This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Andy's Na Pali Ultimate Expedition - Sea Caves, Snorkel & Beach Landing


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Melissanneholde, 2018/12/05

The crew from Captain Andy’s was awesome and this unique perspective up and close of the Na Pali Coast is definitely how you want to see it! Beach landings at historic sights was incredible! Sea caves gets your heart racing and speeding through the waves with dolphins in chase could not be anymore of a tropical dream. We had a permanent smile on our faces the entire time while rocking out to everything from AC/DC to Miley Cyrus! Literally the best thing we have done while visiting Kauai. A MUST DO!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Kalen

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/05/08

This was our first event planned and will not be our last. This event was the best thing we booked and will always book it when we come back. The crew was great a showed us a amazing time. Wish it had music.


  • Thanks Captain Kalen!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best

Reviewed by: Moe, 2015/09/06

Highly recommended if you are in Kauai u must must do




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking views!

Reviewed by: Patty and Jerry, 2015/02/26

Captain Ted and Allison were awesomw, great hosts! They really took good care of us. We have memorable photos, landed on a private beach and had a great walking tour with some history. Best of luck greenhorn Captain Allison :-)



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Lindsey M, 2012/06/04

I've only been on two Na Pali tours, but I wouldn't hesitate to say I'm sure Captain Andy's is the best. Guided by an expert, very friendly captain, Matt, with a wonderful crew, Scotty and trainee Courtney, we had a blast riding the waves, and yes, getting pretty wet on the way out. We were provided with standard wet bags, so no harm to the belongings. In the first 30 minutes, we saw spinner dolphins and a dozen sea turtles. Matt took us safely through several caves, followed by a beach landing with really fantastic hot lunch buffet (pulled pork, salads, fruit-more than I expected!) and a guided tour of ancient hawaiian ruins. Followed by some of the best snorkeling I've done in my dozen or so snorkeling trips, and a rare sighting of bottlenose dolphins. We couldn't have asked for more, and Matt and the crew were fantastic. Highly recommended! Don't go if you get easily seasick or don't like bumpy rides...it was rough...but that was part of the fun!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]