This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Aloha Kauai Beach Snorkeling Tour with Expert Guide (from Poipu)

SeaFun Beach Snorkel

Reviewed by: KyLundy30, 2019/02/01

Niko and (I'm sorry I cant remember the other guides nane) were awesome! They towed our group around on their board the whole time and managed to still teach us all they could about the Kauai marine life! They even let us feed the fish! So cool! Now, I'm just waiting for my copy of the pics they took, as well. Thanks guys!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Carl & Barbar O, 2012/07/20

The main reason we went was because Barbara wanted to go snorkeling. Kailee is an amazing instructor! Barbara had the best time of our time on Kuaui. After the snorkeling and refreshments, Kailee showed us where the sea turtles were and we even saw a few. She pointed out several landmarks and answered every question we asked about plants, animals and life on the Islands. We really had a great time!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maj (Ret), USAF

Reviewed by: Charlie S, 2012/07/08

My wife and I had a wonderful experience in Kauai when we did the snorkeling activity. Our guide and instructor, Paul, was great to be with, had a very unique personality, and was just a lot of fun. He is very knowledgable on all aspects of local lore and took us to great locations where we were able to see many different species of tropical fish and even green sea turtles. My wife is not a good swimmer and our other guide Kailee helped her to enjoy the experience fully. We had a great time and would do it again next time.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Experience of a Lifetime!

Reviewed by: Ohio Taylors, 2012/06/19

Three of us were swimmers and took to snorkeling easily. I was terrified to try, but I wanted so much to share this with my family. Kai was amazing! She was so patient and helped me overcome my fears. The snorkeling was fantastic and I learned so much about what I saw in the water. Kailee was awesome and we loved her sense of humor. Our whole family was absolutely thrilled with the experience from beginning to end. THANK YOU SO MUCH for making our first day in Kauai so wonderful.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Sue O, 2012/01/05

My family had a great time snorkeling. This was the first time for all of us and being a person who does not swim, afraid of deep water I had a blast. The instructor was very qualified and helped me overcome my fears and helped me to have a great time. Our family was the only group on this tour which was great because of the individualized help.
We saw alot of different fish, coral and sealife and even came up close to many green sea turtles, they were so amazing. I would recommend this tour to everyone, even those who do not swim.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Pictures Say It All

Reviewed by: Bob and Aleta, 2011/02/11

Great fun. The staff really delivered on promises to see marine life, especially turtles.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What to expect

Reviewed by: Lisa A, 2009/01/24

This was a wonderful experience! Our instructor picked us up in a very clean van, there were 5 of us total. The drive to the ocean was beautiful and only about 10 minutes away. When we got there we put on our gear, eveything that you 'll need is there, fins, masks, wetsuit, etc. in the sizes you ask for. They even had prescription masks for people with glasses (even high strengths, a 5 for me). I was a little nervous because i'm not a very good swimmer, but the wet suit helps you float and there is a surf board like thing with rope handles that you can hang on to. Put I had a great time holding on to that and just looking down the whole time. We saw lots of tropical fish, coral reef, and sea turtles (huge ones!) just floating next to us. The ocean water is warm too, so don't worry about being cold, the pool at my resort was colder. Okay and last but not least there were no sharks. I was very worried about that, even though I research it before signing up, but its very very ra







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]