(All Reviews) Fun Boat Tours & Charters, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Fun Boat Tours & Charters in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.32 4.32 / 5

Reviews

331 reviews

No Wiki Luxury Kona Private Charters - Daytime & Sunset Cruises [Open Now]

Amazing!!! Best Hawaii experience yet!

Reviewed by: Bill, 2021/05/29

Best dinner cruise ever. It was magical! More than 5 stars!

Highly recommend. Capitan and crew were amazing!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Afternoon Kona Whale Watching Tour (from Kona Pier) [Closed]

Where are the whales?

Reviewed by: Disappointed , 2021/02/27

I have been on a whale watching tour in the past and the captain took us directly to where the whales were and we were so close and able to get great pictures for the entire tour. That was not the case here; we were constantly looking for whales and all we ever saw was the “blow” and some splashing from quite a distance. It was very disappointing. I would think these guys would know where to go since they do this everyday. We were in the boat for several hours and never saw anything to identify this as a good trip! I would have expected them to take us somewhere to see the whales, we seemed to hang out in the same area just hoping a whale would show up!
The boat was very nice and the people were nice too but the whales were missing!! This was the beginning of February, isn’t that the best time?

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and thank you for joining us on our tour.

Unfortunately whales are not stationary animals and try as we might, we have not gotten them to agree to be on payroll.
As whale watching is a gamble by nature, we offer a guarantee of whale sightings or come again free. We wish you would have taken us up on it so you could have come out on another day. We hope the rest of your vacation on the big island was great!

Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Coast Whale Watch Tours - Morning & Sunset Cruise [Closed]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Kim, 2021/02/25

We saw a variety of humpback groups, including a mother with a very curious calf. We even saw one breech a few times! Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Took a lot of questions from the group. We also saw a group of manta rays on our way back to shore! My 4 year old had as equally good time as his grandparents. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Zodiac Ocean Rafting Kona Whale Watch Tour [Closed]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Tessa , 2021/02/23

We got to see lots of whales. We saw whales breach & fin slap. We saw a baby calf very closely & she looked right at us. Then, the calf swam under our boat as the mom followed & then the huge escort male whale followed. Definitely was a trip to remember! Both the captain Chuck & lifeguard aboard were excited to see the whales & were very excited to share their knowledge! Our captain took us north away from all of the other boats. Which made us feel very connected to the whales & not like tourists.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Coast Whale Watch Tours - Morning & Sunset Cruise [Closed]

GREAT trip!

Reviewed by: Mickie, 2021/01/15

This is a wonderful whale watching tour. The crew is super knowledgeable and entertaining. We spotted a bunch of whales and had a great time. We would highly recommend this tour! Sam and Ryan are awesome!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,
Thanks for taking the time to review your Whale Watch cruise for the Veltra Community (and us). We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip and got to see so many Humpbacks. We also appreciate your comments about our crew (we have to agree, Captains Sam and Ryan are both great guys, and we're honored they choose to work with us).
We hope we'll get to share more adventures with you next time you're in "our neighborhood"!
Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Glass Bottom Boat & Coral Reef Tour with Marine Naturalist [Open Now]

What an amazing tour. We saw so many dolphins

Reviewed by: Mrs Jones, 2021/01/06

Our captain and Amy were Amazing! We saw so many schools of spinner dolphins. Amy told us when to look and where to see some amazing things. They let us enjoy our ride and even almost got to see a whale, it got away. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <13:00/英語ガイド/軽食付/カイルアコナ発> by ボディ・グローブ号

最高でした❗️

Reviewed by: ひろりん, 2020/03/21

お天気も良く、波も穏やかで、たくさんの鯨を見ることができました。
鯨の影や潮を吹く様子がくっきりはっきり確認できて感動でした。
鯨についての説明が英語だったので、あまり理解することができず、ちょっと残念でしたが…

  • 鯨発見❗️

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Coast Whale Watch Tours - Morning & Sunset Cruise [Closed]

Great whale watching cruise

Reviewed by: Kevin N, 2020/03/17

Had a great time going out on the whale watching catamaran. Free drinks was a delight as well. Getting to see and hear the Mama and her calf was just wonderful!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~4月/8:00、9:30/軽食付/送迎選択可> by オーシャンスポーツ

何度もクジラをみることができます!

Reviewed by: AkiP, 2020/03/16

1回だけでなく何度もクジラを見ることが出来ました。親子もみれて大変満足です。
クルーズの中ではスナック菓子やソフトドリンクが無料です。外で座っているとスタッフが欲しい飲み物を聞いてくれて持ってきてくれました。

酔い止めなどなくとも大丈夫な安定した日でした。
レンタカーで現地に向かいましたが場所はわかりやすく角です。車は路肩に止めます。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~4月/8:00、9:30/軽食付/送迎選択可> by オーシャンスポーツ

連続ブリーチング見れた!!

Reviewed by: MAY, 2020/03/14

前日まで天気があまり良くなかったのですが、
当日は天気に恵まれたので、薬など飲まなくても船酔いはなかったです。
くじらは、遠くで何頭も見れました。尾びれ、背中、潮吹きも。
こんなもんかな?って思っていたら、突然目の前での連続ブリーチング!!
すごい迫力で、乗客みんな大興奮でした。

満足できた、ホエールウオッチグでした。

  • 2頭

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Coast Whale Watch Tours - Morning & Sunset Cruise [Closed]

Great Excursion

Reviewed by: :-), 2020/03/14

I realized last year that I had never done a sunset cruise while in Hawaii on past trips. After booking one for the first time last year it will always be on the list of things to do, whales or not. It is so beautiful and peaceful.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~4月/8:00、9:30/軽食付/送迎選択可> by オーシャンスポーツ

親子のくじらに遭遇しました!

Reviewed by: T.S, 2020/03/09

思っていた以上に大きい船でした。スピーカーで説明してくれている方がいたのですが、全て英語であまりよく分かりませんでした。日本人のお客さんもほとんどいませんでした。船酔いが不安だったので酔い止めを飲んで出掛けましたが、あまり揺れも感じずにすみました。4回ほどくじらを見ることができましたが、当然のことながら、あまり近くに寄ることもできないため、遠目に見るだけでは、やはり迫力には欠けます。しかし、肉眼で見られるのは、この時期だけですので、見ることができただけで感動でした!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~4月/8:00、9:30/軽食付/送迎選択可> by オーシャンスポーツ

再チャレンジしたい!

Reviewed by: まいまい, 2020/03/09

ハワイの海原にすこーし鯨の親子を見ることができました。はっきり見れなかったのは残念だけど、自然の生き物相手なのでしょうがないですね。
ただヨットに乗って海の上にいるだけで楽しかったです。またこのシーズンに再チャレンジしたいです!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <13:00/英語ガイド/軽食付/カイルアコナ発> by ボディ・グローブ号

鯨は見られなかったけど良かったです。

Reviewed by: TKD, 2020/03/08

あいにく鯨は見ることができませんでしたが、海から望む雄大なビッグアイランド、コナ港の沖に停泊していた豪華客船の横を通ったり、前日に訪れたコーヒー農園はあそこかな?なんて探したりしながら、それはそれで楽しいクルーズでした。ハワイの鯨や海の生き物について一生懸命に説明(英語)し続けていたガイドさんに好感が持てました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~4月/8:00、9:30/軽食付/送迎選択可> by オーシャンスポーツ

クジラ見れました!

Reviewed by: ひいらぎ, 2020/03/06

2020年2月上旬に参加しました。
ツアー受付でチェックイン後、浅瀬のビーチで小型の船に乗り、そこから少し沖に出てから中型のクジラウォッチング用の船に乗り換えました。
日本人向けのツアーではないので説明はすべて英語で、英語が苦手な私たちにはあまり内容はわかりませんでしたが、受付の方もクルーの方もフレンドリーで肩身の狭い思いをすることはありませんでした。

ツアーにはドリンクやスナックがついています。
私たちはいらなかったので飲み食いしませんでしたが、クルーの方が何か飲まないかとわざわざ尋ねてくださったり、船は揺れるので移動が億劫になる高齢者の方に飲み物を届けたりする心遣いはいいなぁと思いました。

どんなクジラに出会えるかは運でしかないのですが、この時は赤ちゃん連れのクジラ親子に遭遇できました。
派手な画を見ることはできませんでしたが、塩吹きや尻尾を見ることができたので十分に楽しめました。

英語が理解できればもっと楽しめたのかもしれませんが、英語ができなくても楽しめるツアーでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Atlantis Submarine Undersea Expedition [Open Now]

Tons of Fun!

Reviewed by: BBS, 2020/03/02

We would definitely recommend and do this again! We had a blast!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <13:00/英語ガイド/軽食付/カイルアコナ発> by ボディ・グローブ号

見れませんでした

Reviewed by: shi, 2020/03/01

キャプテンクック岬まで往復しましたが、クジラもイルカも1頭も見ることが出来ませんでした。
クルーの方によるマイクによる説明がずっと続いていたので英語の分かる方にとってクジラは見れなくとても天気は最高で気持ちのいいクルージングだと思います。
妻は船酔いのため景色どころではなっかたようでした。

  • 景色は最高でしたが。。。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Zodiac Ocean Rafting Kona Whale Watch Tour [Closed]

Getting bounced around to kingdom come!! ;-(

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2020/02/28

Well, we were very excited to go on this tour. We have gone out in Alaska on whale tours and had a blast. First of all we noticed that the "safety" protocols were not very obvious. There were 12 guests on board and we noticed ONE life jacket. You basically scream across the water for over an hour, sitting on the edge of the raft and got bounced to kingdom come. We did see a mama and baby whale, which was nice. But, we both got sick on the boat. The staff was nice, but not overly accommodating with our throwing up and getting sick.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha, I'm sorry you get seasick, when on a whale watch the raft does sit and bob around for a good hour while looking at whales. Upon boarding there is a short briefing on where to put your foot and where the life vests are, the one up front is just out for demonstration and looks. Each boat has 18 adult and 4 child life jackets and the area is labeled above the hatch. The raft is an adventure that can be bumpy but since 10 other guest were on board for a three hour tour our hands are tied with cutting the trip short to accommodate seasick passengers. There is not much in our control except hoping people take seasick precautions before our boarding a boat. We do have ginger ale on board to help those tummies rumbles. Hope we can see you again and change your mind about our rafting adventure.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Coast Whale Watch Tours - Morning & Sunset Cruise [Closed]

Up close and personal!

Reviewed by: lee, 2020/02/26

Amazing! Our guide spotted a whale right away, and he swam around and around the ship for an hour.

  • Well hello!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining us aboard that very special cruise (and posting the photo). We wish that could happen on every Whale Watch cruise, but it's really up to the Humpbacks! Looking forward to sharing more adventures with you the next time you're in "our neighborhood"!
Mahalo and A Hui Hou Kakou!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Glass Bottom Boat & Coral Reef Tour with Marine Naturalist [Open Now]

We enjoyed our time! Beautiful fish

Reviewed by: Jan2020, 2020/02/23

Seeing the difference colored fish. Very informative on fish, life and friendly

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the colorful fish and informative narration.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~4月/8:00、9:30/軽食付/送迎選択可> by オーシャンスポーツ

ホエールウォッチング

Reviewed by: ari, 2020/02/22

前日の夕方でしたがスムーズに予約がとれ支払いも話題なく翌日の朝からホエールウォッチングする事ができましたが集合場所の地図が同じエージェントの別の場所になっておりかなり慌てました。現地の方に丁寧に説明していただき無事まにあいました。

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo! It was great sharing the adventure with you!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <13:00/英語ガイド/軽食付/カイルアコナ発> by ボディ・グローブ号

鯨やイルカに会えました。

Reviewed by: Masa , 2020/02/19

開始早々にイルカと遭遇しスピンアウトが見られました。クジラは3回、潮吹きと尾びれを見ました。もう少し近くだったら良かったです。

Comments from activity operators

この度はVELTRAをご利用いただきありがとうございます。
冬のホエールウォッチングをお楽しみいただけたようで大変うれしく思います。
さらにイルカにも遭遇できたとのこと、ラッキーでしたね。

次回のご旅行も弊社VELTRAをご利用いただけますと幸いです。

VELTRAカスタマーサポート

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~4月/8:00、9:30/軽食付/送迎選択可> by オーシャンスポーツ

朝が少々早かったが場所が近くて良かった。その日は風が強かったのですが沖の方には鯨の姿が見えてわくわく、感動、感動でした。

Reviewed by: ノブオジージ, 2020/02/16

クルーザーも大きく風が強かったがまあまあでした。
鯨も舟の先へと右へと左へとみることが出来感動でした。でもジャンプ等はなく胴体しっぽなどで少々期待外れ。でも相手は自然界しょうがないですね。
朝が早かったせいか、1日がゆっっくりと過ごせました。
とても素晴らしい経験でした。スタッフの方々もとても親切で楽しかったです。

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo - we are honored you were able to join us!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ<8:00・15:30/カイルアコナ発>byキャプテン・ゾディアック号*2021年3月31日まで

ラフティングボートはまるでロデオのよう!

Reviewed by: totto, 2020/02/13

2月8日に子供夫婦と義兄の4人で参加しました。クジラの親子、ダイナミックなジャンプ(これは少し遠かったです)、イルカの群れを近くで見ることも出来ました。キャプテンが色々遭遇できそうなポイントに連れて行ってくれました。ジェットコースターのようなスリル満点のスピードとバウンドの為ロープを握りしめる手や踏ん張る脚に力が入りしばらくは筋肉痛でした。
参加する前に心配していたのは服装の事。ハワイの冬の海はどのくらい寒いのか?ずぶ濡れになってしまうのか?靴は?という事で結論は、海は少しうねりがありボートの波しぶきが少しかかる程度でした。海のコンディションにもよると思いますが、少し濡れてもいいくらいの格好で大丈夫。ちなみに私はTシャツにフード付きラッシュガード、パンツ、マリンシューズ。、サングラスは必須です。ボートはすごいスピードでバウンドしながら疾走するのでキャップは飛んでしまいます。

  • 少し遠かったですがなんとか撮影

  • 大好きなイルカちゃんカマイルカ?

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/08
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <13:00/英語ガイド/軽食付/カイルアコナ発> by ボディ・グローブ号

くじらに会えて良かった。

Reviewed by: マハロ, 2020/02/11

ほとんどの参加者が外国の方のようでした。日本人は別に2人ほど。
ツアー中、ずっとナレーションが入りますが全て英語のため、分かる方はより楽しめると思います。
船内では軽食が食べられます。ブレッツェルなどのお菓子、フルーツ、コーヒーなど。お酒も別途注文できます。

最初にイルカが数頭出てきて、
そのあとくじらが3回ほど。時間にすると5分程でしょうか。
なかなか出てこず、諦めかけた矢先でしたので、背ビレが見えた時は感動ものでした。皆の願いが届いた瞬間でした。

周囲の話を聞いていると、オアフ島や沖縄ではもっと頻度良く見られるとのことで、ホエールウォッチング以上に、クルーズを目的にされる方に適しているツアーだと思いました。
また大きい船でしたが、揺れが結構大きかったので、弱い方は酔い止めをご準備された方が良いと思います。

Comments from activity operators

この度はVELTRAをご利用いただきありがとうございます。
冬のホエールウォッチングをお楽しみいただけたようで大変うれしく思います。
なかなか現れず、諦めかけていた矢先に見えたとのこと、安心いたしました。

次回のご旅行も弊社VELTRAをご利用いただけますと幸いです。

VELTRAカスタマーサポート

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~4月/8:00、9:30/軽食付/送迎選択可> by オーシャンスポーツ

思ってた以上の体験!

Reviewed by: Go Inoue, 2020/02/11

初めてホエールウォッチングに申し込みました。
英語のガイドでしたが、とても分かりやすく説明してくださって、クジラが見えるポイントまで飽きずに過ごせました。
たまたま親子のクジラにも遭遇出来て、船の真下にいたので、全体も見えてラッキーでした。
飲み物もアルコールがあって、とても良かったです。

  • シッポも見えた!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo! We're so happy you were able to join us aboard!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <13:00/英語ガイド/軽食付/カイルアコナ発> by ボディ・グローブ号

ホエールウォッチングお昼のツアー

Reviewed by: Rr ❤︎, 2020/02/09

見れなかったわけではないのですが…
もっともっと近くで見れると思ってました。
よくよく聞くと、お昼頃はホエールはお昼寝中なので朝もしくは夕方ごろじゃないとあまり見えないそうです。

あと、予約時に火曜日の夕方のツアーに申し込みたいのに水曜日の夕方しかクリックできなかったので仕方なく水曜日の夜をクリックしたら予約できず火曜日のお昼をすすめられたので火曜日のお昼にしましたが…やっぱり夕方に見に行きたかったです。

そして、2日後にホテルのビーチをお散歩してたらホエール見れました…(泣)

Comments from activity operators

この度はVELTRAをご利用いただきありがとうございます。
冬のホエールウォッチングをお楽しみいただけましたでしょうか。
自然のものゆえ、少し遠くなってしまったことご理解いただけますと幸いです。

次回のご旅行も弊社VELTRAをご利用いただけますと幸いです。

VELTRAカスタマーサポート

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona Glass Bottom Boat & Coral Reef Tour with Marine Naturalist [Open Now]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: Colin, 2020/02/09

We found this trip rather disappointing. It was supposed to last for an hour but we returned to the pier after 50 minutes. In the event we had probably seen all there was to see after 20 minutes. You see rather dull brown/grey coral, some small blue and yellow fish and some sea urchins - No wrays or sharks or anything unusual. In fact the guide started to describe the history of the buildings on the shoreline as we headed back. Not worth the money.

Comments from activity operators

Sorry to hear that you found our tour disappointing. The tour is one hour from when you get on to when you get off, that does mean that it is about 50 min of actual tour time, we appreciate the insight, maybe we can explore making the tour last a bit longer.
The coral in Hawaii is naturally more neutral in color than other places in the world. However, Kona has amazingly clear waters and colorful fish. Many fish are relatively small so they can live on the reef and fit in the cracks and crevices of the coral. We do not guarantee shark and ray sightings. Though, sometimes we see large interesting creatures like that. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed in what Kona's reef has to offer. Most guests express that they find the natural coral ecosystem to be amazing.
Many passengers are interested in the history of the bay including some of the historic buildings. The time when we are heading back and have a good view of the buildings is the perfect time to discuss it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Coast Whale Watch Tours - Morning & Sunset Cruise [Closed]

Great Time Whale Watching

Reviewed by: Gerry M , 2020/02/01

Great time getting close to beautiful humpback whales ! The tour was well organized, the boat was comfortable and perfect for viewing whales, and the crew was very informative, knowledgeable, and very attentive to everyone’s needs. Really great job !! My wife and I loved it !

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Gerry,
Thanks for taking the time to review your Whale Watch Cruise for the Veltra Community (and us). We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip, and the service and information provided by our crew.
We know there are a lot of activities to choose from when you're on the Big Island, and we're honored you chose to spend a morning with us.
We look forward to sharing more adventures with you both the next time you're in "our neighborhood".
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 アトランティス潜水艦 ハワイの海底アドベンチャー<1日3便/日本語オーディオガイド> 

ハワイ島 アトランティス潜水艦

Reviewed by: KIYO, 2020/01/18

魚があまりいなく、色もカラフルでなく若干残念でしたが、良い体験はできました。ありがとうございました・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations