This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Aloha Kauai Beach Snorkeling Tour with Expert Guide (from Poipu)

Overall Rating

4.934.93 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Couples) Reviews

SeaFun Beach Snorkel

Reviewed by: KyLundy30, 2019/02/01

Niko and (I'm sorry I cant remember the other guides nane) were awesome! They towed our group around on their board the whole time and managed to still teach us all they could about the Kauai marine life! They even let us feed the fish! So cool! Now, I'm just waiting for my copy of the pics they took, as well. Thanks guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Blast

Reviewed by: Tom, 2018/10/26

The guides, Miles and Jenna, set us up and took us out in choppy conditions and kept everything under control for us.
The wife and I never snorkeled before and we both felt like we were in good hands.
They took the time to inform us of some great places to visit after our trip.
I would definitely recommend this experience and the guides.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Sam, 2016/03/14

Amazing snorkelling tour, Paul and Miguel were awesome guides! They made sure everyone was comfortable before getting into the water and helped those of us who had never done it before. Paul was very entertaining and funny, and Miguel was cool at towing us around on the board. This is definitely something you should do while on Kauai, you won't regret it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed by: Agnes , 2015/05/19

My husband and I had a great day snorkelling, the guide was excellent and so kind, we even saw turtles...

Reply from activity provider

Merci beaucoup

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Carl & Barbar O, 2012/07/20

The main reason we went was because Barbara wanted to go snorkeling. Kailee is an amazing instructor! Barbara had the best time of our time on Kuaui. After the snorkeling and refreshments, Kailee showed us where the sea turtles were and we even saw a few. She pointed out several landmarks and answered every question we asked about plants, animals and life on the Islands. We really had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maj (Ret), USAF

Reviewed by: Charlie S, 2012/07/08

My wife and I had a wonderful experience in Kauai when we did the snorkeling activity. Our guide and instructor, Paul, was great to be with, had a very unique personality, and was just a lot of fun. He is very knowledgable on all aspects of local lore and took us to great locations where we were able to see many different species of tropical fish and even green sea turtles. My wife is not a good swimmer and our other guide Kailee helped her to enjoy the experience fully. We had a great time and would do it again next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Wonderful Morning!!

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2012/06/24

We were so pleased with our snorkeling expedition through Hawaiian Activities. Our tour guide Paul was excellent and really made us feel welcome and showed us so many great fish and turtles during our three hour trip. Paul was very professional yet very humorous and made the trip so worthwhile. Would recommend a snorkeling trip with Paul to anyone!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time snorkeling

Reviewed by: John and Cynthia, 2012/06/13

Our first time snorkeling and we had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Pictures Say It All

Reviewed by: Bob and Aleta, 2011/02/11

Great fun. The staff really delivered on promises to see marine life, especially turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thoroughly enjoyed the time!

Reviewed by: Chris & Wan, 2009/12/11

We've been snorkeling before, but none were as personalized as the one we had on this trip. Our guides, Paul and Jack, were very light-hearted, funny, but extremely careful when it came to the safety of our snorkelers. You could tell they truly enjoyed being our guides, and they lived and breathed what Kauai offered. The trip was very special and personal to my wife and me, because our guides brought us to places, and pointed out creatures we would never have seen or held by ourselves. And although their jobs were to entertain and teach us about snorkeling, they were equally committed to the well-being of the sea life (e.g., the sea turtles), giving clear directions and explanations for how we were to be responsible for our actions around them.

Snacks and tips on other great sites to see in Kauai followed the swim. Thanks for the fun, Paul and Jack!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would do it again

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/11/26

We are first time snorkelers and we loved it. Our guide Kelsey made easier for us, and all the gear, and wet suite has helped a lot. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Opportunity

Reviewed by: Mike, 2009/10/25

This was a great opportunity for us to explore something we normally would not have done. This was quite the experience and what we saw we will never forget. The guide was very helpful and this was made very enjoyable for all of us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2009/05/28

This tour was great! Our snorkel guide Paul was very knowledgable about the island and all the creatures in the ocean. He was able to look around underwater and find things to show us that he thought we would enjoy. Would absolutely recommend as a "must go to" activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What to expect

Reviewed by: Lisa A, 2009/01/24

This was a wonderful experience! Our instructor picked us up in a very clean van, there were 5 of us total. The drive to the ocean was beautiful and only about 10 minutes away. When we got there we put on our gear, eveything that you 'll need is there, fins, masks, wetsuit, etc. in the sizes you ask for. They even had prescription masks for people with glasses (even high strengths, a 5 for me). I was a little nervous because i'm not a very good swimmer, but the wet suit helps you float and there is a surf board like thing with rope handles that you can hang on to. Put I had a great time holding on to that and just looking down the whole time. We saw lots of tropical fish, coral reef, and sea turtles (huge ones!) just floating next to us. The ocean water is warm too, so don't worry about being cold, the pool at my resort was colder. Okay and last but not least there were no sharks. I was very worried about that, even though I research it before signing up, but its very very ra

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SeaFun Kauai Snorkeling Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/07

Seafun was flexible and really took care of my wife and I on our first snokeling experience.

I would and have recommended to everyone


Alan

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Cheryl and Ryan Cranson, 2008/06/16

Paul & Kai were our guides on Saturday, 6/14/08. As first time snorkelers, our experience could not have been more enjoyable or fun. They were knowledgeable, friendly and inspired complete confidence when we were in the water. Thank you so much for helping to make our honeymoon a perfect experience! We also we like to say if we ever come back we will definitely request them as our guides again. MAHALO!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Cathy, 2008/03/20

The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. The areas chosen to snorkel in were full of fish and interesting coral and turtles. The snacks and drinks afterwards were very much appreciated.I would recommend this as a good activity for the whole family to do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]