This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Private & Group Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

376 reviews

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Best Travel Ever!!

Reviewed by: Coopers and Kings, 2016/05/10

We rented a private tour of Oahu after we disembarked the cruise ship. It was the best way to see the island and hear interesting facts and history! Pua was amazing with her knowledge and we enjoyed a stress-free visit around the island. It was the perfect way to travel some back roads!!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed Hawaii and had a positive experience with Pua. We will convey this to Pua as she is one of our top drivers/tour guides. We hope to see you on your next visit to Hawaii.

Mahalo,
Platinum Limousine

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great way to get to the airport

Reviewed by: Jerry, 2014/04/17

We had my wife's mother with us and she has mobility issues as well we had a late departure time so it made life easy and our last day in our timeshare much more enjoyable knowing we had a car coming to take us to the airport. It made the going home as stress free as the entire trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Backroad Adventure & Waimea Canyon Tour

Birthday Bash

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/05/29

Myself and 2 other friends went on this trip to celebrate my 50th birthday and we had a blast. It was just us on this tour with our guide and he was awsome, I have never had so much fun or laughed so hard in my life. Wondeful experience!!! Kentucky girls will never forget you Paul.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great Service!

Reviewed by: Beck, 2014/12/23

The driver was waiting right outside the gate and was very welcoming! As he drove us to our hotel he pointed out landmarks and told us a lot about Hawaii, giving us tips on things to do and places to visit.

A great start to our trip! I would definaetly use this company again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Transportation

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2014/09/17

Francis was a great driver! He was courteous, asking us questions, recommending different places on the island and more! He proved cold water for us when he picked us up, took our luggage, and opened our car doors. We loved having him drive us! We couldn't have asked for better!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe West Maui Private Tour with Expert Local Guide

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Hussein, 2016/11/18

Highly recommended tour. This is a Private tour so there is no rush and the views were spectacular. Not only did we get to see the island's secret spots, we also gained a new friend, Gustavo our tour guide. Awesome guy that was as knowledgeable as he was kind and friendly.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is true that Gustavo is a great guide. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Know that you always have a friend here... aloha ~ the Holo Holo Gang

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Transportation to Airport

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2014/09/17

We had a great driver! He was courteous, asking us questions, recommending different places on the island and more! He proved cold water for us when he picked us up, took our luggage, and opened our car doors. We loved having him drive us! We couldn't have asked for better!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Untitled

Reviewed by: Jeremiah Wilson, 2010/07/01

I was absolutely stunned by the beauty of East Hawaii. Hilo can often be a victim of superficial judgments. I know it is the rainiest city in the USA and that it is routinely beset by tropical downpours but we saw rainbows, waterfalls and green, green, green… Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Thank you so much

Reviewed by: Isaac Kroger, 2010/06/18

We are thankful for a well-informed guide who made our experience so eventful. Thank you for projecting your love and values for this “Healing Island” of Hawaii .We especially appreciate your preparing us for the beauty that lies ahead in all the other islands…

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Our First Limousine Ride

Reviewed by: Carolina Girls, 2008/09/20

Platinum Limousine Service was wonderful! We booked them to and from the Airport and we were so grateful we did! Our Drivers were prompt and curtious. We Highly recommend Platinum Limousine Service!!! And we would use them again.
Aloha, Tammie, Catherine and Amber

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

fantastic

Reviewed by: Linda - perth, 2016/06/21

I would recommend this service to anyone. After a long trip from Australia we were greeted by our Driver who looked impeccable. He took our suitcases and gave us a very comfortable ride to our hotel, while giving us some information about the Island along the way.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our service and we hope you enjoyed HAWAII!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Wow!

Reviewed by: Mike from Texas, 2008/10/21

Wow! What a nice limo!! It was so nice to be picked up by a limo instead of riding a shuttle or cab…..and with a family of four, it was the same price!!! The driver was so courteous and “classy”!!!!!! Thank you so much for adding to our Hawaii experience!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Volcanoes & Waterfalls Tour

Reviewed by: Clarice Jane Fisher , 2015/01/10

Top notch tour led by insightful and delightful Lee Michael Walczuk. Tour was well paced and every venue provided greater understanding of the natural events / wonders, past and present, that make the Big Island such a diverse, beautiful, and inviting destination.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha folks. Mahalo for your continuous joy of our unique life here on the Island of Hawai'i. We shared a beautiful time together. Madame Pele and Mother Nature give us such delights that we will continue and hope to visit with you again. E Komo Mai!.......................

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Loved it and hated irt

Reviewed by: Mike, 2014/11/01

We were confused when we landed but with the help from Veltra we got straightened out. We were at the wrong meeting point but our driver found us. The cars were spacious, quiet and the drivers were professional and on time. So why the hate? I didn't want to leave.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Limo Pickup

Reviewed by: Helen, 2015/08/12

I organized a limo pickup at Honolulu Airport to surprise my husband as he is a car fanatic! The limo was waiting for us, it was very clean and the driver was very pleasant. My husband is still talking about it! It was a great start to our Hawaiian Holiday.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

PLAT LIMO Hawaii

Reviewed by: Jimbo, 2015/04/04

I have used Platinum Limo many times when traveling to Oahu. Their service is consistent, and the recent driver, to/from the Hotel/Airport, was extraordinary. He is very polite, great conversationalist, and he is genuine/sincere. I felt like a VIP with him-

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Platinum Limousine, we are glad you enjoyed yourself in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Backroad Adventure & Waimea Canyon Tour

Private backroad adventure & Waimea Canyon tour

Reviewed by: kim, 2014/01/27

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Can't even begin to describe the breathtaking views and sights we took in. I would highly recommend this tour because you get so much more information than venturing out on your own.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you, we try; some people do not get it, I'm glad you did.

Mike Hopkins, President
Aloha Kauai Tours, Inc.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

最高の思い出になりました

Reviewed by: こはる, 2018/08/06

3世代で参加しました。
風が少し強くて肌寒く感じた時もありましたが、チャーターなのでアクティビティも臨機応変に合わせて頂き、団体ではできないロケーションで記念写真撮れました!

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!3世代での天国の海ツアーご参加ありがとうございます。
このように3世代、4世代とご家族皆様で楽しんで頂けることは本当に嬉しいです。
またぜひ遊びにいらして下さい。マハロ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/08/03
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Very Pleased

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2014/07/27

Our limo driver was courteous and professional. He called when he as outside of our hotel. He made sure that we were comfortable. He even helped to locate the minister and photography for our vow renewal on the beach. We would highly recommend this company.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

今年も行ってきました。

Reviewed by: hiro355, 2016/08/12

毎度貸しきりでお願いしています。今年も10匹程度の亀さんに会えました。同行のお兄さんもこんなにいるのは初めてだと興奮していました。シュノーケルも楽しく今年も大変良かった。

Comments from activity operators

キャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーにまたお越し頂いてありがとうございます。
またハワイにお越しの際もぜひ!お待ちしております。マハロ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mini Circle Island Half Day Private Charter

Fabulous day!

Reviewed by: Janet, 2015/08/30

We had a brilliant day with Mark seeing the east of the island and stopping at the places we wanted to see - so much fun we extended it another 2 hours on the spot. Mark was very pleasant, knowledgeable and great with our kids too. Highly recommended.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Janet for your review. We are pleased to know your enjoyed our "Create Your Own Tour". The foundation of this tour is to be able to enjoy the island your way. Where you want. When you want. It sound's like you did just that. We are pleased we were able to help you make lasting memories. We hope to see you again soon.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great

Reviewed by: Adrian & Sarah, 2011/03/15

The service was excellent, the drivers to and from our hotel were very nice and pleasant. They were on time and didnt rush us for anything..I would definately recommend your company to anyone coming to hawaii and we will be using your services again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

thank you

Reviewed by: Betty Connors, 2010/07/01

Thank you for giving us a ‘local’ (shaka) tour. You live in a true abode where people smile and mean it. Growth is coming but with folks like you, ‘on guard”, we are assured that the beauty of “old Hawaii will continue to shine through.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Sailing Canoe Morning Snorkel Tour with Kailua Twin Islands Landing

A must do in Oahu!

Reviewed by: Nga Dinh, 2018/05/21

This is a must do! I have been to Kailua many times but this experience really took it to the next level. The view if Kailua and lanikai from the ocean is so beautiful. Our tour guys were very knowledgeable and fun. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Terrific!

Reviewed by: akcorbin, 2014/11/01

Amazing! Driver was courteous and made sure we saw him. He tracked our flight and saw our delay and waited for us. Car was clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed the trip. We will absolutely use this company again. Highly recommend them!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Private VIP Volcanoes & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tours (from Hilo) Half Day Private Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Leung, 2015/06/21

Excellent experience, learned a lot about Hawaii culture, especially pleased to taylor making to cope my cruise departure time. In addition, the guide was flexible to bring us to the local fruit market to buy papaya and see the turtles.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for your comments! We always thrive to make our guest's Hawaii vacation the most memorable. Our itinerary can be flexible to meet your interest and comfort.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Handy

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/01/27

I have booked Platinum Limousine Service for years through Hawaii Activities for my Oahu arrival and departure needs. I have always found their drivers to be on time and very courteous. Their vehicles are very new and always clean.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat

Great Time

Reviewed by: Sarah M, 2018/03/30

My family and I had a great time. We enjoyed the privacy and Chad and Kevin were great. It was a beautiful day. We explored, SUP, kayaked and floated. The only suggestion is that the details of where to meet need to be more explained.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Thank you for you join & your suggestion.
We hope you will join out tour again. Mahalo nui loa.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Very Nice Ride

Reviewed by: Tracy T, 2017/01/03

The ride was a great experience for my Husband and I. The driver was very helpful and courteous. Our plan was a little late and the driver waited and made sure he found us. The car was clean and we arrive promptly to our hotel.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your positive feed back. We really appreciate hearing stories from guest. If we can be of assistance to you in the future, please contact your Veltra representative again.

If you are an active user of Yelp, we would also appreciate if you could post your experience. (https://www.yelp.com/biz/platinum-limousine-honolulu)

Thank you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Pearl Harbor Tour & North Shore by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Exactly what I was looking for

Reviewed by: Missy, 2008/07/12

Thank you so much for offering this tour. My fiance and I wanted to see all these places but we didn't want to have to ride a tour bus with a bunch of people. We felt like VIP's the whole day and we got to see everything we wanted!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]