Kauai to Oahu - Pearl Harbor & Polynesian Cultural Center

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Long day.

Reviewed by: Eva, 2015/05/19

This was a long day. Pearl Harbor is sort of sad but glad I saw it. Dole Pineapple place was disappointing. Was basically a store. Polynesian Culture Center was fantastic including the food. Really enjoyed the canoe parade with the dancers.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Kuaui Vacation

Reviewed by: Aloha_Midway_Larry, 2014/02/01

Our Trip to Oahu - Pearl Harbor and the Polynesian Cultural Center was absolutely wonderful. Our Guide did a great job taking care of his Family. The Cultural Center food was excellent and the learning experience exceptional. And Fun! Pearl Harbor was awesome and somber - a reminder of a terrible day in our Nation's history. The only problem we had was knowing where to meet our tour guide at the Honolulu airport - it seems Hawaiian airlines could have done a better job informing us mainlanders where we needed to be. In the end, it all worked out well and we had a wonderful day in Oahu. We were, however, very glad to get back to Kauai for the rest of our vacation.


  • USS Arizona Flag


  • Polynesian Culture center

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Adventure!

Reviewed by: Jana, 2013/10/19

My husband and I booked this one day activity to Oahu as part of our honeymoon and we were extremely satisfied with everything! Our tour guide, Hana, was fun and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor & Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Rose, 2013/06/25

What an experience! Our tour guide was great he was well informed and kept our interested while on the bus. Pearl Harbor was a humbling yet wonderful experience to visit the place that I had only read about in books. The rest of the tour was equally great the places that we visited were interesting and the history from each place was grand.I would recommend the tour to those visiting the Hawaiian Islands.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great tour!

Reviewed by: john doe, 2012/12/29

"Cousin Kevin" who is a local was our tour guide. He had plenty of interesting things to say and is a very good person. He was always making sure everyone on the bus was taken care of and happy.
The stops where great: Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation, north beach, Polynesian Cultural Center. It was all good. I just wish we had more time at Pearl Harbor and especially the PCC but we had limited time.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whirlwind tour!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/09/06

This was one whirlwind tour...and I enjoyed every minute. The Pearl Harbor section of the tour was so good to really see the scene of what happened on such an important date in the world's history. I had always wanted to come here, and the guide, with all his extra background facts and info, just really made the trip that much more special.

Then, wow...the island sightseeing tour was amazing...seeing so much more than I would have if I had tried to drive it all myself...and I could just sit back, relax and enjoy the views and the entire experience. Loved this tour....really appreciate the entire day. Will definitely be telling my friends and family to do this on their next visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI