Kauai ATV Off-Road Tour & Waterfall Swim - Longest Trail in Kauai reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Kauai ATV Off-Road Tour & Waterfall Swim - Longest Trail in Kauai

Overall Rating

4.88 4.88 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews
Post a review

Good times

Reviewed by: Bret, 2021/11/24

It was fun and our guides were super sweet. We did get wet and muddy and it does not come out of your clothes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Atv experience

Reviewed by: Funtravelfreak, 2021/11/21

This was our first time driving a Polaris. Was not too difficult to learn. We had an amazing time on this Atv tour. The entire trip was action packed. We even drive over a stream and got drenched. Loved it! Both our guides were funny and excited to make our trip great. We were sad that the tour ended when it did. The only complaint we had was that it ended too soon! Thank you Austin & Branson.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun & muddy!

Reviewed by: Russell fam, 2021/11/14

Branson & Avery were the best guides! Great mix of info, sights, jokes, excitement, mud & swimming. A definite must do for whole family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most amazing adventure we have ever had!

Reviewed by: The Mejia’s , 2021/10/13

Get ready for a wet, funny and MUDDY ride!!!
Our tour guides (Ashley and Amanda) were absolutely amazing! They were both extremely knowledgeable, enthusiastic and incredibly funny!
The first half of the trip- with a couple of history filled stops- took us up to a waterfall (with a much needed snack and beverage break)
We would recommend your side-by-side tour to anyone!
Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!
Raoul, Kristi, Ali and River

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Getaway!

Reviewed by: Lydia , 2021/09/02

Great experience! Love the bumper and muddy road. Love the waterfall and Jurassic Park views.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Kauai Adventure

Reviewed by: Mika, 2021/08/31

We had a great time on the Kauai ATV tour. It was our favorite way to see the island. Austin and Mikayla made it really fun and made sure to get us nice and muddy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most Awesome Experience Ever!

Reviewed by: Vienna, 2021/08/29

This adventure exceeded our expectations. It was so fun ! The guides are so informative, friendly and funny. Would definitely do this again. Loved it so much . After my neighbor saw my pictures and heard how much fun it was they booked a tour for their trip coming up. A must do!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Down and Dirty

Reviewed by: The Teagues, 2021/08/20

Great, and easy excursion for all! We had a great time! We got muddy, and my boys (6&7yrs) had so much fun!! The waterfalls were easy to walk up to and swim in. The sights were spectacular and the guides were very knowledgeable when telling the history of the Wilcox plantation and landscape! Loved the movie trivia! Thank you, Raine and Ashley! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Excursion in Kauai

Reviewed by: Deneen, 2021/08/19

This excursion is by far the best thing I did on my trip. They stop five times to give you history on the land. Amanda and Jai were amazing guides. It’s so much fun. You get dirty and get to swim at a waterfall. You’ll see a WWII bunker, go thru a tunnel, see open fields where movies were filmed and a reservoir. Highly recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Something different and fun!

Reviewed by: Laura from Colorado, 2021/08/14

We had a great time zooming around in a 4 person ATV. It was a different way to see the island. Great history lesson from our guides as well as movie filming information. We got dirty, but had a great swim at the waterfall that helped clean up. Great family fun for young and old (we took my 80 year old mom on this trip)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai ATV tour

Reviewed by: Lisa B, 2021/08/14

We had an amazing time! Our tour guide Justice was knowledgeable of the area and entertaining as well. Beautiful sites around every corner. You definitely get muddy, so if you don't like to get dirty, this is not for you. Loved getting to jump into the waterfall!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family excursion

Reviewed by: Adivel68, 2021/07/12

We had an amazing time! This is a must-do activity if you like off-reading types of adventures. The tour guides and staff were fantastic and super-nice! There was awesome scenery and sections of the trail that got your blood pumping and adrenaline rushing. The waterfall is truly beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ATV adventure!!

Reviewed by: Jeff Hunter, 2021/07/11

The Kauai ATV Tour was one of the best adventures on any trip that we have ever done. The ATVs were awesome and ran excellent, the staff was friendly and fun. The trip itself was incredible and a great length tour. The waterfall spot was very nice. We would go here again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour!!!!

Reviewed by: Allissa, 2021/05/31

This tour was the highlight if our trip. So fun and the best way to see the island. Austin our guide was so fun and had wonderful stories and info about the island. The waterful was beautiful and we loved jumping in it. So many cool sites and stops on this tour. It's a must!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceeded expectations!!

Reviewed by: Kfw, 2019/04/02

We were led to believe that we would get dirty and wet etc, but the day was made twice as good by our guides who took the time to share history of a few of the spots we stopped at. They could have just had us ride from point a to b, but instead we were encouraged to slow down now and then and soak up some local history, trivia, and folklore.
5 stars for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Except for....

Reviewed by: Meg, 2016/09/04

There is no lunch provided. Even though when booking it asks you to choose what you want for lunch!!

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Meg,

We regret to hear that lunch was not provided for your activity. Unfortunately we were not aware that they stopped serving lunches starting September 1st. A partial refund has been processed for this inconvenience. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]