(All Reviews) Page 4) Private & Group Charters, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Private & Group Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

379 reviews

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

The Big Island Hawaii

Reviewed by: T. Kenny, 2019/07/10

What a GREAT day!! 14 passenger van was very clean and our driver was very knowledgeable and professional. We had teenagers with us who stayed totally engaged. We enjoyed lunch at a wonderful little mom and pop restaurant along the way - Sharky’s. Our private party of 8 visited waterfalls, overlooks, a black beach, learned history of the island and spent time at Volcano National Park. Thank you for a wonderful day!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Tour & Volcanoes National Park After Dark (from Hilo)

Natural High

Reviewed by: Fi & Guy, Nov 2015, 2015/11/28

We booked a Private Volcano Tour in Oct 2015 and experienced so much more than just 'a tour'. Our guide, Lee, was friendly, knowledgeable, listened to our interests and tailored our afternoon/evening accordingly. We'll never forget the beautiful scenery, sights and our volcano experience - particularly the added pleasures of owls above steam vents and the Milky Way above glowing Kilauea. Truly outstanding visit to Hawaii.

  • Lee and Fi, Volcanoes National Park Oct 2015

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

a great big MAHALO!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/07

Just wanted to offer up a great big MAHALO for the amazing hospitality that you showed us....the fantastic pictures that we were able to take....and the island aloha that you so generously shared with us! I really can't thank you enough...this is sure to be one Hawaiian adventure that I will never ever forget...especially since I have all my snapshots to remind me too! Again, MAHALO (which YOU taught me means thank you!)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

時間いっぱい満喫できるツアー

Reviewed by: yyy, 2014/09/16

会社の同僚6人で参加しました。サンドバー、シュノーケリング、パドルサーフィン、カヤック、限られた時間をフルで楽しめるツアーでした。同乗のガイドさんとの会話も楽しく、なにより、グループだけの参加なので自分たちの好きなように時間を使えるところがよかったです。次回も参加したいです。

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!キャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーにご参加頂きましてありがとうございます。
みんなでわいわいがやがやと楽しんで頂ける通常のツアーも楽しいですが、貸切ツアーはプライベートならではの満足感がお勧めです。
一度プライベートに参加されると次回もプライベートをご指定されるお客様も多いですね。
次回ハワイにお越しの際もまた遊びに来てくださいね。Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: Marian, 2019/05/28

I had the best time ever with my tour guide Sammy. She was so much fun to be with. I felt like I was out with a friend for the day. She was more than happy to share her knowledge and appreciation of Hawaiian culture, heritage and history.

I learned so much that day. She made Maui come alive for me, the flora and the fauna and some stories that have been passed down through the ages.

Mahalo

Marian

Comments from activity operators

Hi Marian, thank you so much for your wonderful review! Thank you for coming with us and taking the time to write a few words of recommendation. We love Sammy too :) She is a Hawaiian native with a wealth of knowledge and infectious sense of humor too. This makes for a really good day together. Wishing you many more moments of joy, love and laughter. Warmest aloha - The Holo Holo Hui

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

チャーターにしてよかったです。

Reviewed by: kazu, 2019/04/15

途中雨が降ってどうなることかと思いましたが、カメもたくさん間近で見れてとても楽しい時間でした。
ガイドさんモ、ボートの運転されてるかたもとても親切で、寒いとか、いろんな注文にも迅速に親切に対応してくださり感謝です。
価格だけのことはあると思います。プライベートおすすめです。

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!キャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーです。この度はご参加いただき誠にありがとうございました。あいにくのお天気のようで残念でしたが、ツアー自体は楽しんで頂けたようで良かったです。次回は晴れますよーに!!! またのお越しをスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2011/12/15

Isaac, our driver, exceeded our expectations and provided us with an extemely enjoyable private tour of Oahu. He was knowledgeable and took us to areas of the island that we might not have found on our own. He also took into consideration things that we stated we enjoy and like and he made those things part of the tour. I would highly recommend this tour and Isaac to anyone looking for a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great Service

Reviewed by: Stacy, 2013/05/07

I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with a ride from the airport and boy was he surprised. The lady that greeted us was waiting for us we didn't have to wait for her and the car was extremely nice. The driver was very helpful and very nice as well. The car was extremely clean on both the inside and out. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a nicer way to travel from the airport.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Boom Boom Sport Fishing Shared & Private Charter (from Waianae Harbor)

Boom Boom Fishing Tour

Reviewed by: Robert H, 2014/04/25

My wife and I wanted to do something special so we booked the 4 hour private fishing tour. We got an experience that exceeded our expectations. This is a very clean boat and Captain Tony and First Mate Jesse treated us like royalty. Jesse even served one of the Yellow Fin Tuna sashimi style on the boat during our return to the harbor. We will book this tour again on our next return. Mahalo!!!!!!!!!!

  • First Mate Jesse

  • Captain Tony

  • Deep water close to shore

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo! We had a great time taking you guys. See you next time!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great service

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2013/01/21

I have used Platinum Limousine as my airport pickup and return service on Oahu for many years. I have always found them to be on time with new extremely clean vehicles and very knowledgeable, friendly, well groomed, courteous drivers. After a long tiring flight it's nice to have a Platinum car and driver waiting for you rather than having to wait for a bus shuttle or cab to take you to your hotel!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

First Class!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/27

Mahalo for your projection of your personal feelings and stories of hawai’i. It was like having the best waiter at a first class restaurant. Your care of us was wonderful. Our tour with you was an invaluable souvenir of the islands of Hawai’i. We learned a great deal on your tour- it was intense. Thanks for sharing your time, your perspective and your love for this corner of the world with us.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Circle Island tour

Reviewed by: P, Price, 2009/03/27

My family of 4 took the Circle Island tour in one of your limos on March 16. The driver - SCOTT - was really great, and made the experience very enjoyable.
For only a little more than the cost of one of those "bus tours" with 40 other people, my family got our own intimate, personalized tour...in a limo. It was one of the best days of our trip. Thank you, thank you. Or as they says, "Mahalo".

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Oahu Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Ron & Gloria Seeders, 2017/05/17

Mark Nielsen made our tour so enjoyable. My husband and I were joined by two of our friends and Mark made sure to accommodate all of our site choices as well as giving us additional information about the Island. We stopped many times for photos and were even given some info on a popular TV show and its stars. Thanks to Mark, we were back in plenty of time to board our ship without stress.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for your positive comment. We will convey this to your Chauffeur. We look forward to your next visit to Hawaii.

If you have a chance, we would love to have you write a positive review on https://www.yelp.com/biz/platinum-limousine-honolulu

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat

A great time!

Reviewed by: Alaska and Germany, 2014/12/14

The weather wasn't in our favor but that didn't keep the crew from showing us a great time. They were warm and friendly and catered to our every need including providing jackets on an unusually cool day. The sandbar is a must see and the snorkel reef had plenty of fish and turtles to make it a good snorkel spot. The boat was very nice and comfortable. I highly recommend booking this activity.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha!! Thank you for your join to out tour.
We are very happy to hear you.
We are looking forward to see you again!! Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Limousine

Reviewed by: Jan, 2008/04/20

If you would really like to do something romantic for your boyfriend or girlfriend this is the web page where you can find many activities. I got a surprise limo ride from the luau back to our hotel, and I have to say it was nice way to end the Luau dinner. The staff was very helpful. You can call them during their work hours and they will help you any way they can. I really recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Pearl Harbor Tour & North Shore by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Top notch driver!

Reviewed by: Kirk, 2009/03/03

Had a great time with our tour! Wade was awesome! Would recommend this to everyone! This was a great way to see Pearl Harbor & the North Shore! No waiting for people or the bus! Like I said, our driver Wade was awesome and took care of us! Would highly recommend this tour! We felt like we were VIP'S! Would take this tour again!!!! Thanks for an awesome experience!!!!!!!!!!!! The ND Bunch!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) シュノーケリングクルーズ 貸切(チャーター)で満喫!

Reviewed by: ブーヨン, 2014/09/14

87歳の母親、筆頭に家族5名にて参加しました。素晴らしい海のようすに、87歳にて初めてうみに入り、こどものように喜んでいました。シュノーケリングでは、手の届きそうなところに、ウミガメがいたり、サンゴ礁と小魚の中で泳ぐことができ、思い出に残る時間となりました。

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!先日はキャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーにご家族でご参加ありがとうございました。
お母様が初体験の海をとっても楽しんで頂けたようで本当に良かったです。
是非また皆様でお越し下さいね。その日を楽しみにお待ちしてます。Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Lynn Gerrish, 2014/04/29

When we arrived at the Honolulu Airport, we were welcomed by a friendly greeter and our leis we had pre-purchased. We were soon escorted to our beautiful white limo and waited a few minutes for our luggage to be loaded. The limo driver was informative and shared stories and interesting topics as he drove us to our hotel. I would recommend VELTRA to anyone traveling to Hawaii.

  • Here we are with our leis!

  • Our driver and limo awaits!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Untitled

Reviewed by: Cathy Hanlin, 2008/09/24

Kim was exceptionally nice. I was surprised when I received a call at baggage claim from her asking if I had arrived and picked up my luggage. She then instructed me to walk straight out the double doors in front of me and she would be right there to pick me up. She was very helpful in directing us to sights and shopping we should see and do. We took her advice and it was great!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star Airport Transportation Bus Charter to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Outstanding Group Charter Highly Recommended

Reviewed by: Jewels, 2014/04/10

I Chartered the Royal Coach for my Airport transfer for a group of 37 people. Not only were they on time but they were waiting for my group in baggage claim with signage so we knew they were there for us. The coach was very clean and comfortable and our driver Lyn was the best. If you want reliable first class transportation book the Royal Coach through Hawaii Activities.com

Comments from activity operators

Thank you Jewels for your compliments. We are glad to know your trip with us exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again.

Royal Star Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Picturesque Beauty

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

We took some amazing pictures on this tour. You can tell that the tour operators are artists, because they take you to some very awe inspiring sights. The beauty I witnessed on this tour will stay with me for the rest of my life. The island has such drastic changes in it's beauty and scenery. I believe that everyone should come here and see this at least once in their life.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

素晴らしい!

Reviewed by: ヤマちゃん, 2017/10/31

専属添乗員が2名ついてこの値段は安いと思う。小学生の子供と妻、70代後半の父親と4人で体験いたしました。父親はボートの上から、私たちは海の中で、大変に素晴らしい時間でした。添乗員さんもトークが上手く、楽しませようという気づかいが良かったです。また行きたいな!

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!キャプテンブルース天国の海ツアーです。
先日は人気の貸切ツアーにご参加頂き本当にありがとうございます。
貸切ツアーの人気の一つの理由はなんといってもプライベート感。参加して頂いた皆様が必ずHappyにお時間を過ごして頂けるようスタッフ全力で頑張らせて頂いてます。
またツアー中はお客様のご要望で御時間の調整も可能です。ぜひ!また遊びにいらして下さいね。その日を楽しみにお待ちしております。マハロ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/08/22
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Hotel to Airport Limo

Reviewed by: Robert H, 2014/04/25

Our driver arrived on time, loaded our luggage quickly, and moved our party of 5 along with luggage to the airport. Upon arrival the driver was very helpful with unloading and guiding us through the process of agriculture inspection and baggage check in. The experience was AWESOME!!!! We will use this service anytime we visit in the future. We are raving fans!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exclusive Private Horseback Ride at Princeville Ranch

Wonderful Ride!

Reviewed by: Tiffany W., 2015/06/10

My boyfriend and I went on a private ride in the morning. Our guide, Lucie was such a fun person and really made our ride that much better. She was very knowledgeable regarding the local area as well as the plant life and animals. She was a blast! The horses were in great shape and very responsive to our ques. Will definitely book another ride the next time we visit Kauai.

  • Mike and I looking out over Princeville.

  • Our fabulous guide, Lucie!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Backroad Adventure & Waimea Canyon Tour

Great

Reviewed by: Ms peach, 2013/07/22

Devin was our guide He was very knowledgeable. It was clear he works hard at his craft as a guide. He was knowledgeable.in the area of botany, marine life and local history. He took us to a beach and we saw about a dozen sea turtles playing in the surf. He was very good with my 14 year nephew. He told him about back packing on the island. It was a great day.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hilo Bay Private Afternoon Sailing Cruise (from Hilo Bay)

Hi, Capt. Dan.

Reviewed by: Trudy W., 2010/07/02

Thanks for the great sail inside Hilo Bay. We were worried about getting seasick, but you convinced us that it would be calm within the bay. It was like riding in a car with no motor! Most of the time we were well-balanced and the ride never caused us any problem at all.

Thanks again, so much. We'll be back to do it again, and we'll tell all our friends about you.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Minnie L, 2018/03/19

Our captain Ron was super friendly, knowledgeable and most importantly, very kind to my old parents who knew limited English.

Service was great and every moment was enjoyable. The lunch setup was absolutely delightful and delicious.

It was so worth the price - for a small group, you get the customized experience that would last in everyone's memories.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! We are very happy to hear from you. Please come join again!!
Mahalo nui loa from Captain Bruice!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Pearl Harbor Tour & North Shore by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Private Pearl Harbour & Island sightseeing tour

Reviewed by: Phyllis & Mark , 2015/10/24

Jason our driver was excellent, very informative on all the right tourist information even offering options for lunch. Could not have a better driver/guide excellent day. We seen more than we thought we had time for with Jason's assistance it made our day . A big thanks you to Jason . We would defiantly recommend VELTRA & Jason to anyone visiting Honalulu .

  • Pearl Habour

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exclusive Private Horseback Ride at Princeville Ranch

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

This ranch has some amazing scenery! During our horseback riding tour we witnessed so much beauty. Seeing this scenery from horseback was an added bonus, because it provides you with such a unique experience. Our guide took us to all of the amazing sights, and he had such interesting stories and knowledge about Hawaii. This was a truly amazing experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

キャプテン・ブルース 天国の海 サンドバー(砂洲) 6名乗りボートで行く!貸切(チャーター) シュノーケリングクルーズ

かなり良い。

Reviewed by: ZZR, 2018/04/03

チャーターなのでプライベート感が高い。行く場所は団体も一緒で悪くないと思いますが、少人数で専任ガイドがつき、自由度が高く、特別感があります。
当日の天候が最高に良かったのもありますが、素晴らしいガイドさんにより、充実した時間を過ごせました。

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!キャプテンブルース天国の海ツアー、人気の貸切ツアーへご参加頂きありがとうございました。
”かなり良い。” 大変嬉しいコメントです。そして貸切ツアーお勧めポイントの的確なレポートありがとうございます。
またハワイにお越しの際はぜひ!遊びにいらして下さいね。お待ちしております。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/28
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]