This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

169 reviews
Post a review

Another great day

Reviewed by: Sherry, 2019/07/08

What a fun day. Everyone was so informative and made us feel welcome. Great for families. Great way to spend a day in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Betty, 2019/05/07

This adventure was all that we read on-line....and more!! We came into Lihue on a cruise and chose to do the tubing adventure. Our guides, BJ and Poncho, made this experience even better....comical, informative, safe and most of all, fun!! Service while checking in was fast and friendly. During the ride up to the start of the tubing on the irrigation ditch, BJ provided insite into the history of the sugar plantation and creation of the ditch, pointed out areas of interest. We stopped for photo opp and then into the water on our tubes. This was a great experience, fun traveling through the tunnels and never felt unsafe. Our group loved this!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing

Reviewed by: Catherine , 2019/03/15

Beautiful scenery! Guides were funny and knowledgeable. It was a relaxing float that was perfect for the tone of our trip. I would definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can't wait until my next visit.

Reviewed by: Kathy Huck, 2018/02/22

I loved the professionalism of the tour guides. I felt safe and comfortable at all times. I have recommended it to my friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cash cow

Reviewed by: Ria Starr BC CDN, 2017/12/09

It was fine for me but my husband isheavy and they did little to help him
Only two dizes of tubes reg and small the kids in our group needed to have us ask on there behalf to get smaller tubes they were falkin through and my husband couldnt fit in reg tube
They did nothing he repeatedly hit his head
So if your average size and like spinning circles and bouncing off walls.this is for you
They could of helped him get out of tube sit in tube anything, but nothing
Keep your srms and ankles in or get scraped up
There could of been a great story to this event
We thought there would be history. Cash cow

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time just as fun as the first!

Reviewed by: Hula Girl NYC, 2017/10/24

Although this was my second time on this tour, it was my friend's first tubing experience and we both loved it just the same! It is such a relaxing and fun time, and the guides are simply wonderful. They are not only fountains of knowledge, but so very personable and helpful as well. Just being able to sit back and enjoy the scenery, the dark tunnels and the occasional "rapids" was some of the most fun we had on Kauai. Bring your GoPros and just sit back and float!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Activity

Reviewed by: Leah, 2017/09/27

I loved this tour. Our tour guide was awesome and new lots of history. Dream made us feel welcome and entertained.
I think this would be great with kids and adults.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great excursion

Reviewed by: Candice, 2017/08/23

Had a great time...our guide "Lucky" made it extra special! Was definately something different than we've ever done before!
Recommend it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Awesome!

Reviewed by: Diane, 2016/05/07

Loads of fun! Bumping into other people in their innertubes and spinning with the current as you travel through the beautiful rainforest of Kuaui. Derrick and Shae were great guides! My favorite part of a fantastic vacation!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun for all

Reviewed by: Sue Quilkey, 2015/07/06

As a group of 8 ladies we were not really sure what we would be getting ourselves into when we booked this tour, but from the moment we arrived we were sure that this would be a fun but safe adventure. The organisation and the safety talks all reassured us that these people know what they are doing.. We all had a ball and lots of laughs and all come away saying what a great time we had. Thanks to all the staff and guides for making our day memorable

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun but too short of a tube ride for the cost.

Reviewed by: Travel4fun Group, 2014/07/07

This is a good adventure but it's only a 45 minute tube ride. We started with a drive to a scenic spot for pictures then back in the vehicle for a ride to the ditch. We did a short nature walk then got our safety instruction. Finally, we got into the ditch for our ride. It was a lot of fun and going through the tunnels was great. The water moves you along pretty good so you will not need to paddle anywhere. It was just too quick of a ride! After the ride we had lunch. The meal was basic but good. We had a short ride back to the warehouse/office. If you want a relaxing excursion, then this is it, but not your best bang for your buck.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Better than expected

Reviewed by: Judy M, 2014/02/10

I was a little nervous on whether I could keep up on this tour as I am in my 50's but not a problem at all. The guides were great in making sure we all were safe secure and laughing all the time. They were curteous friendly and funny. The guides really made the adventure. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Sixto, 2013/06/07

Had such a great time, crew was great, and the adventure was amazing as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing

Reviewed by: SherryBear, 2012/10/23

I had a great time doing the tubing activity! It was definitely relaxing and fun and I'd highly recommend it..The only issue I would have is that it's not a very long tour (mainly cause I could have kept floating for hours on end or at least done it twice). The guides were excellent and fun. They were genuinely nice and kept us entertained with stories, history, jokes..they made an effort to get to know the guests on the tour and were good at remembering names. I had Ian and Mike(?) I think thats his name, as they really were very genuinely friendly. You'll get wet on this activity but its not strenuous by any means and its something different to do. It was my first visit to Kauai and I had been hearing about this tour from other friends for quite some time so I am so glad I did it! I only wish I had also signed up for the ziplining too! Its a bit steep price wise as the tour really doesn't last that long but that being said I would do this again in a heartbeat because it was so relax

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth It!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2008/04/18

Was relaxing and fun at the same time. Guides very informative and easygoing. Tunnels extremely cool!
Would do again in a heartbeat! Thanks Guys

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Gail Shirley, 2007/10/10

This was my single most fun experience of Kauai and a definite must for anyone who wants to have some memorable fun! The staff members were wonderful - knowledgeable, friendly, informed, and safety-focused while making sure everyone had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]