South Shore & Waimea Canyon Sightseeing Tour reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

South Shore & Waimea Canyon Sightseeing Tour

Overall Rating

4.09 4.09 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews
Post a review

The best time of my life!

Reviewed by: Laveda, 2019/08/05

This tour was breathtaking and my tour guide was a historical beast! I will definitely be returning...thank you for this amazing memory!

  • My tour bus!

  • Breathtaking views!

  • Coffee stop!

  • Memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour guide, very knowledge

Reviewed by: yaust, 2019/02/21

We forgot our guide's name, but he was very friendly, knowledgeable about local sightseeing spots, and well experienced in interacting with different types of people. we are happy to take their tours if he's looking after them!

He said he tell us stories and commentaries based on knowledge given by his parents and grand parents. that's why we fully enjoyed his talk!

The reason why I gave four stars oohs that the river cruise for Fern Grotto, which was added during the tour, was too simple and we didn't hear much commentary and history about the grotto. This is not our guide's responsibility, it's that of the river cruise operator and the cruise host.

  • Waimea Canyon

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just OK

Reviewed by: Ramona, 2018/10/23

Way too short. You’ll spend more time on the bus than admiring the views. Always stressed that you’re on time. The guide struggled to seem nice but she was quite snappy at people. I did enjoy the tour because I’ve seen some gorgeous views, but other than that, it’s not really worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Low Key

Reviewed by: Cody, 2014/09/29

The guide was very knowledgeable about the culture and history of the island; however, the trip itself was a little slow paced for our tastes. The canyon was not visible due to fog. I would recommend going earlier in the day if possible.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Only One Stop in the Canyon

Reviewed by: Liana, 2014/08/19

The tour was great as was the guide. However, surprise that we only made one stop in the Canyon. There are several look-outs. I would rename the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice but could be better

Reviewed by: bluestar, 2014/07/12

We bought our tour from Polynesian tours.It included much of what we saw but somehow there was confusion about whether the "grotto" was included. Bring along your paperwork to show the driver.Our guide Sam was very good and had a lot of knowledge to share. It was a pleasure to be on his tour. We would rather have seen the swinging bridge than the "coffee stop" as there was nothing really great there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Canyon with Polynesia Adventure Tours

Reviewed by: Joyce, 2014/06/03

I loved every minute of this tour. I learned so much about Kauai and the neighboring islands, learned about the flora and fauna of Kauai, and saw some stunning views. The coach was very comfortable. I would do it again with this company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Meeting and exceeding expectations

Reviewed by: Marvin Singleton, 2014/03/02

Not only was the Waimea Canyon/South Shore trip a delight, it was geographically, culturally and historically informative. Everything was on time and made for a timeless experience. It increased the value of a helicopter tour of the Garden Island the previous day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bad guide

Reviewed by: Susan, 2013/07/11

Craig was not informative. It also rained. We got a lot of miss information.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great overview

Reviewed by: gomezdouglas, 2013/05/20

Great overview of island. Take pics first then go to shops before you run out of time. Our bus driver, Danvil, was great....funny and provided great oral history of island. Nice place were we had lunch.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: David, 2009/07/21

What a beautiful tour. Our driver was very educated and kept us interested the entire tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]