Lawai Beach Snorkeling Adventure in Poipu

Awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Sam, 2016/03/14

Amazing snorkelling tour, Paul and Miguel were awesome guides! They made sure everyone was comfortable before getting into the water and helped those of us who had never done it before. Paul was very entertaining and funny, and Miguel was cool at towing us around on the board. This is definitely something you should do while on Kauai, you won't regret it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed by: Agnes , 2015/05/19

My husband and I had a great day snorkelling, the guide was excellent and so kind, we even saw turtles...

Reply from activity provider

Merci beaucoup

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Calimom, 2013/12/05

It was the first time for 3 out of the 5 in our group.

Paul picked us up from our resort and entertained us with his jokes and his sound effects.

I highly recommend it.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Calimom,

Thank you very much for the Great rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves with your guide Paul. Our goal is to make everyone feel welcome and have a great time on our tour. We hope to see you again.

Mahalo
Aloha Kauai Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: lillian, 2013/07/23

I took my teenage cousin on a snorkeling adventure and we had a good time. Nick, the driver, talk story about the indigenous and endemic plant life of hawai'i on the way to the snorkeling spot on Poipu. We got to see and touch a small octopus. That was a "no ka oi"...the best!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Sixto, 2013/06/07

Great guide, amazing fishes and TURTLES. A good experience for the family and friends.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much! We are glad you had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2012/08/02

I took my 2 daughters Skyla 11 and Kaylee 9. It was an amazing experience! Kailee is an excellent instructor and guide. The entire trip was enjoyable and educational. My little one was able to hang out on the surf board as she grew tired of swimming and enjoy the entire experience. Unfortunatley the water was a little to unpredictable to venture out to the sea turtles, but Kailee drove us to a spot where we were able to view them from the van in large numbers. I would definetly reccommend this to anybody visting Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Carl & Barbar O, 2012/07/20

The main reason we went was because Barbara wanted to go snorkeling. Kailee is an amazing instructor! Barbara had the best time of our time on Kuaui. After the snorkeling and refreshments, Kailee showed us where the sea turtles were and we even saw a few. She pointed out several landmarks and answered every question we asked about plants, animals and life on the Islands. We really had a great time!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maj (Ret), USAF

Reviewed by: Charlie S, 2012/07/08

My wife and I had a wonderful experience in Kauai when we did the snorkeling activity. Our guide and instructor, Paul, was great to be with, had a very unique personality, and was just a lot of fun. He is very knowledgable on all aspects of local lore and took us to great locations where we were able to see many different species of tropical fish and even green sea turtles. My wife is not a good swimmer and our other guide Kailee helped her to enjoy the experience fully. We had a great time and would do it again next time.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Wonderful Morning!!

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2012/06/24

We were so pleased with our snorkeling expedition through Hawaiian Activities. Our tour guide Paul was excellent and really made us feel welcome and showed us so many great fish and turtles during our three hour trip. Paul was very professional yet very humorous and made the trip so worthwhile. Would recommend a snorkeling trip with Paul to anyone!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Experience of a Lifetime!

Reviewed by: Ohio Taylors, 2012/06/19

Three of us were swimmers and took to snorkeling easily. I was terrified to try, but I wanted so much to share this with my family. Kai was amazing! She was so patient and helped me overcome my fears. The snorkeling was fantastic and I learned so much about what I saw in the water. Kailee was awesome and we loved her sense of humor. Our whole family was absolutely thrilled with the experience from beginning to end. THANK YOU SO MUCH for making our first day in Kauai so wonderful.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI