Kauai Skyline Zipline Adventure (from Poipu Valley)

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Zipping through Kauai

Reviewed by: Deb, 2016/08/04

Spectacular views! Our guide Noa & Ona were great!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip Line

Reviewed by: Peach, 2014/11/21

Great couples experience! The staff was experienced and gave thorough directions which made us feel safe. They added humor while giving information on each line and what to expect. At 60 years old, we could have done it longer! Water & safe transportation was provided. EXTRA nice was the amount of pictures that the team took of us which during the day and sold to us at a very reasonable price of $16.00 This was our first time zip lining and it will always be a special memory on our Poipu trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Eco-Adventure

Reviewed by: Mark & Chris from LA, 2014/11/19

The activity that i was looking forward to the most, on my most recent vacation to Kauai with my girlfriend and two friends of ours last week, was this zipline adventure and it was so much better on many levels than i had imagined. it was my first, my girlfriend's second. this is a top notch crew that operates this gig. they called the day before our outting to remind and verify, checking in was quick and effortless, the entire staff is way cool and the ride from their storefront to the zipline site was a short and scenic 15 minuite ride. once you reach the initial starting point, your two guides (ask for Axel, he's a character) suit you up in your gear and it's a short hike (which is actually the longest of the day) to the first launching platform where they give you a brief zipline 001 tutorial. one guide takes off to the end of the line awaiting your arrival and the other assists and instructs you on how to proceed, and then one at a time you're zippin' down the line high above valleys of lush greenery with unimaginable views from your mountain top to the deep blue ocean miles away. each line is different than the others in height, speed, take off and landing, view, tension, etc. they take lots of pictures that you can view and opt to purchase after. it's worth every penny and if i would have had more time i would have done it twice. so, check it out, you'll dig it too..............

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun

Reviewed by: Darell and Penny, 2014/10/21

Had a blast doing this, will do again. Would post pic but have to figure out how to download from zip line website.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

zipline

Reviewed by: Darell and Penny, 2014/09/22

We had a great time, our guides were awesome, they knew what they were doing. Thanks for a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An exciting outing for family and adults!

Reviewed by: Portland, OR Couple, 2014/07/26

This adventure of 8 lines was so exciting. I am terrified of heights, but was committed to trying this very safe yet thrilling experience. The guides were patient with me and reassured me that my harness was surely affixed. The sights are spectacular -- filled with the thick greenery of tree tops and the clear blue sky of Kaua'i.

Note: there is a bit of uphill walking that is required to reach each of the launch platforms.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI