides and they were great!!!

The only thing I'd change is giving customers an option to be on a tour that includes lunch/picnic or a tour that just does the tubing. We would have preferred heading back to the beach versus the lunch/picnic time. Maybe different times can offer different options throughout the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun for all

Reviewed by: Sue Quilkey, 2015/07/06

As a group of 8 ladies we were not really sure what we would be getting ourselves into when we booked this tour, but from the moment we arrived we were sure that this would be a fun but safe adventure. The organisation and the safety talks all reassured us that these people know what they are doing.. We all had a ball and lots of laughs and all come away saying what a great time we had. Thanks to all the staff and guides for making our day memorable

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Need different size tubes!!

Reviewed by: Piper, 2015/06/23

This was an amazing adventure. My only complaint is they need at least 2 different size adult tubes. They have 1 adult size and 1 childrens size(which is to small for even the smallest adult). My butt kept falling through the hole, I'm 5'1'' and 145lbs. The guides agreed with me as well, that people who are shorter than 5'4'' have a really hard time sitting up and staying up in the tube. It's there number one complaint. By the time it was over, my back was cramped up and so stiff, I could barely get off the tube and I'm an avid kayaker. Besides that, this was one of my favorite tours to do. My 12 year old son had so much fun. Going through the dark tunnels were amazing and our guides kept us informed throughout the whole trip. A truly unique and unforgettable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: Leung, 2015/06/21

Interesting to flow through the water on a tube. I only tried this in a water amusement park. It is my first experience under this environment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome! So much fun!

Reviewed by: Maren, 2015/05/27

We had a blast! Will definitely be doing it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun activity!

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2015/05/26

This was a fun adventure for our entire group. The scenery was amazing and our guides were so much fun too. We had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I WANT TO DO THIS AGAIN!!!

Reviewed by: Surf City Resident, 2015/05/14

This is a must do activity in Kauai! At first we are transported by van through a private, secluded & beautiful area up to the area where we start our tube ride. We are given detailed information on how to ride the tubes and what to expect. Everything exceeded our expectations and the tube ride was awesome. We loved going through the water and the tunnels. What a way to experience how water is brought down from the mountains. Loved our tour guides who were funny and informative (Malia, Micah and the other guide who loved to sing when going through the tunnels).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best ever

Reviewed by: Emily, 2015/05/03

This was by far so great!!! We will be attending again!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain tubing adventure

Reviewed by: Val and Wayne, 2015/04/24

The mountain tubing adventure was a wonderful, relaxing experience. Zeb our tour director was a lot of fun and very informative. Highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing and fun

Reviewed by: Crystal Zoellick, 2015/04/17

The people were great, especially Hollywood! The tube ride was relaxing and the scenery was gorgeous! It was a great experience and we would do it again!

  • Going into a tunnel!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2015/04/15

This tour was a very good excursion for the whole family! It did not require much physical activity and was a lot of fun. The guides were very funny and knowledgable! They really helped us have a good time! Bum was hilarious and even helped take pictures of our whole group.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun with a leisure activity

Reviewed by: Edgewood mom, 2015/03/31

This was something very different that we did and it was a lot of fun. There were about 20 people on the river floating which made it all the more enjoyable finding out where people are from. The water is invigorating, refreshing and relaxing. No matter how claustrophobic you might be, you can easily do this. Fun for the whole family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain tubing adventure

Reviewed by: Cheri, 2015/03/29

We had a wonderful time! I would highly recommend it for everyone young and old.
Our guides Kip, Kai, Marty, and Mica were friendly and provided excellent instructions for our safety. Book this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Refreshing Awesome

Reviewed by: Stevens Family, 2014/11/28

We did this in the morning and it was so refreshing. Water was great and guides were amazing! Great for the family!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Franziska, 2014/11/24

Great introduction of group to each other - being ohana! The ride with the tubes was awesome! And the water was warmer that expected; very enjoyable. I strongly recommend it.
Further, the guides - Kat, Jessica / I forgot the name of the other two - explained a lot about the area and were very helpful and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Fun

Reviewed by: Mark, 2014/07/21

This was a very relaxing and fun float trip! Water was great, not cold at all! Tour guides were great too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWSOME ADVENTURE

Reviewed by: Jeannie, 2014/07/19

Me and my 10 year old duaghter had a wonderful time tubing. I would recommend this adventure to anyone. Spence, our guide, did a wonderful job.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun but too short of a tube ride for the cost.

Reviewed by: Travel4fun Group, 2014/07/07

This is a good adventure but it's only a 45 minute tube ride. We started with a drive to a scenic spot for pictures then back in the vehicle for a ride to the ditch. We did a short nature walk then got our safety instruction. Finally, we got into the ditch for our ride. It was a lot of fun and going through the tunnels was great. The water moves you along pretty good so you will not need to paddle anywhere. It was just too quick of a ride! After the ride we had lunch. The meal was basic but good. We had a short ride back to the warehouse/office. If you want a relaxing excursion, then this is it, but not your best bang for your buck.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: Jodie Harrison, 2014/07/06

Had an amazing time! Such funand a great guide. Thank you Spencer!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun with the kids

Reviewed by: The Bowmans, 2014/07/04

My 10 yr old niece talked about this excursion for days after it was over! She had lots of fun and our guides were lots of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Hit!

Reviewed by: Carey n' Billy, 2014/06/09

Took Grammy and daughter (11) on this one. Both had a great time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing

Reviewed by: carlie, 2014/05/27

this trip was excellent I was a little afraid at first but the guides are great they stay with u until u are comfortable. the water at first was chilly but ur body some got accustom to it wonderful trip and a must

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brisk but a great time

Reviewed by: Ultrasonics21, 2014/04/17

The day started off cooler than expected but the staff was extremely motivating and friendly so I'm glad we did it. A long bumpy ride to the entry site and then they put the tubes in the stream and it was a go from there. The water was brisk but once your butt was numb you hardly noticed anymore. Going through the tunnels was awesome and it felt like and adventure through the jungle. Nothing to worry about as the guides are with you the entire time. A nice healthy lunch in the sun to warm back up and then it was back to the shop. All in all, it was a lot of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]