(All Reviews) Hawaii Luau Tickets, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Hawaii Luau Tickets in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.18 4.18 / 5

Reviews

428 reviews

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー ボイジャーズ・オブ・ザ・パシフィック(ロイヤルコナリゾート内)<月・火・水・金催行/ブッフェ夕食/飲み放題/シェルレイ付>

自由席は早めに行った方がよい食事・飲み物付きのポリネシアンダンスショー

Reviewed by: Old Ballonist, 2022/07/12

ショーの会場のロイヤルコナリゾートに宿泊して、たまたま会場を見下ろせる部屋でした。また、口コミ通り、プールサイドからも見えますが、1時間弱のショーを全部見るなら会場の席に座って観た方がよいと思います。席の位置やサービスを期待するなら上級席の方が良いでしょう。
事前に読んだ口コミ通り、良い席に座れるように受付開始15分前から並びました。入場時に飲み物カウンターで順番に飲み物を選んで手渡され、後は自分でカウンターへ取りに行きます。上級席では飲み物の注文を取りに来て、持ってきてくれます。
食事は準備ができるとテーブル毎に案内されます。もともと食事には期待していなかったので少なめに取ったのですが、残さずに食べられたのでそれほど悪くはなかったと思います。
ショーは思ったより早く、日が落ちる前に始まり、途中で沈みました。踊りはハワイ島というよりもファイアーダンスも含めたポリネシアンダンスで、会場から参加を募ったり盛り上がりました。最後には舞台上の出演者を背景にした記念写真が撮れます。また、入場時にグループ毎に撮影した写真を購入することもできます。

  • バイキングの夕食

  • 舞台の後ろに沈む夕日

  • オープニング前の会場

  • ショーの一部

  • ショー終了後の記念写真

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii Luau Dinner Show with Open Bar at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Disappointing and lame

Reviewed by: Kelly b, 2022/07/08

A couple of hours before the event, I was informed the luau was moved indoors instead of outside due to weather. The event was held inside at the convention center. The convention center could have been anywhere in the US because of the lack of decorations and plain white walls. There was nothing to show we were in Hawaii. At 5:00 there was supposed to be hula dancing. There was nothing. At 5:30 a torch run, there was not one. Nothing but sitting at a table waiting for permission to eat the buffet food. The acoustics in the room were awful and difficult to hear what was being said. There was not a coconut husking at 6:45 as scheduled. Basically I paid for an overpriced meal with a short show of Hawaiian dancing at the end of the evening. Also the weather turned out beautiful so it was very upsetting to be sitting inside a plain undecorated room instead of outside among the palm trees and the ocean front. This was such a disappointment. Veltra did offer to refund me 15%, however I did ask for a full refund because of the cheap, lame event.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Loa Kohala Luau with Open Bar at the Fairmont Orchid Hotel

Luau at the Fairmont Orchid

Reviewed by: Ketola, 2022/06/20

Beyond our expectations! Food likes for adults and kids, as well as drinks! The entertainment and energy was out of this world! I even spoke to the hotel about it being both of my daughters birthdays that week, and the entertainers did a birthday shout-out and sang them happy birthday!

  • Amazing dancers and singing!

  • Time together!

  • Great story telling!

  • Happy Birthday girls!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Fun luau show at the hotel

Reviewed by: Chris, 2022/06/16

This was a pretty fun show to attend. One thing I like a a luau is some of the history of the Hawaiian Islands and Polynesia and this show had some good dances going over the history and region. The house band was excellent and the host, while being kind of Vegas lounge singer-esque, hit a tone that was welcoming and fun. There was some audience participation and the event was generally a good time. The food and drinks we're a little less impressive and while they were as advertised and a typical luau fair, the quality was more of a banquet at a hotel style and the main reason for the 4 star over the 5 star. Fun luau, worth the purchase.

  • Fire Dancer at the luau

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Beautiful Big Island Luau!

Reviewed by: Grace, 2022/06/15

This luau at Royal Kona was a truly wonderful experience! I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Kona area when coming to Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii Luau Dinner Show with Open Bar at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Great entertainment and service

Reviewed by: johnna, 2022/06/14

The show was great, everyone was welcoming. Plenty of food and drinks and the staff was great!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Breeze Kona Luau at King Kamehameha Hotel with Open Bar

interactive

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2022/06/11

We enjoyed the luau, the food and the program. This is our second luau and by far, it was the more enjoyable one. The food was good and the entertainment was captivating. The program was surprisingly interactive which made it even more enjoyable. My 12 yr olds appreciated that there were foods they could identify (mac n cheese, chicken nuggets) after trying the poi, lomi and poke.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Loved it!

Reviewed by: April , 2022/05/06

Had seating for 5 and was awesome to get our photo taken so if we wanted, we could purchase after the show. It rained in the beginning for half an hour but they had ponchos for everyone. Finally the rain stopped and the music was cool. We got to eat and the show started. Loved everything about the host and how he explained everything like a story teller. My family enjoyed the food and the show. The luau was great and we left happy! Photos and memories! I recommend for sure. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii Luau Dinner Show with Open Bar at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Not as authentic as I was hoping

Reviewed by: Vacationers , 2022/04/30

Too much like a banquet, having to sit on close long tables and wait your turn to go up to the buffet. Strange to have to sit with random strangers on vacation, took away from the family experience. Lines at the bar were long. Food was good and everyone on stage is very talented, my 3 stars go to that.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii Luau Dinner Show with Open Bar at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Legends of Hawaii Luau

Reviewed by: Joe, 2022/04/26

Good show, food, and drinks! Long line. Would have liked the seating facing the stage.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Fun for the family!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/04/26

My kids had a blast seeing all the amazing dances and atmosphere!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Breeze Kona Luau at King Kamehameha Hotel with Open Bar

The Luau

Reviewed by: Bob, 2022/04/23

The show was enjoyable and the actors interacted with the audience. The luau food was very good and had a great variety.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Luau was great!

Reviewed by: Ali, 2022/04/17

We had a wonderful time at the luau. The food was great and drinks were yummy. The entertainment was just amazing. Very talented dancers, band and host was funny. The entire family had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Great first luau experience

Reviewed by: Heather B, 2022/04/13

We had a great time at the Royal Kona Voyagers of the Pacific luau. The dancers and musicians were wonderful, the setting was stunning and the food was very filling. I would recommend planning on getting there a bit early as parking does get crowded and you do have to wait in line to check in, but the process was quick and very smooth.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hoomau Waikoloa Luau, Hawaiian Dinner Show & Fire Dance at Mai Grille Restaurant

It was a really good show

Reviewed by: Nick Lynam, 2022/04/08

It was a great show. It was a v windy night, but they did a great job and it was very entertaining

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Nick, Mahalo a nui Loa for joining us and choosing our luau. Looking forward to serving you in the new future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Fantastic Experience

Reviewed by: Selina, 2022/04/07

Had a fabulous experience at the Luau with my family. It was the first luau experience for my daughter and she enjoyed it. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Loa Kohala Luau with Open Bar at the Fairmont Orchid Hotel

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Oscareen, 2022/04/07

The food was great, the dancers were good and very entertaining.
Bar tender was very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Royal Kona Luau

Reviewed by: RAJ, 2022/03/21

Fabulous ocean backdrop. Very colourful performance and the fire show was awesome. Food was very good and catered for vegetarians as well. strongly recommended

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Breeze Kona Luau at King Kamehameha Hotel with Open Bar

First Timers vs. Veteran Luau

Reviewed by: Cynthia Haynes, 2022/03/20

For those of us who had been to previous luaus this experience was amazing. The attention to history and story telling was very interesting. The costumes, dances and national history was educational as well as entertaining. (Especially the fire dancer!) Some of our friends had never been to a luau before and also thought it was wonderful. The food was presented beautifully and delicious. (The drinks were excellent too!) We even tried the poi because this was the first time it had ever been explained to us how to eat it and with what food combination. The location was easy to find and parking was ample. The staff were all friendly and knowledgeable. It was a great experience for our group of six and would highly recommend this event.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Breeze Kona Luau at King Kamehameha Hotel with Open Bar

Fun First Night on the Island

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2022/03/08

Going to the luau was a great way to kick off our trip to Hawaii learning about the history and culture, traditions and customs. Staff were attentive, meal was varied to allow for local cuisine and picky eaters in the group ( who knew Chick nuggets and Mac was customary but a fan fav for the kids!). Banana bread delicious. The show entertaining and ambiance pretty overlooking the water.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Breeze Kona Luau at King Kamehameha Hotel with Open Bar

Great family fun!!

Reviewed by: Big Island trip 2022, 2022/03/05

This was a fantastic Luau! Not my first one, I enjoyed the everything about it. The live musicians, singers, actors/dancers were all top notch. Very informative and exciting. The food was decent too, lots of choices.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Barbara florey, 2022/03/05

I would say best entertainment, very good dancers and the fire stick twirler was fantastic! It was long enough and not too long . It was perfect: the food was fine , not Grand but I just am a picky eater so I think it was fine. The show was awesome !!! Well done! The host of the show did a good job also : getting old so his voice wasn’t fantastic but who cares .

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Family fun

Reviewed by: Karen , 2022/03/02

Overall, this was a good experience for my family. We went with 3 kids and 6 adults including grandparents. The food was tasty, but not a lot of choices for picky eaters. The show was fun and the kids were thrilled by the fire dancer! Unfortunately, due to Covid restrictions, they did not have any pre-event activities to keep the kids engaged. My daughter really wanted to learn to hula dance as advertised, but they did not have it the night we went. I cannot fault them for taking Covid precautions. Again, overall, the whole family walked away from this happy and with good memories.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Fun show - great for family!

Reviewed by: ike1225, 2022/03/02

This was a fun experience for all! The food was good and the show was engaging and fun for the whole family. Great views of the ocean and the sunset as the evening went on. Would definitely recommend for others in the future!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Perfect birthday celebration

Reviewed by: Ms Jones, 2022/01/20

All of my expectations were delivered. Everything I imagined the Luau would be or could be was beyond my dreams. The staff was wonderful, the waiters were attentive and friendly. There will definitely be a next time to the island. The acknowledgment of birthdays, anniversaries and honeymooners was a joy to see. I met one of the birthday girls and a newly married couple it was a pleasure to celebrate with them all. ALOHA!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Great time

Reviewed by: Magda, 2021/12/23

Delicious buffet! Great MC and dancers! Loved the backdrop of the ocean.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Breeze Kona Luau at King Kamehameha Hotel with Open Bar

Majestic Oceanfront Celebration

Reviewed by: Vhurteau, 2021/12/18

Excellent pageantry and making educational entertainment fun for the whole family that includes history of the various South Pacific tribes together with an excellent orchestra, singing and an outstanding master of ceremonies. The buffet food was fine but you go here to enjoy a majestic recreation of Hawaiian tradition!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Breeze Kona Luau at King Kamehameha Hotel with Open Bar

Kids still loved it

Reviewed by: Trust, 2021/12/11

Not what I expected based on my previous luaus on other islands. I missed the pulling the lig from the ground, the games before hand, dance together. I can only blame Covid

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Breeze Kona Luau at King Kamehameha Hotel with Open Bar

Luau was disappointing

Reviewed by: Maria, 2021/12/04

Due to the possibility of rain the show was rushed. The performers did not stay long enough for pictures. The hula lesson was not done.

The only thing that was good is the location of our table. So close to the stage. Loving it. The location of check was mislead and very unorganized

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Breeze Kona Luau at King Kamehameha Hotel with Open Bar

Great time!!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2021/11/14

This was our very first time in Hawaii, and of course our first luau. The show was great, the food was good, and so were the drinks! It was a beautiful evening and very well done, and completely safe! I highly recommend this luau whether it’s your first or you are a seasoned professional!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories