This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Private & Group Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

312 reviews

Royal Star Private SUV & Van Hourly Charter with Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pickup

Right on time

Reviewed by: Miguel alvarez, 2016/12/29

We were a little nervous because our cruise departed at 11:00 pm and we stayed for the breath of ha show on the PCC, and the driver was just right on time very friendly and took us right on time to catch our cruise

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Outstanding service

Reviewed by: Jim D, 2015/06/09

These people are great. Very efficient, accommodating and courteous. I called them to pick me up from the Honolulu airport and the last minute to pick me up from Waikiki and drop me off to the Honolulu airport.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Very Fun!

Reviewed by: Tracy T, 2017/01/03

I rented a Limo for my daughter and her friend (and myself of course). They had a blast playing with the lights and listening to their music. It made the long ride enjoyable. The driver was very helpful.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your positive feed back. We really appreciate hearing stories from guest. If we can be of assistance to you in the future, please contact your Veltra representative again.

If you are an active user of Yelp, we would also appreciate if you could post your experience. (https://www.yelp.com/biz/platinum-limousine-honolulu)

Thank you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2013/06/30

The plane arrived early and I called the provider and they already had a car waiting for us. The car and driver were awesome and a nice way to get to the hotel. I would highly recommend the airport service.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Private VIP Volcanoes and Waterfalls (Hilo)

Reviewed by: Deb, 2016/10/24

Thoroughly enjoyable day - guide knew his area's content and history and imparted it very well - not too many crowds as Lee appeared to know the times to go to the specific areas - would highly recommended

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Deb and ohana for sharing a beautiful journey together...

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Catamaran Private Boat Charter (from Haleiwa Harbor)

Wonderful fun experience!

Reviewed by: Diane, 2017/07/02

We took the sunset cruise and captain mark and crew were very hospitable and knowledable and made it a very fun time, the kids sat on the front in the net and reeled with laughter when they got soaked!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Private Circle Island Tour by Limousine / Luxury SUV [up to 5 passengers]

Reviewed by: Boz & Lorraine, 2013/10/14

MARK - our chauffeur, gave us the best imaginable introduction to Oahu. We admired his passion for his beautiful island home, as well as his knowledge and wonderful sense of humour. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Mr. Jim Ash

Reviewed by: Jim, 2010/12/28

The Driver on December 24th and 27th was the same person and he is so nice. He is personable, friendly and made me feel welcome. Hopefully I am blessed with him again when I visit.


Thanks,

Jim

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Extremely pleased with the service

Reviewed by: Teddy Heinrich, 2009/02/14

Requested the transfer with a Spanish Speaking driver and he was most courteous, polite and helpful.
Would not hesitate to reccommend them at all.

Thank you for a job well done!!!
Teddy Heinrich

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Airport service

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2008/08/31

Great service, we had to cut our vacation short by one day and they still accomodated our request, even arriving 10 mins early. Would use this service again and highly recommend it to everyone I know

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star Private Hourly Bus Charter from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Le Jardin Academy Project Graduation

Reviewed by: Le Jardin Academy, 2016/05/31

The class of 2016 had a wonderful time at Project Graduation, and we are so grateful that you safely got the students to their many exciting destinations around the island! Thank you very much!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Perfect Private Tour

Reviewed by: D Booth, Minnesota , 2018/10/19

Veltra arranged a private volcano tour for my wife and I. Lee with Wild Orchid did a fantastic job bringing to life the impact of volcanic activity into the daily life of those living on Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

National Volcano Park Private Tour

Reviewed by: Bill, 2017/05/26

We had an exceptional time. Our tour guide was well versed on all the sites we visited. He interacted with our family and made the tour very informative as well as fun. Would definitely recommend.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Bill and family! Mahalo for your comment and review. We are a family business and therefore have a natural appreciation for other families, thank you for trusting our services. We are so pleased that your family had fun - it was simply a lovely pleasure to welcome you to the Big Island. All the very best, Mahalo nui loa

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

FAMILY TRIP

Reviewed by: SSHOFFNER, 2008/12/01

PLANE WAS 2 HOURS LATE AND HAD NO PROBLEM CALLING FOR PICKUP.LIMO WAS WONDERFUL AND SO WAS KIM AND THE OTHER DRIVER.VERY PROFFSIONAL AND ON TIME. WAS CHEAPER THAN ANY OF THE SHUTTLES FOR A GROUP.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Limo Ride from Airport

Reviewed by: Michael Sloat, 2008/10/17

It was easy to book this online. The limo was right there after we picked up our bags, and took us right to the hotel, in comfort and style. It was a great value. Better than a shuttle ride.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Airport Private Lino

Reviewed by: Susan Hauck, 2014/03/07

Driver was great. Amazingly kind and friendly. My flight got in very late and he was there waiting. He made lovely conversation on the 20 minute trip to my hotel. He was very professional.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Rock Star Service

Reviewed by: Reesy, 2012/11/22

An amazing way to begin a most amazing holiday.
Very punctual and extremely hospitable, wonderful presentation of vehicle and staff, a wonderful way to begin a celebration holiday..
Thanks

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hilo Bay Private Afternoon Sailing Cruise (from Hilo Bay)

Beyond expectations!!!

Reviewed by: Pat & Jerri, 2011/02/24

Capt Dan is very knowledgable of not only his sailing but of the waters in which he sails. We received not only a great day of sailing but some great whale photo opportunities.
Thanks Dan

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: christine, 2009/04/02

Very prompt service, our driver was very friendly,our plane was a little late,but the driver called us to let us know he was there at the airport, ready to pick us up...highly recommend!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Wayne and Janet Burdette, 2008/04/22

The service was ourstanding and the drivers 5-star. i remember Matt as he took to the airport for departure but the one who picked us up when we arrived was equally wonderful and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Maui Private Tour

Reviewed by: Deborah Mosqueda, 2017/07/31

We had a great time - our tour guide "Hailey" was awesome. She showed us the inside of Hana jungle - the best waterfalls and some history of the trees and beaches. Thank you so much!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We had a great time too... Sharing the best places along the Road to Hana is our favorite thing to do! Biggest hugs... the Holo Holo Gang

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Highly Professional service

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2014/11/30

Greeted with professional driver, helped with luggage, and drove us to our hotel explaining some of the island to us. Excellent service, professional and dependable. Will use again

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Limo to waikiki

Reviewed by: Jesse Maldonado, 2014/02/08

This is a true bargain. The whole loves it Driver was great. We the hate with the hassle of buses or van being crowded Fast and they take good care of us. Remember tip

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great service

Reviewed by: JANICE ferriss, 2015/05/05

Car amazing very clean driver very professional. Very prompt picking up and helpful with my sisters luggage and airport drop off. I felt comfortable send her off in good hands.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you Janice. Sorry we are late writing back to you. Im glad you had a great time in Hawaii and we look forward to your next visit.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Very cool

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2014/05/11

It was so great to pick our stops and route. What made it even better we had advice and feed back from our driver. He was wonderful and fun. I would love to do it all over again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Easy, smooth service

Reviewed by: Jacqui, 2013/06/22

This service was first class - pick up instructions were easy to follow with great local commentary and advice about tourist activity provided by the driver. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2012/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sport Fishing Adventure (from Kewalo Basin)

A great gift for a fisho

Reviewed by: Tony, 2017/05/14

I gifted this to my brother as part of his 50th Birthday celebration and he enjoyed the day and the crew, boat and the laughs, thank you for making the day so enjoyable for him

Comments from activity operators

You're welcome!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Excellent!!!

Reviewed by: akcorbin, 2014/11/16

Fantastic service! Fast, courteous and super friendly. This is a must use for anyone wanting a comfortable ride to/from the airport to your hotel. Will DEFINATELY use again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Awesome ride!!

Reviewed by: Barton party, 2009/08/30

We had a Hummer H3 and it was unreal! After a long day of flying, this is the ONLY way to travel!! They take to worry out of everything, just sit back & enjoy the ride! Aloha!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

One day in the Big Island

Reviewed by: Zsolt, 2016/07/23

This was an unforgettable day for the whole family, many thanks for Lee! Volcanos, waterfalls, rain forests in one day, it was the best decision of us to visit the Big Island.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha folks...
We had such a beautiful day....so happy you found Madame Pele and Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]