This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Top Rated Attractions in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.76 4.76 / 5

Reviews

7103 reviews

Captain Bruce's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat

最高でした!

Reviewed by: Yumimin, 2018/08/22

まずは、ボートで数分走って、サンドバーを散歩しながら説明を聞いたり写真撮影などをします。
プライベートなので、人の少ない所に連れて行ってもらえるため、写真撮影では他の人が映らない景色をたくさん撮影することができました。そのあと、サンドバーの近くにあるシュノーケリングスポット(ちょうど水深が深くなるところ)に移動して、希望者はシュノーケルをしました。大きな魚がたくさんいました。
お腹がすいてきたので、船上でランチです。同じツアー会社の大人数を乗せる船も催行しており、そこで焼いたカルビやソーセージも頂き、最後は、ウォーターアクティビティーを楽しみました。3時間は長すぎるかと思いきやあっという間に楽しい時間が過ぎ去ってしまいましたが、非常によい思い出になりました。

昼食用のごはんや飲み物は、とっても美味しく満足のいく量があります。お酒を3缶持っていき、氷がたくさん入ったアイスボックスで冷やしてもらいもらえました。
シュノーケルセットは、透明度が高く海の中がくっきり見え、視力が弱くても海の中ではきれいに見えます。

6人いるなら絶対にプライベートボートがおすすめです。
さわやかで優しい日本人女性ガイドさんと、若々しく機転を利かせながらもてなしてくれるキャプテンの2名が、きめ細やかな対応をしてくださいました。写真もたくさん撮影してくださるし、子供のわがままにも応えてくれ(早く次に行きたい、あれがやりたいなど)ました。シュノーケルする前に、シュノーケリングの基本を教えてくださり、ガイドさんは常にライフセーバー用の浮き棒をもってシュノーケルのところまで一緒に来てくださるので、いつでも安心です。本当にどうもありがとうございました!


  • 海の色がターコイズブルー。


  • 陸から離れたこの場所でも水深が非常に浅くなっています。


  • 潮が満ち始めてきた水深数センチのSandbarです。


  • キャプテンが船上での昼食準備しています。


  • ちょうど日本食が恋しくなるころに出てくるおにぎりや空揚げは最高です。

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!キャプテンブルース貸し切りツアーご参加ありがとうございました。
Yumimin様のレポート、自分のところのツアーなのになんかドキドキワクワクして参加したくなっちゃいました(笑)。
またぜひ遊びにいらして下さいね。マハロ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Winery, Punalulu Black Sand Beach & Waterfalls Island Tour (from Kona)

Best way to see the island in one day!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2015/10/13

Tour was fun and educational! Marcus was an amazing guide, very informative and full of knowledge! Would definitely recommend this tour.

We were picked up in Kona then drove north to pick up other passengers on the tour. On our way there, we could immediately see these huge acres of lava rocks and we learned that these were formed during the eruption of Mt. Hualalai.

We took the Saddle Road to Hilo which took us a good 2.5 hours of a drive so make sure use the restroom before your pick-up. We only had one bathroom break in between. It was an interesting drive as we were able to view different landscapes; from green pastures to plain black; different climates from hot humid, to breezy wind, then drove through clouds to pouring rain as we were approaching Hilo. Our first stop was at Rainbow Falls, and it was beautiful! Then, we drove to the Akatsuka Orchid Gardens and saw great assortment of gorgeous orchids! This is also where we stopped for lunch, my tuna sandwich was huge and delicious!!

Finally, our visit to the Volcanoes National Park! We got to view the Kilauea Iki Crater and walked through a small trail full of ferns, and blooming flowers that I've never seen before. We also visited the Thurston Lava Tube, the experience here is just amazing and unique! It's pretty steep though so make sure you are in your comfortable shoes. Then, we were off to steam vents, where we could see smoke coming out from the ground. The Jagger Museum was absolutely informative and I liked it that it was placed right next to the crater with such an amazing view of the Halemaumau Crater! Maybe when I return one day, I would come here at night to see the glow of lava.

We also stopped by Punalu'u Black Sand Beach, another unique place I've seen where we also had a free coffee tasting! Then finally, a visit at Na'alehu, the "Southern Most in the USA" and made sure to taste the popular malasadas and cream puffs at Punalu`u Bake Shop, just perfect to end the day..Soo Yummy!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch ATV Deal Package + Jurassic Jungle Expedition Tour & Kaneohe Cruise

WOW what a awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Steven, 2015/06/10

So you wanna see movie sets... this is the tour you wanna visit.

ok so the start of it was a bit confusing, you get on a bus with many other tourists inc non English speaking people, but thats expected, but when the tour guide starts talking in their language first...not sure. anyways they were explaining what the difference options to visit on the ranch.

we did ATV, Movie guide and jungle safari but other options inc sail and island hide away. the ATV is good but sucks when it rains like it did for us, was wet but they did provide ponchos but the seats got wet and our butts and pants were wet for the rest of the day. about a 30mins tour up and around the valley with 1 stop up near the mid valley looking down, yeah nice view, but they could have taken us to some movie sights that are not on the movie guide that we went on next. theres a million movies and tv filmed here and many not visited so they could have stopped us at them.

The Movie guides was great, Visited the site of Jurassic Parks tree stump for some pics, then drove past the lost golf field, also saw a few Godzilla foot prints, would have been good to stop and get pics there, the movie guide also took in some history about the ranch as well as the farming they do (it is a cattle ranch after all!)

After a very well stocked and yummy lunch we did the Jungle Safari in what simply put a Safari bus, which was also used for the Jurassic World bus as seen in the trailer so that was cool to know, went up into the jungle was rough and bounch so it added to the Safariness, we stopped at a few film locations inc the new Jurassic World Science building, it was fenced off but got a chance to take pics. up into the jungle and more little hidden spots were films and TV were filmed and to the top of the valley, good view and ics taken and then it was back to the gift shop, i thought there would be more LOST but i guess for licensing reason they cant sell things.
it was a great tour, well worth what we paid.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Romantic & Beautiful

Reviewed by: NoName, 2015/11/03

Let me start off by saying I NEVER post reviews...which I need to work on because I am always checking them out before I do/buy things. This was my boyfriend & I first trip to Hawaii so we were very excited! We chose the Five Star package because of the jazz music (we attended a luau the night before & did not want to have the same theme).

They picked us up from our hotel at 4:30 pm. From the very beginning we were treated like VIP. We were led to the top deck to have champagne & o'dourves with the captain. We also got to take a professional pic with the captain, which was cool. After that, we were led to our seat inside the ship. We had a window seat & loved it. We were a little worried about getting seasick, but it wasn't a problem. I was a little concerned about the food at first because neither one of us are into fancy food, but it was pretty good (as stated before we chose that package specifically for the music). Instead of the lobster we chose a stuffed chicken option which was my favorite! For our steak entree we asked that it was cooked well done & it was the most tender steak ever! Throughout the dinner you can step outside as you please to feel the breeze, take in the views, & take pics.

The ambiance was beautiful! There was a live pianist, saxophonist/flutist, & singer. They were great! In the end they gave us the photo we took with the captain in a nice album cover with a pic of the ship on the water. Also, all of the ladies were given a rose. The only thing I WISH I would have did was asked for another copy of the photo so my boyfriend & I can both have one :-( I didn't even think about it until we returned back to our home state. I called 3 days later to see if we could get a copy; they sent an email to the photo dept. but almost 2 weeks later & I still haven't heard anything.

Overall, I highly recommend! This is perfect for a romantic date night! The cruise lasted about 2 hrs. This was a great way to end our trip in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

It's always a wonderful experience with Star of Honolulu!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2015/05/01

It's my 3rd time with Star of Honolulu and they never fail to amaze me!
I was greeted with a beautiful smile by Kathleen at the ticket office. She was very nice, friendly, and it seems like she was enjoying her job. Before we boarded, the dancers are always very entertaining, a unique way to welcome their guests (yes, I've been to other dinner cruises and only Star of Honolulu has this great idea).
At the boat, here comes the cheerful and very energetic Freddie, who took us to our table. He didn't realize there were eight (8) of us but he was able to accommodate us right away having our own table by the window! He is the Assistant Floor Manager and I was really impressed with his friendliness and bright personality, he is funny too! The couples that we were with are visitors from Canada, celebrating their Silver Wedding Anniversary. I forgot to mention this special occasion when I made the booking so I told Freddie if there’s a way he can announce it after dinner. Knowing how busy they were, I never expected it to happen but I was extremely happy and grateful that he didn't forget. After the Polynesian entertainment, he immediately pulled my couple family towards the stage to make their dance. All the other couples, honeymooners, anniversary celebrants, followed. It was an honor!! Thank you so much Freddie for that, it was a memory of a lifetime for my family.
I would also like to give credit to Jay, who was our server that night, in fact all the crew members because they know how to take care of their guests, they're fast and attentive! The One Star package is not bad at all, I actually like this better than the Three Star believe it or not and IT'S ALL YOU CAN EAT CRAB LEGS!! Yummy! The steak was delicious also, so tender and juicy!
Will definitely cruise with Star of Honolu again and again! True "Aloha" spirit..good impression for those visiting the islands for the first time...greatly satisfied with the services they offer. Thumbs up SOH!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makani Catamaran Sunset Dinner Sail, Honolulu City Lights & Fireworks on Fridays

Relaxing, Chill, Perfect!

Reviewed by: Kiennan, 2018/01/04

A friend and I both took our ladies on a surprise sunset cruise with Makani Catamaran and it was fantastic. It was definitely one of those experiences that was so much fun time flew right by.

The great thing about this catamaran cruise is that you launch out of Kewalo Basin on a slip, not off of a beach like some Waikiki cruises. This means that if you want you can really dress however you like- shoes, jeans, dresses.

Once you get on the boat, you're introduced to the crew and they go through the obligatory house-keeping topics: Crew introductions, location of bathrooms, safety items, where you can go on the boat, etc. Then they go over how food and drinks work.

Food for us was a buffet of five items: Veggie/tofu wraps, rice, potatoes, shoyu(soy sauce) and ginger chicken- which was the best in my opinion, and beef stir fry. Each item had one tray's worth of food, which was easily enough to satisfy everyone on board, although I don't believe there were any left overs. I've read reviews stating the food was a little nicer than Panda's Express, and that seems like a very fair statement.

The cruise came with one free drink. On the boat non-alcoholic drinks are $2 and alcoholic drinks are $6, and the more alcoholic ones like Long Island Iced Teas are $8. You can buy a commemorative cup for $8 which holds about twice as much as the disposable cups you would get otherwise. Our bartender made good recommendations based on what flavors I told him we were looking for.

The best part is just being out at sea with the people you're with. Aside from the crew instructions at the beginning, it's very hands-off. You just wander around the ship enjoying your company and great views. Although it can get a little windy, it's quiet enough that you can converse at a normal volume easily. If you get cold you can spend a few minutes on the inside of the boat to warm up a bit.

If this is within your budget, I highly recommend it. It's simple, clean, and fun.





  • Picture of the commemorative cup. Quarter at bottom for size reference.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Rick And Linda , 2017/11/12

My wife and I were recently transferred from the mainland and celebrated our 41st Anniversary here in Honolulu without our family, So we thought a seven course meal sunset dinner meal cruise with Jazz entertainment would an ideal way to celebrate our weddding anniversary. Coincidentally we were sitted next to another couple from Chicago who just renewed their wedding vows after 41 years of marriage also and found a lot in common with them (same age of children and grandchildren and pathway in life), thus truly enjoyed each company - for they were traveling by themselves as well. The Captain, the crew were great (especially Foster our server), the service was fantastic, and the food was great. And of course the entertainment and the ambiance with sunset backdrop and Waikiki ocean shore scenery made it memorable.

Here's what you can expect from Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment / Three Star Steak and Lobster Dinner with Jazz entertainers.

Coast over the calm water of Waikiki aboard the most popular dinner cruise in Hawaii, where you
will be treated to live music, top dining and spectacular views.

Upon arrival at Aloha Tower Pier, you will be guided to the top deck, where the captain and crew are waiting to treat you to a Hawaiian Belini toast and seasonal appetizers. A sophisticated way to start off an elegant evening at sea.
7-Course Dinner

Served in the luxurious top-deck Super Nova room, this premium French-style dinner menu features only the best seasonal ingredients picked and prepared by expert chefs. Maine lobster and top-quality beef tenderloin are sure to be highlights of the meal.
Drink Service

As a Five Star dinner guest, the full drink menu is available for you to order from. Up to three super premium beverages are included with your meal.
Sunset

As the final moments of daylight fade over the Pacific horizon, the Super Nova room fills with warm light. Views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Anniversary at Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Rick And Linda , 2017/11/10

My wife and I were recently transferred from the mainland and celebrated our 41st Anniversary here in Honolulu without our family, So we thought a seven course meal sunset dinner meal cruise with Jazz entertainment would an ideal way to celebrate our weddding anniversary. Coincidentally we were sitted next to another couple from Chicago who just renewed their wedding vows after 41 years of marriage also and found a lot in common with them (same age of children and grandchildren and pathway in life), thus truly enjoyed each company - for they were traveling by themselves as well. The Captain, the crew were great (especially Foster our server), the service was fantastic, and the food was great. And of course the entertainment and the ambiance with sunset backdrop and Waikiki ocean shore scenery made it memorable.

Here's what you can expect from Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment / Three Star Steak and Lobster Dinner with Jazz entertainers.

Coast over the calm water of Waikiki aboard the most popular dinner cruise in Hawaii, where you
will be treated to live music, top dining and spectacular views.

Upon arrival at Aloha Tower Pier, you will be guided to the top deck, where the captain and crew are waiting to treat you to a Hawaiian Belini toast and seasonal appetizers. A sophisticated way to start off an elegant evening at sea.
7-Course Dinner

Served in the luxurious top-deck Super Nova room, this premium French-style dinner menu features only the best seasonal ingredients picked and prepared by expert chefs. Maine lobster and top-quality beef tenderloin are sure to be highlights of the meal.
Drink Service

As a Five Star dinner guest, the full drink menu is available for you to order from. Up to three super premium beverages are included with your meal.
Sunset

As the final moments of daylight fade over the Pacific horizon, the Super Nova room fills with warm light. Views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach


  • Two couples celebrating their 41st Wedding Anniversary

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular Haleakala Summit Sunrise Tour with Breakfast & Transportation

Once in a lifetime sunrise

Reviewed by: Callie, 2017/12/23

A few things to be aware of before you book this excursion:
1) The road is very windy: consider ginger candy or Dramamine if you're prone to motion sickness.
2) Cell phone reception will be terrible.
3) It's very cold at an elevation of 10,000 feet. It was 40degrees for us. Dress warmly.
4) The air is also very thin at 10,000 feet: look out for shortness of breath and dizziness.
3) You may not see a picture perfect sunrise. No one can control the weather or even perfectly predict it. There will also be tons of other people there enjoying the view with you.

With all that in mind, we had a great time. At 3am, our driver picked us up and drop us off right in front of our condo in Kihei (pick up may not be available for your particular location - verify with PolyAd/GrayLine first if this is a dealbreaker for you). Stopped at a Kahului convenience store: buy snacks here if you don't like the pastries/coffee onboard.

Uneventful drive up. The 25-ish seater van/bus is heated, but once we arrived in the parking lot, our driver obviously had to turn off the engine/heat to conserve gas. We arrived 1 hour prior to sunrise, and in that 1 hour, the weather went from so clear and being able to see thousands of stars to sprinkling rain to so foggy I could barely see a few feet in front of me and back and forth. There is a tiny visitors center with giftshop, and restrooms (with ice cold water toilet seats), but not much else to explore. So we hung out on the bus until just a few minutes before sunrise.

The sunrise was partially obstructed by clouds, but the sky and landscape was still so beautiful. 30 minutes after sunrise, our driver drove us up a wee bit higher to the next parking lot for more photos, and then down to a golf course for breakfast. Breakfast was ok - I would have much rather saved my appetite for something else. We were dropped off at our condo at 11am.

We had a great driver and saw a beautiful sunrise from the top of a volcano. It was AWESOME.


  • The view after sunrise.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gunstock Ranch Oahu Horseback Riding Tours - Sunset & Daytime Rides

Best time ever!

Reviewed by: Shannel, 2017/10/26

I booked this horseback riding tour because my boyfriend has expressed how much he has always wanted to ride a horse. I did a quick search and Veltra had this awesome offer for a 2-for-1 which I found perfect as a surprise for him! I booked it and got confirmation very quickly.
We were coming from Honolulu so the drive took about an hour. Our booking was at 2pm and check-in was at 1:30pm. The early check-in was for the explanation of the liability and consent form while they prepared the horses. There was the two of us plus a small family of three. Helmets are recommended but not required- they are free to use. (If opt to not use a helmet, you must sign a section on the liability form) Around 10 minutes before 2pm, they explain and demonstrate how to ride and take care of our horses. We get on and begin the tour shortly after 2pm!
We got lucky with the weather! When we first arrived, it was grey, cloudy and started to drizzle. By the time we began our horse ride it turned sunny! Leanna was our guide and she is the sweetest person! We were all beginning horseback riders so we went at a good pace. She talked about the range, answered our questions, asked about ourselves, and made sure we were all comfortable and in control of our horses throughout the entire tour. The trail included uphill, downhill, and flat plains. The top view was absolutely stunning. We got to see the beautiful blue ocean in-front of us and the Ko'olau mountains behind us. Leanna even took our photos and they came out amazing. It was so serene, sunny and not too hot because there were cool breezes throughout that hour trail ride.
This is definitely an experience of a lifetime. I am so incredibly happy we got to do this! The views were breathtaking and I will be attaching photos even though the real thing is 1000 times better! We'll be doing it again the next time we get the chance. Thank you so much Leanna and Gunstock Range for a lovely time and thank you Veltra for the great offer!


  • Top view!


  • Through the trees


  • Through the range


  • At the stable

Comments from activity operators

Aloha!
Thank you for your great review. We hope you had a nice time and hope to see you again soon!
Mahalo,
Emily Hernandez
Gunstock Ranch

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Circle Island Tour - Volcano National Park, Waipio Valley & Waterfalls

Excellent Big Island Tour!

Reviewed by: James, 2014/11/26

We were out in Honolulu on our first trip to Hawaii. My girlfriend and I purchased the Small Group Circle Island, Waipio Valley & Volcanoes National Park out of quite a few similar guided tours around the Big island. It was a fun experience that helped us learn quite a lot about the Big Island, geographic facts, ancient legends, etc. This drive is about 10 hours or so and is on and off the beaten path. Different from Honolulu and Oahu, this mostly rural island has its own culture, farmers’ markets, tropical rain forests, and black, green, and white sand beaches. Our tour guide was awesome (and I totally forgot his name) and a great story teller. He was punctual in picking us up from the Kona airport. Although the weather didn't really cooperate that particular day, it was rain and cold, our tour guide made it fun with providing us all kinds of great information as well as a really smooth ride. It was obvious he loves what he does and where he lives. The sights and landscapes were incredible - black, green and white sand beaches, lava fields, waterfalls, etc. Our approximately 250 miles tour (long but fascinating) touched at first the Parker Ranch in Waimea the bay-side town of Hilo and an orchid nursery. We stopped at the Waipio Valley Lookout, a must see location. The lookout offers sweeping views of the valley, which is breathtakingly beautiful even though the weather was very cloudy and it probably took away from the experience. We stopped at the Mauna Loa a macadamia farm and packaging place for lunch and snacks. We stopped at the Rainbow Falls very close to Hilo. It is a shorter visit with great photo ops. An absolutely fabulous view and yes, we did see a rainbow. At the Volcano National Park we saw smoke but no lava flows from the viewing area but walked through a lava tube. The black sand beach is one that is different to anything else we saw so far. We counted 12 turtles resting on the beach. My girlfriend and I highly recommend this guided tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scenic Road to Hana Tour with Waterfall Swim & Black Sand Beach Adventure

Great tour

Reviewed by: Laurie , 2015/10/21

I wished we had a more outgoing/energetic group of passengers along with us, but our driver, Sam made up for it, amazing me with his non-stop humor and entertainment. As others said, I am very glad I did not have to drive that one-lane two-way road with rusty railings and precarious turns myself for hours and hours of driving (see the one photo attached where looking out my window you could see an inch of pavement and then the drop). The tour buses being higher than car height and having large windows provided a wide-open view i would not have see from my rental car. Sam educated us on Hawaiian history, and pointed out dining spots, fauna, flora, and talked of herbal uses of the plants. He talked about his family and their land, and told stories of growing up in Hawaii. He made certain to stop and let us take photos from the tour bus, at perfect photo spots along the road often near its many bridges, rivers, falls. We were handed a map at the beginning with spots high-lighted in yellow where we would get out and walk around, so we could gauge how long we had to go. The places we stopped were gorgeous. Some had very short paths to explore. The banana bread stop nice. At one popular waterfall stop, the road jammed up and Sam was out there, cooling tempers with his humor, making friends, and directing traffic to clear the gridlock. The open air restaurant in Hana was good, beautiful artwork, nice lunch. Sam brought us tastes of a local dish, Poke, the restaurant made. Unfortunately at the one stop for swimming at the 7 Sacred Pools of 'Ohe'o, the park has certain conditions the surf must meet to let you down there to swim: it was closed that day, and I was terribly disappointed after seeing so many beautiful pictures on the internet and hoping it to be the big finish, but Sam still gave us time enough time to do the circular hike out to the point above there, as consolation. I am very glad I signed up for this tour. Was sad when the day was over.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Awesome Cruise

Reviewed by: Garrett Low, 2014/09/10


My girlfriend and I went on a Star of Honolulu dinner cruise one Friday and we had a blast!
We arrived early and had some drinks before boarding the ship and were greeted with a performance of beautiful Hawaiian dancers. They kept dancing all the time while people were boarding, it was so pretty.
On board everybody was very friendly and welcoming, it felt great. They had to manage a lot of people getting on the ship but the staff seemed relaxed and genuinely happy that we were on board. Our server was particularly sweet, she worked so hard all evening. Although she was incredibly busy she even took the time to chat with us (we both share the same name and were joking around about it). The welcome drink was great (Mai Tai)! And dinner as well. It was so much to eat I was totally stuffed at the end. Steak, veggies, mashed potatoes, and crab legs as much as we could eat (warning: you will think you can eat more but it's already so much you cannot!). All finished off with yummy ice cream desert and coffee. The welcome drink was included, additional drinks had to be paid for but the prices were absolutely reasonable for the type of cruise! The route was beautiful and took us out towards Diamond Head. Even though there were a lot of people on board there is enough room to walk around and get a good spot to watch the sunset or take pictures. Later they started an evening show with lots of different costumes which was fun! We sat very close to the performance and they were again beautiful to watch. After the show they even encouraged everybody to stand up and dance! That was so much fun. Some people were shy but the crew had so much energy themselves they danced and danced and got many people up. Time just flew by! It was so beautiful to see the island and Waikiki/Honolulu from the distance, the lights, night setting in. Definitely recommended as a special trip for your vacation or a very romantic special date with your loved one :)



Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike Maui Waterfalls & Rainforest Trails - Best Road to Hana Hiking Tours!

Had a great time, Sarah was a wonderful tour guide

Reviewed by: Stacie, 2017/07/13

My husband, myself and our 11 year old nephew had a great time on our hike. Pretty much everything was as described. We got to go to 4 different waterfalls, got to jump into 3 of them, included a pretty hefty peanut butter and jelly sandwich with a bag of chips, native fruit, lots of water and bug spray provided, and a backpack to keep everything in! The hike was definitely more on the moderate side than the easy side, I would say. My husband and I are fairly athletic and we were both sore and tired at the end of the hike. The nature is amazing. I took about 200 photos. The information that Sarah shared with us was interesting and insightful. She was a very nice, patient and informative tour guide. She was friendly and made conversation, but was not in your face, or invasive when people didn't want her to be. She was also very helpful because she showed the people on the tour the correct places and ways to jump off the waterfalls. I think this helped with some of the anxiety people had. I definitely recommend this hike. It is a little pricey, but it was worth it, and you really get your money's worth. I ended up messing up one of my ears when I jumped off of the third waterfall we found, so the end of the hike wasn't as pleasant for me as the beginning was, but I think that was a random thing that happened. My 11 year old nephew jumped a total of 7 times off the different waterfalls and never really complained about anything except that he slapped his hands and arms on the water (which was more his own fault). The one thing I didn't like was the number of people that were at the waterfalls during our tour. That was something we couldn't really control. There are some "private" waterfalls that we got to see, which, obviously had less people, but still had other people there. I think if you have a choice, go on a weekday, and it might be helpful to go during an off season. We went the day after 4th of July, so it was probably pretty busy.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Cocktails by Holo Holo Charters

Amazing - Look no further, just book it.

Reviewed by: Dillon, 2015/05/14

My wife and I knew we wanted to do a boat tour of the Napali Coast but with all the options available we were nervous about picking the right one. Let me save anyone else looking into this the trouble and say just book the Sunset Cruise with Holo Holo Charters. You won't regret it, unless you get sea sick, which I would say probably 3-5 people out of 25-30 or so did on our trip, which was in early/mid May. But the crew took great care of them. My wife and I popped a dramamine each about an hour before we boarded and another right when we got on and felt great.

More about the trip. The crew and Captain Glenn were fantastic. They opened up the bar immediately upon leaving port and made sure we had drinks in our hand for the duration of the trip. The boat was spacious and there was plenty of room to move around. We were able to see the entire coast and even made it up to the northern most tip where the last beach accessible by car starts. I don't think many of the other boats are able to do that because they are not fast enough. The crew was probably the best part of the trip, they were super attentive, even offering to take pictures of us with the coast as a back drop. They were also very interesting to talk to and gave us lots of information about what we were seeing as well as info on local spots to check out when we got off the boat. My wife and I had hiked the Awawapuhi trail earlier that morning, which overlooks the coast, and the crew were nice enough to point out where we were to us as we cruised by. Awesome trail by the way if you like hiking. The crew also made sure you didn't wipe out while you were walking around the boat, it can get a bit choppy. At one point I was exiting the bathroom as we hit a dip and a member of the crew was able to grab me and steady me before I took a tumble.

In a nutshell, book the trip and don't have second thoughts about it. Worth every bit of the money. Holo Holo Charters does an amazing job.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Dillon,
Thank you for taking the time to post this awesome review! We will pass this great info onto Capt. Glenn and Crew.

We hope you had a great time here on Kauai and hope to see you and your wife out on the water again!

Mahaloa Nui Loa,

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Magic of Polynesia Dinner Show

I loved the Magic of Polynesia show!

Reviewed by: Jane, 2015/05/11

I would say that the Magic of Polynesia show is one of the best in the area!

We loved that the magician was able to incorporate the crowd into the show. He asked questions of the crowd, and even showed how international the crowd was by eliciting applause from each different country in attendance. That was impressive! Also, he interacted by allowing multiple members of the audience to come onto the stage and participate in the show. Definitely one of the highlights for myself and my family! The magician made the show not only amazing with his tricks but he also made it interactive. He interacted with audience and made it so funny to watch! We also loved that it was mixed with a polynesian show to fill in some time slots. The dancers were amazing! The length of show was perfect and did not feel like it went on forever. There were plenty of servers to handle the drink orders. The show is popular so it does get packed which is a good sign. The magician calls an audience members to participate during the show. Some were hesitant while others eagerly waited to participate. That made the show much more fu. Than normal. The ending to the show was very touching and it showed a soft side to the magician. We would definitely want to refer people to watch this show over & over again! You can't go wrong with this activity. If being entertained is what your looking for than look no further! This is the activity for you!

This show is a great way to spend an evening with the family! The magician did lots of really cool levitating tricks but I wouldn't have minded seeing a little less levitation and a little more variety. The audience participation portion was really funny and he did a good job communicating to all different cultures. The Hawaiian dancers were great considering it wasn't a luau. The fire dancer was a nice touch. My brother's margarita on the rocks was much better. Definitely a good value for the price! You must attend!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Puna Coast Expedition & Kilauea Volcano After Dark Lava Hunt Adventure

Best Adventure Ever! Best way to see the all sides of Kilauea Volcano.

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2017/04/06

This was by far the coolest thing I ever done in my life. Nothing compares to see an active volcano and watch the power of creation right before you eyes.

Excellent service from start to finish. The vehicles are clean and comfortable. The food was substantial for the duration of the tour. For lunch we had an nice picnic lunch at Volcanoes National Park with delicious deli-sandwiches. For dinner we stopped at a local restaurant in Pahoa town with good options for everyone. Inside the van they also carry a cooler and a basket full of snacks and drinks.

The guides were professionals, punctual, courteous and knowledgeable.
Amanda did a wonderful job of blending geography, history and culture. We learned about the flora and fauna native to the area, as well as plants and animals brought to the island. We also learned about the past and recent eruptions.

Inside the Volcanoes National Park we visited Jagger museum and Halema’uma’u Crater. We also had fun seeing the steam vents. The Iki Crater Trail is a nice and easy hike through the rainforest and after that we walked through Thurston Lava Tube.

After leaving the park we drove by Pahoa Town and I was very impressed to see how close the lava flow got to this little town in 2015 / 2016. We had dinner and then we drove to Kalapana for the best part of the day.

Nui Pohaku offers the shortest hike to the viewing point where the lava is flowing to the ocean. it was an easy 30 to 40 min walk until the end of the trail. Walking right next to the lava fields was an amazing experience and witness the explosive power of the volcano pouring lava to the ocean was unbelievable.

As the sun sets the colors change and you see the eruption getting crazy bright shades of orange, red and yellow. Once the sun is down they give you flashlights to help the hike back tot he car and we were blessed with an awesome stargazing.

Everything was as promised...and better!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! What a lovely review - thank you so much!! We appreciate the time you took to write it and turn it in! Thank you for noticing the details :) Our slogan at the office is "Excellence is in the Details" and that is what we strive to do at all times in the way of food, customer service, training, etc. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team! Your pictures are incredible and I would love to use some on our site with your permission. You can let me know at romeo@nuipohaku.com. We hope that you come visit us again some day!! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show with Fire Knife Dance

An Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Kendrick Sallis, 2015/02/15

The VIP Green Room Dinner and Show was the ultimate Legends in concert experience. Before the dinner my wife and I had the opportunity to relax in the VIP section where the complimentary drink and snacks set the right tone for the evening. The Elvis impersonator was available to take pictures minutes prior to being seated a few feet from the stage. The main course was delicious. Wife said the Steak was excellent but didn't care for the Salmon. I enjoyed them both. The drink tickets were an added benefit to compliment an already wonderful dinner. The desert was a delicious and beautifully arrange. The show began at about 815PM and the ELVIS impersonator was an awesome entertainer. He did about 4 songs to open the show and really had us comfortable and enjoying the show. He came off the stage and greeted the guest in the VIP section and planted a kiss and lei on a few unsuspecting women, my wife being one of them. Then the Lady Gaga impersonator had an outstanding performance. She WOWed the crowd with a descending entrance from above the stage. She was very fitting for show and a joy to watch. The The Michael Jackson impersonator was to the letter dancing like Mike. Although he wasn't as vocal as the other performers, those classic Michael Jackson dance move had us clapping and snapping. There were several other performances between impersonators that were very well performed as well. The host, ELVIS, did a final stage appearance and the grand finale was epic. After the show we had the opportunity to take photos with the entertainers and consume more beverages. Just as we thought the night was complete, a young lady validated our parking and we only paid 8 dollars in the Royal Hawaiian Parking Garage. My wife enjoyed it so much she said she's coming back. It was actually the best stage performance I'd ever been to. From check-in to check-out the whole experience was over the top classic.


  • A Great Time

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Circle Island Tour - Volcano National Park, Waipio Valley & Waterfalls

Wonderful Tour and Tour Guide, Exceeded Expectations!

Reviewed by: Justine Z, 2015/05/03

It was my first vacation to the Big Island of Hawaii and I booked a full day circle tour with Wasabi Tours with my boyfriend, in order to get acquainted with the island's landscape and popular destinations. Our tour guide, Kala, was absolutely phenomenal! Not only did he show us all of the beautiful sights and landscapes that the island has to offer but he was also an encyclopedia of information! You could ask Kala almost anything about the island and he would almost certainly have the answer. Kala was a historian, a geographer, a geologist, a horticulturalist and even a sociologist all in one! He was a great story teller! Kala was also extremely hospitable, professional, warm, and inviting--right from the start to the end of the tour!Somehow he managed to keep enthusiastic for the 10+ hour long day. Kala mentioned he used to work in the high end resorts in the North Shore and you can really tell that he did, as he provides extremely professional service. He really went out of his way to make sure the guests were all getting the most out of the experience. When we learned the lava was really high in the Volcanoes National Park, Kala made a few separate attempts to return to the site, as the grounds were extremely steamy that particular day. He REALLY wanted us to see the lava, but it is so sad to say the weather did not cooperate that particular day despite Kala's greatest efforts. Despite this bad luck, we were fortunate enough to see all the other beautiful sites that Wasabi tours promises to take you! Finally, to top the day off, Kala knew how much I wanted to see some of the Hawaiian Honu (sea turtles), and he found me some of those as well! Overall, Wasabi Tours does a really great job preparing a fun and informative day for guests. Ultimately, a big thank you to Kala for keeping us entertained and showing us around the tropical paradise of Hawaii!

Mahalo!

Justine & Sam.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri

Great day at Pearl Harbour

Reviewed by: J. Martinez , 2016/09/26

The experience was excellent from beginning to end. The online booking through Veltra was straight forward and an email confirmation was promtly received. The staff was very helpful over the telephone in advance of the tour. The pick up was right on time and our driver was charismatic, professional and knowledgeable about the history of Hawaii. The city tour was great and would recommend it as a combination package with the Arizona Memorial entrance. The Arizona Memorial is a must see when visiting the island, the experience was both informative and emotional. We proceeded to visit the Missouri which is an absolute must see. We were driven to the Missouri in a very comfortable bus. Upon arrival we were greeted and welcomed aboard the ship. It was a real walk through time. Make sure you carve out enough time to walk through the ship, you can spend hours if so inclined. We participated in a 30 minute guided tour which was packed with information and then walked around the ship. The Missouri is a magnificent ship filled with stories of people who were present and lived moments of historical significance. Our driver gave us a pick up time for the return and he was on site promptly on schedule. Our driver was curteous, funny and provided us with additional information on our way back to our hotel. We were dropped off at our hotel entrance. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We had considered making our own arrangements to visit Pearl Harbour but we decided to book our tickets and tour through Veltra/Hawaiian tours after speaking to a group that had booked through them. We had rented a car for two days and toured other parts of the island. The booking of the Arizona Memorial and the Missouri through Veltra was definitely worth while and would recommend it to anyone visiting the island. No line up for tickets, excellent service and informative city tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise - Amazing and delightful

Reviewed by: くまみ, 2017/12/26

We attended this cruise on 2017/12/24 Christmas eve and it was a wonderful evening from start to finish.The star of Honolulu is an amazing evening from the coach "Royal Star" transferring us from the hotel to the ship and back with great care. Upon arrival, the 5 star guests were ushered to the boat and boarding was separate from others. A photo, drink and canapes were offered on the top deck. We were then shown our seats - private 2 person table along the window - and drinks were served. The menu was a 7 course meal with the Beef with Foie Gras being the highlight of the dinner! Tender and melts in your mouth. Overall the dinner is a 9/10. Wait service was amazing, very helpful, explained all courses and never stopped smiling. Drinks were well made and presented nicely.
The cruise it self takes you along Waikiki beach with some great views of Diamond Head and all of Waikiki. The ambiance the sunset creates is great for all couples and a very romantic backdrop to take photos and video.
Live entertainment was a nice touch, with a Jazz show. The singer had an amazing voice along with the pianist and sax player.
This is truly an amazing dinner evening with your spouse or partner.

My only disappointment with this cruise is the actual time to spend on the deck enjoying the ocean breeze. Dinner is served shortly after leaving the dock which having a course dinner is hard to get up and leave between each course. We did manage after the salad to leave for a few minutes. The waiter kindly waited to serve us the 4th course when we got back.

Overall this cruise is an amazing romantic and wonderful cruise for couples celebrating. Make sure to pay attention during dinner to get great photos of Waikiki, Diamond Head and sunsets.
Thank you to all the staff of #The Star of Honolulu for your professionalism making our experience a wonderful night.


  • Waikiki and Diamond head view


  • Sweet potato Mulligatawny soup - 2nd course


  • Pineapple pinot grigio sorbet - 5th course


  • Roasted Apple Vol-Au-Vent dessert - 7th course


  • Waikiki view


  • Butter poached lobster with bean and corn ragout. 4th course


  • Arugula beet and goat's cheese salad - 3rd course


  • Beef tenderloin with Foie Gras 6th course


  • Beautiful table setting

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Voyage to Niihau & Na Pali Coast - Premier Snorkel Cruise by Holo Holo Charters

Kauai Adventures!

Reviewed by: jqgossard, 2017/08/09

5 Star Yelp Review:
Amazing tour with Captain & crew out to the Na Pali Coast and Niihau island! We had an amazing time! Drew and Kamaile were awesome hosts making us feel comfortable and welcoming us all onboard. The other crew members made sure we were aware of safety and security while onboard and allowing us to experience the underwater world during our snorkeling adventures.

Lunch was light and filling at the same time, beers were always cold! Wine and beer was readily available anytime we wanted one. Fruit and humus was awesome! Homemade ranch dip and homemade humus was so delicious!

We watched the staff engage in great conversations with everyone onboard including the kids! Captain took us out to the sea caves and waterfalls up close and personal! It was such an enchanting tour and we look forward to going on another tour some time!

Bare feet on the boat is a requirement unless you have a medical condition. Dry cubbies available for personal belongings you wanted to keep dry.
I highly recommend you bring a waterproof bag to keep your personal items with you or close by you so you don't have to keep going back and forth into the cabin for the things you need. I had a large Calvin Kline bag that was waterproof and I was able to tuck it right under my seat without worrying about my personal belongings getting wet. You can bring your own snorkel gear otherwise you can use the boats gear anytime. If you haven't been on a boat or it's been quite sometime since you've been on a boat, I recommend you take dremamime or other motion sickness meds before boarding because the ride will and can be rough on the belly. Bring your own towels and don't forget your go pros and or other water proof cameras because you will be seeing lots of amazing things out there!

Holo Holo Charters, thank you for a fascinating experience!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

What a great day,!!

Reviewed by: Dan B, 2017/11/05

The pick up was right on time and was greeted by a very knowledable and talented host who gave us information about the island and the adventure ahead of us. He also sang us songs and got to know each of us. The first part of the adventure was to board 2 katamarans and sail to the sandbar. The crew was also very knowledgeable and made sure we all knew what to do. They spoke many languages so everyone was cut in. The sandbar is amazing where you wade in waste deep water and enjoy the company of other travelers or play water volleyball. After that we boarded the boat and went to see the green sea turtles which we all over the area while the crew prepared lunch. The lunch was a grilled burger which was vert flavorful and juicy. All the fixings were available along with baked beans, potato salad etc. soft drinks, ice tea, hot tea and coffee were free and beer and wine was available for purchase. After lunch we sailed to the reef where we readied for snorkeling. All equipment was available from masks, snorkels, fins and life jackets. The crew kept an eagle eye on all of us to ensure our safety. The snorkeling was wonderful with a nice display of fish and some turtles who didn’t mind us being there. My wife came face to face with a turtle and went above water for air the went back under with the turtle. This was one of the best adventures we’ve had and can be enjoyed by all ages. We had young people and I am 66 years so all ages can enjoy. The crew saw to our every need from helping us to put equipment on to helping the first times who seemed to enjoy it the most. After that we headed back to shore, the bus and our ride home. I can’t say anything but good about this adventure and will do it again next year when we return. The driver, the host and the crew made this a very perfect day for us❤️❤️❤️

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beginner Snorkel Tour with Expert Guide at Hanauma Bay

Snorkling at Honolulu

Reviewed by: Edvin, 2014/08/26


We have snorkeled at the circular-shaped shore of Hanauma Bay on the southeast tip of East Honolulu, you can imagine how this beautiful cove was once a volcanic crater. Today, this crater, likely flooded by wave erosion, is home to an important nature preserve and the island's most popular snorkeling destination.

Our snorkeling trip was arranged by Hawaiiactivities.com and they were quite professional people with prompt responses and is very customer oriented. They arranged Mr. Dan to train us snorkeling. Mr. Dan is best instructor you can have in Honolulu as he explained every steps in a legible and understandable way. He has snorkled with us for many hours.

Whether you’re snorkeling a natural or artificial reef, at the beach or along the mangroves, you’ll discover amazing underwater creatures. Look at (but don’t touch) the vibrant yellow and red coral canyons and purple sea fans swaying in the ocean’s current. Coral is actually alive and it’s extremely delicate. Touching coral is detrimental to its health and can also be dangerous. It’s actually related to the jellyfish and can provide a sharp sting, burn, or cut when touched. A good rule of thumb is to stay in water that’s at least six feet deep while snorkeling over coral.

Look for tropical fish including yellowtail snapper, parrotfish, angelfish, blue tang, grouper, and hogfish. We have come across with Turtle who is is not afraid to swim with us. With such a thriving and diverse ecosystem, there’s nearly as much to discover underwater in Hawaii as there is on land!

Dan took pictures with his under water camera. It was lots of fun. Dan brought snacks, drinks, etc. too. On the way back Dan shared lot of information on best shows and tours in Hawaii. We had a great time and will definitely go again if I'm ever in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tours - Jurassic Valley Zipline in Hawaii

A GREAT DAY AT THE RANCH...

Reviewed by: Frank and Seanna, 2016/05/07

The wife and I had never been to Hawaii or on a Zip Line before, but being from southern Arizona, we love horseback riding and the ranch lifestyle. The ranch is a beautiful place and is adorned with beautiful flowers, green trees, awesome views and a lot of history. Our horseback ride was awesome. I wish we had done the 2 hour ride. Bravo is a great looking buckskin who was relatively new to the herd. I really enjoyed riding him. He was just a tiny bit ornery at first, which made him more fun to ride, but nothing an experienced rider couldn't handle. He settled in nicely and we got to see some spectacular views. Lunch was good and filling. Then it was out to the zip lines. Our bus driver/guide was great. She was funny and very informative and knowledgeable. A real pleasure. Now I know what pipi is. LOL... You will see some pipi as this is an active pipi ranch. The zip lines were awesome. The guides were informative and knowledgeable and always make you feel safe and secure. There are cameras on some of the zip lines and a bridge. The pics didn't come out very good and were expensive to purchase. We found three that were sort of ok. If you bring a camera on the zip lines, you will probably get some pretty good shots but tether it to your body. If you drop your camera or phone or anything else, it's gone for good. They do have lockers at base camp to lock your stuff in while you are on the zip lines. There are a couple of uphill hikes between zip lines, (maybe 100 feet or so), that can be strenuous for someone out of shape and those paths have some loose gravel. Wear shoes that will be comfortable and work well with some loose uphill terrain. Tennis shoes work fine or hiking boots. There are also a couple of water stops along the tour. We had a blast and would do it again any day. Enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Wonderful experience - a real Hawaiian treat

Reviewed by: Scott, 2018/10/05

This was a great adventure. My wife and I had a wonderful time.

The day started with a bus picking us up from Waikiki to get to Kaneohe Bay. It was short 25 min drive to get there. Once we got off the bus, we headed over to the boat area to join the crew. A tour guide (both Eng and Jpn) was present to walk us through the process the whole time. She walked us through some safety cautions and basic procedures, and the whole crew was very pleasant to be around the whole time.

The boat ride was a few minutes to get to the sandbar. That day, the water was up to our waist. Very refreshing experience to be out in the ocean and have sand to walk on. My wife practiced snorkeling while I walked around, explored, and took pictures. It was a gorgeous sight. Some of the other guests played volleyball in the sand/water, which looked like a lot of fun too.

Soon after, we went back onto the boat and were treated to good ol' barbecue lunch. Cheeseburger, beans, and pineapple. Nothing crazy, but it was nice and filling after an hour of excursion out in the sandbar. We then started traveling to the private reef. During the transit, we were able to witness few turtles and manta rays that swung by to say hi to our boat!

Once we got to the reef, we got basic snorkeling gears and were given about an hour to explore the reef. A little scary at first, but after getting in the ocean, it was a blast. The fishes are not afraid and they come very close to the swimmers. We were lucky enough to catch a turtle while we were swimming too. It was such a beautiful and refreshing experience.

All in all, I definitely recommend the experience to anyone that's visiting Hawaii. For first-timers, it's definitely a beginner friendly experience and you really get a variety of joyous adventures.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Magic of Polynesia Dinner Show

Magic of Polynesia was Awesome!

Reviewed by: Brian , 2015/05/11

I really enjoyed the Magic of Polynesia show! The staff was so friendly, the magic acts were awe-inspiring, and we even got to meet the magician at the end of the show! It was very family friendly, and I would definitely recommend this show to any tourists in the area!

The show was beyond our expectation. A mix of dance, music and magic was very good. We only went for the show and did not have dinner there, so remaining seats were rather limited. We chose front but very left side near the entrance, but could see just fine. I like how the crowd was involved by the magicians, including bringing a few of the crowd members onto the stage! Also, they incorporated people's home countries into the show by asking where everyone was from. I was impressed to see such an international crowd!

This show was an wonderful surprise to me! It's a great mix of Magic and beautiful talented Polynesian dancers.
I went with my friends and it was a very fun night. Dinner was delicious, the waiter made sure to check on us all the time, and the theater is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki.
Mr. Kyle is not just an amazing magician, he is also a very funny comedian ans knows how to entertain the crowd.

Excellent show will recommend it to all my friends in salt lake city Utah and to all my family members and to all my customers as well !!! Beautiful dancers and amazing magic tricks that really makes you feel like magic really exists!!! Also the male dancers were excellent as well and the fire act was amazing really impressive I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. The magician was flawless is his acts and just amazing things that he can do!!! The end was spectacular and will bring my son next time to see it! Thanks a million for a wonderful experience!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beginner Snorkel Tour with Expert Guide at Hanauma Bay

Snorkling

Reviewed by: Raj, 2014/08/26

This was my first time snorkeling and I came from Canada to visit Hawaii. It was a beautiful experience just because we have a great instructor Mr. Dan through Hawaiiactivities.com. We came to know him through this website. Dan started with all basic instruction and shown all steps for snorkeling in detail. He has snorkeled with us and kept my kids together and safe.


It was a magic day of snorkelling in the biggest coral reef on earth. Thousands of colorful fish in the warm water. Thanks a lot to Dan You're part of memories of a life time.

Dan brought all safety devices and snorkeling equipment. He adjusted the equipment to fit very well with each of us. As my kids were not good at swimming, Dan took much patience to train them. He brought mats and drinks to relax before getting into sea.

I saw dozens of very large angelfish, parrotfish (Blue, Queen, and Stoplight), as well as many species of damselfish and butterfly fish, Sergeant Majors, Yellowtail Snapper, and I even saw a Longspine Squirrelfish! It was an absolutely perfect day.

The water was very clear. At one point I was surrounded by hundreds of fishes all swimming calmly in one direction (schooling). All of a sudden they parted (odd, because I had been swimming with them for several minutes without them seeming to notice), and I saw the most awesome and colorful fish I've ever seen in my life swim 5 ft directly under me! I thought about was how every now and then you hear stories about HUGE catfish the size of Buicks at the bottom of deep lakes.


That being said, you can imagine my initial hesitation on the day of my snorkelling experience at I might have started out a little nervous, but I can tell you right now—it ended up being my absolute favorite experience on the trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Winery, Punalulu Black Sand Beach & Waterfalls Island Tour (from Kona)

Above and beyond my expectations!

Reviewed by: Lana Banana, 2014/05/13

This was a great tour!!! From the moment we were picked up, till we got dropped off, our guide Marcus made sure that everyone on the tour had a fantastic time. My friend and I were picked up right on time from our hotel in Kona, and we were immediately told a bunch of fascinating facts about the area and the Big Island in general. Our group was even smaller than usual, so we had a lot of one on one attention which made the tour even better.

The drive across Saddle Road was insane! The weather kept changing every few miles and so did the landscape. Once we got to Rainbow Falls, we got to take lots of beautiful photos and take a nice little walk around the area as well.

We got some free time in Hilo and munched on some shaved ice (lychee, guava and strawberry with vanilla ice cream! YUMMM!!!) and picked up a few snacks and gifts. The town is just so cute and quaint. Love it! After resting at the Kapohokine store for a bit, we headed to the Orchid Farm for a totally delish lunch. You can totally tell that each sandwich is handmade with love :D

I am not much of an outdoorsy person (seriously, computer nerd here!) but the hike was perfect! Like a mile around the rim of the crater in this rainforest-jungle place with a ton of plants and flowers. The stop at the lava tube really showed how awesome our tour was compared to the others I saw there. Whereas the other tour groups were flooding off of these HUGE buses and just getting pointed in the general direction of the tube, Marcus guided us and gave us a great experience!

The stops at the Jaggar Museum and steam vents were incredible and then when we went to the black sand beach? Way too cool. Oh, be sure to stock up on cookies and some sweetbread when you are at the bakery. The best I have had!


  • Hilo town!


  • Yummy shaved ice!


  • Guava flavored yummers!


  • Hiking time and some lehua blossoms


  • Chilling on the black sand beach

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honi Olani Catamaran - Waikiki Family-Friendly Sunset Cocktail Sail

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2014/08/25

We originally tried to get another sunset cruise, but it was booked. However, at the last minute the company was able to book us on the Honi Olani for the next evening Sunset Cocktail Cruise. We also received a 2 for 1 promotion. We were picked up right on time at 5:05pm as promised. When we arrived at the pier we were greeted by the Captain Josh, Barry and the driver Jacob also stayed aboard as a crew member.

The great surprise was that we were the only couple on the entire cruise for the evening. We had a personal sunset cruise. Of course the likelihood of this happening again is rare, but we loved it. The cruise line could have canceled us because the newly acquired catamaran did not fully book, but they sailed us solo anyway. Great customer service!

We were served fruit , cheese and crackers, soft drinks and mixed drinks. They also had meatballs and chicken. I believe they had a vegetable tray, but we never got around to it, and just ate the fruit, cheese/crackers and drinks.

The sailing catamaran was spacious and the views from Waikiki/Honolulu and the dormant volcano Diamond Head were breathtaking. The crew were delightful, and were very informative by answering questions and being engaged in great conversation. They also were gracious to take pictures for us.

We watched the crew raise the sail that had beautiful coloring including a woman's face. The weather was perfect and there was no need for a jacket. The boat took on the wind perfectly and we sailed along without a care in the world.

If you come to Honolulu/Waikiki area, I would highly recommend the Honi Olani and their crew.

Please see the beautiful sunset picture we took attached in this write-up

Aloha and Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]