This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Private & Group Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

312 reviews

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Wow!

Reviewed by: Mike from Texas, 2008/10/21

Wow! What a nice limo!! It was so nice to be picked up by a limo instead of riding a shuttle or cab…..and with a family of four, it was the same price!!! The driver was so courteous and “classy”!!!!!! Thank you so much for adding to our Hawaii experience!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Volcanoes & Waterfalls Tour

Reviewed by: Clarice Jane Fisher , 2015/01/10

Top notch tour led by insightful and delightful Lee Michael Walczuk. Tour was well paced and every venue provided greater understanding of the natural events / wonders, past and present, that make the Big Island such a diverse, beautiful, and inviting destination.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha folks. Mahalo for your continuous joy of our unique life here on the Island of Hawai'i. We shared a beautiful time together. Madame Pele and Mother Nature give us such delights that we will continue and hope to visit with you again. E Komo Mai!.......................

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Loved it and hated irt

Reviewed by: Mike, 2014/11/01

We were confused when we landed but with the help from Veltra we got straightened out. We were at the wrong meeting point but our driver found us. The cars were spacious, quiet and the drivers were professional and on time. So why the hate? I didn't want to leave.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Limo Pickup

Reviewed by: Helen, 2015/08/12

I organized a limo pickup at Honolulu Airport to surprise my husband as he is a car fanatic! The limo was waiting for us, it was very clean and the driver was very pleasant. My husband is still talking about it! It was a great start to our Hawaiian Holiday.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

PLAT LIMO Hawaii

Reviewed by: Jimbo, 2015/04/04

I have used Platinum Limo many times when traveling to Oahu. Their service is consistent, and the recent driver, to/from the Hotel/Airport, was extraordinary. He is very polite, great conversationalist, and he is genuine/sincere. I felt like a VIP with him-

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Platinum Limousine, we are glad you enjoyed yourself in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Backroad Adventure & Waimea Canyon Tour

Private backroad adventure & Waimea Canyon tour

Reviewed by: kim, 2014/01/27

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Can't even begin to describe the breathtaking views and sights we took in. I would highly recommend this tour because you get so much more information than venturing out on your own.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you, we try; some people do not get it, I'm glad you did.

Mike Hopkins, President
Aloha Kauai Tours, Inc.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Very Pleased

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2014/07/27

Our limo driver was courteous and professional. He called when he as outside of our hotel. He made sure that we were comfortable. He even helped to locate the minister and photography for our vow renewal on the beach. We would highly recommend this company.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mini Circle Island Half Day Private Charter

Fabulous day!

Reviewed by: Janet, 2015/08/30

We had a brilliant day with Mark seeing the east of the island and stopping at the places we wanted to see - so much fun we extended it another 2 hours on the spot. Mark was very pleasant, knowledgeable and great with our kids too. Highly recommended.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Janet for your review. We are pleased to know your enjoyed our "Create Your Own Tour". The foundation of this tour is to be able to enjoy the island your way. Where you want. When you want. It sound's like you did just that. We are pleased we were able to help you make lasting memories. We hope to see you again soon.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great

Reviewed by: Adrian & Sarah, 2011/03/15

The service was excellent, the drivers to and from our hotel were very nice and pleasant. They were on time and didnt rush us for anything..I would definately recommend your company to anyone coming to hawaii and we will be using your services again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

thank you

Reviewed by: Betty Connors, 2010/07/01

Thank you for giving us a ‘local’ (shaka) tour. You live in a true abode where people smile and mean it. Growth is coming but with folks like you, ‘on guard”, we are assured that the beauty of “old Hawaii will continue to shine through.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Sailing Canoe Morning Snorkel Tour with Kailua Twin Islands Landing

A must do in Oahu!

Reviewed by: Nga Dinh, 2018/05/21

This is a must do! I have been to Kailua many times but this experience really took it to the next level. The view if Kailua and lanikai from the ocean is so beautiful. Our tour guys were very knowledgeable and fun. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Terrific!

Reviewed by: akcorbin, 2014/11/01

Amazing! Driver was courteous and made sure we saw him. He tracked our flight and saw our delay and waited for us. Car was clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed the trip. We will absolutely use this company again. Highly recommend them!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Private VIP Volcanoes & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tours (from Hilo) Half Day Private Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Leung, 2015/06/21

Excellent experience, learned a lot about Hawaii culture, especially pleased to taylor making to cope my cruise departure time. In addition, the guide was flexible to bring us to the local fruit market to buy papaya and see the turtles.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for your comments! We always thrive to make our guest's Hawaii vacation the most memorable. Our itinerary can be flexible to meet your interest and comfort.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Handy

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/01/27

I have booked Platinum Limousine Service for years through Hawaii Activities for my Oahu arrival and departure needs. I have always found their drivers to be on time and very courteous. Their vehicles are very new and always clean.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat

Great Time

Reviewed by: Sarah M, 2018/03/30

My family and I had a great time. We enjoyed the privacy and Chad and Kevin were great. It was a beautiful day. We explored, SUP, kayaked and floated. The only suggestion is that the details of where to meet need to be more explained.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Thank you for you join & your suggestion.
We hope you will join out tour again. Mahalo nui loa.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Very Nice Ride

Reviewed by: Tracy T, 2017/01/03

The ride was a great experience for my Husband and I. The driver was very helpful and courteous. Our plan was a little late and the driver waited and made sure he found us. The car was clean and we arrive promptly to our hotel.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your positive feed back. We really appreciate hearing stories from guest. If we can be of assistance to you in the future, please contact your Veltra representative again.

If you are an active user of Yelp, we would also appreciate if you could post your experience. (https://www.yelp.com/biz/platinum-limousine-honolulu)

Thank you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Pearl Harbor Tour & North Shore by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Exactly what I was looking for

Reviewed by: Missy, 2008/07/12

Thank you so much for offering this tour. My fiance and I wanted to see all these places but we didn't want to have to ride a tour bus with a bunch of people. We felt like VIP's the whole day and we got to see everything we wanted!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Thanks

Reviewed by: Michael Cahill, 2007/08/31

Eric was our limo driver and a professional all the way from the time he picked us up until he dropped us off. Friendly and courtious. I would highly recommend him any time he made our trip enjoyable. Great job and thank you and Eric

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Tour & Volcanoes National Park After Dark (from Hilo)

A must do!

Reviewed by: Amy B., 2016/07/04

Wow! Lee was an awesome tour guide for us. He shared so much information on the island and the volcanos. With 4 adults and 2 kids (12 & 14), everyone learned something. It was an incredible tour for all of us. The time went fast!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Very good service

Reviewed by: JANICE ferriss, 2015/05/05

Was surprising brother with pick up and he received excellent service (unlike my experience with limo being late having to search firm)driver there to to meet them on time and helped with getting luggage and getting them to hotel.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Platinum Limousine, we are glad you enjoyed yourself in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

On time and ready

Reviewed by: Allan, 2009/10/18

Arriving in a new place is made so much easier when you have a nice car and a friendly driver to whisk you away to your hotel.

We used Platinum twice whilst we were on the island and they were excellent.

Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Weary traveller

Reviewed by: Gary, 2012/12/07

Driver was on time and very friendly. And believe me after the long flight it was nice to see a friendly face and a comfortable ride from the airport to the hotel. I will recommend this service to anyone traveling to Hawaii!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Wild Orchid Private Tour of National Volcano Park and Hilo, Hawaii

Reviewed by: Mary R., 2019/01/09

Memories of a life time! Lee's knowledge of all aspect of the Big Island was very impressive. He depth of different stories of Hawaii were very revealing and factual. Lee's welcoming personality draws you in. Five Stars!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Mahalo!

Reviewed by: The entire Bennington Fam, 2010/05/27

To tell you the truth we chose your tour because of your enthusiasm and a beautiful vehicle. We were then transformed, mesmerized and smitten with aloha and awe for Madame Pele and her friends who live at her feet.” Mahalo...

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

great service

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/10

Our plane was late arriving from Australia by 2 hours and they had checked the flights and were waiting for us when we got there. limo was clean and driver was very nice. great to ride in comfort after a plane trip of 9 hours!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Tour & Volcanoes National Park After Dark (from Hilo)

Lee for Private Volcano Tour

Reviewed by: Chris Golden, 2015/07/12

Lee was an absolutely amazing tour guide. I would recommend him to anyone going to the Big Island. His insightful and knowledgeable commentary in addition to the beautiful sights are a must see for any visitor. Thank you Lee!!


  • Lava Flow!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honi Olani Boat Charter - Waikiki Deluxe Catamaran Private Cruise

Amazing trip

Reviewed by: Genevieve, 2015/07/14

Everything about this experience was amazing. The crew was awesome, the boat was beautiful, the snorkeling was great, and we cannot wait to do it again! The crew really went above and beyond to make sure it was perfect.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

STYLIN N' PROFILIN!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/16

Yeah! That's what I call classy. Everywhere I go I like to make a statement, so this transport was perfect for me. Everything went smoothly and I arrived in the utmost style to my hotel. Always gotta make an impression cuz!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Untitled

Reviewed by: Cathy Hanlin, 2008/09/24

The limo service was excellent. The driver was at the designated pick-up point before the arranged time so that we didn't have to wait. She was very friendly and courteous. It was the perfect ending to a great vacation.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Famous Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat Tour & Snorkel Cruise

Kaneohe Sandbar and snorkling

Reviewed by: Leah P. , 2017/08/10

Awesome staff and wonderful experience. My family had a great time exploring the sandbar and snorkeling. The staff was friendly and helpful during the entire excursion. I would definitely recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]