This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Private & Group Charters in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

312 reviews

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2011/12/15

Isaac, our driver, exceeded our expectations and provided us with an extemely enjoyable private tour of Oahu. He was knowledgeable and took us to areas of the island that we might not have found on our own. He also took into consideration things that we stated we enjoy and like and he made those things part of the tour. I would highly recommend this tour and Isaac to anyone looking for a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great Service

Reviewed by: Stacy, 2013/05/07

I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with a ride from the airport and boy was he surprised. The lady that greeted us was waiting for us we didn't have to wait for her and the car was extremely nice. The driver was very helpful and very nice as well. The car was extremely clean on both the inside and out. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a nicer way to travel from the airport.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Boom Boom Sport Fishing Shared & Private Charter (from Waianae Harbor)

Boom Boom Fishing Tour

Reviewed by: Robert H, 2014/04/25

My wife and I wanted to do something special so we booked the 4 hour private fishing tour. We got an experience that exceeded our expectations. This is a very clean boat and Captain Tony and First Mate Jesse treated us like royalty. Jesse even served one of the Yellow Fin Tuna sashimi style on the boat during our return to the harbor. We will book this tour again on our next return. Mahalo!!!!!!!!!!


  • First Mate Jesse


  • Captain Tony


  • Deep water close to shore

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo! We had a great time taking you guys. See you next time!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great service

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2013/01/21

I have used Platinum Limousine as my airport pickup and return service on Oahu for many years. I have always found them to be on time with new extremely clean vehicles and very knowledgeable, friendly, well groomed, courteous drivers. After a long tiring flight it's nice to have a Platinum car and driver waiting for you rather than having to wait for a bus shuttle or cab to take you to your hotel!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

First Class!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/27

Mahalo for your projection of your personal feelings and stories of hawai’i. It was like having the best waiter at a first class restaurant. Your care of us was wonderful. Our tour with you was an invaluable souvenir of the islands of Hawai’i. We learned a great deal on your tour- it was intense. Thanks for sharing your time, your perspective and your love for this corner of the world with us.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Circle Island tour

Reviewed by: P, Price, 2009/03/27

My family of 4 took the Circle Island tour in one of your limos on March 16. The driver - SCOTT - was really great, and made the experience very enjoyable.
For only a little more than the cost of one of those "bus tours" with 40 other people, my family got our own intimate, personalized tour...in a limo. It was one of the best days of our trip. Thank you, thank you. Or as they says, "Mahalo".

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Oahu Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Ron & Gloria Seeders, 2017/05/17

Mark Nielsen made our tour so enjoyable. My husband and I were joined by two of our friends and Mark made sure to accommodate all of our site choices as well as giving us additional information about the Island. We stopped many times for photos and were even given some info on a popular TV show and its stars. Thanks to Mark, we were back in plenty of time to board our ship without stress.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for your positive comment. We will convey this to your Chauffeur. We look forward to your next visit to Hawaii.

If you have a chance, we would love to have you write a positive review on https://www.yelp.com/biz/platinum-limousine-honolulu

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat

A great time!

Reviewed by: Alaska and Germany, 2014/12/14

The weather wasn't in our favor but that didn't keep the crew from showing us a great time. They were warm and friendly and catered to our every need including providing jackets on an unusually cool day. The sandbar is a must see and the snorkel reef had plenty of fish and turtles to make it a good snorkel spot. The boat was very nice and comfortable. I highly recommend booking this activity.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha!! Thank you for your join to out tour.
We are very happy to hear you.
We are looking forward to see you again!! Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Limousine

Reviewed by: Jan, 2008/04/20

If you would really like to do something romantic for your boyfriend or girlfriend this is the web page where you can find many activities. I got a surprise limo ride from the luau back to our hotel, and I have to say it was nice way to end the Luau dinner. The staff was very helpful. You can call them during their work hours and they will help you any way they can. I really recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Pearl Harbor Tour & North Shore by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Top notch driver!

Reviewed by: Kirk, 2009/03/03

Had a great time with our tour! Wade was awesome! Would recommend this to everyone! This was a great way to see Pearl Harbor & the North Shore! No waiting for people or the bus! Like I said, our driver Wade was awesome and took care of us! Would highly recommend this tour! We felt like we were VIP'S! Would take this tour again!!!! Thanks for an awesome experience!!!!!!!!!!!! The ND Bunch!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Lynn Gerrish, 2014/04/29

When we arrived at the Honolulu Airport, we were welcomed by a friendly greeter and our leis we had pre-purchased. We were soon escorted to our beautiful white limo and waited a few minutes for our luggage to be loaded. The limo driver was informative and shared stories and interesting topics as he drove us to our hotel. I would recommend VELTRA to anyone traveling to Hawaii.


  • Here we are with our leis!


  • Our driver and limo awaits!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Untitled

Reviewed by: Cathy Hanlin, 2008/09/24

Kim was exceptionally nice. I was surprised when I received a call at baggage claim from her asking if I had arrived and picked up my luggage. She then instructed me to walk straight out the double doors in front of me and she would be right there to pick me up. She was very helpful in directing us to sights and shopping we should see and do. We took her advice and it was great!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star Airport Transportation Bus Charter to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Outstanding Group Charter Highly Recommended

Reviewed by: Jewels, 2014/04/10

I Chartered the Royal Coach for my Airport transfer for a group of 37 people. Not only were they on time but they were waiting for my group in baggage claim with signage so we knew they were there for us. The coach was very clean and comfortable and our driver Lyn was the best. If you want reliable first class transportation book the Royal Coach through Hawaii Activities.com

Comments from activity operators

Thank you Jewels for your compliments. We are glad to know your trip with us exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again.

Royal Star Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Picturesque Beauty

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

We took some amazing pictures on this tour. You can tell that the tour operators are artists, because they take you to some very awe inspiring sights. The beauty I witnessed on this tour will stay with me for the rest of my life. The island has such drastic changes in it's beauty and scenery. I believe that everyone should come here and see this at least once in their life.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Hotel to Airport Limo

Reviewed by: Robert H, 2014/04/25

Our driver arrived on time, loaded our luggage quickly, and moved our party of 5 along with luggage to the airport. Upon arrival the driver was very helpful with unloading and guiding us through the process of agriculture inspection and baggage check in. The experience was AWESOME!!!! We will use this service anytime we visit in the future. We are raving fans!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exclusive Private Horseback Ride at Princeville Ranch

Wonderful Ride!

Reviewed by: Tiffany W., 2015/06/10

My boyfriend and I went on a private ride in the morning. Our guide, Lucie was such a fun person and really made our ride that much better. She was very knowledgeable regarding the local area as well as the plant life and animals. She was a blast! The horses were in great shape and very responsive to our ques. Will definitely book another ride the next time we visit Kauai.


  • Mike and I looking out over Princeville.


  • Our fabulous guide, Lucie!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Backroad Adventure & Waimea Canyon Tour

Great

Reviewed by: Ms peach, 2013/07/22

Devin was our guide He was very knowledgeable. It was clear he works hard at his craft as a guide. He was knowledgeable.in the area of botany, marine life and local history. He took us to a beach and we saw about a dozen sea turtles playing in the surf. He was very good with my 14 year nephew. He told him about back packing on the island. It was a great day.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hilo Bay Private Afternoon Sailing Cruise (from Hilo Bay)

Hi, Capt. Dan.

Reviewed by: Trudy W., 2010/07/02

Thanks for the great sail inside Hilo Bay. We were worried about getting seasick, but you convinced us that it would be calm within the bay. It was like riding in a car with no motor! Most of the time we were well-balanced and the ride never caused us any problem at all.

Thanks again, so much. We'll be back to do it again, and we'll tell all our friends about you.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Minnie L, 2018/03/19

Our captain Ron was super friendly, knowledgeable and most importantly, very kind to my old parents who knew limited English.

Service was great and every moment was enjoyable. The lunch setup was absolutely delightful and delicious.

It was so worth the price - for a small group, you get the customized experience that would last in everyone's memories.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! We are very happy to hear from you. Please come join again!!
Mahalo nui loa from Captain Bruice!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Pearl Harbor Tour & North Shore by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Private Pearl Harbour & Island sightseeing tour

Reviewed by: Phyllis & Mark , 2015/10/24

Jason our driver was excellent, very informative on all the right tourist information even offering options for lunch. Could not have a better driver/guide excellent day. We seen more than we thought we had time for with Jason's assistance it made our day . A big thanks you to Jason . We would defiantly recommend VELTRA & Jason to anyone visiting Honalulu .


  • Pearl Habour

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exclusive Private Horseback Ride at Princeville Ranch

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

This ranch has some amazing scenery! During our horseback riding tour we witnessed so much beauty. Seeing this scenery from horseback was an added bonus, because it provides you with such a unique experience. Our guide took us to all of the amazing sights, and he had such interesting stories and knowledge about Hawaii. This was a truly amazing experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Limousine Ride of A Lifetime!!

Reviewed by: Rae n Russell, 2013/09/02

They were right there waiting for us as soon as we walked into baggage claim!! They did all the handling of our bags and walked us to a Limo waiting curbside!! Our driver was amazing.. On the drive to our hotel he gave us a little tour of the city while telling us all we needed to know to make our stay as fulfilling as possible! What a great experience

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Captain Kurt - out of this world

Reviewed by: Ms peach, 2013/08/03

Our guide was Kurt. He was very knowledgeable and had a wonderful sense of humor. He is a great story teller. His depth of knowledge comes from growing up on Oahu. We went to lunch at a wonderful marina. Great views and great food. Saw beautiful beaches. My nephew aged 14 thought it was the best thing we did on Oahu. That is tall praise.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great time

Reviewed by: Tim, 2008/08/13

Had a great time. Limo was excellent and on time both ways to the airport. The drivers, however, didnt speak or talk during the entire drive. We just arrived in Hiawaii and wwere driving to the hotel and did not know anything about what we were passing. The driver could have pointed out a few things to us. other then that, it was beyond expectations.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Oahu Circle Island by Luxury SUV

Reviewed by: Steve, 2014/03/19

Wow, a great tour! Our driver Mark, was terrific. Very entertaining, and showed us great sites, movie locations, celebrity hones, and Hawaiian heritage sites. He knows a lot about Hawaiian and Tahitian culture. He took us to a little shop with great coffee and souvenirs. Lunch stop was at a shrimp stand with wonderful food.

Highly recommended.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Steve,
Thank you for your kid words. Mark has been a tremendous asset to our company and to the customers. His vast knowledge and love for what he does is shared through you guys. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Much Mahalo's

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customize Your Private Circle Island Tour by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Great way to see Oahu!

Reviewed by: Katie at Mode Travel, 2014/02/15

We stopped on Oahu on our way home from a week in Maui. It was my husband, stepdaughter, three sons, and my parents - so 8 of us that took a limo around the island. We had Frank as our driver, he was wonderful! We had plenty of time to see the North Shore and Pearl Harbor. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport, very smooth deal!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Pearl Harbor Tour & North Shore by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: Kelly , 2016/05/26

Keith was fantastic! We wanted to visit Pearl Harbor and from there wanted to explore the North Shore to get a better sense of Oahu. Keith was personable, funny, entertaining and informative! We so enjoyed our time on this journey today! Next time we are in Oahu we will definitely be in touch and will request Keith again! Mahalo Keith!!!!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your positive feed back. We really appreciate hearing stories from guest. If we can be of assistance to you in the future, please contact your Veltra representative again.

If you are an active user of Yelp, we would also appreciate if you could post your experience. (https://www.yelp.com/biz/platinum-limousine-honolulu)

Thank you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transportation by Platinum Limousine to & from Waikiki & Kahala

Great experience

Reviewed by: Steve W, 2016/02/19

I used this to transfer from the airport to my hotel in Honolulu. I paid an additional fee for meet and greet and it was worth it. We were met at baggage claim and whisked to our vehicle waiting at the second island not too far away. We were in the vehicle and on our way in less than five minutes. Definitely a great hassle free experience

Comments from activity operators

Thank you Steve for review. We are glad that you enjoy your experience and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu North Shore Private Tour - One day Hawaii Excursion

Best tour yet!

Reviewed by: Ed, Jing @ Simin, 2019/02/27

Tour guide was kind, considerate and provided us with a unique tour experience.
She was attentive to our needs, friendly, knowledgable and gave us a fun, exciting time. She provided us with special sites, special photos, and secret views. Would like to tour with her again. Thank you Yolanda for giving us such a memorable tour!!


  • Wow, what a view. Get Yolanda to take you!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private VIP Volcanoes National Park & Waterfalls Sightseeing Tour from Hilo

Private VIP volcano tour

Reviewed by: Renee H., 2015/10/27

We had an amazing time! There is no way we could have seen or learned as much as we did without this private tour! Our guide Lee was fantastic. He was a wealth of knowledge from history to current events and even local legends. Our group consisted of 4 adults who wanted to go and see it all and we did. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]