(All Reviews) Page 5) Private & Group Charters, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Private & Group Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

379 reviews

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Limousine Ride of A Lifetime!!

Reviewed by: Rae n Russell, 2013/09/02

They were right there waiting for us as soon as we walked into baggage claim!! They did all the handling of our bags and walked us to a Limo waiting curbside!! Our driver was amazing.. On the drive to our hotel he gave us a little tour of the city while telling us all we needed to know to make our stay as fulfilling as possible! What a great experience

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Captain Kurt - out of this world

Reviewed by: Ms peach, 2013/08/03

Our guide was Kurt. He was very knowledgeable and had a wonderful sense of humor. He is a great story teller. His depth of knowledge comes from growing up on Oahu. We went to lunch at a wonderful marina. Great views and great food. Saw beautiful beaches. My nephew aged 14 thought it was the best thing we did on Oahu. That is tall praise.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great time

Reviewed by: Tim, 2008/08/13

Had a great time. Limo was excellent and on time both ways to the airport. The drivers, however, didnt speak or talk during the entire drive. We just arrived in Hiawaii and wwere driving to the hotel and did not know anything about what we were passing. The driver could have pointed out a few things to us. other then that, it was beyond expectations.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Private Hourly Bus Charter Services to and from Ko Olina & Turtle Bay

I recommend using Veltra when booking a charter

Reviewed by: SHA Project Grad, 2019/05/28

It was a pleasure working with Mikiko!!! I have used Veltra twice to book private charters for Project Graduations. Once for Saint Francis School and the other recently for Sacred Hearts Academy. The driver was waiting ahead of schedule for us, he was pleasant and accommodating. I would strongly recommend using Veltra to book tours or a private charter.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Oahu Circle Island by Luxury SUV

Reviewed by: Steve, 2014/03/19

Wow, a great tour! Our driver Mark, was terrific. Very entertaining, and showed us great sites, movie locations, celebrity hones, and Hawaiian heritage sites. He knows a lot about Hawaiian and Tahitian culture. He took us to a little shop with great coffee and souvenirs. Lunch stop was at a shrimp stand with wonderful food.

Highly recommended.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Steve,
Thank you for your kid words. Mark has been a tremendous asset to our company and to the customers. His vast knowledge and love for what he does is shared through you guys. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Much Mahalo's

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Great way to see Oahu!

Reviewed by: Katie at Mode Travel, 2014/02/15

We stopped on Oahu on our way home from a week in Maui. It was my husband, stepdaughter, three sons, and my parents - so 8 of us that took a limo around the island. We had Frank as our driver, he was wonderful! We had plenty of time to see the North Shore and Pearl Harbor. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport, very smooth deal!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Pearl Harbor Tour & North Shore by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: Kelly , 2016/05/26

Keith was fantastic! We wanted to visit Pearl Harbor and from there wanted to explore the North Shore to get a better sense of Oahu. Keith was personable, funny, entertaining and informative! We so enjoyed our time on this journey today! Next time we are in Oahu we will definitely be in touch and will request Keith again! Mahalo Keith!!!!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your positive feed back. We really appreciate hearing stories from guest. If we can be of assistance to you in the future, please contact your Veltra representative again.

If you are an active user of Yelp, we would also appreciate if you could post your experience. (https://www.yelp.com/biz/platinum-limousine-honolulu)

Thank you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great experience

Reviewed by: Steve W, 2016/02/19

I used this to transfer from the airport to my hotel in Honolulu. I paid an additional fee for meet and greet and it was worth it. We were met at baggage claim and whisked to our vehicle waiting at the second island not too far away. We were in the vehicle and on our way in less than five minutes. Definitely a great hassle free experience

Comments from activity operators

Thank you Steve for review. We are glad that you enjoy your experience and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

ホヌが大接近!

Reviewed by: jun, 2013/08/18

海のきれいさは文句なしです。クルーも日本人で沢山のお話が聞けました。昼食も盛りつけは写真とは異なりますが、味はおいしかったです。そしてなんといっても、スノーケリングで「ホヌ」が大接近!距離0センチで一緒に泳ぐことができました。

  • ナイスガイ

  • ホヌ

  • サーフィン

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海®ツアーです。

先日はツアーにご参加いただきましてありがとうございました。

これぞ”ハワイ!”って感じの写真アップありがとうございます!!

美しい海でまたお会いできる日をホヌとナイスガイがお待ちしてます。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/08/14
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu North Shore Private Tour - One day Hawaii Excursion

Best tour yet!

Reviewed by: Ed, Jing @ Simin, 2019/02/27

Tour guide was kind, considerate and provided us with a unique tour experience.
She was attentive to our needs, friendly, knowledgable and gave us a fun, exciting time. She provided us with special sites, special photos, and secret views. Would like to tour with her again. Thank you Yolanda for giving us such a memorable tour!!

  • Wow, what a view. Get Yolanda to take you!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Private VIP volcano tour

Reviewed by: Renee H., 2015/10/27

We had an amazing time! There is no way we could have seen or learned as much as we did without this private tour! Our guide Lee was fantastic. He was a wealth of knowledge from history to current events and even local legends. Our group consisted of 4 adults who wanted to go and see it all and we did. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2015/12/18

I have been using Platinum Limousine Service for many years. It is so very nice to have a clean car and courteous driver waiting for you to take you to your hotel after a very long day of flying. Although it may cost more than the shuttle services, it is well worth the added expense when you want to begin your stay in Paradise!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Perfect in every way!

Reviewed by: KathyCalifornia, 2016/04/27

We asked for, and got, a day long tour of the island that took us where the locals ate, played, surfed, and shopped. Our driver, Kevin, grew up and the island and was the perfect guided and host. The car was in excellent condition, the air conditioning worked well, and was comfortable to travel in for our day long trip.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you, Kathy, for choosing Platinum Limousine, we are glad you enjoyed yourself in Hawaii. We will convey your message to our driver.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat

Great service on the private charter!

Reviewed by: kara, 2017/03/22

Very experienced and friendly guides who were also very prepared with hot beverages and rain coats when it got cold and rainy. Showed us lots of sea life including turtles. Nice spread of snacks and drinks. Comfortable and clean boat. We enjoyed their conversation and everyone had a great time! We hope to do it again.

Comments from activity operators

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our tour. Hope we can see you again, Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Beautiful Road

Reviewed by: Paula, 2016/03/08

Our tour driver Gus, was awesome we had a fantastic day. The road to Hana is beautiful 617 switchback turns however, it was worth every turn. Our driver Gus stopped at beautiful waterfall, fantastic road side eateries and bought us the most wonderful banana bread we have ever tasted. We highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Customised Tour around Island

Reviewed by: B Robinson, 2015/02/08

Had a Great day. Didn't know what to expect but put our hands in Bob's expertise and he took us to some amazing places that we wouldn't normally have seen. We wanted to try some Hula pie and he found out where we could get some. He even had cold water for us to drink. By the end of the trip he knew us all by name.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Airport to Hotel Limo

Reviewed by: Robert H, 2014/04/25

This is the absolute best way to get a large party from the airport to the hotel. The value is unbelievable! Our luggage was a little late and out driver was very patient. We had 5 people and lots of luggage. Somehow the driver found a way to fit all the luggage and a wheelchair. Awesome experience!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Tour & Volcanoes National Park After Dark (from Hilo)

FANTASTIC DAY IN HAWAII!!

Reviewed by: The Labbe Family, 2015/07/29

We had the most amazing day ever! Lee (our tour guide) was so informative and engaging with all of us. My 16 and 18 year old loved our day! He asked us what we wanted to do and we did it! For us it was a complete day of learning about the volcanos, lava flow and national forest! Mahalo! We will be back!

  • Lee and my family - having a great time!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

family activity planner

Reviewed by: hbell, 2011/03/24

Well spent time with Wild Orchid Tours. They are knowledgable about the geology and plant life of the island. Enjoyed visiting a small local plantation and sampling the chocolate and coffee wares. Would recommend to those visiting the island wanting a comfortable 'sit down' tour. Very personable hosts.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Wedding

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/03/23

I arranged their limousine service for my friend's wedding in Hawaii this past weekend. The driver was on time (our group was late), and he was very friendly and accommodating. The H2 Hummer was super nice, and I wanted to keep on riding it. It fit our large party comfortably.

Thanks Platinum Limousine!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star Private Hourly Bus Charter from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

pearl harbor tour

Reviewed by: mfv, 2015/08/18

the driver showed up on time took us to pearl harbor & directed us to the sights after touring the Arizona & the museum we were a group of 13 some wanted to go to the battle ship & the submarine & some wanted to tour the city. the driver was very accommodating helpful & very helpful he made the day for us

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad to know your trip with us exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again.

Royal Star Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Limo Service

Reviewed by: Jim, 2007/06/06

The time one can save once you land by using Platinum Limo is priceless versus a shuttle that makes numerous stops. I arrived at the hotel, in Waikiki Beach very quickly and the driver was so nice.
If anyone is looking for an afforadable, quick way to get to Waikiki Beach, Platinum Limo is the way to go.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

乗馬体験 専用ガイドが案内するプライベートツアー プリンスヴィル牧場<英語ガイド/昼食つきプランあり>

10歳の娘もオッケー!

Reviewed by: とんきち, 2016/08/14

全員まったくの初心者。しかも、10歳の娘と74歳の母も参加。
事前の段階では、落馬の心配もしていたのですが、実におとなしい馬たちでした。
ある程度思い通りに操れたみたいで、またすぐ行きたいと言い出すほどでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Good driver & very clean vehicle

Reviewed by: Ian & Tasha, 2014/10/09

Anytime using car service usually two things come to mind: cleanliness of the vehicle and driver personality. Our driver, Francis, was not only very nice but had excellent etiquette. The sedan was also clean, smelled good, and was just washed. He was also very prompt and I would definitely use him again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Airport Pick up

Reviewed by: Alan U.K., 2014/04/27

After flying all day from the UK to Honolulu, great to be met at exit from the air bridge by a smart guy holding my name. Took us directly to our driver who was waiting by the luggage carousel. In no time we had our luggage and to us our black stretched limo. Excellent service, highly recommended !

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

The limou tour was wonderful

Reviewed by: Dan Redford, 2008/10/28

The limo tour was wonderful. The driver was friendly and accommodating. Saw more of Oahu than would on any organized tour. Only complaint was the limo was a stretch Hummer. Hard to get in and out of.

Your follow up and reservation system was outstanding. Would highly recommend Hawaii Activities.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Free Upgrade

Reviewed by: Chris B, 2009/05/30

We had lined up a limo to pick us up at our resort to make sure that we made it to the airport in time. The limo company upgraded us to eh H2 Hummer limo for free. We also had the same driver that picked us up at the airport the weekend before. Marc remembered us and and asked about our trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

O'B

Reviewed by: O'B , 2017/09/24

We had a wonderful time on our Taste of Hana Tour with Hailey! She was a very safe expert driver with lots of fun information to give. We saw some amazing things and my family couldn't have done it without her. We really had an awesome time!! Thank you, Hailey, for your courtesy and knowledge!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time & making the effort to share your experience with others. We love Haley too! She is a great guide... filled with knowledge, humor, patience and a sense of adventure! Wishing you all the best.... The Holo Holo Gang

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Pearl Harbor Tour & North Shore by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

great way to see the island

Reviewed by: dtones, 2015/08/15

limo service was great the driver Jason was wonderful and very knowledgeable would highly reccomend their company. There was a small glitch with the Pearl Harbor tickets but it was resolved smoothly by Jason and we were told the company would. review their practice of securing reserve tickets.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Great tour with Lee

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/05/27

We had an awesome tour with Lee, passionate how Lee tells about the history of the vulcano. Private tours are much better then a group one in this case is my opinion. It's well worth spending money for a private VIP tour and Lee is the person for it, mahalo and aloha from the Netherlands

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Lianne and Ron! It was an absolute pleasure to serve you both and we are truly happy that you enjoyed our tour and services. Mahalo from the Big Island and have a wonderful rest of your summer! Wild Orchid Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]