Page 3) Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour with Kauai Backcountry reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour with Kauai Backcountry

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

185 reviews
Post a review

Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: Jennifer Louder, 2017/11/19

Fun the guides did a great job entertaining us! Good activity for large families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

River tubing Kauai

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2017/11/16

Great fun and easy too. A must for kids of all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2017 Hawaii Vacation

Reviewed by: Selover3, 2017/11/12

Had an awesome time. Our guides Michael, Johnny and Andrew were terrific. A definite must do.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time just as fun as the first!

Reviewed by: Hula Girl NYC, 2017/10/24

Although this was my second time on this tour, it was my friend's first tubing experience and we both loved it just the same! It is such a relaxing and fun time, and the guides are simply wonderful. They are not only fountains of knowledge, but so very personable and helpful as well. Just being able to sit back and enjoy the scenery, the dark tunnels and the occasional "rapids" was some of the most fun we had on Kauai. Bring your GoPros and just sit back and float!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experiance

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/10/22

Would recommend that you do the tubing adventure at least once.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Desert Rat

Reviewed by: Blando, 2017/10/14

We have tubed the Platte River in Casper Wyoming, , the Kern River in California and now have a completely different tubing experience gliding down the irrigation canals on the Old Sugar Plantation. Our guides were informative of the area had a great sense of humor and kept us entertained. We will definitely do this again on our next visit to the island

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing

Reviewed by: Kindra, 2017/10/10

This was fun and relaxing all in one. We enjoyed getting to go through the dark tunnels and learn a bit about the sugar plantation history. Our guide Lucky was fun and informative. I had been looking forward to tubing through the plantation ever since I heard about it while planning our vacation and we definitely had a good time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just not my thing

Reviewed by: Cindi, 2017/10/05

It’s was fun just not exciting enough for me. If you like to relax and want an adventure that you don’t have a lot of exercising this is the adventure for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing

Reviewed by: shareen, 2017/10/02

Jasper and Wyatt were great and lots of fun. Beautiful scenery! We had an awesome time and they even had someone to take our pictures. Would do it again and recommend it to everyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2017/10/01

Had a blast! Michael and Raymond were excellent. Highly recommend this excursion!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Activity

Reviewed by: Leah, 2017/09/27

I loved this tour. Our tour guide was awesome and new lots of history. Dream made us feel welcome and entertained.
I think this would be great with kids and adults.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous

Reviewed by: Betsy K, 2017/09/15

The ride was fabulous Fun people and great crew. The worker are funny and very entertaining. Can't wait to do it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun adventure

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/09/14

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tubing and all the history we learned along the way. Our guides were great and we especially loved Crystal. She was fun and gave us lots of information of things to do and places to eat while in Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great excursion

Reviewed by: Candice, 2017/08/23

Had a great time...our guide "Lucky" made it extra special! Was definately something different than we've ever done before!
Recommend it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally worth it!!!

Reviewed by: Rich Hancock, 2017/06/23

A lot of planned/guided activities on Kauai are dependent on weather. It's a beautiful island to visit but weather can make it challenging. This was one adventure we will definitely do each time we come to Kauai. It wasn't affected by weather and the guides made it a really cool day. I recommend this to anyone. Request "the evil twin ". lol.

  • The fat man flys

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Water Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: DBBB, 2017/05/23

Wow what a great time. The crew of Kauai Back Country where absolutely the best. They entertained us from our first arrival to our return. They made sure we were all safe and that our adventure was maximized. We highly recommend this adventure for everyone and looking forward to a return trip. Thanks To the the entire 05.20.17 10:00 AM Back Country crew for helping to make this a memorable vacation.
Duanne & Barb

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai 1st Trip

Reviewed by: Brb, 2017/05/22

The guides Eli and Josh were great! We had an amazing time! The caves were spectacular! The tubing was fun and being in the dark was cool! Thanks again, I will be back for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Adventure

Reviewed by: David & Family, 2017/04/21

Highly recommend this tubing adventure. Our guides Johnny and Kai were amazing story tellers and hosts. For a 71 year old husband and wife and family of 20 and 30 year old's this was one of the high lights of our trip on Kauai. We were also surprised and was the rest of the tour group to have witnessed the long fabled Ditch Monster. Fleeting it was but seen non the less. The picnic at the end, while short in duration was a good end to the adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, relaxing trip

Reviewed by: Trevor, 2017/04/17

This wasn't nearly as exciting as I had hoped. I wanted it to be more energetic and intense, but it was actually very calm and relaxing. Our guide Lucky was absolutely terrific! The staff was fun, I really enjoyed everything they told us about the island, they were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time and unique experience

Reviewed by: Duane, 2017/02/19

Guides were great. Just be aware the actual time in the water probably closer to an hour. You will also spin more than you might have anticipated as you bounce off side walls. Going through the caves was cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/10/24

I want to go back and do this again!! Fun for all ages and abilities.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time!

Reviewed by: PATravelGal, 2016/09/21

This was a good time! We booked the morning and wished we booked the afternoon, as the water was quite cold. Highly recommend bike shorts and a long-sleeve Under Armor top for those who get cold easily, which was me! Going thru the tunnels was awesome and so were the guides.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to end our vacation

Reviewed by: Fishers, 2016/08/08

Mountain tubing was a memorable way to end our vacation. We loved it and enjoyed the relaxing ride. BJ and Liz were such fun guides. They were entertaining and it was a trip that we got to know others. It was such a friendly atmosphere. The trip was such a heat experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun!

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2016/07/12

We really enjoyed this activity! It was relaxing and fun. Our guides were GREAT! They were lots of fun - without them the activity wouldn't have been as fun. The tunnels we went through were cool! I was worried they would be full of spider webs but they were super clean - no worries there at all. Our only complaint was it was too short. Wish it would have lasted longer! The lunch was good - just wish we would have had more time, it felt a little rushed. Here we were in this beautiful spot but had to eat and run. I would do this again. Kids of all ages would enjoy this adventure! We had old and young in our group and everyone had a great time. One thing I wish they would do is have someone taking photos that you could purchase afterwards. Since we were in the water and couldn't really get good shots - even with a waterproof case, it would have been really nice to buy some photos of our group as we came down the river and inside of the caves so that we have some memories of it. Since we have no pictures, we have nothing to show our family and friends. They want to see pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Awesome!

Reviewed by: Diane, 2016/05/07

Loads of fun! Bumping into other people in their innertubes and spinning with the current as you travel through the beautiful rainforest of Kuaui. Derrick and Shae were great guides! My favorite part of a fantastic vacation!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Davis, 2016/03/29

We had a great time tubing. It was definitely a different experience. Our tour guides, especially Khai were awesome. Khai had a lot of jokes and kept everything light hearted and fun. Would recommend this to anybody.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/03/05

Unique and fun experience and the water was refreshing. The guides were a lot of fun and Chelsea gave great advise on local places to eat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for all ages

Reviewed by: Jim, 2016/01/27

Fun and relaxing for all ages and a great staff to guide you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Shirley , 2015/11/21

Love it the guides were great enjoy everything nothing like it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time again!

Reviewed by: Linda, 2015/10/11

Our second visit to Kauai and our second visit for Tubing and we loved it the second time around. Very well organised and fun. The guides were excellent and great fun. Well worth the money - thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]