This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Private & Group Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

312 reviews

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2015/12/18

I have been using Platinum Limousine Service for many years. It is so very nice to have a clean car and courteous driver waiting for you to take you to your hotel after a very long day of flying. Although it may cost more than the shuttle services, it is well worth the added expense when you want to begin your stay in Paradise!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Perfect in every way!

Reviewed by: KathyCalifornia, 2016/04/27

We asked for, and got, a day long tour of the island that took us where the locals ate, played, surfed, and shopped. Our driver, Kevin, grew up and the island and was the perfect guided and host. The car was in excellent condition, the air conditioning worked well, and was comfortable to travel in for our day long trip.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you, Kathy, for choosing Platinum Limousine, we are glad you enjoyed yourself in Hawaii. We will convey your message to our driver.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat

Great service on the private charter!

Reviewed by: kara, 2017/03/22

Very experienced and friendly guides who were also very prepared with hot beverages and rain coats when it got cold and rainy. Showed us lots of sea life including turtles. Nice spread of snacks and drinks. Comfortable and clean boat. We enjoyed their conversation and everyone had a great time! We hope to do it again.

Comments from activity operators

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our tour. Hope we can see you again, Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Beautiful Road

Reviewed by: Paula, 2016/03/08

Our tour driver Gus, was awesome we had a fantastic day. The road to Hana is beautiful 617 switchback turns however, it was worth every turn. Our driver Gus stopped at beautiful waterfall, fantastic road side eateries and bought us the most wonderful banana bread we have ever tasted. We highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Customised Tour around Island

Reviewed by: B Robinson, 2015/02/08

Had a Great day. Didn't know what to expect but put our hands in Bob's expertise and he took us to some amazing places that we wouldn't normally have seen. We wanted to try some Hula pie and he found out where we could get some. He even had cold water for us to drink. By the end of the trip he knew us all by name.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Airport to Hotel Limo

Reviewed by: Robert H, 2014/04/25

This is the absolute best way to get a large party from the airport to the hotel. The value is unbelievable! Our luggage was a little late and out driver was very patient. We had 5 people and lots of luggage. Somehow the driver found a way to fit all the luggage and a wheelchair. Awesome experience!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Tour & Volcanoes National Park After Dark (from Hilo)

FANTASTIC DAY IN HAWAII!!

Reviewed by: The Labbe Family, 2015/07/29

We had the most amazing day ever! Lee (our tour guide) was so informative and engaging with all of us. My 16 and 18 year old loved our day! He asked us what we wanted to do and we did it! For us it was a complete day of learning about the volcanos, lava flow and national forest! Mahalo! We will be back!


  • Lee and my family - having a great time!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

family activity planner

Reviewed by: hbell, 2011/03/24

Well spent time with Wild Orchid Tours. They are knowledgable about the geology and plant life of the island. Enjoyed visiting a small local plantation and sampling the chocolate and coffee wares. Would recommend to those visiting the island wanting a comfortable 'sit down' tour. Very personable hosts.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Wedding

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/03/23

I arranged their limousine service for my friend's wedding in Hawaii this past weekend. The driver was on time (our group was late), and he was very friendly and accommodating. The H2 Hummer was super nice, and I wanted to keep on riding it. It fit our large party comfortably.

Thanks Platinum Limousine!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star Private Hourly Bus Charter from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

pearl harbor tour

Reviewed by: mfv, 2015/08/18

the driver showed up on time took us to pearl harbor & directed us to the sights after touring the Arizona & the museum we were a group of 13 some wanted to go to the battle ship & the submarine & some wanted to tour the city. the driver was very accommodating helpful & very helpful he made the day for us

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad to know your trip with us exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again.

Royal Star Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Limo Service

Reviewed by: Jim, 2007/06/06

The time one can save once you land by using Platinum Limo is priceless versus a shuttle that makes numerous stops. I arrived at the hotel, in Waikiki Beach very quickly and the driver was so nice.
If anyone is looking for an afforadable, quick way to get to Waikiki Beach, Platinum Limo is the way to go.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Good driver & very clean vehicle

Reviewed by: Ian & Tasha, 2014/10/09

Anytime using car service usually two things come to mind: cleanliness of the vehicle and driver personality. Our driver, Francis, was not only very nice but had excellent etiquette. The sedan was also clean, smelled good, and was just washed. He was also very prompt and I would definitely use him again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Airport Pick up

Reviewed by: Alan U.K., 2014/04/27

After flying all day from the UK to Honolulu, great to be met at exit from the air bridge by a smart guy holding my name. Took us directly to our driver who was waiting by the luggage carousel. In no time we had our luggage and to us our black stretched limo. Excellent service, highly recommended !

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

The limou tour was wonderful

Reviewed by: Dan Redford, 2008/10/28

The limo tour was wonderful. The driver was friendly and accommodating. Saw more of Oahu than would on any organized tour. Only complaint was the limo was a stretch Hummer. Hard to get in and out of.

Your follow up and reservation system was outstanding. Would highly recommend Hawaii Activities.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Free Upgrade

Reviewed by: Chris B, 2009/05/30

We had lined up a limo to pick us up at our resort to make sure that we made it to the airport in time. The limo company upgraded us to eh H2 Hummer limo for free. We also had the same driver that picked us up at the airport the weekend before. Marc remembered us and and asked about our trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

O'B

Reviewed by: O'B , 2017/09/24

We had a wonderful time on our Taste of Hana Tour with Hailey! She was a very safe expert driver with lots of fun information to give. We saw some amazing things and my family couldn't have done it without her. We really had an awesome time!! Thank you, Hailey, for your courtesy and knowledge!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time & making the effort to share your experience with others. We love Haley too! She is a great guide... filled with knowledge, humor, patience and a sense of adventure! Wishing you all the best.... The Holo Holo Gang

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Pearl Harbor Tour & North Shore by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

great way to see the island

Reviewed by: dtones, 2015/08/15

limo service was great the driver Jason was wonderful and very knowledgeable would highly reccomend their company. There was a small glitch with the Pearl Harbor tickets but it was resolved smoothly by Jason and we were told the company would. review their practice of securing reserve tickets.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Great tour with Lee

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/05/27

We had an awesome tour with Lee, passionate how Lee tells about the history of the vulcano. Private tours are much better then a group one in this case is my opinion. It's well worth spending money for a private VIP tour and Lee is the person for it, mahalo and aloha from the Netherlands

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Lianne and Ron! It was an absolute pleasure to serve you both and we are truly happy that you enjoyed our tour and services. Mahalo from the Big Island and have a wonderful rest of your summer! Wild Orchid Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star Private Hourly Bus Charter from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Private motor coach

Reviewed by: Robert, 2016/07/27

Awesome awesome service. I booked a charter motor coach to take my herd of 15 people from Waikiki to Aulani. There were two pickup locations at Waikiki. Motor coach arrived early, picked us all up and brought us to Aulani safely. Driver was very nice. Plenty of room for our luggage.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Best Travel Ever!!

Reviewed by: Coopers and Kings, 2016/05/10

We rented a private tour of Oahu after we disembarked the cruise ship. It was the best way to see the island and hear interesting facts and history! Pua was amazing with her knowledge and we enjoyed a stress-free visit around the island. It was the perfect way to travel some back roads!!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed Hawaii and had a positive experience with Pua. We will convey this to Pua as she is one of our top drivers/tour guides. We hope to see you on your next visit to Hawaii.

Mahalo,
Platinum Limousine

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great way to get to the airport

Reviewed by: Jerry, 2014/04/17

We had my wife's mother with us and she has mobility issues as well we had a late departure time so it made life easy and our last day in our timeshare much more enjoyable knowing we had a car coming to take us to the airport. It made the going home as stress free as the entire trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Backroad Adventure & Waimea Canyon Tour

Birthday Bash

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/05/29

Myself and 2 other friends went on this trip to celebrate my 50th birthday and we had a blast. It was just us on this tour with our guide and he was awsome, I have never had so much fun or laughed so hard in my life. Wondeful experience!!! Kentucky girls will never forget you Paul.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great Service!

Reviewed by: Beck, 2014/12/23

The driver was waiting right outside the gate and was very welcoming! As he drove us to our hotel he pointed out landmarks and told us a lot about Hawaii, giving us tips on things to do and places to visit.

A great start to our trip! I would definaetly use this company again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Transportation

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2014/09/17

Francis was a great driver! He was courteous, asking us questions, recommending different places on the island and more! He proved cold water for us when he picked us up, took our luggage, and opened our car doors. We loved having him drive us! We couldn't have asked for better!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe West Maui Private Tour with Expert Local Guide

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Hussein, 2016/11/18

Highly recommended tour. This is a Private tour so there is no rush and the views were spectacular. Not only did we get to see the island's secret spots, we also gained a new friend, Gustavo our tour guide. Awesome guy that was as knowledgeable as he was kind and friendly.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is true that Gustavo is a great guide. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Know that you always have a friend here... aloha ~ the Holo Holo Gang

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Transportation to Airport

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2014/09/17

We had a great driver! He was courteous, asking us questions, recommending different places on the island and more! He proved cold water for us when he picked us up, took our luggage, and opened our car doors. We loved having him drive us! We couldn't have asked for better!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Untitled

Reviewed by: Jeremiah Wilson, 2010/07/01

I was absolutely stunned by the beauty of East Hawaii. Hilo can often be a victim of superficial judgments. I know it is the rainiest city in the USA and that it is routinely beset by tropical downpours but we saw rainbows, waterfalls and green, green, green… Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Thank you so much

Reviewed by: Isaac Kroger, 2010/06/18

We are thankful for a well-informed guide who made our experience so eventful. Thank you for projecting your love and values for this “Healing Island” of Hawaii .We especially appreciate your preparing us for the beauty that lies ahead in all the other islands…

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Our First Limousine Ride

Reviewed by: Carolina Girls, 2008/09/20

Platinum Limousine Service was wonderful! We booked them to and from the Airport and we were so grateful we did! Our Drivers were prompt and curtious. We Highly recommend Platinum Limousine Service!!! And we would use them again.
Aloha, Tammie, Catherine and Amber

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

fantastic

Reviewed by: Linda - perth, 2016/06/21

I would recommend this service to anyone. After a long trip from Australia we were greeted by our Driver who looked impeccable. He took our suitcases and gave us a very comfortable ride to our hotel, while giving us some information about the Island along the way.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our service and we hope you enjoyed HAWAII!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]