This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Andy's Na Pali Ultimate Expedition - Sea Caves, Snorkel & Beach Landing

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Melissanneholde, 2018/12/05

The crew from Captain Andy’s was awesome and this unique perspective up and close of the Na Pali Coast is definitely how you want to see it! Beach landings at historic sights was incredible! Sea caves gets your heart racing and speeding through the waves with dolphins in chase could not be anymore of a tropical dream. We had a permanent smile on our faces the entire time while rocking out to everything from AC/DC to Miley Cyrus! Literally the best thing we have done while visiting Kauai. A MUST DO!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Kalen

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/05/08

This was our first event planned and will not be our last. This event was the best thing we booked and will always book it when we come back. The crew was great a showed us a amazing time. Wish it had music.


  • Thanks Captain Kalen!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good , but not great

Reviewed by: McD , 2017/04/20

Sorry we can't give this tour a perfect score. The weather was a bit windy for the type of adventure we signed up for and that we can say was not the tours fault! They were very up front in the beginning stating that we most likely won't be able to get to the caves or even half way due to the weather. We all were in agreement that we would try to make it as far as possible and if someone didn't want to keep going we would go back. I appreciated the fact that the guide gave us the option to try and reschedule or refund us the money. That was very nice. We opted to go anyway. The travel to the na Pali state park was a bit scary for me. Me , my husband and 3 boys ages 18, 14 and 12 were on the tour. We are all very athletic and holding onto the rooe was exhausting. It surely was an adventure ! When we arrived to the park , we were all freezing from having gotten wet and the wind made it more cold. We were given our snorkel gear, but some wanted to just bask in the sun to get warm. The lunch they provided was so delicious. After lunch , they quickly gathered our bento lunch boxes and announced we were going on a hike. Well , that part seemed to have takenforever to get going. Too much lag time. We were standing around for so long waiting for the guides to get us going. Finally , one of us said , well, are we going ? This was about 45 min after they announced the hike. One guide decided to stay back while the other guide took us on the hike. The hike was nice. We ran into a remote beach that had several resting turtles After we got back , it was then time to head back in the boat. The ride back wasn't as treacherous as it was going there. We were so disappointed to not see the caves ...but to our surprise and pure luck ...we spotted a whale! Not one, but 2! That made the whole trip worth while ! Maybe we can come back when the weather is better. Summer maybe.








Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My favorite part of our trip

Reviewed by: Kelly Jean, 2017/03/05

This is always a must do when I visit the island of Kauai. You really get to see the breathtaking beauty that the island has to offer. We had an amazing time and highly recommend this trip to anyone who really wants to explore the island.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best

Reviewed by: Moe, 2015/09/06

Highly recommended if you are in Kauai u must must do




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking views!

Reviewed by: Patty and Jerry, 2015/02/26

Captain Ted and Allison were awesomw, great hosts! They really took good care of us. We have memorable photos, landed on a private beach and had a great walking tour with some history. Best of luck greenhorn Captain Allison :-)



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Lindsey M, 2012/06/04

I've only been on two Na Pali tours, but I wouldn't hesitate to say I'm sure Captain Andy's is the best. Guided by an expert, very friendly captain, Matt, with a wonderful crew, Scotty and trainee Courtney, we had a blast riding the waves, and yes, getting pretty wet on the way out. We were provided with standard wet bags, so no harm to the belongings. In the first 30 minutes, we saw spinner dolphins and a dozen sea turtles. Matt took us safely through several caves, followed by a beach landing with really fantastic hot lunch buffet (pulled pork, salads, fruit-more than I expected!) and a guided tour of ancient hawaiian ruins. Followed by some of the best snorkeling I've done in my dozen or so snorkeling trips, and a rare sighting of bottlenose dolphins. We couldn't have asked for more, and Matt and the crew were fantastic. Highly recommended! Don't go if you get easily seasick or don't like bumpy rides...it was rough...but that was part of the fun!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]