This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Luau Kalamaku - Polynesian Show & Island Dinner Feast

Overall Rating

4.744.74 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Families) Reviews

Awesome Luau show and decent dinner!

Reviewed by: B.L., 2017/12/17

The show is definitely the best part of it. Very entertaining, and great production. The dinner buffet is good -- more than enough food to stuff yourself, and decent selections of Hawaiian food. We didn't opt for the train ride before the dinner, and there's really not too many booths and demonstrations to walk around and see. A lot of people end up just sitting at their table early to wait for dinner to start, especially those who don't drink alcohol that much. My only complaint of the night was it was quite chilly and even cold after sitting there for a while watching the show. It's essentially "outdoors" (with cover) and it's December, so night time it's in the 60s, and I guess I didn't dress appropriately for 60s degrees F weather.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

CHEEEEEEEHOOO!

Reviewed by: Aloha Ryan, 2017/08/09

My family and I had an amazing time! Get ready for the Hawaiian experience you'll have a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Five star

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2017/08/07

We all had an awesome time . It was are first time to Hawaii and the luau

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2nd Time Around!

Reviewed by: Tisha, 2017/07/08

Enjoyed this luau so much, we came back to see it again! Must see while visiting Kauai!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Jody, 2016/06/11

I loved the Luau. My kids including my 8 year old was entranced the entire time. They especially loved the fire dancer. But the entire show was awesome. The food was delicious and there was tons of variety.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TOO GOOD TO PASS UP

Reviewed by: HAWAIIBOUND, 2014/05/08

JUST AN AWESOME SHOW AND THE FOOD WAS SO GOOD NOT A HUNGRY PERSON TO BE SEEN!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1st timers

Reviewed by: Jcutch, 2013/08/03

Before the show, my kids enjoyed getting their first Jagua skin art (similar to henna) from a local artist. Some of the show's performers had booths selling jewelry and crafts as well. The drinks were stiff, however, the food was on the mediocre side. The show itself was great and was enjoyed by all. The dancers were very friendly and welcoming. Overall great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Enjoyed

Reviewed by: Angela, 2013/07/05

Been to Luaus' before, just dancing, music, and food/drink. But this was so enjoyable because of the story they told through the dancing, music and song. Even my husband enjoyed it. Our daughters couldn't get over the fire dance, and the way the dancers engaged audience members through out the show. The food was really tasty, we even enjoyed the Poi with everything. The Plantation grounds were spectacular too. This is on our "To-Do List again in Kauai".

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]