This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Luau Kalamaku - Polynesian Show & Island Dinner Feast


Attended as (Friends) Reviews

Luau Kalamaku Show and Dinner

Reviewed by: Walter Ostromecki, 2018/03/27

My daughter and her three friends 'raved' about the great dinner and show. The show was simply breathtaking and food outstanding. Especially enjoyed the after show meet with the cast! Would highly recommend this luau and show to all Island visitors

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The food was incredible

Reviewed by: Kayla, 2017/11/17

The show was beautiful, the food was incredible, and my only suggestion would be to add more activity or interaciton with the culture. The show at the Polynesian Cultural Center provides a tour through replicas of old villages and different polynesian islands. Very cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Plantation owners paradise.

Reviewed by: Jake, 2017/11/17

I had a great time with the plantation owners package. Dinner at Gaylords was fantastic and the scenery was amazing. The show was breathtaking and entertaining

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau kind of felt commercialized

Reviewed by: Candice, 2017/08/21

Dinner was good, hot no breeze because of how patios is positioned, show was good but because it being under a metal building kind of took the authentic in Hawaii feel away. I think having one out doors with a pretty back drop is the way to go

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Okay Train Ride a Waste of time.

Reviewed by: Vicki, 2014/05/12

I've been to a lot of luaus. This one was okay. Food was average but nothing special. Buffet was hot and line went quickly.
Show was very good although not what most people would expect for a Luau. The show was a portrayal of how the first people came to Kauai. Very good but would have liked to seen more traditional dances.
The train ride is a waste of $18 and 45 minutes. would not recommend taking it at all unless you like to see pigs and chickens.

Staff was efficient and friendly.

Probably would not go back to this luau again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]