This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Destination Wedding / Vow Renewal in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.94 4.94 / 5

Reviews

62 reviews

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Second time touring with this company -- Excellent!

Reviewed by: Dobergirl, 2016/04/30

We had a few hours to spend on Oahu between the time we left our cruise ship and our mid-afternoon airplane departure, so of course we set up our tour through Platinum Limousine Service. We had previously experienced a wonderful one day tour, but there were still sights to see. Pua picked my husband and me up from the cruise ship dock on time in a Cadillac Escalade, perfect for our luggage, too. We love these Escalades, because they allow a higher vantage point while driving around the island. Pua asked us where we had been, and then quickly mapped out a tour for a few hours of sights we hadn't seen. We saw different picturesque views of Diamond Head and Waikiki, and drove into the crater. We drove the perimeter of Diamond Head, seeing the lighthouse and stopped at scenic overlooks while Pua explained films that had been made there, or history about the area. She took us to see two different blowholes on the east coast, and the beautiful town of Kailua -- our favorite on Oahu. At Pua's suggestion, we ate lunch at Buzz's, across from the beautiful beach in Kailua, and it was delicious! I have never tasted such a wonderful squid steak, and our lunches were perfect. We drove along the coastline and then across the island to the airport, stopping at the Nu'uanu/Pali Lookout over the tunnel through the mountain, where the winds blow in a famous updraft that will take your hat off your head if you aren't paying attention, but which has gorgeous views of the island and the ocean beyond. Pua was an excellent guide, and knows the history of her island and willingly shares information on local customs and traditions. She is fun and personable. If you have a few hours or a day, set up a trip with Platinum Limousine Service. You won't be sorry.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed Hawaii and had a positive experience with Pua. We will convey this to Pua as she is one of our top drivers/tour guides. We hope to see you on your next visit to Hawaii, and catch those sights unseen.

Thank you and mahalo,
Platinum Limousine

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Backroad Adventure & Waimea Canyon Tour

Private tour - Kauai for 6 hours

Reviewed by: Backroads explorer, 2012/06/06

I surprised my husband with a private tour - South Shore Kauai. My husband has always wanted to go exploring in the old Sugar Mills. We were lead by Joe, a retired Police Offiicer, born and raised on the island. Senior tour guide. A wealth of interesting information. Gave us an intimate personal tour and accessed areas that we would not have been able to visit on our own. Shared his personal stories of growing up on the island. An unforgettable day - we will always remember. Probably the most expensive thing we ever did in a day. My husband would have a cow, if he knew how much it cost - but it was so worth it. He said it was an experience to cross of his BUCKET LIST. We have been to Kauai many times, and can't wait to go back for more trips like this.
WAY BETTER than a group tour. You can customize it to your desires. Highly recommend a private tour, if you can afford it!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Birthday Limo

Reviewed by: Momma Boss, 2015/04/11

I reserved a VERY LAST MINUTE limousine transportation from my house here in Hawaii to take us to our hotel in Waikiki for my daughter's birthday weekend. Marissa from VELTRA.com was extremely helpful in booking my reservation and took care of all the arrangements for us.

Platinum limousine did an amazing job getting us to our hotel in Waikiki and plus we had dinner reservations so we had to be on time! The look on my daughter's face when the Limousine pulled up into our driveway was PRICELESS since it was a total surprise! (her first time inside of a limousine)

The driver was very nice and the limousine was extremely impressive, it was a PERFECT touch for my daughter's birthday and I will definitely use Platinum Limousine and VELTRA.com again.

Thank you!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Platinum Limousine, we are glad you enjoyed yourself in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: LILISA, 2014/10/28

I visited Hawaii from Japan for my wedding party.
We planned to have a bachelor and bachelorette party before the wedding and booked Private Limo with VELTRA for ride to club.
Everyone was so excited when Hummer Limo arrived at Hotel to pick us up. We requested to drive around Waikiki downtown and we started to party inside the car.Driver was very nice and polite. He easily responded our request (drop off/pick up some friends during drive)and we totally enjoyed limo riding with party songs and drinks.
It was nice that we could bring in our own drinks, snacks and music. We ended up clubbing after limo ride and everything was smooth and perfect. We had a blast.I really recommend to ride a Hummer Limo if you really want to make a great memories!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2013/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

wonderful!

Reviewed by: shannon g., 2013/09/10

I am from Maine...did a lot of research before ordering, trusted other reviews. I ordered honeymoon leis for daughter and her husband. Their flight was delayed: I called HI.activities and they told me, don't worry, as long as they remained on same flight, all is well. Ummm, the kids had to switch planes due to delay, and I couldn't contact HI.: too late at night. Called next morning, kids didn't get their greeting. Contacted Veltra, and barely got my name out and they said, is this about so and so? They knew who I was calling about within 2-3 minutes! I explained what happened and asked if they could go to the hotel, "no problem"...they got there within a few hours. Kids very happy...Leis look beautiful from picture we received...Thank you!!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Shannon,

It is great to hear about your great experience with Veltra and with Honolulu Lei Greetings! I am glad your family was able to get their leis. I hope they had a wonderful time here!

Mahalo,

Amy
Honolulu Lei Greetings
leigreeting.com

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Welcome to Oahu!

Reviewed by: Ozzie's Mom, 2014/10/03

Above and beyond!

Our flight was delayed 7 hours, we arrived at HNL at 11:00 PM local time and I was sure the surprise greeting I had planned for our family's first trip to the island would have been canceled due to the late hour.

Instead, we were greeted at the gate by a beautiful, very cordial young lady who presented us with gorgeous leis and welcomed us warmly. She was very informative, took us directly to baggage claim and explained how to get to the rental car site most readily.

She made lemon-aide out of the lemons we had been given by the travel delay and helped start our vacation right!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

A+ Service

Reviewed by: Kristy, 2014/08/05

We used Platinum limos for getting our guests to and from our wedding and the driver was absolutely fantastic!! The groom who was a wee bit nervous was able to sit in the front and the driver chatted and kept him calm the whole way, waited very patiently throughout the wedding and was a very lovely man. Unfortunately I did not think to get his name in all the madness but he was wonderful!! Even though we were a little over time, he didn't stress us about it. Really great service, nice limo and a brilliant surprise for our wedding guests, would absolutely use this company again. =)

Comments from activity operators

it was my pleasure! dee

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Oahu Greeting

Reviewed by: Susan, 2018/08/15

Our famiy group of 9 arrived at HNL airport after a 9 hour flight from Minnesota. It was very special to be met by our 2 friendly greeters in their purple shirts. It was the first visit to Hawaii for several in our group and the traditional lei greeting was essential. The flowers were beautiful and the women’s leis were full and fragrant. The leaves in the men’s leis were a striking contrast to the flowers. The greeters were very helpful in taking our picture and guiding us to baggage and rental cars. I’m glad I arranged this special event for my family.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Susan! It was such a pleasure working with you to confirm the lei greeting. It is most valuable to have such wonderful feedback, for we strive to provide excellence in our products and aloha all around. Your greeters, Shary and Relyn, will be notified of your beautiful review and family photo. We hope to serve you again in the near future!

Mahalo Nui!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

First time to Hawaii

Reviewed by: David Galera , 2013/05/29

The lady greeted us right off the plane! Had a big sign. She was sooo super friendly said Aloha and welcome. Presented us with leis that looked so much better than what I saw others wearing. She also answered any questions we had. She even took the shuttle with us to show is where to collect our bags and then took us to the spot where our shuttle was picking us up and waited until we were all in and then said Aloha and mahalo. Well beyond what I expected for this service. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the islands!! Thanks so much!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2013/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Vow Renewal & Sunset Dinner Cruise

Knocked it out of the park!!!

Reviewed by: Chinup814, 2018/07/30

I could not be more pleased with my experience on the Star of Honolulu for our vow renewal! The entire experience was flawless from the captain and his beautiful words to the fireworks over the beach at the end. Only two suggestions or pieces of information for others considering this... 1) the three-star experience is not air conditioned and if you are there in July like we were, be prepared to sweat! 2) no children's menu so if you have a picky little one like I do, bring kid-friendly snacks


  • Mom and Mini enjoying non-alcoholic toast!


  • Amazing vow renewal by the Captain




Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Vow Renewal & Sunset Dinner Cruise

Vow Renewal Cruise

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2015/10/29

From the start this cruise was amazing, We checked in and got the royal treatment. Escorted to the upper deck where we were greeted by the captain and offered snacks and drinks. We were then seated and bring on the food, every dish was great. Brandon our server was great, he mad sure everything was to our satisfaction. The maitre d came and got us just before sunset and took us out on deck where the Captain was waiting and we renewed our vows. It was very romantic. I would do this again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Vow Renewal & Sunset Dinner Cruise

The perfect way to celebrate our anniversary!!

Reviewed by: The Hendry’s, 2019/02/28

This was absolutely amazing!! It had everything! We had a fabulous meal of steak and lobster, watched the Polynesian show which was amazing and saw whales several times for the first time! We had the Captain renew our vows after 21 years together. He did it at the helm of the ship and the view was absolutely beautiful! I would definitely do this again, the crew was amazing and our every need was tended to! It was the absolutely perfect way to spend our 21st anniversary!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Perfect Start to Our Hawaii Holiday

Reviewed by: A. Byrne, 2016/02/11

It was wonderful to be greeted at Honolulu Airport with leis after a 9 1/2 hour overnight flight from Australia. The warm smiles of the young ladies who presented us with our leis made us feel truly welcome. We appreciated their patience as although our flight arrived on time there were significant delays passing through airport security / customs. The wives loved the fresh orchid leis which where quite beautiful. It was the perfect start to our holiday in Hawaii.


  • Welcome to Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Nightlife Private Charter - Bar, Pub & Club Crawl

Bachelor Party

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/15

My friend was getting married in Hawaii (How original right?), and as the best man, I of course had to plan the bachelor party. The Honolulu Night Life Club Tour really helped me out with the planning process, because they know exactly where to take you. We rode to places in style, and none of us had to be the designated driver. It was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone interested in a guys/girls night out.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Limousine

Reviewed by: Jan, 2008/04/20

If you would really like to do something romantic for your boyfriend or girlfriend this is the web page where you can find many activities. I got a surprise limo ride from the luau back to our hotel, and I have to say it was nice way to end the Luau dinner. The staff was very helpful. You can call them during their work hours and they will help you any way they can. I really recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Jennifer & Jim, 2016/11/27

Thank you so much for the lei greeting! My husband was surprised and that is exactly what I was going for. They held up so well, stayed alive and well for our entire 10 day stay on the island and are still alive and well after making the 3,000 mile trip home! Thank you for making our first trip to Hawaii so memorable right from our arrival! I would recommend this to anyone visiting.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Jennifer and Jim! Thank you for taking the time to reply to us! It is wonderful that your greeter, Rumalynn, was there to hand you everything you had ordered! Rumalynn is a very "loko-kine" girl who has nothing but Aloha in her veins. I am glad that you were pleased with her services, and I will definitely inform her of your beautiful reviews.

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Backroad Adventure & Waimea Canyon Tour

Great

Reviewed by: Ms peach, 2013/07/22

Devin was our guide He was very knowledgeable. It was clear he works hard at his craft as a guide. He was knowledgeable.in the area of botany, marine life and local history. He took us to a beach and we saw about a dozen sea turtles playing in the surf. He was very good with my 14 year nephew. He told him about back packing on the island. It was a great day.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Vow Renewal & Sunset Dinner Cruise

Outstanding! Vow renewal!

Reviewed by: Jody, 2016/09/26

I surprised my husband with the 5 star vow renewal cruise. The experience from the time John arrived with the limousine at our hotel, to the dinner cruise and back was simply amazing! Incredibly romantic! The dinner was so good and our server, Jeanette, was as professional as she was personable. My husband was speachless, but he did say yes to marrying me again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Kai Marina Chapel Wedding

Wonderful!!!

Reviewed by: Rika, 2018/11/05

家族共々真っ白いピアノと白い花々でデコレーションされた教会とパッケージにしてはサービスも良く大大満足でした。
また家族の結婚式には同じようにアップグレードしながらお願いしたいと思いました。

大変ありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Vow Renewal & Sunset Dinner Cruise

Beautiful evening :)

Reviewed by: 50th Annivesary!!!, 2016/07/08

We got the vow renewal package for our parents and they had a wonderful time. The views, food and entertainment were absolutely perfect :) The staff took a video on my mother-in-laws phone and they also received a special photo. They absolutely loved it and said they would do it again :) They said the staff were awesome!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Vow Renewal & Sunset Dinner Cruise

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: The Hudson's , 2015/10/29

Myself and my husband could not fault the experience that we had when we renewed our wedding vows. The food was great, the staff were fantastic and the ceremony that was provided was private and personal - just what we wanted. It was the perfect end to the day.

Marion and Graham Hudson - Darwin Australia

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Wedding

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/03/23

I arranged their limousine service for my friend's wedding in Hawaii this past weekend. The driver was on time (our group was late), and he was very friendly and accommodating. The H2 Hummer was super nice, and I wanted to keep on riding it. It fit our large party comfortably.

Thanks Platinum Limousine!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star Private Hourly Bus Charter from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

pearl harbor tour

Reviewed by: mfv, 2015/08/18

the driver showed up on time took us to pearl harbor & directed us to the sights after touring the Arizona & the museum we were a group of 13 some wanted to go to the battle ship & the submarine & some wanted to tour the city. the driver was very accommodating helpful & very helpful he made the day for us

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad to know your trip with us exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again.

Royal Star Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

The limou tour was wonderful

Reviewed by: Dan Redford, 2008/10/28

The limo tour was wonderful. The driver was friendly and accommodating. Saw more of Oahu than would on any organized tour. Only complaint was the limo was a stretch Hummer. Hard to get in and out of.

Your follow up and reservation system was outstanding. Would highly recommend Hawaii Activities.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star Private Hourly Bus Charter from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Private motor coach

Reviewed by: Robert, 2016/07/27

Awesome awesome service. I booked a charter motor coach to take my herd of 15 people from Waikiki to Aulani. There were two pickup locations at Waikiki. Motor coach arrived early, picked us all up and brought us to Aulani safely. Driver was very nice. Plenty of room for our luggage.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Backroad Adventure & Waimea Canyon Tour

Birthday Bash

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/05/29

Myself and 2 other friends went on this trip to celebrate my 50th birthday and we had a blast. It was just us on this tour with our guide and he was awsome, I have never had so much fun or laughed so hard in my life. Wondeful experience!!! Kentucky girls will never forget you Paul.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

AMAZING SERVICE!!!

Reviewed by: Archuleta, 2016/07/01

Great experience! Hawaiian Lei greeting was a huge surprise for my family. They were extremely excited. Even though I didn't get all the Leis I ordered, initially, our hostesses went above and beyond. She actually mailed our two kukui necklaces to our hotel. AMAZING!!!!!

Comments from activity operators

Rumalynn is actually our Hospitality Supervisor and as soon as she returned to the office she made sure to get your kukui nut leis mailed off to you. We're so glad your greeting went well!! Mahalo for the beautiful words!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

A true "Aloha" welcome!

Reviewed by: Gillespie, 2017/02/11

We came with a couple who had not yet experienced Hawaii. To be welcomed with the beautiful leis and friendly and helpful people, gave us the start we were hoping for. Thank you so much, for the great products, but even more for the true reflection of the "Aloha" spirit!


  • Aloha

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your lei greeting! The image of all of you being happy is so priceless! Your greeter, Rumalynn, is a great example of genuine Hawaiian hospitality, and we enjoyed assisting you with this lei greeting from start to finish! We hope you had a wonderful time here on our islands, and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Beautiful Leis

Reviewed by: Jim, 2014/09/08

I was worried because we had some airline connection problems but a quick email letting Veltra know the new arrival time and they were waiting for us as we walked off the plane. The leis were beautiful and the girlfriend got the HawIian greeting she was dreaming of.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Romantic Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Great Leis

Reviewed by: Larry C, 2014/02/26

The lady delivering the leis was very nice and most accomodating that she even walked with us to ensure that we found the baggage area.
My wife loved her lei as this was her first time to Hawaii. Mine was very nice too!
Would order from them again and again!!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Larry!

Mahalo for the awesome review! I am very glad that you found your welcome into Hawaii so wonderful. Hope both of your vacations go well. Have fun!

Amy

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]