Horseback Ride, Picnic & Waterfall Swim at Princeville Ranch

fun ride

Reviewed by: Albuquerque RN, 2017/06/18

We've done this ride twice. The scenery is pretty and the horses are well trained. I'm an experienced rider & my husband & daughter are beginners & we all had a nice time. The only unpredictable thing of course is the weather. The first time was great, the second time was a bit rainy & the water near the waterfall was quite cold. We had excellent guides both times.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew, awesome horses and amazing setting

Reviewed by: Dr. Bob, 2017/06/02

You can't go wrong here. Start with a beautiful ranch with mountain vistas and lush meadows and forests, add a very knowledgeable and fun guide, stir in great horses that behave but have spunk, sprinkle a little hike through the forest and top with a swim in a beautiful waterfall pool. A great way to spend a few hours on Kauai!


  • The view from the ranch stables.


  • The upper part of the falls you will ride and hike to.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Be aware there's a rock wall climb at the middle of this event

Reviewed by: itlbfun, 2017/01/28

We had no warning that the hike was moderate or that there was a rock wall climb in thevmiddlenof the hike! Also, the hime is all down hill pn large steps! Be prepared!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Evan, 2017/01/15

So much fun. We took the waterfall horseback adventure for my daughter's 8th birthday. Our guide Bella was super friendly and helpful and it was absolutely magical.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Time!

Reviewed by: PATravelGal, 2016/09/21

Had a fantastic time! Our guide was superb - wish I could remember her name! She was very knowledgeable of the island and very caring about how everyone was riding. This is perfect, if you are a beginner. My hubby, who is experienced, did not enjoy the horseback riding; however, he did enjoy the hike and walk over the waterfall!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best birthday ever

Reviewed by: RLO, 2016/05/19

Lucie was a wonderful guide! The ranch is a beautiful place to ride through and the waterfall swim was very refreshing. Even my boyfriend who doesn't ride enjoyed it! Planning to go back on a private ride to see more of this beautiful place.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MORE than 5 stars!!

Reviewed by: Jeni G., 2015/11/19

This horseback ride to the waterfall hike was AMAZING! The guide was a huge part of that, Ulysses was fantastic. Very professional, knowledgeable, helpful, funny and all around great person to put your trust into for 4 hours! The horses were great, the ride was beyond amazing, you see sights that are just breathtaking, the hike to the waterfall was an entrance to a world you must see while on the island. Just breathtaking. I am a beginner horseback rider and there were more experiences riders but I felt just as comfortable and enjoyed myself. The entire process was really customer service friendly.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jeni,
Thank you for joining us on the Ranch and for painting such a wonderful picture of the experience. We are thankful to have Ulysses on our team and will congratulate him on this fantastic feedback. We hope that you will always remember the time you spent here and that you will return to Kauai someday soon!

Mahalo,
Shelbi Joy
Sales & Hospitality Manager
Princeville Ranch Adventures

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Horseback Ride

Reviewed by: Jaybird, 2015/08/22

Thirteen years ago I proposed to my wife on this very same adventure. It was a great adventure then and it was even better this time around. My wife and I brought our nine year old daughter with us and she enjoyed every bit of it. Our adventure guide Vance made it a very memorable ride. He was perfect. Very knowledgeable of the area because he was a "local kanaka" and courteous. Great time by all!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great adventure experienced or non experienced riders

Reviewed by: guess review, 2014/08/11

Had a wonderful time on this adventure. Both our experience daughter and unexperienced mom were able to participate and enjoy. The lunch was basic but good. Views were fantastic. Waterfall pretty and refreshing to swim in after the ride. Our guide (AnnaLee) was very knowledgeable and clearly loved the horses and her job and set us all at ease - great smile too!! My only possible suggestion would be that it had rained recently and was quite muddy near the picnic area. Really no place to sit and eat. Although it's a little remote, it would be nice if there was a simple bench or two. You definitely want to be somewhat active because the hike down to the waterfall was absolutely fine for us because we walk and hike regularly, but might be a challenge for someone who is less physically fit.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I will pass on your comments to Annalee. I know that she will be very pleased.

Please do visit the ranch again next trip. Aloha from Kauai,
Karin Carswell Guest, Owner

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING Private Waterfall Horseback Ride

Reviewed by: Alyssa & Bryan Davis, 2014/06/26

My new husband and I did this on our honeymoon and we had so fun! Our guide, Annalee, was a great guide and person. She was constantly gauging how we were doing and adjusting our ride accordingly. For example, she realized we liked getting information about the surrounding area so she would point out things, but when we got to the waterfall she gave us privacy and took lots of pictures of us having fun. This was so much fun and I would highly recommend this to anyone!



Reply from activity provider

Congratulations, Alyssa & Bryan! I am so glad that you had a fun experience with Annalee. I will be sure to let her know. Please come visit us again.

Aloha,
Karin Carswell Guest, Owner

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI