Page 2) Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Kauai's Best Helicopter Flight (from Lihue) reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Kauai's Best Helicopter Flight (from Lihue)

Overall Rating

4.92 4.92 / 5

Reviews

77 reviews
Post a review

Amazing//Amazing

Reviewed by: Aussie Helen, 2016/04/24

Absolutely amazing flight with pilot Scott! You would never imagine the Canyon and coastal cliffs to be so breathtaking!! And we even went into the crater!!--wettest place in the world--worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Melissa & Pat , 2016/03/10

Highly recommend this tour!! Absolutely beautiful, staff was also amazing.. 10 stars

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Brisk, 2016/03/02

Before Saturday, the only way you're going to get Sharon in a Helicopter if she was half dead on our way to the hospital. Our flight was excellent, very smooth, beautiful clear day. She was excited and would even do it again. The video of our trip was an added bonus only glitch being the audio portion did not work so you couldn't hear my clever comments. <grin>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Kwilks, 2016/02/22

Loved, loved, loved this tour. We got to see so much of Kauai only accessible from the air. Brody was an excellent pilot and very informative. This was the highlight of our trip!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Christian Tiszberger, 2016/01/23

Great ride! Competent pilot. Great tour highly reccomended. Just do it! It's worth the mony! Great

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Debz, 2015/12/21

This is my second trip with Blue Hawaiian while in Hawaii. The pilot was very friendly, knowledgeable and made me feel confident with his skills. The day was very windy and rained off and on but he ensured our safety. It is clear that safety is very important to this company. The scenery was breathtaking.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour

Reviewed by: 0730, 2015/08/03

. Although we had some rain it is a must do in Kauaii. Amazing activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome.

Reviewed by: Eva, 2015/05/17

This was one of my favorite things. Was a little nervous since I was in the front but really enjoyed it. Definitely would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great way to see Kaua'i's unreachable regions!

Reviewed by: Lucie Lachance, 2015/05/10

I had the pleasure of sitting in the front on the passenger side of the helicopter so I had two windows to view the magnificent landscape. Miguel, our pilot & tour guide, immediately put me at ease and provided a very smooth and informative ride. The views of the falls, valleys & peaks, taro farms and the Na'pali coast gave me a better appreciation for the Garden Island. I would strong recommend Blue Hawaiian. The staff greeted me with smiles and were very well organized. My tour was at 8 a.m. so there were not many of us there. Upon our return however the lobby was full.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Marsha, 2015/05/01

This was an awesome experience, I highly recommend it if you can, you will not regret it. We lucked out with rain, lots of waterfalls, and of course, rainbows. It was so beautiful, words just can't do it justice. The staff at Blue Hawaiian was great, we were a little late getting to the hangar and they called to see if we were ok, and gave us blow by blow directions to get to their place. (It is not hard to find, we are just directionally challanged)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiin Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Michele, 2015/04/17

This has got to be one of the BEST Helicopter flights we have had the privilege to do. Our pilot was so lovely and you could tell he really loved his job. Made sure we all got a look at the waterfalls etc. Another tour I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FIRST CLASS

Reviewed by: Diane, 2015/03/07

We've visited Kauai at least 6 times and wanted to try a helicopter tour, but thought they were too expensive. We finally decided to do it as a honeymoon splurge. It was incredible and worth every dollar spent. Blue Hawaiian delivers a first class experience from their modern new helicopters to their charming & knowledgable pilots. We will definitely tour with them again next trip to the Islands.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience, best way to see Kauai's scenery

Reviewed by: Shella, 2015/03/01

Our family of 4 took a tour of Kauai with Blue Hawaiian Helicopters in Feb 2015. We booked the flight a month prior, and were unable to book on our preferred day as they were already booked up, but were able to book on our 2nd choice day. When we checked in, they asked us each to stand on the mat that just looked like a welcome mat, didn't feel like standing on a scale, and they didn't broadcast your weight, it was discreet. The kids are aged 6 and 8 and could easily see out the windows and the pilot Geoff encouraged them to ask questions and interact. I am prone to motion sickness but the ride was smooth and our pilot was experienced put us all at ease. We each had a comfortable seat, about the same size seat as on an airplane, except had a 5 point harness, but was still comfortable. Terrific views and pilot gave good commentary about the island. It was tough to take pictures, reflection on the window, but they take a video of the flight you can purchase that included a camera inside the helicopter, the kids liked seeing themselves in the video. We haven't flown with other helicopter companies, so hard to compare which company is best, but Blue Hawaiian seemed very professional. We did a brief safety video and safety demonstration before the flight and the ground crew was friendly offered to take a picture of our family with the helicpter in the background. It was rather pricey for 4 of us, definitely needed to budget but it was worth it, very exciting and a once in a lifetime experience. If you want to truly see the scenery of Kauai, this is the BEST way.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue hawaiian helicopter

Reviewed by: TOM, 2015/02/10

It was amazing spectacular experience. What a nice way to see the whole island from helicopter. Must do. Only with Blue Hawaiian helicopter.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopter ride Kauai

Reviewed by: Marilyn H., 2014/12/31

One of the highlights of our vacation! Views of waterfalls were spectacular as we went the day after lots of rain and the
Grand Canyon" was awesome. Our pilot, Barrett, was wonderful and took a lot of time telling us what we were looking at and responding to all of our questions. Would definitely recommend as a "Must do" while in Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our Kauai vacation!

Reviewed by: KCOOPER, 2014/11/16

We had 7 vacation days to take in as much of Kauai as we could, and we had booked our helicopter ride a month before we took it, but at the moment we were to get on the helicopter, the ride was cancelled due to poor weather. Can't fault them for that, in fact we appreciated that they cared enough for our safety and enjoyment of the ride by cancelling it when they felt compelled to. Fortunately, we were able to re-book 2 days later, and by then we had explored enough of the island to have a good idea what we were looking at once we were up in the air. This made the helicopter trip that much more valuable to us once we got up there. I had two cameras with me on the ride, taking both stills and videos the entire time, and now, a few weeks after the trip and having reviewed their and my photoraphy work, I've come to realize that the video of our trip that we bought from Blue Hawaiian Helicopters was BETTER quality than most of my videos, and I probably should have spent more time enjoying the ride than worrying about getting the shots. So if you go, be sure to buy the DVD or SD card of your ride, and don't be too concerned about taking pictures or videos. Although the ride was expensive, it was well worth the cost because you would never really see Kauai like you do in a helicopter ride, and Blue Hawaiian Helicopters gives a First Class ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stunning Views

Reviewed by: Joni G, 2014/10/23

The views and scenery were stunning. We had a family of 4 in 2 helicopters but they were not fully prepared for us. Better timing would have made this activity exceptional.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Rankins, 2014/08/06

Really enjoyed the tour. Was personal and informative. Good views for everyone. Lots of georgous waterfalls, beaches and interior landscapes. Well worth the money. Only way to see the entire island!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks so much for this nice review! We hope to see you again. Aloha from the Blue Crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

vacationer

Reviewed by: Gladys Perry, 2014/07/22

It is always awesome to see an island by air up close and personal. My niece had never been on a helicopter and was so impressed with Blue Hawaiian. I have been on many other helicopter rides but the new technology is impressive.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Gladys! Thanks so much for this review! We are so happy you enjoyed your flight! Please come see us again! Mahalo, The Blue Crew

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Chris Brian, 2014/07/22

We'll worth it,very informative pilot,smooth flight,very professional.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Chris! Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your flight. Mahalo, The Blue Crew

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flight over Kauai

Reviewed by: Peter, 2014/06/03

Great company and staff. Very organized and efficient.

Nice and comfortable helicopters. Pilot (Geoffrey) was awesome and had excellent choices in music selection to fit the scenery.

Must do activity for Kauai! The only way to see all of Kauai.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks so much for your review! We hope to see you again. Mahalo and Aloha from the Blue Crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definite Must Do!!!

Reviewed by: Chere, 2013/12/28

Best view of the island! Amazing pilot! Beautiful scenery! Well worth the money. Should do the helicopter ride on all islands

  • Before lift off

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do!!!

Reviewed by: Chere, 2013/12/28

Best view of the island! Amazing pilot! Beautiful scenery! Well worth the money. Should do the helicopter ride on all islands.

  • Na Pali Coast

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with us. Please come and Like us on our Facebook Page at Blue Hawaiian Helicopters. If you have any photos you would like to share with our page, please private message me thru Facebook. We hope to see you again! Sandy C- Social Media Director

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smooth flying & beautiful views!!

Reviewed by: Cinemabyte, 2013/08/07

The flight is incredibly smooth, and the pilot will take you to see over 30% of the island that you will not be able to see otherwise. They'll take you through the canyons and you'll see the major waterfalls. We flew into the old crater, and it was just amazing! The pilot was very informative and pleasant to listen to, as he gave some history of the island. He'll even turn the bird so both sides of the passengers, left and right, may take photos. It's a MUST and well worth the cost!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thanks for a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your flight. If you are on Facebook, please go and Like our page at Blue Hawaiian Helicopters. If you have photos you would like to share with us on on our page, please private message me on Facebook. We hope to see you again! Mahalo for flying with us! Sandy C -Social Media Director

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Matt, 2013/07/11

Pilot was informative. Great scenery. Smooth ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do on Kauai!

Reviewed by: Osthoff's, 2013/07/03

Awesome tour! Saw the entire island in an hour, and places we would have never seen had it not been for being in the helicopter! Recommend this tour as a must do if you plan on visiting Kauai. The waterfalls themselves are worth the money!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thanks so much for this great review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves! Please tell everyone about is and we look forward to seeing you again! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get to the Chopper....NOW

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/17

We booked on line. Arrived at the sight had some issues. With both Hawaii Adventures and Blue Hawaian Helicoppter's site manager going the extra mile the experince was great. Both went over and above. Helicoppter was first class. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome flight!

Reviewed by: Denise S, 2012/10/06

My husband and I went on the Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour of Kauai. The outift was recommended to me by my boss, who had done it 20 years ago. The flight was amazing! You may think that you can see the island from a plane, but it is not the same. The center of Kauai has no roads, so this is the only way to see the area. The views of Waimea canyon and the Napali coast were awesome. My husband had never been on a helicopter tour before and was a little nervous. He was given the front seat by the door and I sat between him and the pilot. The seating is decided by weight. Well, my husband and I loved it. Everyone aboard did. The pilot (Jason) was great. He was funny and informative. I would highly recommend blue hawaiian helicopter tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/15

The staff were all very friendly and informative. Our pilot was excellent! What a beautiful trip. Seeing the canyon and the Napali Coast from above is just spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great adventure

Reviewed by: Harris Family, 2012/07/18

We had a great experience. Our kids just loved it. Nathan was great with our kids. He shared a lot of great information with us. We really enjoyed meeting him.
Thank you Nathan for the great time!
Sandi Harris

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]