This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Smith's Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment


Attended as (Friends) Reviews

fun beautiful and quick

Reviewed by: CRL, 2019/05/11

Great and fun trip and just takes a couple of hours

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth Every Penny

Reviewed by: Virginia , 2017/01/13

Such a great experience- travel up the Wailua River, learn about history (Hawaiian and movie), visit the beautiful fern grotto, and learn the hula on your boat ride back to the dock. Easygoing and enchanting, photographic and peaceful.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fern grotto

Reviewed by: Tiff, 2016/08/09

Enjoyed the relaxing boat ride. The ride back was extra fun with music and my crazy mom who got up and intertained everyone aboard. The workers seemed to enjoy it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fern Grotto

Reviewed by: Glen Hayden, 2015/10/25

A great way to spend an afternoon. A slow relaxing ride up the river with a leisurely stroll through the tropical plants to the grotto. Once at the grotto the songs of Kauai serenade you while the beautiful and awe inspiring sites fill your senses.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2015/08/24

Great excursion at a very reasonable price. The crew were exceptional and talented. I would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do

Reviewed by: Diane, 2015/07/13

Driver picked us up so we didn't have to worry about drinking and driving, fun and informative boat ride to Fern Grotto with music, singing and dancing then delivered right on time to the Luau and brought back to our condo afterwards......Al fun, no worry

  • Fun fun

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Value

Reviewed by: Kauai Girl, 2015/02/15

Nice trip for a reasonable cost. Entertainment at the Fern Grotto was a nice touch. Entertainers then return on the boat with you for the trip back, singing and dancing all the way. Easy on and off access.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Job

Reviewed by: Salt Lake City, 2013/02/14

Smith tours did a great Job with the boat ride.
The grotto.
The entertainment was a nice touch and very well done.
Would recomment this trip to all
One of the good values exploring Kauai

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fern Grotto - June 2012

Reviewed by: ANDRA, 2012/07/01

Loved the staff, they were great, fun, and informative. However, was not what I expected. I am not sure what would have made it a better experience. The Fern Grotto itself was beautiful, but there were too many people on the deck to enjoy it. Made it crowded and uncomfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise to Fern Grotto

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/05

What made this trip enjoyable was the entertaining crew members!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Could be better

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/27

This is the second time I have taken this cruise, and I remember it being better before. Granted, part of the reason is not being able to go up to the actual Fern Grotto (one was able to walk through it before). It is a very pretty site, but I'm not sure that it is worth the price.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]