Lawai Beach South Shore Small Group Guided Snorkeling Adventure (from Poipu)

Awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Sam, 2016/03/14

Amazing snorkelling tour, Paul and Miguel were awesome guides! They made sure everyone was comfortable before getting into the water and helped those of us who had never done it before. Paul was very entertaining and funny, and Miguel was cool at towing us around on the board. This is definitely something you should do while on Kauai, you won't regret it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed by: Agnes , 2015/05/19

My husband and I had a great day snorkelling, the guide was excellent and so kind, we even saw turtles...

Reply from activity provider

Merci beaucoup

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Calimom, 2013/12/05

It was the first time for 3 out of the 5 in our group.

Paul picked us up from our resort and entertained us with his jokes and his sound effects.

I highly recommend it.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Calimom,

Thank you very much for the Great rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves with your guide Paul. Our goal is to make everyone feel welcome and have a great time on our tour. We hope to see you again.

Mahalo
Aloha Kauai Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: lillian, 2013/07/23

I took my teenage cousin on a snorkeling adventure and we had a good time. Nick, the driver, talk story about the indigenous and endemic plant life of hawai'i on the way to the snorkeling spot on Poipu. We got to see and touch a small octopus. That was a "no ka oi"...the best!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Sixto, 2013/06/07

Great guide, amazing fishes and TURTLES. A good experience for the family and friends.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much! We are glad you had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2012/08/02

I took my 2 daughters Skyla 11 and Kaylee 9. It was an amazing experience! Kailee is an excellent instructor and guide. The entire trip was enjoyable and educational. My little one was able to hang out on the surf board as she grew tired of swimming and enjoy the entire experience. Unfortunatley the water was a little to unpredictable to venture out to the sea turtles, but Kailee drove us to a spot where we were able to view them from the van in large numbers. I would definetly reccommend this to anybody visting Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Carl & Barbar O, 2012/07/20

The main reason we went was because Barbara wanted to go snorkeling. Kailee is an amazing instructor! Barbara had the best time of our time on Kuaui. After the snorkeling and refreshments, Kailee showed us where the sea turtles were and we even saw a few. She pointed out several landmarks and answered every question we asked about plants, animals and life on the Islands. We really had a great time!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maj (Ret), USAF

Reviewed by: Charlie S, 2012/07/08

My wife and I had a wonderful experience in Kauai when we did the snorkeling activity. Our guide and instructor, Paul, was great to be with, had a very unique personality, and was just a lot of fun. He is very knowledgable on all aspects of local lore and took us to great locations where we were able to see many different species of tropical fish and even green sea turtles. My wife is not a good swimmer and our other guide Kailee helped her to enjoy the experience fully. We had a great time and would do it again next time.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Wonderful Morning!!

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2012/06/24

We were so pleased with our snorkeling expedition through Hawaiian Activities. Our tour guide Paul was excellent and really made us feel welcome and showed us so many great fish and turtles during our three hour trip. Paul was very professional yet very humorous and made the trip so worthwhile. Would recommend a snorkeling trip with Paul to anyone!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Experience of a Lifetime!

Reviewed by: Ohio Taylors, 2012/06/19

Three of us were swimmers and took to snorkeling easily. I was terrified to try, but I wanted so much to share this with my family. Kai was amazing! She was so patient and helped me overcome my fears. The snorkeling was fantastic and I learned so much about what I saw in the water. Kailee was awesome and we loved her sense of humor. Our whole family was absolutely thrilled with the experience from beginning to end. THANK YOU SO MUCH for making our first day in Kauai so wonderful.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time snorkeling

Reviewed by: John and Cynthia, 2012/06/13

Our first time snorkeling and we had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Sue O, 2012/01/05

My family had a great time snorkeling. This was the first time for all of us and being a person who does not swim, afraid of deep water I had a blast. The instructor was very qualified and helped me overcome my fears and helped me to have a great time. Our family was the only group on this tour which was great because of the individualized help.
We saw alot of different fish, coral and sealife and even came up close to many green sea turtles, they were so amazing. I would recommend this tour to everyone, even those who do not swim.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Pictures Say It All

Reviewed by: Bob and Aleta, 2011/02/11

Great fun. The staff really delivered on promises to see marine life, especially turtles.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeled and Cannot Even Swim

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/03

Great adventure for me since I have never been snorkeling and I cannot even swim. That is why I chose this activity, so I would have someone to help get me through it. The instructors (both ladies) were great , calming, reassuring, and understanding and really "babysat" and "nurtured" me into my first snorkeling adventure. I felt very secure and safe. I was amazed that I saw a bright yellow fish the first time I got brave enough to put my face in the water. After that, I just kept my face in the water most of the time to see what else was there. There did not seem to be a lot of fish and the water did not seem very clear where we were, but IT still worked for me as a "first-timer." I still cannot believe that I really did it. The only beach we snorkeled was Tunnels Beach (I think was the name of it.) The other instructor even took all my pictures for me with my underwater camera when I asked her to do that for me. I am so glad she did, so now, I will have something to show that I reall

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thoroughly enjoyed the time!

Reviewed by: Chris & Wan, 2009/12/11

We've been snorkeling before, but none were as personalized as the one we had on this trip. Our guides, Paul and Jack, were very light-hearted, funny, but extremely careful when it came to the safety of our snorkelers. You could tell they truly enjoyed being our guides, and they lived and breathed what Kauai offered. The trip was very special and personal to my wife and me, because our guides brought us to places, and pointed out creatures we would never have seen or held by ourselves. And although their jobs were to entertain and teach us about snorkeling, they were equally committed to the well-being of the sea life (e.g., the sea turtles), giving clear directions and explanations for how we were to be responsible for our actions around them.

Snacks and tips on other great sites to see in Kauai followed the swim. Thanks for the fun, Paul and Jack!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would do it again

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/11/26

We are first time snorkelers and we loved it. Our guide Kelsey made easier for us, and all the gear, and wet suite has helped a lot. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Opportunity

Reviewed by: Mike, 2009/10/25

This was a great opportunity for us to explore something we normally would not have done. This was quite the experience and what we saw we will never forget. The guide was very helpful and this was made very enjoyable for all of us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2009/05/28

This tour was great! Our snorkel guide Paul was very knowledgable about the island and all the creatures in the ocean. He was able to look around underwater and find things to show us that he thought we would enjoy. Would absolutely recommend as a "must go to" activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What to expect

Reviewed by: Lisa A, 2009/01/24

This was a wonderful experience! Our instructor picked us up in a very clean van, there were 5 of us total. The drive to the ocean was beautiful and only about 10 minutes away. When we got there we put on our gear, eveything that you 'll need is there, fins, masks, wetsuit, etc. in the sizes you ask for. They even had prescription masks for people with glasses (even high strengths, a 5 for me). I was a little nervous because i'm not a very good swimmer, but the wet suit helps you float and there is a surf board like thing with rope handles that you can hang on to. Put I had a great time holding on to that and just looking down the whole time. We saw lots of tropical fish, coral reef, and sea turtles (huge ones!) just floating next to us. The ocean water is warm too, so don't worry about being cold, the pool at my resort was colder. Okay and last but not least there were no sharks. I was very worried about that, even though I research it before signing up, but its very very ra







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful snorkeling!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/11/07

Everyone in our group had a fantastic time - especially the 10 year old who got to swim with a sea turtle. Our guide worked well with our range of experience. He was very qualified and the trip was both fun & informative.
We would definitely go snorkeling with you again and recommend you to our friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SeaFun Kauai Snorkeling Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/07

Seafun was flexible and really took care of my wife and I on our first snokeling experience.

I would and have recommended to everyone


Alan

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paul was the best guide ever!

Reviewed by: The Blazeks, 2008/09/02

We went on the snorkeling trip and Paul was our guide, he made everyone feel so comfortable and made the whole experience one to remember! Thanks Paul.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Cheryl and Ryan Cranson, 2008/06/16

Paul & Kai were our guides on Saturday, 6/14/08. As first time snorkelers, our experience could not have been more enjoyable or fun. They were knowledgeable, friendly and inspired complete confidence when we were in the water. Thank you so much for helping to make our honeymoon a perfect experience! We also we like to say if we ever come back we will definitely request them as our guides again. MAHALO!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We Had A Great Time!!!

Reviewed by: The Desio's, 2008/03/28

Thank you for an awesome experience! We went during March with our 9 yr old son and the guides helped keep track of him in the water and kept making sure he was doing okay.The water was warm, they had wetsuits and great equipment for everyone. We saw an amazing number of fish at the first snorkel spot. We even saw a few eels. After about 45 minutes you rest and have beverages before you go off to the second spot. The second location was amazing. Sea turtles were all around you, everyone got great pictures. The guides even made sure that if they saw something special they would point it out to everyone around them. After snorkeling, you go back and turn in equipment and have snacks and more beverages. Definitely would recommend this to anyone. THANK YOU!! When we come back we will be doing this adventure again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Cathy, 2008/03/20

The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. The areas chosen to snorkel in were full of fish and interesting coral and turtles. The snacks and drinks afterwards were very much appreciated.I would recommend this as a good activity for the whole family to do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI