This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Cruises, Sailing & Boat Tours in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

4892 reviews

Start Me Up Lahaina Sport Fishing Tours - Shared & Private Charters

We're baaaaaack!!!

Reviewed by: Adam & Tracy Daniels, 2010/12/02

September 2010 my husband and I came to Hawaii for a belated honeymoon. We both had dreamed of deep sea fishing and catching a Marlin or Shark, etc. We booked with Start Me Up and at 5:30am we got to the dock and met Captain Timster and his trusty mate Hunter. We had the best time ever. I had the opportunity to witness a young lady reel in (with the help of my husband) a beautiful Mahimahi. This was just the "bait". We had the most wonderful day on our 8 hour charter. Timster and Hunter felt like long time friends of ours after only a couple of hours out. They were like a well oiled machine working together and we had a fantastic time. We didn't get "the big catch" of the day but, we wouldn't have missed it for the world.
Now, we are returning for New Years Eve and we are bringing our Manager (of our store) and her husband with us to enjoy the wonders of the islands. And of course, we are booking an 8 hr charter with "Start Me Up" Sportfishing. However, we are going out two days

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Best activity on O'ahu!

Reviewed by: Rosie, 2010/09/10

I have been to a Luau, Sunset Dinner Cruise, Dinner Show.. quite possibly all over O'ahu! This is by far, the best activity I have ever done. The crew was very friendly and informative..Most of them are interns so they actually do their job for free!

Once we board the Barefoot 1 which is actually a pretty small catamaran but don't let this discourage you because once your on your way to the submerged sandbar..everything is perfect! Imaginine drinking a nice cold refreshment and for you alcoholic drinkers, a nice beer, out in the middle of Kaneohe Bay. Sitting on the Sandbar with the nice breezy tradewinds while taking in all the beautiful views!! TALK ABOUT RELAXATION!!

Once we had our freshly grilled burger lunch at the sandbar, we head pass toward Turtle reef, where we saw at least 10 huge sea turtles! After our minor turtle watching session, the crew took us to a coral reef located at least half a mile away from the Sandbar location, we were the only vessel out there which m

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Fabulous Aquatic Adventure

Reviewed by: Jim K, 2010/07/14

I initially booked this event for my ten- and seven-year-old grandkids. However, it turned out to be a terrific day for all three generations. The friendly crew of the Barefoot I made us feel welcome from the time we arrived at the dock. It was a very windy day, but, the catamaran was steady. The energetic, enthusiastic and entertaining crew covered the basics of snorkeling and equipment during our ten-minute cruise to the submerged sandbar in the middle of beautiful Kaneohe Bay. The sandbar stop was the perfect opportunity for first time snorkelers to practice in a comfortable environment and the waist-deep volleyball was a real hoot! The crew grilled our burgers and served lunch at the sandbar. Much to our surprise and delight our cruise director, Jenner, serenaded us with voice and guitar while we ate. During the ten minute sail to the snorkel site we saw a dozen or so green sea turtles. The beautiful coral reef was in a very isolated area in crystal clear waters. The area was teem

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Majestic by Atlantis - Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise & Waikiki Friday Fireworks

Oahu Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Anita, 2010/06/16

I would like to thank our hawaii activities director ... We thought we had made reservations for Tuesday, June 8, but it turned out that I had made the reservation for Monday, June 7. They came to pick us up at our hotel on Monday, and we weren't ready. I couldn't believe that I had made such a mistake ... I thought I had been really careful to make sure that something like that hadn't happened ... but, I DID make the mistake. The Oahu Cruise people were very understanding, and told me that they would just pick us up on Tuesday. I then called our hawaii activities director and told her about the mistake I had made. She said that there was not a problem, no extra fee, and that she would reschedule me for Tuesday, and fax me a new voucher to our hotel. Talk about service! She was GREAT! The voucher was at our hotel in minutes!

Also, I need to say that this cruise is EXCELLENT! The food was EXCELLENT, and the entertainment was WONDERFUL!

Thanks for everything! We had a GREAT

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha Kauai Beach Snorkeling Tour with Expert Guide (from Poipu)

Snorkeled and Cannot Even Swim

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/03

Great adventure for me since I have never been snorkeling and I cannot even swim. That is why I chose this activity, so I would have someone to help get me through it. The instructors (both ladies) were great , calming, reassuring, and understanding and really "babysat" and "nurtured" me into my first snorkeling adventure. I felt very secure and safe. I was amazed that I saw a bright yellow fish the first time I got brave enough to put my face in the water. After that, I just kept my face in the water most of the time to see what else was there. There did not seem to be a lot of fish and the water did not seem very clear where we were, but IT still worked for me as a "first-timer." I still cannot believe that I really did it. The only beach we snorkeled was Tunnels Beach (I think was the name of it.) The other instructor even took all my pictures for me with my underwater camera when I asked her to do that for me. I am so glad she did, so now, I will have something to show that I reall

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cruises - Oahu Dolphin Watch Tour & Snorkeling Experience

Unique and safe Dolphin watch

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/12

I booked this tour in May 2010. After reviewing all the Dolphin Tours I chose this one because the boat has high railings which make it safest for families with children and seniors. The West part of the island is a place less traveled by visitors and it's lack of development makes this area one of the least spoiled environments.

Our tour guide Sandy was 10 minutes early, very pleasant, had so much Aloha. The bus seats were very comfortable and it had the new bus smell. The ride to the boat was a little over an hour long and it was very educational. Our tour guide showed us a video on dolphin species and other sea life we expected to see. Once at the boat, the staff welcomed us on board and went over the safety briefing once we were ready.

About 10 minutes into the tour we came upon 2-3 pods of dolphin. They seemed to be on both sides of the vessel as the captain maneuvered delicately around the pods. Most of the dolphin were cruising but there were about 2 or 3 that kept dartin

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air & Sea Combo: Volcano Circle Island Helicopter & Atlantis Submarine Adventure

An amazing experience all round

Reviewed by: Joan, 2010/04/08

My daughter,two grand daughters and myself chose the combined package of a trip on the Atlantis submarine and the 2 hour helicopter tour on our first visit to Hawaii big island in March.
We did the Atlantis trip first and were completely blown away by it. The staff were friendly and accommodating and made everyone feel comfortable and safe before we even boarded the boat to take us out to the submarine. Everything ran efficiently and on time and we saw some amazing sights as we slid down to 100 feet and circled coral islands beneath the waves. The commentary was very informative and the pilot made sure that everyone got a good view of the many varieties of reef fish that were out there.
I would highly recommend this activity as it is so different from anything else most of us get to do in a lifetime.

We did our helicopter trip the following day and that too was very well organized. We were picked up from our hotel and driven to the helipad by a very friendly lady who shared with

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Majestic by Atlantis - Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise & Waikiki Friday Fireworks

Our first night in Oahu

Reviewed by: Kristy, 2010/03/10

Um... yeah. this was an AMAZING way to start our Oahu vacation. We went as a couple doing the regular package. The food was good- no real complaints there. and you get one drink (that was pretty weak). and there is entertainment. all as one would expect...

but the best part of it was the SUNSET!! Even though it was a little chilly, it was incredibly romantic and we got some nice photos

And we SAW HUMPBACK WHALES!!! about 12-15 of them to be exact. Lots of tail flukes and 4 spy-hopping. We were probably the only couple that saw that many because we ate dinner and then decided to for-go the cheesy entertainment with all the ...tourists, and go up on the deck to make sure we didn't miss the sunset. When we went back in, we were surprised how many people didn't go on the deck, and didn't see ANY whales!!

TIPS: Arrive early to get a dinner table by the window. Don't waste your time with the cheesy entertainment, the sunset is what makes this trip worth it (and whales!!). Also, get

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

A Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Rich & April, 2009/11/13

My wife and I loved our experience with the dolphins. We did the Royal Swim which gave us 2 diffrent types of rides with the dolphins. We got the foot push and the dorsal fin ride. The dolphins were so great it was such a thrill to be so close to these magnificent creatures. The training staff was excellent in describing them to us and telling us what we were supposed to do. The only negative thing I could say about this experience is that I think that they should not charge you so much for the pictures of the experience. After spending 430.00 to do the swim I then had to shell out another 100 + dollars to get the pictures and when we went to get the pictures I was then informed that because of the possibility of girls losing the bottom of their swimsuits during the footpush ride they are not permitted to photograph that yet they can video it so that you have to buy the dvd that has the footpush ride on it. My thing is if you can video it why wouldnt you be able to photograph it. Basi

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

A Most Memorable Weekend

Reviewed by: Jackie & Shannon, 2009/10/13

Aloha! We are local residents of the island Oahu and have never been fortunate enough to do an activity like this one... until now!

Captain Bob's tour was an adventure full of variety for even the local resident. The sandbar was amazing and a great place to start the activity. We were surprised at the size of the sandbar and even though our tour was a crowded we had ample space to enjoy our own privacy and each others company. There was also volleyball set up in the middle of the ocean for playing and group enjoyment.

We then went to a spot where we saw an abundance of sea turtles. As locals of Hawaii, turtles are no big surprise and are often seen in our waters everywhere. However, when we cruised over the area - they were such an amazing and beautiful sight, that we started to ooh and ahh!

The actual snorkeling was also an experience. The reef that we were brought to was private and well marked and preserved. It was beautiful to swim around the edges and explore. It was the

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Explorer Ocean Rafting Snorkel Tour (from Kikiaola Harbor)

Quite an adventure!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2009/07/21

This was one of the highlights of my whole trip! But first the bad stuff:

Be prepared that riding in a small zodiac very quickly through the extremely bumpy, choppy Pacific Ocean is not for the faint of heart!! You're basically holding on for dear life to a rope and you're bumping and bopping all over the place as you're speeding through the ocean. And then it rains and those drops sting you're eyes as you're speeding in a boat. If you even THINK you have a sore back or neck DO NOT do this! My boyfriend and I are both in excellent shape and we both still had soreness in our backs and butts for two days afterward from the boat ride and our knuckles were rubbed raw from holding onto the rope (we should have used the gloves the captain offered us!).

But it was SO worth it!! We even boated over a whole group of dolphins and you're seeing them way up close and personal in this zodiac rather than on a big high boat. It was so amazing!! The snorkeling is wonderful, the Na Pali Coast is

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Had a Great Time

Reviewed by: MW, 2009/05/28

We used hawaiiactivities.com a couple years ago to book parasailing and it went well so we booked the Dolphin Adventure this year through his same website and got great service from hawaiiactivities while booking.

We did the Dolphin Adventure and had a great time. I thought 30 minutes in the water wouldn't be long enough, but it was perfect.

For the belly ride you need to swim to the deeper end, but you're wearing a life jacket which keeps you a float. I don't know how to swim and was able to just doggie paddle with my life jacket to get to the deep end.

The staff there is very friendly, including the driver that took us to and from the park.

Note that if you choose to use their transportation, be prepared to wait around for a while, either to get into the water or to get a ride back to the hotel since it appeared there's only one transport sheduled for the morning activities. We left Waikiki at 9am for the 11:45am activity and didn't leave the park until 2:30pm. Seali

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Shark Encounters - Oahu Shark Cage Diving Tour (from Haleiwa)

Shark

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2009/03/13

Totally awesome!!!! Let me tell you, I am one of those people who respect sharks so much, I try everything to stay away from them. I am enthralled with sharkweek on Discovery channel, but terrified of sharks. I was very hesitant in taking this tour, however believe it or not I'm the one who signed my wife and I up for it. I'M GLAD I DID! What an amazing experience. The staff were cool and kept things low key, didn't make any problems for anyone. They both were knowledgeable regarding the sharks we encountered. The only thing I would ask to change would be the viewing glass, not as big as I would have liked it, but then again I'm selfish. The other thing I would ask they enforce, or at least remind those in the cage, please don't let your legs go straight out. I kept getting kicked in the back cause the lady thought she could just hold onto the handrail and let herself strectch out...very annoying. Aside from those things...I'm definately going to do this tour again when I co

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha Kauai Beach Snorkeling Tour with Expert Guide (from Poipu)

What to expect

Reviewed by: Lisa A, 2009/01/24

This was a wonderful experience! Our instructor picked us up in a very clean van, there were 5 of us total. The drive to the ocean was beautiful and only about 10 minutes away. When we got there we put on our gear, eveything that you 'll need is there, fins, masks, wetsuit, etc. in the sizes you ask for. They even had prescription masks for people with glasses (even high strengths, a 5 for me). I was a little nervous because i'm not a very good swimmer, but the wet suit helps you float and there is a surf board like thing with rope handles that you can hang on to. Put I had a great time holding on to that and just looking down the whole time. We saw lots of tropical fish, coral reef, and sea turtles (huge ones!) just floating next to us. The ocean water is warm too, so don't worry about being cold, the pool at my resort was colder. Okay and last but not least there were no sharks. I was very worried about that, even though I research it before signing up, but its very very ra

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Shark Adventures - Famous Shark Cage Diving Tour on Oahu

You must take this tour!!

Reviewed by: Hawaii Lover!, 2008/12/14

This tour was awesome! It was a moment of a lifetime!

I get very sea sick so I made sure to prepare which was a VERY good idea. I took meclazine the day before and then that morning about an hour before leaving. I took the first tour which is the calmest and clearest time. It definitly paid off because we had three people that were turning green on the boat.

Finding sharks was no problem. They came right up to the boat HUNGRY!! When it was your turn to get in it was amazing! It was scarier to see them above the water than when you got in. The water was so amazingly blue! The sharks were so gracefull and you didn't see any of the scariness you do from outside of the water.

I just wish that my expensive underwater camera worked!! None of my pictures turned out! I still have the moment and picture in my mind forever but I wanted to share it with others.

Do not miss this tour!! No mater how nervous you are if you event want to do this a little you should not

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Beautiful Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/07

The experience with the mantas was the highlight of our honeymoon. They are beautiful, amazing creatures and spending time with them was fantastic. The scuba diver who attracts the mantas also filmed it and it was the one DVD/picture set that we bought of all of our tours. We really loved the animals, but hte experience was so-so. Do NOT go on this tour if you are not comfortable snorkeling, as they really do not hold your hand--you go in the water in the dark and there isn't really a lifeguard or somebody making sure that you are with the pack. Its fine if you are comfortable, just be warned. The only other downside was the other people on the boat with us who, instead of passively watching the creatures and taking their turn with them, swam over on top of us every time the manta were near us. We got kicked in the head by stranger's fins and we have it all on tape! I might recommend trying to get somebody to take you on a personal charter for this beautiful experience, it would probab

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

AMAZING!!

Reviewed by: The, 2008/04/28

First, I just have to say there is nothing you can put into words to describe this experience. It's amazing. We chose the Royal Dolphin swim because I wanted two dolphins to swim with instead of one. I don't know if it made a difference but my husband said I never stopped smiling. I will say two things about this event. My husband is NOT a strong swimmer...so originally we were concerned about him going. I have to say, if you can't swim, you can still experience this. If you can dog paddle you should be fine. Everyone wears heavy duty life vests and floating is no problem even if you're a 220 lb man. So if you have concerns about that... DON'T let it stop you! The only other thing I will say is that we purchased the OUTRAGEOUSLY expensive DVD of our experience. I am a huge advocate of zoo's and aquariums and rarely feel as if the money I've spent is going to waste, however, this DVD was trash. I wasn't expecting much, but out of 2 DVD players and 2 laptops it will only play

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Proposal on Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: The Travel DRS, 2008/03/29

My client called wanting a dinner cruise at sunset so he could ask the woman of his dreams to marry him!

As his travel agent I opted to use Hawaii Activities. We booked the Sunset Dinner Cruise and Tom added the private dinning options with the complimentary professional picture.

I received a picture text at 2:30am from Tom indicating that Conni had said yes, taken by a cruise line staff!

My clients had an absolutely wonderful time with memories that will carry them through their life together.

The Travel DRS will in the future recommend this cruise to any/all my clients as an option for their Hawaii vacation.

The Travel DRS give a 5**** to Hawaii Activities.
I will let other Travel Agents know about this site!
Customer Service is professional, helpful and respond the same day to any messages left for them. The website is user friendly and documents have easy accessibility.

Dawn Barnes, Owner
The Travel DRS
888-877-0631
www.thetraveldrs
vacations@thetraveldrs

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Majestic by Atlantis - Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise & Waikiki Friday Fireworks

Awesome time, repeat visitor

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/02/01

We are repeat visitors to Navatek. The entertainment is far superior to any other dinner cruise ship. These people really can sing and play their instruments very well. The singers are awesome. They don't just do a typical luau type show, they also sing a wide variety of music for listening or dancing. I told one of the singers that she is every bit as good or better than any of those American Idol people! We had a great time! The dancers are beautiful. The crew was very friendly and down to earth.
I've been on all the other dinner cruise ships as I am a repeat visitor to Hawaii. We don't have an ocean where I live, so I always want to experience it when I'm there. All the other cruise ships(Alii Kai, Star of Honolulu and Starlet)were horrible. Nothing can beat the smooth ride on Navatek and the unobstructed views of the sunset that Navatek offers. I believe I have heard that no other dinner cruise ship goes past Diamond Head to Kahala and beyond -- and I believe it. Every time I've

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Great Day!

Reviewed by: Donny, 2007/09/14

It was an absolute pleasure spending the day w/these guys, they were extremely hospitable, made sure we had something to drink as soon as we borded, made sure everyone was entertained and that nobody had empty plates in there hands. There were 2 locations, the first was the sand bar where you could either play volley ball or you can have a practice run with your snorkle gear, we opted for snorkeling even tho there really werent any fish but we managed to keep ourselves occupied. The water is gorgeous! After re-bording the Barefoot I, they had a nice lunch spread out for us, and you can purchase beers for i think about 4 bux a pop. We then moved on to our next location which was a reef, it was the best snorkeling experience i've had, lots of fish, caves, a sea turtle & an octopus (which i didnt get to see), it seemed that we got to spend alot of time in the water which was really kewl! On the way back, the driver was pointing out movie locations and stuff, such as Gilligan's Island

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Off the Chart Awesome Dolphin Event

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/05

I've always loved dolphins and now EVEN more. You have to try the ROYAL SWIM WITH THE DOLPHINS!!! By far, my favorite Hawaiian Acitity dot com activity of the trip!!! I'm not a good swimmer (can dog paddle) and wasn't sure about being in an 18-ft tank (1 M gallons of water with 3 dolphins). I had a life vest on. Awesome, awesome, awesome experience!! I touched, kissed, and posed with the dolphins. Other places in the world do that. But here you can lay on your belly, two dolphins swim up behind you and push your feet; it's like waterskiing by dolphins. I LOVED it!!!!!! Also, you float vertical in the water with your hands to your side and two dolphin swim to each side of you, sliding their fins into your hands and take you for a ride. Awesome experience, unique to Sea Life Park in Hawaii! I'd do it again in a heartbeat!!!! Try it! You'll love it!! Dolphins are fabulous creatures! And we bought a DVD of our experience so we can take it home and relive it again.

We also did the Sea T

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fair Wind Cruises - Kealakekua Bay Morning & Afternoon Snorkeling Tours

Mrs.

Reviewed by: Dee Baumgardner, 2007/06/28

My friend Nancy and I purchased this tour on the Fair Wind as a Father's Day gift for our husbands, Jay & Jim. Jay & I had taken a similar tour in Kauai last summer. We were expecting a similar activity this time, but were pleasantly surprised to find that it was so much more. The catamaran was so much nicer, the snorkeling was wonderful, the crew was so attentive to our every need and the food was great also. We all had a wonderful time and will definitely do the same thing the next time we are on the Big Island of Hawaii. It was also great that the departure place was only a five minute walk from the resort where we were staying. The crew was very helpful in instructing us as to where to snorkel and find the most fish. My husband got some great pictures with his underwater camera. The boat was not over crowded. The weather turned out to be beautiful that day. I would also like to mention that the ages of the four of us range from 65 to 73. We had no problem maneuvering aro

Rating:
Attended as: Families
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Shark Encounters - Oahu Shark Cage Diving Tour (from Haleiwa)

DO THIS TOUR!

Reviewed by: UnderwaterAdventurer, 2007/05/10

It is unfortunate that sharks have gotten the label of being mindless eating machines that attack anything that twitches in the water. I was able to experience first hand just how wrong this stereotype actually is.

The moment we arrived, sharks began to make there way to us. The regulars, the Sandbar Sharks, are attracted to the sound of the boat engine and quickly swam up to say hi!, but then an unexpected visitor decided to drop by. My jaw literally dropped when I saw a HUGE tiger shark circling the boat. Then another came by...then ANOTHER! We were lucky since Tiger Sharks are fairly rare.

As the first four made there way into the shark cage, the remaining four, including me, waited on board and watched the sharks from the surface. These creatures just circled the cage and boat and at times a Tiger Shark would pop his head out of the water to munch on some fish. This shark could have easily bitten the crew member, but all he (she?) did was nibble and go.

If anything, it

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

One Star Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Dango-Dango, 2007/05/10

My friends and I have experienced the beautiful Star of Honolulu dinner cruise and it was the most memorable event ever. To begin the night was a graceful performance of the hula performers who greeted us aboard. We enjoyed songs of a live band and our favorite cocktails as we were seated to our table. The interior of the boat was elegantly decorated with special lighting and table settings, perfect for setting the mood of any occasion. As the large boat cruised smoothly through the waters of Oahu, my friends and I were able to capture beautiful photos together on the observation deck. With the sea surrounding us, we watched the beautiful sunset. Our dinner was immediately brought to our table with excellent service. We had an excellent steak and all you can eat crab dinner course. Throughout the rest of our tour, we watched an entertaining act of Polynesian dancers of different cultures, like Hawaiian, Tahitian, Samoan, and Tongan performances done by professionals with great aloha sp

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makani Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Dinner Sail & City Lights Cruise

Fireworks anyone?

Reviewed by: NoDayButToday, 2007/05/10

Cruising on the Makani Catamaran on the Friday Night Fireworks Sail was a breathtaking experience!

After departing from Kewalo Basin, the crew quickly set up the sails so the vessel could glide through the water purely on wind power. It was amazing to stand on the bow of the catamaran, with just the sound of the ocean and the breeze in my ears. Normally there is that incessant growl of an engine when you are on a boat, but not on the Makani!

The crew members catered to the guests wonderfully and were always available to take photos, clean up the inevitably drink spill or answer any questions that we had. There were also some very yummy pupus on board, like chicken wraps, spring rolls, pasta salad and some cookies for anyone with a sweet tooth. Rather than being confined to a table, and being served by waiters, guests are free to snack and walk meander around the catamaran as they please. Oh! I mustn't forget the drinks?the bartenders whip up some very yummy cocktails! The recomm

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Joy Dolphin Watch & Snorkel Cruise (from Ko Olina Marina)

Snorkeling with Dolpins are a Joy

Reviewed by: Maureen Collins, 2007/05/10

They took us to a great snorkeling spot off of Electric Beach, the captain took us to see a pod of dolphins too!

After a quick safety briefing, we headed out from Ko Olina into the cerulean waters of the Pacific with nothing but a sunny cloudless sky above us. I immediately made my way to the bow of the boat so I could have a totally unobstructed view of the western coast of Oahu and the feeling of the ocean mist as it sprayed on us felt divine!

Soon after we hit the open water, the captain informed us that a pod of Hawaiian spinner had been spotted a little ways up the coast, so before we went snorkeling, our we all got to see these dolphins in action.

Spinner dolphins are actually nocturnal creatures, so they go out into deeper waters during the evening to hunt and eat, and then they come back into the shallower coastal waters during the day to relax. It is so cute watching the babies jump and frolic as the adult spinners took it easy in the water. They came right next to

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Totally awesome!

Reviewed by: BloodElfChick, 2007/05/04

Kaleo and I had a great date the other day. He's such an astounding athlete, really energetic, a great swimmer, an amazing dancer, and just loves to give kisses! Granted his breath is rather fishy, his skin is quite rubbery, and his home is rather damp, but his million-dollar-smile completely won me over. What a treat it was since he is one of the best looking dolphins at Oahu's Sea Life Park!

Yup, I got to have a day of fun-in-the-sun with Sea Life Park's Dolphin Adventure and it was truly a wonderful experience. Not only did I get to see all of the marvelous marine creatures throughout the park, but I did one of the most in-depth interactive dolphin programs available in Hawaii.

After a short briefing, a small group of us were led to Dolphin Cove by a fabulous trainer. She immediately put us at ease as we made our way into the water and after telling us a couple of dos and don'ts, it was time to introduce ourselves to Kaleo. He is such a sweetheart and I had oodles of fun wit

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Submarine Tour by Atlantis Adventure (from Hilton Pier)

By far the best Waikiki experience ever

Reviewed by: The Carpenters, 2017/12/23

We came to Hawaii to bring our young daughter, age 7, for her first trip, hoping it would be a memorable one, and she was over the moon with this experience. She got a bit queasy for just a few minutes with the short ferry ride to the sub, but after that, she was perfectly fine. The sub itself was roomy enough to not feel like you were sitting on someone else, and everyone gets window seats, so there is no need to worry about not seeing something. They do 180s so that both sides of the sub get to see everything. Amazing. They have sunken plane and ship wreckage that have allowed artificial reefs to be created, and they are teeming with fish. I've personally been to Hawaii over 20 times in my life and this has by far got to be the best experience I've ever had. Bring a light sweater for the breezy trip to and from the sub, if you're prone to getting chilly in ocean breeze. Don't forget to look in the water when you're on the pier waiting for the ferry - there are reef fish there, too!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Diving Cruise

Superb Crew Hospitality & Premium snorkeling spots in Maui

Reviewed by: O&Y, 2013/05/05

The Crew aboard the Aqua Adventure are 2nd to NONE. Each and every member was awake and energetic at 6:30a and very hospitable from the moment we were in line reading the waivers. They were very respectful and helpful in every manner; they safely stored our shoes then firmly held our hands and arms to help us securely board the boat and engaged in getting to know us as they picked out the perfect snorkeling gear sizes for us. The Boat as well as Snorkeling instructions from the Captain were very informative yet personable with some light humor. At both snorkeling spots 1-2 of the crew members voluntarily guided us to the best snorkeling spots if we wanted to follow and showed us the largest sea turtles we have ever seen as well as an octopus and a starfish! The boat speaks for itself with the 2 350hp Cummings Diesel engines that made powering thru the fast wind from the North a piece of cake. Other tours had to take a much longer detour to get back due to the lack of horsepower


  • Turtle Town. I recommend buying an Olympus TG-820 or better


  • Fellow snorkeler


  • Another turtle near the surface


  • coral



  • Turtle Town cleaning station

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Nautical Waikiki Whale Watching Cruise with Free Hotel Pick-up

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: JTran, 2017/01/29

This is my second time going to Oahu but was traveling with friends who have never gone. One was really interested in whale watching so we saw links for the Honi Olani Catamaran Sail and decided to try this one out. We're super glad we did because this was such a great tour!

The staff are extremely friendly and they provide such a great experience. The first time we went, we didn't see any whales but that may have been because of the strong waves and number of boats sailing around which might have scared them away.
Regardless of seeing whales, the cruise was awesome. It was really nice to be able to feel the sun on the catamaran and have a nice beverage while we enjoyed the weather. The tour was nice to give us a free voucher to ride again to see if we can spot whales the second time and we did! We ended up seeing a mother whale teaching her male calf how to breach!

I would definitely cruise again with this crew when I come back to Oahu. Mahalo for the great experience guys

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]