This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Poipu Cocktail Sunset Sail with Live Music by Capt Andy's (from Kukuiula Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.624.62 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Great sunset Cruise from Kukui Ula Harbor

Reviewed by: Love Kauai, 2018/09/09

We did the 2 hour sunset Cruise on Thursday, out of Kukuli ula Harbor. It was my husband, myself & my 81yr old mother. This was the perfect type of trip for her in general. Staff was attentive with her (lwt her keep her shoes on) and great with everyone else as well! Unlimited beer, wine, sneaki tiki's, water & pop. And the pupus were delicious! Staff kept the drinks coming, so we never had to leave the front of the boat. 2 small strampolines upfront to sit on, for those who are adventurous. Captain had informative & funny commentary & the ukulele musician was amazing! Love that we didn't have to drive to Port Allen from Poipu area. KuKui ula Harbor is convenient & close. Highly recommend this Cruise!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great activity

Reviewed by: Phil, 2017/01/11

2 hours sail along the Poipu coast, very friendy crew

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Sherri & Tom Boehm, 2016/12/13

A great adventure! The captain and crew were very friendly and accommodating! We had awesome weather and a great ride! We were fortunate and got to see some turtles and whales!! Capt Andy's is always a must adventure when we visit Kauai!!


  • Awesome views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!!

Reviewed by: Happy Vacationer, 2016/11/15

Beautiful views, great food, drinks, and music. A better time couldn't be asked for. Funny guide that got us close to two whales and a pod of dolphins. Also saw sea turtles after the prefect sunset on the water. Wonderful experience :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very windy and choppy sailing ride

Reviewed by: NDS, 2016/10/27

For someone who gets motion sick easily, this was not a pleasant ride. I know Captain Andy has no control over the weather, but perhaps sailing in a less choppier location would have been better. The drinks were pre-made, therefore not as good as I had expected. Food was okay. I would not do this activity again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Andy

Reviewed by: John D., 2016/10/04

Had the opportunity to take the 2 hour sunset sail with Capt. Andy, out of Poipu. Sterling, the skipper, Soren and Thomas the mates and Jimmy the musical accompanyment. Great crew and boat. They made it a memorable experience. Soren's appetizers and bar service were superior - not the average food normally served on other outings. Thomas was a magician with the sails and attentive to everyone's needs. We've sailed with Sterling before - an excellent boat captain. Capt. Andy should be commended on his staff - they did a great job pointing out sea life and points of interest along the way and even provided a spectacular sunset! Highly recommend this trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience at Kauai

Reviewed by: Yiliang Zou, 2013/09/17

Hope to have more time and program during the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Rebekah, 2013/06/18

Captains are very helpful, great length of sailing time, live music, fresh food! Fun Trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]