This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Wellness & Health in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

40 reviews

Waikiki Scenic Sunset Running Tour & Yoga Class at Magic Island

Run, Walk, Jog, or Wog!!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/06/25

The Running Tour is a good way to get a minimum of 4 miles of running in the morning. We started from the Starbucks on Ward Ave. Our first stop was at the Honolulu Fire Station. The fire station was the first in the entire country to be sponsored by a monarchy (it was originally built under the auspices of the Hawaiian Kingdom and commissioned by King Kamehameha III in 1850). Apparently, it's also haunted with the souls of the residents at the graveyard across the street.

The second stop was the State Building where we got a backstory behind the architecture of the building. It has an underground escape route and most of Hawaii's politicians including Gov. Ige work there. It was interesting to see the memorial for Hawaii's soldiers starting after the plantation era.

The most fun stop was to see Santa and Mrs. Claus at Honolulu Hale. The building was actually open on a Sunday! All the trees were lit and decorated, it includes themes like the minions and Star Wars. Very cool!

Our last stop was at Aloha Tower, where we could view the entire city from all sides. We even got a picture by Paul Allen's fancy boat with a helicopter on it.

It was all told about 4.5 miles and the route was pretty nice. I think that this is definitely a unique way to see Honolulu and the various routes that City Running Tours offers will allow a lot of tourists to see the area while getting some exercise.

I would give it honestly a 5 out of 5 stars. The tour was nice and our guide Yovo was accommodating with my wogging (a speed mix of running, walking, and jogging) abilities.


  • Hula Statue


  • Mr. and Mrs. Claus at Honolulu Hale!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Lomi Lomi Massage at Hilton Hawaiian Village Mandara Spa

Best Spa Secret in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Brad & Sarah Anniversary, 2008/08/01

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary day by including a Lomi Lomi massage to help kick start our vacation week. We could not believe the bargin price that Hawaii Activities gave us, thanks again for the generous price savings. We actually saved money at the Mandara Spa which we later had more to spend throughout our stay at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. My wife's therapist, Gary Sun was very professional and informative in providing exercising tips. My therapist, Ayan Arzaga was polite, professional, and informative in recommending products to use after the massage. The massage was administrated slowly which was very relaxing to us by helping us to relieve the stress that we had before we started our vacation. We both felt more rejunvenated after the invigorating and enlivening fifty minutes massage. We are delighted with this great website that we have shared the information with famiy and friends that are visiting the Hawaiian Islands.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

Affordable and High Quality

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/06/24

Don't expect a high-end resort spa. If you are looking for spa with pool, sauna, gym, etc., this is not it. HOWEVER, if you simply want to enjoy some high quality massage for an amazingly affordable price, this is where you need to go.

The facility is just a small cozy room, but the quality you will get is more than what you pay for. As advertised, my therapist worked for some other big hotel spa so it's the same quality you will get as you pay double the price, or even more. She said she likes working at this salon because she can really enjoy her work.

I decided to go back again at the end of my stay in Hawaii. This is definitely a hidden secret of Waikiki. I'd recommend their service to anyone who are simply looking for a high quality massage, nothing more.

Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Lomi Lomi Massage at Hilton Hawaiian Village Mandara Spa

you have to get the Frangipani

Reviewed by: girly girl, 2008/06/13

The girls from work and I decided to have a "spa day" and we choose Mandara. It was the first time any of us had been to this spa before although we get massages on a regular basis. Number one the massage therapists are amazing and we will be going back to request a number of them for our next massages. Second you get to use the outdoor pool and jacuzzi and the indoor whirlpool at the Spa for free when you get a massage so that was an unexpected treat. Finally you have to upgrade to the Frangipani Hair and Scalp Conditioning with your massage. You won't regret it, that stuff smells so good and its amazing to have them massage your head, plus its a great conditioning treatment for you hair!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manicure & Pedicure Treatment at Mandara Spa Hilton Hawaiian Village

fire and ice is nice

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/01

I just LOVE going to the spa...and one of my favorite things to get done there is a manicure. I always get manicures back home, so when I saw the Fire and Ice option, I figured it would be kind of cool to mix it up a little bit and see what that was all about.

And I am really glad i did! It was just as good as a basic manicure like I usually get...but then added on to it some really neat gels that soothed and cooled my hands, and then used a warm stone to massage...man, the sensations colliding like that were really awesome. Loved it.

Left with my signature sweet sixteen pink nails, all buffed and beautiful! Happy as can be!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

quite relaxing and enjoyable

Reviewed by: Gopalan, 2010/08/30

We both ( me and my wife) liked the ambience of the establishment (in a quiet room of a busy hotel 1/2 block away from the beach). The staff were extremely polite and friendly and were very professional in their massage. Their selection of soothing melodies were especially appealing to us and the aromatherapy was a welcome addition.

Overall, i would recommend it to anyone looking for a way to quickly get the kinks out of their muscles and recover from a long journey to Hawaii. It prepared us for the hikes and the swims and the kayak rides we undertook during out trip.

Very satisfied.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Sight-Running Tours - Diamond Head, Koko Head, Manoa Falls & Downtown

Wao experience

Reviewed by: Juan, 2018/03/20

What an incredible experience!!!!!

Dianne was incredible, she has been one of the best guides we ever had, she run at our pace, stopping to take amazing photos of the surroundings.

Also she guided us to this amazing streches, so we wouldn´t get injured.

The views alone where amazing, fully recommended for anyone who likes doing some excersise in the morning in the nature.

We recommend this tour and Dianne all the way.

Next time in Oahu we will sure take another running tour.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Juan,

Thank you SO MUCH for your amazing review! I truly hope that you enjoyed all of your stay in Hawai'i. It was such a pleasure to meet you and to see such a spectacular mist over Diamond Head. Please take care of your legs and keep them healthy!

A hui hou kakou - Until we meet again,
Yahnny

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

A must for enjoying vacation

Reviewed by: Loreta, 2009/12/01

Riko was awesome with me... I have a very tense/ stressful job and she just helped me relax and worked on my knots - I needed her to break up those bundled nerves in order for me to feel relaxed and be able to enjoy the rest of my vacation. this was not a luxury for me but a NECESSITY! Thank you Riko you did an awesome job, and I would recommend you to all my acquaintances as well as schedule a future massage when ever i return. Good luck with your business and keep up the good work. :)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

Its a great way to start the vacation

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2019/03/09

I do this each time i arrive to Hawaii, get a nice deep tissue massage. Second time going back to this place and are very delicate on approach of doing things; for you! Which is should be, especially when you should be relax and feel better. They do just that and why i would go back again and again. Yes it is pretty penny to pay, but the cost doesn't outweigh the experience of physically in Hawaii and now feeling the trip is off a on great start!
Its down the street from my hotel.


  • Right side of the middle of the picture, you will a brown building and white building with green color on it. In between those buildings is the Waikiki Banyan Resort as far as how far away from my hotel for walking distance.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Lomi Lomi Massage at Hilton Hawaiian Village Mandara Spa

Heavenly Mandara Four Hand Massage

Reviewed by: George and Rita, 2008/06/13

I took my wife to Mandara Spa for our anniversary but I wanted to do something really special. We had a couples massage in the suite like usual but I decided to try the Four Hands Massage which is apparently one of Mandara's specialties. I have had plenty of massages before but never with two massage therapist at once - what an incredible feeling. My wife was equally impressed and we will be sure to add this to our list as our new favorite massage.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yamano Day Spa Lomi Lomi Massage at Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Lomi Lomi Couples Massage

Reviewed by: Vanessa, 2014/12/29

Amazing massage. Very professional and kind. Loved that I could see my partner as he was enjoying his massage. First time getting a massage with another person in the room. I would strongly suggest if your looking for a couples massage go to Yamano Day Spa at the Hawaii Prince Hotel! I am glad we scheduled the massage on the day after our arrival. Nice start to our 10 day Hawaiian vacation.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Lomi Lomi Massage at Hilton Hawaiian Village Mandara Spa

Spa Night

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2014/09/17

My daughter and I had a great experience getting a massage! It was just what we needed after a long day of flying! The spa area was very nice and relaxing. I could have stayed there all night/day. The lady who massaged my daughter was very kind in answering her questions. We talked about this massage most of the trip. We wanted one every day. We would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mandara Complete Spa Experience at Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort

Enjoyable Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

I was skeptical when my wife booked me a spa package, but it turned out to be much better than I expected. She booked me the Men's Spa Escape, and it turned out to be exactly what I needed. I left the spa feeling a lot less stress and I was in a state of pure relaxation. Just because you are a man doesn't mean you can't benefit from a few hours at a spa.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yamano Day Spa Lomi Lomi Massage at Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Yamano day spa

Reviewed by: Karan, 2014/10/12

After spending 2 weeks running around Hawaii, I really needed a massage, I found these guys online and convinced my husband to come along, he said it was one of hilights of his trip to Hawaii, it was just what we needed, I would highly recommend them and veltra.com, convenient and easy to deal with

Comments from activity operators

Karen, Thank you very much for choosing our spa. We are happy to hear that you liked our services and had a nice time.
We are all looking forward to seeing you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manicure & Pedicure Treatment at Mandara Spa Hilton Hawaiian Village

Relaxing

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

I did this the day after we came to Hawaii. It was a great way to relax and recover from the long flight. I felt like a new person when I left the spa. This was the perfect way to start my Hawaii vacation.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Lomi Lomi Massage at Hilton Hawaiian Village Mandara Spa

Aromatherapy

Reviewed by: Leila, 2008/06/19

I tried the 80 minute Balinese Aromatherapy Massage this morning and it was the most relaxing massage I have ever had in my life - plus they let you choose your aromatherapy oil so it smells amazing too!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

Massage was awesome

Reviewed by: Jen, 2016/05/30

Very professional and clean. Can't beat the price for what you get out here in Hawaii. Room is inside the Hotel and is set up as a massage room. They did a great job. Zero complaints.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Sight-Running Tours - Diamond Head, Koko Head, Manoa Falls & Downtown

Koko Head

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2017/12/11

I was so excited to find this tour of Koko Head for a great workout and to watch the sunset! Yovo was an excellent guide - friendly and kept me motivated! Highly recommend!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

Fabulous

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/04

My lomilomi massage was just what I needed - all my sore spots got attention and I came away feeling soothed & energized. Lovely atmosphere and friendly, talented therapist!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Lomi Lomi Massage at Hilton Hawaiian Village Mandara Spa

Firm Pressure Massage

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/19

I like a firm pressure massage so I was advised to try the Deep Tissue Massage. Very pleased with this massage and next time I will go for 80 minutes instead of 50!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

very surprised

Reviewed by: jenn from buffalo ny, 2014/06/30

these ladies are wonderful , the massage was after a surfing lesson which they guessed right away . very professional . def will come back

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

Very comfortable!

Reviewed by: yuk, 2018/04/05

This spa’s Lomi Lomi I feel very good and so refreshed!It’s a perfect massage. I really appreciate the professional and hospitality!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

experience

Reviewed by: annetta mooney, 2010/05/11

Well worth the price. Most relaxing massage we have ever had, will definately come back next year. The hot stones were amazing.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

Great Massage!

Reviewed by: Saori Emerson, 2010/06/08

Ms. Yuka was an excellent masseuse. I usually get massages 1~2/month in Seattle, but she exceeded my expectations!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yamano Day Spa Lomi Lomi Massage at Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

lomi lomi massage

Reviewed by: Donna, 2014/10/25

Excellent from the time I was picked up until I was returned to my own hotel. Would do again.

Comments from activity operators

Donna, Thank you so much for coming our spa. We are glad that you had a good time. We are looking forward to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

Massage

Reviewed by: Felicia Thomas , 2016/05/15

My therapist was professional and the massage was awsome. Very pleased. Worth every dime...

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yamano Day Spa Lomi Lomi Massage at Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

wonderful!

Reviewed by: Linda Tierney , 2015/09/27

this place was so relaxing had such a wonderful time and the staff were so sweet !

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Brooke, 2014/04/19

We loved our massage. It was so relaxing and soothing. We will for sure be back!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

massage

Reviewed by: Ray C, 2014/10/25

this is a great couples massage, very peaceful and calming

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honua Therapeutic Waikiki Massage & Spa Treatments

massage

Reviewed by: Ray C, 2014/10/25

Its a great couple massage, very relaxing and calming

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]