Ride & Glide at Princeville Ranch - Zipline & Horseback Riding Tour

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Great Experience for Beginners

Reviewed by: Relynn, 2016/06/04

If you have not rode a horse or Zip Line before, this is for you. Though I have rode a horse, I have not experience Ziplining. I have researched Ziplines & knew I did not want 8 lines. As I researched, I was able to get 2 activities at the same time, Horseback riding & Ziplining. Ziplining was a great thrill, & next time I'll be interested in longer Ziplines. Lucy, Lily, & Stephanie were awesome tour leaders. Very thorough in their descriptions on the environment & experiences! I went with my cousin who also enjoyed herself. Highly recommend to All!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME!!!!!

Reviewed by: Ozzie, 2015/10/08

Having never ridden a horse OR ziplined before, needless to say....I was super nervous going into this. BUT our tour guides were informative, patient and took the time to make sure I knew exactly what to do. The guides were engaging, my horse was very laid back and the ziplining had some of the most incredible views. It was a total rush of adrenaline and I would so do it again in a heartbeat. Totally worth it, everyone should give this a try!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our 2nd time even better than the first!

Reviewed by: Ashley O'Hara, 2015/07/23

Four years ago our family went hiking into the heart of the ranch, zip lined then kayaked out....this time we rode horses in and zip lined about to get across the top of the lush Hawaiian tropical trees. So gorgeous with friendly and fun guides!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience that was on our bucket list!

Reviewed by: Justin Daniels, 2015/05/24

My wife really wanted to go horse back riding, as it was on her bucket list, and how could we pass up adding on a zipline experience on top of that. The ride was nice and simple, and for two novice riders, it will definitely something we could handle. The ziplining was very cool, and a nice way to see some of what makes Kauai so great, with it's lush greens and trees. Even though I have a fear of heights, I felt very safe, and it as something I was able to enjoy! Definitely a unique experience, and the zipline and horseback guides were very friendly and personable.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

customer

Reviewed by: Stacy Sheridan, 2014/06/25

from the ladies directing the ride to the zipline experience, the whole experience was awesome. they were professional and made everyone comfortable. worth every penny. and the sunburn! lol

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, Stacy,

It's great that you had an awesome time at the ranch. The Ride N' Glide is a blast! I hope that you'll try another adventure here next trip.

All the best,
Karin Carswell Guest, Owner

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Intro to ziplining

Reviewed by: T. Rose, 2013/04/15

This is a great way to introduce yourself to ziplining as there are only three lines onthis excursion. The guides were very good and it is a nice way to see the countryside. Make sure that you are comfortable in a saddle. Even though it is only about 30 minutes each way, if you are prove to stif joint, might not be comfrotable for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI