Kauai Photo Tours: Walk or Hike Sightseeing with Professional Photographer Guide

Overall Rating

4.924.92 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews (Post a review)

A wonderful way to see the Garden Isle

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2016/10/16

We had an amazing day with our guide and driver, Matt, we saw parts of Kauai that we never would have found on our own and got some great tips for taking better photos. Would 100% do it again and recommend it to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Dede, 2015/10/09

Very informative tour for the help with camera shots and sites around the North of the island. We took the walking tour so that you needed to go a little further afield to get the shots that were not on the regular routes. Great tour guide would recommend this tour to any novice photographer.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day, great scenic spots, more personal than big tours

Reviewed by: Jesper, 2015/02/09

This was a fun day. I liked that it felt non-scripted, with the guide not working through a standard talk and being very flexible in his schedule. Our guide made sure to let everyone introduce themselves, which makes for a better social experience throughout the day.
After a sunny start it soon became a more rainy day sadly, but our guide tried to work around it, switching around places. Despite the rain, it was fun and I got to see very nice scenic spots that were ideal for photography.
The lunch location at a small local place was great: affordable, good, local food.
Among the best tours I did during my holiday.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Levi is amazing!

Reviewed by: Jackie Benavidez, 2014/08/31

We were fortunate to find this tour online and it did not disappoint. Our guide Levi was friendly, funny and very knowledgable of the island. We will most definately book a different tour next time we visit.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stunning Sights

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/03/19

My husband and I have been to Kauai before but wanted to see sights that you would not typically see on a tour bus. We signed up for the Drive & Hike Photo Tour which included several secluded beaches that you had to hike to. We loved the view but the hike was a lot more than we expected. The incline to some of the spots was quite steep and the hike back up was quite strenuous for us. The hiking part of this tour is more moderate than beginner. I would suggest a "walking stick" be included with the tour to help us "older" folk up and down the hills. Even with the struggle of getting up and down the hills, we enjoyed our day and the staff was very gracious and informative. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Photography Tour

Reviewed by: T-2, 2011/02/28

WOW! It was our third time to the Islands and the second time to Kauai. Every time we come to the Islands we try for a different tour. The Kauai Photo Tour was by far the best. The tours are small, we had six people on ours so it felt like a private tour of the island. Michelle, office manager, welcomed us and made us feel like we were family members. Levi Fabiana was our guide and photo genius. We were taken to the northern parts of the island and saw more beautiful beaches and vistas than I knew existed on the Gaeden Island, most of these at dead end roads that we would never have looked for on our own. If you are going to Kauai make this tour a must. Thank you Michelle and Levi.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank You Again!!

Reviewed by: Scepti & Ron, 2010/06/04

Thank you for the lovely trip through the "Garden Island" of Hawaii. We really appreciate your accommodating us at the last minute. This was an educational tour for us -- Photography and Beauty of the island together. We couldn't possibly find the many great vantage points without your inside knowledge. We are taking back memories with us in our camera chip and even deeper memories within us. They will make sure we come back to this island and to YOU. We will surely let you know.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Jessie Brennick, 2010/03/10

Kauai is my favorite island! There is just something about it. Been vacationing to Hawaii for years and this is the first time I did one of these photo tours on Kauai. It's neat, you can be artsy and it's the perfect souvenir. I framed and gave some pics away as gifts to my friends who have never been. haha.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great job Scott

Reviewed by: Anne & Derrick, 2010/03/10

We cannot say enough about this tour other than we wish we had this type of tour available everywhere we vacay. Anyway, keep being awesome and I recommend this to all visiting the island of Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved Loved Loved it!!!

Reviewed by: Tsui Family, 2010/03/10

The last time I visited Kauai was for a choir retreat, many moons ago, ok 10 years ago! Back then I rented a car and did my own thing, and it was fine, lots of rain and fog I distinctly remember. Now I'm at home and I have a ton of pics to transport me back to beautiful beautiful Kauai island. Thanks for these memories, such an amazing time, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/10/26

If you want to get away from the "cookie cutter" type tours and go to places on the island you would never find on your own, this is the tour for you. I would classify myself as a non typical traveler, and didn't want to take a tour that would have me on a big bus with tons of tourists (no offense to anyone). This is a super amazing small company, with caring staff who really focus on making your trip really memorable while you get to go home with incredible photographic memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME TOUR

Reviewed by: Marlene, 2009/07/23

I have travelled all over the world and have taken MANY tours on my adventures. I have to say that when I left your Photo tour even though we had a rainy day I felt I spent the day with some old friends. I totally enjoyed our day (even though you know I didn’t know anything about cameras except how to point and shoot). You two were AWESOME and I thank you for making my first (not last) trip to Kauai very special!

Hope our paths cross again! I will be sure to look to look you up on my next trip in 2011………..





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Out of the way photo tour

Reviewed by: Grant, 2009/07/22

We took the EZ tour and it ended up as just three in the van, which was great. It had rained in the morning and a group of people had bailed. Our guide, Scott, took us to out of the way places. Not the "famous" beaches with the accompanying thousands of tourist. Local places. Beaches with only a handful of people around. Just enough so that if you want to have people in your shot you can, and, if you want the isolated beach look, you can take those too. Great small business.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI