Luau Kalamaku - Polynesian Show & Island Dinner Feast reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Luau Kalamaku - Polynesian Show & Island Dinner Feast

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

35 reviews
Post a review

Best Luau Show and Hawaiian Story ever told! AAAA

Reviewed by: MariaR from Colorado, 2017/11/25

It is so worth paying to have them pick you up and our driver was both informative and funny. I would pass on the train ride. Too many kids were in our car and we couldn't hear the tour. Or get closer to the conductor. The food was plentiful and many buffets were available. The drinks for Muai Tais or Blue Hawaiians were all inclusive and if you like to drink, there was no maximum. The show was the spotlight of this Luau. The pictures are just a brief image or example of the spectacular event that draws you into the history of Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy

Reviewed by: Jonathan, 2017/08/22

We had a good time, but if there was one thing I would change would be the ending. It felt like the beginning it had a lot of excitement but the end it all went down. Great customer service by the way except from one of the venders selling in graved rocks.

  • Fun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2nd Time Around!

Reviewed by: Tisha, 2017/07/08

Enjoyed this luau so much, we came back to see it again! Must see while visiting Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: NLKTravel, 2016/11/19

Pros: I added the optional transfer for $12pp and it was nice to have someone else drive since drinks were included. This was a large tour bus with plenty of room. When you arrive, you are greeted with a flower lei. Some local venders were selling hand made items, spices, photos, and nuts. The grounds are well kept with a flower lei greeting. The food was very good and you could go back for seconds. The dancers and show was one of the best I have seen.

Cons: If you drive yourself, arrive early so you can find parking. Paying for the "Plantation Owner's Evening" I thought we should have been sitting closer and I didn't feel like I was being treated like an "Owner". See the photo I attached of how far back we were from the show. For some reason, our bartender was not having a good day and was basically being grumpy. I hope his attitude changed later.

  • View from table 126, Plantation Owner's Evening

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organised and tasty food.

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/05/20

Had to wait for 25 minutes on arrival in a queue to 'check in', once inside we didn't realise how big the area was. Markets, no lines at the bar, the buffet was well organised and entertainment was good. Not an intimate affair, hundreds of people but well worth the price.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Klalmaku at Kilohana Plantation (premium luau seating)

Reviewed by: Werner, 2014/08/24

Enjoyed the story. Great dansers. Our daughter loved the the "fire-danser".
The food was also very good.

Mahalo for the great show.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun evening!

Reviewed by: The Bowmans, 2014/07/04

Dinner was great for adults and chicken available for picky children. Luau show was great!

  • The Bowmans

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]